8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16, Be await..There's secret lies within...

cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 11:00 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

Alamak, thread sudah pindah meh???

BTW TS, the KUMA database u haven't created yet meh??

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Apr 1 2009, 11:03 AM
cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 11:28 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 1 2009, 11:12 AM)
hittin d htt wall ledi/really soon...  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=879095]

compared to 250htt, diff in vcore is really huge...  sad.gif
[attachmentid=879106]
3.2ghz at 1.376v is gud already to me, my 9850BE need the same amount of vcore (or is it more hmm.gif) to reach 3.15ghz.. sweat.gif

BTW, amd chipset are quite good actually for KUMA i think, just recently i assemble a PC using KUMA with Asus M2N68-CM even i left everythin at stock it auto set 1.3xx volt for vcore sweat.gif
My sis rig with the Biostar TA790GX needed vcore just the same as urs at stock.. Really diff chipset needed diff volt.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Apr 1 2009, 11:38 AM
cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 11:46 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Apr 1 2009, 11:39 AM)
dunno laa bro.. im scared if buy 720be, then when unlock 4th core, it will not stable.. then pening kepala oledy.. maybe straight to 940be kot..

Added on April 1, 2009, 11:44 ambro ahkoo, how about x4 810??
720BE ain't a bad choice too ler, can still perform good in a CF enviroment too smile.gif

http://www.anandtech.com/mb/showdoc.aspx?i=3533&p=9

X4 810 could be harder to oc due to locked multi hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Apr 1 2009, 11:47 AM
cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 12:12 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 1 2009, 12:05 PM)
laugh.gif page 2 already ah...

juz got reply from Biostar for the SidePort problem...

as good as not answering... wat for giving me the option to have SidePort only when u dun recommend using it... sweat.gif
Atleast they answered u, long time ago i emailed albatron regarding RMA an 66GT now i donno how many years already still quite sweat.gif doh.gif
cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 12:24 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 1 2009, 12:20 PM)
Is there any Kuma database need to be updated?If yes,i will make one smile.gif
If i'm not mistaken last thread xiukeong had posted a few oc result for his 7750BE..
Ah_khoo is still bz godek2 his oc setting he won't post any definite oc result yet i think tongue.gif

cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 02:07 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 1 2009, 01:26 PM)
as d chairman of a$u$ club u must show others d powah of a$u$ boards mah...  tongue.gif
mine ledi maxout @ 3.2GHz bro, don wanna post entry unless i get it stable @ 3.3GHz... rclxs0.gif
lowest vcore for 3.2GHz is 1.344v, i doubt 3.3GHz can be easily achieved, else, we can see that clock few days back...  sad.gif
Go go ah_khoo i know u can do it.. tongue.gif

Added on April 1, 2009, 2:10 pmMiahahaha, TS the KUMA should be under older architechture ler, it should be group with agena n brisbane's, not with Deneb's n Heka's.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Apr 1 2009, 02:10 PM
cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 02:59 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 1 2009, 02:27 PM)
i doubt that would be easy bro... mebe not achievable at all. multis above 16x are as gud as nothing coz they always give bsod no matter what kinda voltage is pumped. looks like 12~13 will be d sweetest multi for my ram...  nod.gif

any update from u bro? want to swap for testin ah?  brows.gif
Miahahaha, no update from me at this moment coz i stopped o/c all together, saving my efforts if@when i get maybe a new Phenom II to play tongue.gif
Right now so lazy that i'm only running my agena at 2.9ghz 24/7.. Been bz'ing myself with pc games only, miahahahaha biggrin.gif
But i always read this thread ler coz my life is incomplete if i didn't spam anythin here tongue.gif
Why bro? Wanna take a swipe at o/c'ing my 9850BE ka?? If u want no prob, can courier u the cpu but don't leave me cpuless ler, mati woooo cry.gif
cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 04:17 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 1 2009, 03:55 PM)
u mean 1/16 which has d ability to unlock d cache? give yaself sometimes in tweakin, w/ some luck u mite able to clock it as gud as 1/16 bios but w/ extra cache.  nod.gif

max clock for both?  hmm.gif
vcore is correct, x4 940/920 got a stock vcore @ 1.325v iirc.  smile.gif

temp is quiet high, use core temp / biostar own monitorin software to check whether hwmonitor is givin rite readin.  smile.gif

btw, what is d batch?  hmm.gif
Miahahahaha, ah_khoo i just got some good news today.. This month probably i will terpijak a few syiling bersepah tongue.gif
Not much but maybe enuff for a X3.. smile.gif Kekekeke but not sure when exactly though tongue.gif
If it goes thru i'll send u my 9850BE to play2 biggrin.gif

Eh just notice, wrong quote tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Apr 1 2009, 04:20 PM
cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 04:25 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 1 2009, 04:23 PM)
Mozact give that 940beto me i'll check the temp for u especially when we have the same mobo..... brows.gif

bro i think there is something wrong on ur way of applying the tim and hsf la.... might have some flaw in ur method which is cousing this high temp.... just my 2cents...
Yup it could be, too much TIM or too little TIM could cause it.. hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 04:52 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 1 2009, 04:28 PM)
ha... ape tunggu2 bro, kasi pos laju sajer...  rclxm9.gif

have u check whether ya board able to unlock d 4th core? i miss playin w/ agena (quaddy), they're more challengin in oc. deneb makes amd look like intel ledi...  tongue.gif 
Patience bro, the moolah isn't in yet u want me to send u the cpu already meh? sweat.gif biggrin.gif
I don't really mind if i were not able to unlock the 4th core, i'm pump up more bcoz of this anandtech article:

http://www.anandtech.com/mb/showdoc.aspx?i=3533&p=9

Just nice for my gaming needs thumbup.gif
Well u get what u pay for right?? Unless when i got the moolah AMD suddenly launch a new quadie at that price range then i'll reconsider tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Apr 1 2009, 06:56 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 1 2009, 06:40 PM)
Amd 7750BE | 3010Mhz | Asus | M4A78-PRO | PNY DDR2 6400 | 800Mhz | 5-5-5-18-24 | DeepCool IceWing 3
Bro where's ur SS?
No SS means urs cannot be put into record sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Apr 2 2009, 11:11 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

Good morning guys...

Intel Losing CPU Market-Share to AMD
With the introduction of the K8 architecture, years ago, AMD found inroads into significantly rising in market-share for CPUs, at the expense of Intel. That growth ceased with Intel's introduction of the competing Core microarchitecture, following which, AMD was pushed into some deep financial trouble. Eventually the company spun-off its manufacturing division to form the Globalfoundries with investment from Advanced Technology Investment Company, recently.

With the introduction of the 45 nm Phenom II series of processors however, sharp growths in demand for AMD have been observed, with Phenom II X3 700 series triple-core, and the Phenom II X4 920 quad-core desktop processors. The surge in demand is caused due to recent price-cuts by the company. Motherboard vendors forecast the overall global market-share for AMD desktop processors to go up by 30 percent in Q2, 2009. With a conservative-estimate of its current market share to be around 20 percent, the growth would send the figure to 26 percent. The company plans to further expand its desktop CPU lineup with the introduction of an entry-level desktop platform before September.

Saucey
Who says AMD ain't doing well brows.gif

Happy Birdday Mozact!!! May ur bday brings u a DFI mobo for u to rape tongue.gif

P.S> Guys i'm confused a bit, i just notice that since last few days my cpu Cool n Quite is kinda not working.. Usually when left idle it would go down to something like 1200mhz but now it stay full speed all the time.. I check the bios n everything all enable rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Apr 2 2009, 11:12 AM
cloudwan
post Apr 2 2009, 11:45 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 2 2009, 11:38 AM)
iirc that's news from fudzilla bro, take it w/ a pinch of salt will do, don't take it seriously...  smile.gif

any new bios flashin lately? if not it mite be sfotwares/os problem instead imo...  smile.gif
I didn't flash any new bios recently.. Hmmm it could be software prob coz after changing mobo from B to M there are other weird like false 12v reading cropping up.. hmm.gif
Haihhh sooo malas to format.. Wait for new hardwares then format ah tongue.gif

Added on April 2, 2009, 11:58 am
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Apr 2 2009, 11:16 AM)
thanks verdict, i try oc my proc until 3.6ghz yesterday.. but only get 14502 for 3dmark06.. this is because if my gc la ni..

Added on April 2, 2009, 11:19 am
thanks broo..
14502 for 3DMark06 with Phenom II + 98Gt is quite good alredy meh.. smile.gif
I got around 11k last time when i was using HD4850 + Phenom 9850@2.5ghz.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Apr 2 2009, 11:59 AM
cloudwan
post Apr 2 2009, 02:38 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 2 2009, 02:34 PM)
Don't tell me I got the latest batch doh.gif
It must be ler, the one i bought for my lil sis i think also the same sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Apr 2 2009, 03:39 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 2 2009, 03:26 PM)
u can always pop out d chip & check d stepping waht...  tongue.gif
what batch is that bro?  hmm.gif
Hmmm the batch that i got for my lil sis was JAAAB AA 0849DPMW.. hmm.gif
But i didn't have the chance to test it fully, if i'm not mistaken 3ghz is a no prob but i didn't have the time to try n go above that sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Apr 2 2009, 03:40 PM
cloudwan
post Apr 2 2009, 04:06 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 2 2009, 03:44 PM)
dpmw sounds like a gud steeping... mine 0908APHW... those i didn't picked worse still... all never see b4...  rclxub.gif
Aiseyman, wish i had more time to test oc the cpu but i cannot coz was in a hurry.. sweat.gif
Susah-susah nanti u send me ur cpu ar, i exchange with her's then u can go try oc some more ler tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Apr 2 2009, 04:20 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 2 2009, 04:18 PM)
tak nak dual, kalu quad core ok lah...  tongue.gif

i'll stick w/ this chip for sometimes unless u pos laju me ya 9850 bro...  blush.gif
Miahahahaha, no worries there, a promise is a promise tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Apr 2 2009, 04:25 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 2 2009, 04:22 PM)
btw guys...mana tengok batch number? blink.gif
At the top of the CPU there are writings such as on my 9850BE:

HD985ZXAJ4BGN
JAAAB AA 0826CPMW <= THIS IS THE BATCH NUMBER
97145495G80042
cloudwan
post Apr 2 2009, 04:28 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 2 2009, 04:26 PM)
sweat.gif on top of da cpu...... doh.gif using now chat with you LOL rclxub.gif
Miahahaha, there's no other way, u have to detach ur HSF to see the batch number biggrin.gif
cloudwan
post Apr 2 2009, 06:41 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 2 2009, 06:24 PM)
lol... so fast pg10 already...

gonna stop oc-ing for a while... really no time...
Just notice astria, ur lappy GPU dead meh?? sweat.gif
Oh no.. just few months back i help my bro bought his bro-in law a brand new BenQ S41.. Hope it won't spoil like urs sweat.gif cry.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:34 AM