17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16, Be await..There's secret lies within...

cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 02:49 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 02:45 PM)
If format the hdd, have to format everything with the data or just the OS?
OS part ok oledi..

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 9 2009, 02:46 PM)
While my problem is load in OS is okay, but when in OS need to load very long just to wait for the comp to get smooth.
If not it will load very slow. Like I have to wait for around 3minutes in the OS for everything to get ready and okay to use.
hmmm.. mayb something start up obj too many?? u try to close all un-use startup obj..

and on the destop, dun put too much file o folder... shortcut is js nvm.. try that 1st.. see hv any improvement..
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 05:30 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 9 2009, 02:51 PM)
d loadin bar thingy can be optimized usin registry tweak, not necessarily mean if u need less bar u must own high end hardwares.  :/)
erm.. i mean there is a diff boot time in the origin hardware(M3A78-EM boot faster) with other substitute hardware(M3A79T-DELUXE)..

mayb i should learn more in registry tweakin.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 9 2009, 02:52 PM)
cdlim, i believe it related to hardware that attach to the mobo itself, i mean audio, sata, bla..bla.. so it required time to boot a little longer..
most probably is sata or wat i thk... hmm.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 9 2009, 03:06 PM)
that's why i mentioned aod aint really workin well w/ biostar 790gx series. version of aod & bios play some parts too.  :/)

not that i wanna promote, but so far fxb works 100% well w/ all d voltages. see my ss w/ aod u'll know what i mean.  :/P

very convenient for voltage tweak...  thumbup.gif
for my case, im good to tweak the vCORE/cpu multi/HTT using AOD, ;
but hv prob when tweak the ram setting(553/667/800...) and the HTlink multi,
once touch these in AOD will coz a sys hang.. restart is needed.. sweat.gif
so i normally will not touch this two in AOD, else it js work find for me... nod.gif

i guess this may coz by the mobo chipset (780) hmm.gif

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 9 2009, 05:04 PM)
:/thumbs: phenom 2 are build to run DDR3 ram....so there will be no prob at all :/peace:
not all ler.. PhenomII with AM3 socket i thk.. is the 1 should match with DDR3 for true performance wub.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 05:52 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 9 2009, 05:39 PM)
registry tweakin is simple, change d values here & there voila... ur gud to go. sata doesn't really help in gettin d system boot up faster, my gud old athlon 1700+ w/ 768MB of DDR1 ram had a 1.5 bar load time before.  smile.gif

ability to work well w/ aod was d main reason why i choose to keep d board instead of d x3 720b.e, it really makes voltage tweakin a breeze....  thumbup.gif
i noe its simple, i tweak b4 too, its bout the basic code for computer, 0 / 1 for all those thingy..

but wat i need to learn is which to tweak to make it work fast o wat... this i really noob.. laugh.gif

may wait when i free i gotto learn slowy.. 1 by 1 biggrin.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 08:41 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 06:18 PM)
Did the memtest already :/sweat:

The thing is I bought this mobo but when I plug my things in, should be working fine. But don't know why will restart even I increase to 2.9ghz.
2.9 oso consider OC.. since iinm this mobo got wat wat configuration 1,2,3,4,5,6 bla bla bla rite?
diff bios version will good in diff configuration. so mayb u gotto try that out...

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 06:25 PM)
Yes. I just tweak what I know in the bios.
But if default, should be able to clock at least 3.0ghz right?
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 06:28 PM)
:/shock:
This mobo. Feel like smash it and get D instead.

I try to do fuzore steps 1st...Cause I reset without pulling out the psu.
oledi told u b4, funding more for the high-ended product maa...
jk jk..

actually i goto learn more like me... oso learning n learning, aft u get pro to plying with any ur board, thn u will get the idea how to ply every other board,
if u fail for this board, even on ur hand with D, u will say:" i wan smash this D and get A$u$." ltr.. laugh.gif
so js moving on. try it harder, do it better..

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 9 2009, 06:30 PM)
Chill, I believe you just need to be familiar with the board in order to bring out its best. :/D
ya agree.

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 9 2009, 06:38 PM)
wei... bro since when did i became a master like u guys... i know only this mobo only... plus i'm to young to be a master...

no la... who said i went for the m4a79 i ordered the gaygaybite ddr3 ud5p mobo la... with the ocz 1333 ram... :/hyper:
nice.. wub.gif

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 9 2009, 08:27 PM)
I'm curious to know what is WR. :/lol: Mind to point me out of this?
World Record brows.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 08:52 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 9 2009, 07:14 PM)
Come support our event Here!!
coolice/db will again be the mangsa tongue.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 07:43 PM)
Here's my AC Xtreme. Look at the circled part.
wat happen there actually?
is this coz u cnt tight it properly?
got another view photo?

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 9 2009, 08:11 PM)
.:: PRIME STABLE ::.

Phenom II 940 BE | 3797Mhz | verdict | DFI DK790FXB M2RSH | Team Xtreem Dark | 816Mhz | 5-5-5-15-20 | Custom WC Kit

[attachmentid=896374]

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Apr 9 2009, 08:35 PM)
Vcore 1.55  :/respect:
Torture lama sikit see.. hehe
yeah, WC is ok wat.. and on air also i dare to do it, but no dare to use it 24/7, its js ok to do benching, max 1.6v laugh.gif

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 9 2009, 08:39 PM)
wat is a good mobo and cost around rm550?
QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 9 2009, 08:46 PM)
Top up a bit for the DFI 790FXB. :/D
wow... so fast throw the poison dah... laugh.gif

MSI platinum?
or js topup not much for DFI wub.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 10:15 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 08:55 PM)
I thought it will fit into the bracket but once I wanna screw it, it just won't fit. Means the screw cannot enter the cap hole...
So end up bengkok.
how come? ur ac support on AM2+ socket rite?

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 9 2009, 09:02 PM)
will my gpu 100% perform if i use ati chipset? i'm using gtx 260+
QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 9 2009, 09:04 PM)
What you mean by 100% perform?

As long it's PCI-E card then it will work..no matter which chipset, problem is you can only crossfire with ATI chipset crossfire board so to run dual GPU u need dual ATI/AMD card.
sure can. but if u wan SLI cnt la.. SLI need nVIDIA chipset or CF need ATI chipset, or hybrid CF oso need ATI chipset.. nod.gif
so for single card there is no prob to use on that board, as me oso use 8800GT on my board, no prob at all...

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 9 2009, 09:30 PM)
wat i heard is DFI is better for advance user coz the there's many setting in the bios. i'm still an entry level oc'er. is it suitable for me?
how u think, if i say OC is for advance pc user? tongue.gif
actually its okie.. js learn every things step by step... quite a numb of FXB user here, so dun worry..
thy willing to help u for 24hours w/o any charge.. brows.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 10:37 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 10:23 PM)
Yes. It support AM2+ but....

I hear Xigmatek calling me whistling.gif
CCF brows.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 10:41 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

better i thk..

but for ur case, u js tight ur cooler nicely, thn if the performance not nice u js thk out a way to put aonther 2 fan for it, 1 at front, 1 at the back, make it 3 fans, sure the performance make u happy.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 9 2009, 10:42 PM
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 10:47 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

supposely can, u should dun tight 1 side oni, mean u must tighten both side, ok now divide to 2 side A n B,
screw in side A until half, screw side B, thn cont screw side A to nearly tight, thn screw side B to nearly tight,
aft that tighten the side A and side B, do it side by side nod.gif
dun screw in all in 1 time
cdlim87
post Apr 9 2009, 11:58 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

@xiukeong
huh?? cnt meh? is wat prob ar?? it bend too much until cnt screw in?

@sarah
how u put ur FM123 on ur AC? can show here some pictar brows.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 10 2009, 12:01 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 9 2009, 11:59 PM)
Cause I've to secure 1 side then only the other side nod.gif
does u try out the way i suggest? i thk better dun screw 1 side all and thn another side, this is not a good idea
cdlim87
post Apr 10 2009, 12:31 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 10 2009, 12:18 AM)
I afraid it'll affect the thermal paste that I applied on it.
try 1st.. no try how u noe? once u can tighten ur cooler properly, the TIM suppose can spread evenly oledi;
if u fail to tighten em evenly, or cooler stand not well, the TIM not spread evenly, the heat cnt conduct nicely,
end up the temp was not so frenly..

so u js try it up..
cdlim87
post Apr 10 2009, 12:43 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 10 2009, 12:38 AM)
Which processor is worth right now? :/)

-pWs-
AMD tongue.gif

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 10 2009, 12:38 AM)
Is there any way to make my Xigmatek Cools backward?Now,my HSF is head-head with my GPU :/x
I want to make it heading the PWM instead..
not sure ler..~ seem got some KITs for it.. but gotto order i thk...
cdlim87
post Apr 10 2009, 01:33 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 10 2009, 01:02 AM)
AMD what model bro? :/x :/x

-pWs-
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 10 2009, 01:16 AM)
any amd chip...  :/lol:
great minds think alike...  :/nod:
unlockable x3 720b.e + jr 790gx = pwnage bro...  :/thumbs:

btw, manage to bring down some voltage again...  :/hehe:

[attachmentid=897016]
pWs, u got ur ans rite? ah_khoo showing some thing for u.. thumbup.gif
get a x3 but it can bcome x4 drool.gif
the ans i ans is special for the ex-amd maa laugh.gif

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Apr 10 2009, 01:25 AM)
@cdlim87
easy bro.. just replace the ac fan with the fm123.. :/hehe: no need to screw or lock..

@xiuekeong
the mounting device u put at the top or bottom ? the 2 seperates thing.. i dono what it call.. sweat.gif
really? not that the ori fan is bulat bulat? so u js drop in the fm123 with any thighten it? no vibration keh?

Added on April 10, 2009, 1:36 am
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 10 2009, 01:28 AM)
I put the btm 1st then only put the top. But once I secure the btm, cannot do the top liao.
last time i oso wrong screw the top n down thingy, at last gotto see the manual, u js follow the manual will do.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 10 2009, 01:36 AM
cdlim87
post Apr 10 2009, 02:51 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

pWs
wait for 945 or 955 nod.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 10 2009, 03:54 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

js try do a spi1M bench, found that i could do a better result compare to previous one.

previous setup:

score: 27.235s
cpu speed: 3360MHz (280x12)
ram speed: 840mhz 5-5-5-18-24-2T
ram: KVR 1x 2GB

new setup:

score: 26.547s
cpu speed: 3332MHz (238x14)
ram speed: 952mhz 5-5-5-18-24-2T
ram: KVR 1x2GB

basically the boost of the ram speed is help a lot in spi, if can do lower clk for ram will more nice..

but wat to do, js a value ram there.. biggrin.gif

and the result is js a easy case for curently PhenomII, on stock clock oledi can kicking this out laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 10 2009, 01:09 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 10 2009, 04:17 AM)
Tighten the timing, you will see more improvement. :/wub:

-pWs-
yeah, but since i din ply with the timing i oni manage to clock the speed of da ram oni lor~
if wan tighten the timing, i got to let go some mhz of the ram..
and this speed for KVR at stock vDIMM is near to the wall oledi laugh.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 10 2009, 08:09 AM)
ha, then break the Spi record la :/lol:
go get some performance ram :/thumbs:
ni yang bahaya nie.. laugh.gif
use 6000+ break record, x mau!
wait i kaya use PhenomII + DDR3 make record tongue.gif

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Apr 10 2009, 09:14 AM)
@cdlim
yeah bulat2 but can fit with normal fan.. the cfm of fm123 so high that the fan will automatically melekat to the fin.. :/lol: no vibration.. :/hehe:
wub.gif seem nice wor... if possible pls post some pictar ya... interst to noe more bout it how it "melekat" on it...
coz 1 pictar can win a thousand of word... tongue.gif
and this pictar shoud vy meaningful for xiukeong

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 10 2009, 10:07 AM)
Thanks TS for the updates...ekekeke... :/wub:

So far i manage to push my proc until 3997Mhz only... :/wub:

Then GG...prime 3813Mhz for 30 minute then restart... :/sweat:

3997Mhz is the best achievement for me at this moment... :l/ol:
now running with 3813Mhz for 24x7 usage wiyh 1.552v...its suicide i think... :/sweat:  :/w
nice bro... now run 3.8 more longger, aft 1 week, try lowering the vCORE, aft another 1 week try OC more with this vCORE.. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 10 2009, 12:58 PM)
What's the AOD version before this 2.16?

Added on April 10, 2009, 1:14 pmPCFAIR PCFAIR PCFAIR

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 10 2009, 01:14 PM
cdlim87
post Apr 10 2009, 02:53 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 10 2009, 01:26 PM)
Ho Ho Ho...for sure..that wut im trying to do... :/wub:

Burning process, Yesterday for whole day im doing the burning test...my room temp is getting hotter... :/sweat:

Hoping that my GEM can reach 3.9G...but it also depends on the GEM it self... :/sweat:
thumbup.gif aft burning out, mayb can go higher drool.gif
hope the dream come true rite? (4GHz for 24/7 rolleyes.gif )

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 10 2009, 02:38 PM)
12cm uv led fan wor...loud meh?
put a high performance fan inside la... connect to a fan controller or something that can control the fan speed,
when normal usage js tune to a low noise, when OC kaw kaw thn tune to max... thn u will no more headache with it..
it will bcome vy flexible if got controller.. wub.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 10 2009, 03:20 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 10 2009, 02:58 PM)
Ya wor...Any cheap cheap offer?
find around garage sale should can found it.. if found 2nd hand 1 will more cheaper lo..

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 10 2009, 03:01 PM)
The noise of the vizo is very minimal I got 1 of them. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 10 2009, 03:04 PM)
guys i got 4 running in my rig.... ok jer...
vizo? which1.. act i dunoe which1, coz nvr do research on it...

put a performance 38mm thick fan for it..(mb cnt fit in to the ac..) laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 10 2009, 05:12 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 10 2009, 05:00 PM)
Time to go to Pc Fair :/P
Hopefully can grab some nice white ccfl :/drool:
2day is too early, either go 2ml o final day is the best wat..
but i'm too bz, gotto miss this chance out cry.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 10 2009, 05:03 PM)
corrected :/P
doh.gif sweat.gif

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:54 PM