fruitie
post Apr 6 2009, 02:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Apr 6 2009, 02:35 PM)
so what is their 1st line mainly? if its hotlink, then they can register it right...
Well, three telcos are kinda distributed quite evenly in MMU, of course Maxis and DiGi are leader. Yeah, we are TM university but all lecturers are given Celcom lines... Kind of minority of students using Celcom.

The problem is whenever the Hotlink promoters approach them, they straight show a decline sign. sweat.gif
I think that's the reason these promoters are not motivated to promote HYC. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 6 2009, 03:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

My housemate said will transfer within 7 days right? hmm.gif
fruitie
post Apr 6 2009, 04:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(serenIty123 @ Apr 6 2009, 04:44 PM)
if my university not in the hotlink campus zone, can i register for it?! o can i go any branch of hotlink to register it!?
Yes, can.

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 6 2009, 04:50 PM)
Very soon they will know what's HYC is dun worry tongue.gif
The problem is like the students are not giving them chances to explain at all. Straight showing a hand gesture declining them. doh.gif
Just now I saw these promoters sitting by the road side holding brochures, look so demotivated. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 6 2009, 10:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 6 2009, 09:03 PM)
solarwing you did it inside ur campus?
The place I mentioned, he is also from MMU. smile.gif
fruitie
post Apr 7 2009, 01:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 7 2009, 12:23 AM)
Yay i just bought my sim pack today!

and lagi best, they got the hotlink van with a Wii, can play for free!!!
damn best rclxm9.gif
During D' Campus road show in MMU, DiGi brought Wii and PS3 along. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 7 2009, 02:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

My another housemate wanted to convert her Hotlink prepaid to HYC but sadly Hotlink only came one day and didn't come today. sad.gif

On the other hand, DiGi is here at MMU Melaka for D' Campus! biggrin.gif Yellow shirts can be seen everywhere.
fruitie
post Apr 9 2009, 01:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 9 2009, 12:02 AM)
7 working days smile.gif
Even for new numbers? That is pretty long. I can accept if plan changes but not new SIM pack. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Apr 9 2009, 08:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(serenIty123 @ Apr 9 2009, 08:01 PM)
which dealer is stated by hotlink.. i cant search the page ....><"
Any shop that hangs this banner then you will be allowed to buy the SIM packs or convert your plan there.
fruitie
post Apr 19 2009, 04:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

The chart has obviously shown that only Extra Plan has the 25 cents/minute call. sweat.gif

HYC has nothing to do with it.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 19 2009, 05:04 PM
fruitie
post Apr 30 2009, 04:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

HYC crews are in MMU Melaka now, in campus, in front of Main Hall. smile.gif

They are giving freebies too for the new sign-ups. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 30 2009, 05:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Apr 30 2009, 04:59 PM)
what do you mean by last day hah??
I think it mentions in the website, 30th April is the last day for conversion, not sure about new sign ups though. hmm.gif
fruitie
post May 2 2009, 02:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ May 1 2009, 08:39 PM)
its the as same as Celcom's UOX right only limited to ages 26 below ?
No, as long as you have a valid student ID card.

QUOTE(kiddo17 @ May 2 2009, 02:11 AM)
what does it means by 30sec/block???seriously wana know.
That means every 30-second is considered as a block.
For this HYC case, example you call for only 10 seconds a.k.a. less than 30 seconds, then it is RM 0.12/2 = RM 0.06.
If you call for 40 seconds a.k.a. more than 30 seconds then it is RM 0.12.
If you call for 1 minute and 20 seconds, then it is RM 0.12+RM 0.06 = RM 0.18

Anything less than 30 seconds will be divided by 2, theoretically it is easier to count like this. smile.gif

For normal Hotlink pack, it is based on 60 seconds/block. That means full 1 minute call rate is charged from the first second itself. That means, once the recipient accepts the call, RM 0.33 is gone.

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 2 2009, 02:22 AM
fruitie
post May 2 2009, 02:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kiddo17 @ May 2 2009, 02:39 AM)
ohhh, ok understand nw. arigatou sensei. smile.gif

wut do u think about the uox celcom plan?

izit better than this maxis youth club?
i heard that the sms rates is like 1/2 cent per sms to celcom no and 5 cent to other operator...is that true?
No problem. smile.gif

U.O.X. thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=784378
You may join into the discussion to understand more.

I believe HYC wins in term of SMS to other operators, other telcos university plans are charging at RM 0.06/SMS. U.O.X. is RM 0.06 not RM 0.05. smile.gif
Half cent is for only 8pax (must be U.O.X. users) and not all Celcom users. smile.gif
If it is Celcom then it is RM 0.01/SMS.

fruitie
post May 2 2009, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kiddo17 @ May 2 2009, 12:41 PM)
what is the eligible age for registering myc?

i heard celcom is only for 18-26.

but then how bout maxis?

because my younger sister wants to activate her simcard too.
but she's only 15...how yea?
HYC has no age limit but you must possess a valid student ID card (college or university).
I don't think your sister is eligible but if you are eligible then you can help your sister on this, one ID card can do two conversions. Not sure if they have changed the policy, but my housemate did one for her and one for her younger sister.
fruitie
post May 2 2009, 03:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

You can convert you plan anywhere as long as the shop has a banner about HYC, then you can do it there. smile.gif
fruitie
post May 7 2009, 05:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ May 7 2009, 05:51 PM)
if wan to use hotlink youth club must 18 age or above right ? When i wan change to youth club they say can't i m underage....
I don't think age is the main criteria, as long as you possess a university ID card then you should be fine. smile.gif
My friend registered for her sister, form 5 this year.
One university ID card can register for two users.
Anyway, she didn't buy new SIM packs, she did this by plan conversion.
I'm not sure if plan conversion and new SIM packs have different policy.
fruitie
post May 7 2009, 06:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 7 2009, 06:03 PM)
2 days ago i tried to help my sister go register for it but the person said need buy new sim pack.....i think if they want help can help 1
Maybe it is the system in Maxis that rejects all new conversion users?
We might not know. smile.gif
fruitie
post May 11 2009, 03:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ May 11 2009, 03:11 PM)
Guys, if i'm not mistaken, i tink some forumer here said can owe two number at the same time right?

How come my college (INTI University College, Nilai) say one person buy one sim card only? How come?

Sob sob.. Any forumer having 2 or more HYC sim card under his name?
My housemate has 2 HYC numbers with only one ID card. smile.gif
MMU Malacca.
fruitie
post May 16 2009, 04:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ May 16 2009, 04:26 PM)
i'm gonna use HYC too^^ bt if i'm jz a moderate user wif nt tat much calls i mk..HYC is better or postpaid?
Moderate users are always encouraged to opt for prepaid. Postpaid is for heavy users.
fruitie
post May 16 2009, 04:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ May 16 2009, 04:47 PM)
hmm.gif  biggrin.gif  bt then wad is meant by 30seconds block??? abit uncertain bout it  rclxub.gif
That means from first second to 30th second second, you will be charged half. If using HYC to call to Maxis users, then it is RM 0.12/2 = RM 0.06.
If you use more than 30 seconds (30th-60second) then it is RM 0.12.

For e.g., if you call for 1 minute 15 seconds then it is RM 0.12+RM 0.06 = RM 0.18
If you call for 27 seconds then it is RM 0.06.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0420sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:28 AM