171 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16, Be await..There's secret lies within...

cloudwan
post Apr 9 2009, 04:19 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 9 2009, 04:12 PM)
My room getting hot...aarrghh...

Full load for both deneb and NB is around 56c...

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Even more hotter than when u were using agena meh?? hmm.gif
verdict
post Apr 9 2009, 04:31 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Apr 9 2009, 05:19 PM)

Ho Ho Ho... laugh.gif

that was legendary one...ekekeke... wub.gif

have to stop ocing at this moment... sweat.gif

have to take a nap first...later will push this baby... wub.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Apr 9 2009, 04:31 PM
herojack41
post Apr 9 2009, 05:04 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 9 2009, 03:40 PM)
1 question I would like to ask. Since the 720BE is AM3 platform, then will it be able to run on an AM3 mobo with DDR3 RAM?
thumbup.gif phenom 2 are build to run DDR3 ram....so there will be no prob at all icon_rolleyes.gif
ah_khoo
post Apr 9 2009, 05:27 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 9 2009, 04:07 PM)
Ehhh... haah la typo... he..he.. sory all hands still shaky when typing...
haaa.... buat ape ngan tangan ko tu bro? hand job ah... brows.gif

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 9 2009, 04:12 PM)
My room getting hot...aarrghh...

Full load for both deneb and NB is around 56c...

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
56'c on nb w/ that kinda vcore is consider ok ledi bro, if mine ii think mencecah 60'c... sweat.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Apr 9 2009, 04:19 PM)
either slightly lower or higher, agena mite be hot but higher clock (on deneb) does lead to higher temp, so it's a close call to me... nod.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Apr 9 2009, 05:28 PM
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 05:30 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 9 2009, 02:51 PM)
d loadin bar thingy can be optimized usin registry tweak, not necessarily mean if u need less bar u must own high end hardwares.  :/)
erm.. i mean there is a diff boot time in the origin hardware(M3A78-EM boot faster) with other substitute hardware(M3A79T-DELUXE)..

mayb i should learn more in registry tweakin.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 9 2009, 02:52 PM)
cdlim, i believe it related to hardware that attach to the mobo itself, i mean audio, sata, bla..bla.. so it required time to boot a little longer..
most probably is sata or wat i thk... hmm.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 9 2009, 03:06 PM)
that's why i mentioned aod aint really workin well w/ biostar 790gx series. version of aod & bios play some parts too.  :/)

not that i wanna promote, but so far fxb works 100% well w/ all d voltages. see my ss w/ aod u'll know what i mean.  :/P

very convenient for voltage tweak...  thumbup.gif
for my case, im good to tweak the vCORE/cpu multi/HTT using AOD, ;
but hv prob when tweak the ram setting(553/667/800...) and the HTlink multi,
once touch these in AOD will coz a sys hang.. restart is needed.. sweat.gif
so i normally will not touch this two in AOD, else it js work find for me... nod.gif

i guess this may coz by the mobo chipset (780) hmm.gif

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 9 2009, 05:04 PM)
:/thumbs: phenom 2 are build to run DDR3 ram....so there will be no prob at all :/peace:
not all ler.. PhenomII with AM3 socket i thk.. is the 1 should match with DDR3 for true performance wub.gif
ah_khoo
post Apr 9 2009, 05:39 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 9 2009, 05:30 PM)
erm.. i mean there is a diff boot time in the origin hardware(M3A78-EM boot faster) with other substitute hardware(M3A79T-DELUXE)..

so i normally will not touch this two in AOD, else it js work find for me... nod.gif

not all ler.. PhenomII with AM3 socket i thk.. is the 1 should match with DDR3 for true performance wub.gif
registry tweakin is simple, change d values here & there voila... ur gud to go. sata doesn't really help in gettin d system boot up faster, my gud old athlon 1700+ w/ 768MB of DDR1 ram had a 1.5 bar load time before. smile.gif

ability to work well w/ aod was d main reason why i choose to keep d board instead of d x3 720b.e, it really makes voltage tweakin a breeze.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Apr 9 2009, 05:40 PM
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 05:52 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 9 2009, 05:39 PM)
registry tweakin is simple, change d values here & there voila... ur gud to go. sata doesn't really help in gettin d system boot up faster, my gud old athlon 1700+ w/ 768MB of DDR1 ram had a 1.5 bar load time before.  smile.gif

ability to work well w/ aod was d main reason why i choose to keep d board instead of d x3 720b.e, it really makes voltage tweakin a breeze....  thumbup.gif
i noe its simple, i tweak b4 too, its bout the basic code for computer, 0 / 1 for all those thingy..

but wat i need to learn is which to tweak to make it work fast o wat... this i really noob.. laugh.gif

may wait when i free i gotto learn slowy.. 1 by 1 biggrin.gif
herojack41
post Apr 9 2009, 06:04 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 9 2009, 05:30 PM)

doh.gif yah...sorry...its AM3 socket.....

hmm.gif i think those with Am2+ phenom 2.....also can run DDR 3 rite?
ah_khoo
post Apr 9 2009, 06:11 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 9 2009, 06:04 PM)
doh.gif yah...sorry...its AM3 socket.....

hmm.gif i think those with Am2+ phenom 2.....also can run DDR 3 rite?
no, due to 1 or 2 extra pins. smile.gif
XiuKeong
post Apr 9 2009, 06:13 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

If I install those drivers from my mobo cd, maybe will solve the problem?
ah_khoo
post Apr 9 2009, 06:16 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 06:13 PM)
If I install those drivers from my mobo cd, maybe will solve the problem?
do a memtest lah bro... yawn.gif

chipset driver is important but not to d extent of causin prime failure imo... shocking.gif
XiuKeong
post Apr 9 2009, 06:18 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 9 2009, 06:16 PM)
do a memtest lah bro...  yawn.gif

chipset driver is important but not to d extent of causin prime failure imo...  shocking.gif
Did the memtest already sweat.gif

The thing is I bought this mobo but when I plug my things in, should be working fine. But don't know why will restart even I increase to 2.9ghz.
shinjun
post Apr 9 2009, 06:21 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 06:18 PM)

The thing is I bought this mobo but when I plug my things in, should be working fine. But don't know why will restart even I increase to 2.9ghz.
Your situation is really weird. sweat.gif
XiuKeong
post Apr 9 2009, 06:22 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Even I tried to clear Cmos also cannot.

I'm thinking that I did not plug in some of the important cables.

Like the 1394 cable.
fuzore
post Apr 9 2009, 06:23 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 06:18 PM)

bro its obvious that u are still not familiar with the bios yet.... spend more time figuring out what settings is important 1st... especially in the voltage section ....
XiuKeong
post Apr 9 2009, 06:25 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 9 2009, 06:23 PM)
bro its obvious that u are still not familiar with the bios yet.... spend more time figuring out what settings is important 1st... especially in the voltage section ....
Yes. I just tweak what I know in the bios.
But if default, should be able to clock at least 3.0ghz right?
fuzore
post Apr 9 2009, 06:26 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 06:22 PM)
Even I tried to clear Cmos also cannot.

I'm thinking that I did not plug in some of the important cables.

Like the 1394 cable.
bro this cable has nothing to do with ur overclocking.... sweat.gif

u need to take out the power cord of ur psu... then change the jumper from 0-1 pin to 1-2 pin leave it for 5 sec then place it back on 0-1 pin... and start ur pc again...
XiuKeong
post Apr 9 2009, 06:26 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 9 2009, 06:26 PM)
bro this cable has nothing to do with ur overclocking.... sweat.gif

u need to take out the power cord of ur psu... then change the jumper from 0-1 pin to 1-2 pin leave it for 5 sec then place it back on 0-1 pin... and start ur pc again...
If change the jumper with my power cord still attach to my psu? Still can reset?
ah_khoo
post Apr 9 2009, 06:27 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

if ram memtest ok why not try to lower d cpu multi & prime. if ok then obviously it's d chip that not gettin enuf juice... wink.gif
shinjun
post Apr 9 2009, 06:27 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 06:25 PM)
Yes. I just tweak what I know in the bios.
But if default, should be able to clock at least 3.0ghz right?
Not really, my chip default vcore and only set multiplier to x15 it will bsod. Need to increase vcore by a little.

171 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:31 PM