Photographer
1,146 posts

in my experience,
Maxis center will say cant...
twL
post Aug 4 2009, 10:15 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

unfortunately if subscribed to 365, cant switch to HYC, if not i will try to help my brother switch to HYC, since he has 2 hotlink numbers and he is 18 yo only..
twL
post Aug 4 2009, 10:56 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

really? then i will try...

Added on August 4, 2009, 11:04 pmi jz called them, they said they cant do it for me, but mayb can try at any hotlink dealer...

This post has been edited by twL: Aug 4 2009, 11:04 PM
twL
post Sep 5 2009, 11:06 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

yesterday i went to hotlink dealer to switch my Happy number to HYC,
but 2day when i start to use Hotlink,
it's only extra plan but not HYC,
i called them,
they said they will try to register for me,
and i also asked either my brother's hotlink can switch to HYC o not,
she said she will try to do for me,
have to wait for 7 days either i am successful o not..

but i 4get my sister also using hotlink and do not ask to switch for her...
twL
post Sep 10 2009, 09:19 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

last saturday i called them to switch my brother's hotlink to HYC, and now it was success, the expired date is 2013...
but on the same day, i 4got to pass the phone to my sister and switch for her, i forget she is using hotlink too, don know have to make how many calls to switch for her again.
and my brother also under hotlink 365 plan but still can...
twL
post Sep 10 2009, 11:07 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 10 2009, 11:02 PM)
Hmm thinking of converting my Digi to HYC for 4 years due to cheap rates.

Anyway, now HYC comes with RM2/hour (100MB quota) and RM8/day (500MB limit) for internet surfing.
http://www.hotlinkyouthclub.com.my/modules/rates/rates.asp

RM2/hour plan seems good for me as i don't think I'll use phone to surf for long time.
but i think RM2/hour u must use immediately, rite?
if so, i don think it's value to use, 1 day 1 hour, one month=RM60...

hopes i do not misunderstand ur meaning..
twL
post Sep 27 2009, 09:08 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

2day i tried to call Hotlink careline to switch my brother's hotlink to HYC, i do not know will success o not, but the guy told me that he has sent my 'report' and i have to wait for less than 7 days to get the result.

at 1st, he said i(my brother) must be a student, but after i said "my brother"(actually is me) jz switch to HYC 2 or 3 weeks ago, he said he want to ask somebody and later told me, he can do for me.

i help my sister to do it too, hope it will success... smile.gif
twL
post Sep 29 2009, 09:45 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Sep 29 2009, 05:59 PM)
Just called the hotline and the operator said not able to port to HYC edi. Anyone can confirm ?
i made a call to Hotlink on Sunday,
on 1st the guy said he cant switch for me since i do not have student card,
after i said i can do it few weeks ago,
he asked me to wait and later on he asked me for some information,
i will get the result within 7 working days.

once i successful to switch from Hotlink basic plan to HYC,
i will post the information here.. smile.gif

actually i did it for my brother.
twL
post Sep 29 2009, 10:12 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 29 2009, 09:50 PM)
I successfully converted 6 numbers thru CS and 2 thru Maxis centre.
6 numbers? all urs or ur friends/family?
we still can do it at maxis center?
they told me i cant do it except buy a new number..
twL
post Sep 29 2009, 11:10 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 29 2009, 10:43 PM)
yea friends mostly. Yea you must know how to talk. Must convince them why everyone can u cannot.
yaya,
this is the point i talked to them,
and now my brother told me,
he is success to switch to HYC,
but don know why they do not sms to inform him,
as the conversation in the phone,
they said we will receive a sms regaring to this..

anyway,
since we are success to do it,
i do not care about it. smile.gif
twL
post Sep 30 2009, 11:46 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

my brother and sister already successful to switch HYC,
it's extended to 4 years validity,
hehe..
twL
post Oct 1 2009, 05:57 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 1 2009, 12:04 AM)
So finally the customer care consultant was willing to help?
at 1st is a chinese guy received my calls, he asked me try to switch on *100#, mayb have a option, i asked him how if no, then he said i can call to hotlink and they will help me. and then i made the 2nd call, at 1st the guy told me he cant help me to switch, since i am not a student, then i said y my 'brother' can switch on last 2 weeks, he asked me to wait, after he get back, he asked for my information, like NRIC.

i think is depending on our luck... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Oct 1 2009, 01:57 AM)
Did you do the talking for your bro and sis?
actually i acted as my brother to make the call, after that i asked him, my sister also below 25 yo, can she switch to HYC too, then he asked me to pass my phone to my sister, that's all.
twL
post Oct 2 2009, 09:01 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Oct 2 2009, 04:23 PM)
i oso got problem login to the website,
but this is my old number,

with my new number no problem..

btw, i called the CS,
but messed up the conversation..

LOL.. he was asking me "belajar ke"?
and i said no... LOL..
I thought he asked am I cuti or not..

but anyway, i gave him my student ID number and was promised to get my number changed to HYC within 3 to 7 days..
after the conversion successfull,

he saidi will be getting a confirmation sms
i did not get any sms regarding to this,
if i did not check the account status,
i would not know my number already switched to HYC..
twL
post Oct 2 2009, 09:34 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(LuVz @ Oct 2 2009, 09:27 PM)
where can i get new simpack with youth club ?
you can get it at any Hotlink dealer, Maxis Center or MEP..
twL
post Oct 2 2009, 11:43 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(ndrw90 @ Oct 2 2009, 10:38 PM)
wanted this plan but insist of keeping the old number... any idea???
try to call Hotlink and tell them,
u want to switch ur hotlink to HYC,
if they said cant or request your student ID,
u say y ur friend can do it last week,
but u cant.

try it,
probably u can get it,
i have successful to switch 4 hotlink basic numbers to HYC..

good luck. smile.gif
twL
post Oct 3 2009, 12:49 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(ndrw90 @ Oct 3 2009, 12:19 AM)
it's a limited time offer or wht??? i myself is still a student... having my student id as well... anyway, thx for the info...
not limited time,
but don know why some CS will say the 'promotion' already ended,
since u hv student id,
i think is more easy to get it,
try to make the calls to hotlink,
if cant on 1st time,
make the call again..
twL
post Oct 4 2009, 03:54 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

just now i went to MEP,
i saw they have a promotion,
HYC user can get RM30 discount on broadband package,
is it true?
twL
post Oct 4 2009, 04:45 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 4 2009, 04:11 PM)
any proof or source? Hotlink website no such thing
sorry,
i also read the 'notice' from the MEP counter,
maybe the 'exclusive' promotion from the MEP,
it just a print notice,
not any official banner from Hotlink..

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:41 pmi would like to know is it any successful port in from Tune Talk?

This post has been edited by twL: Oct 5 2009, 10:41 PM
twL
post Oct 6 2009, 05:13 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Oct 6 2009, 04:27 PM)
whats MEP?
Maxis Exclusive Partner,
it owned under some telecommunication company,
we can make maxis payment over there but not Maxis Center.
twL
post Oct 6 2009, 08:50 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(xeratos_85 @ Oct 6 2009, 08:47 PM)
already called . but they ask me to convert at any hotlink centre. lol .. so i ask him why cannot convert via phone. so he told me because they need my IC,bla bla. waaaaa
try to call again,
Hotlink dealer cant help u to do this,
and Maxis center will say the promotion ended.

i also successful to switch from Hotlink to HYC after tried twice.

good luck. smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0245sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:25 AM