17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16, Be await..There's secret lies within...

cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 02:41 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 02:36 AM)
yes i up the NB freq and not the vNB, vcore remain at 1.4, ram at 550mhz. weird tat after i up the NB freq and prime stable for 30min and currently still prime-ing
haha really rclxub.gif with this chip.. higher NBfreq stable thn lower 1... its ok... js move on, as long as sys stable that will be good enu..

and remember NBfreq will help in performance, so if can get stable higher NBfreq is a good news to u.. wub.gif thumbup.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 02:47 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 02:43 AM)
haha ya i also feel weird about tat. anyway i'll prime until 9am and see if it's stable. wish me all the best.

Added on April 19, 2009, 2:45 amis my full load at 55'c is safe?
this temp no prob icon_rolleyes.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 02:57 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 02:49 AM)
yeah den i'll prime till 9am. anyway bro, how's ur oc?
hoho... my stable OC around not yet reach 3.4GHz thou... KVR doh.gif laugh.gif
but still got ppl get stable even with KVR at 3.4GHz spec almost same with mine.. mobo diff only..

cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 03:08 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 03:00 AM)
is the other guy running on dual channel? as i see tat u only running 1 pcs only. correct me if i'm wrong
ya.. 1 single channel laugh.gif thats y now looking for another stick.. LOLz

i'm always tight budget, so still not effort for getting high-ended stuff sad.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 03:16 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 19 2009, 03:08 AM)
Juz now try reset the cmos..actually its work..no bsod after try oc with juz 5% using the Overclocking profile on cmos...b4 tiz,even 3% bsod d... :/sweat:

btw,after few minutes of usage...my pc hang.... :/sweat: my mobo bios really limited...sigh.... :/stars:
most probably is limited by ur mobo IMO...

ur mobo js supported for Phenom/PhenomII but not fully supported for Phenom/PhenomII OC

if u really wan to try OC, its ok.. now looking in BIOS for:
-cpu clock multi
-HTlink multi
-NBfreq multi
-RAM setting
-HTT (ht reference clock)

look into bios see either u can found all these or nt? state here wat u found.

and post here ur stock speed cpuz ss (4 tab:cpu/mobo/ram/spd)
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 03:17 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 19 2009, 03:08 AM)

Added on April 19, 2009, 3:14 am

Can i know wat software u using bro? or u tweak at cmos? i have no idea how to oc the ph2 with my cmos...if i show u my cmos,can u help me? :/sweat:  :/respect:
its call BIOS smile.gif do as wat i told nod.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 3:18 am
QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 19 2009, 03:17 AM)
ASUS guru in action... icon_rolleyes.gif  wub.gif
sweat.gif guru is not me.. i js a student... the guru now still tidur whistling.gif

golden seller rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 19 2009, 03:21 AM
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 03:45 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 19 2009, 03:34 AM)
Here it is bro....  :/respect:
this is at stock speed huh? something wrong with ur HT freq, only 1000MHz.. hmm.gif

ur BIOS almost same as mine, but y u dun hv HT multi. i'm pretty sure u dun hv NB multi.. laugh.gif

as verdict told, u change cpu overclocking frm auto > manual

u will see the HT reference clock, that will be ur HTT.. stock 200, increase it to gain higher clock..

and where is ur cpuz ss.. ?

edit:
now i can feel that ur bios either still hv bug or ur board not really suite to OC PhenomII..

HTlink suppose not 1000MHz only...

back to old story, IINM u said b4 this u OC 6000+ stable at 3500MHz rite?

mine so share wat setting u put? smile.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 19 2009, 03:48 AM
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 04:07 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 19 2009, 03:49 AM)
hehe....yeah,i juz make it all auto first to show to bro cdlim...b4 tiz i set to Auto Overclock profile to 3%...itz hang after few minutes of usage...

btw...how my bios eh..is it really limited for ph2? not many configuration can modify... :/sweat:
ok, now let me tell u wat my opinion.
IMO, ur board oni supported to use this PhenomII or even Phenom chip but unable to OC em. y?

frm the ss u post, ur HTlink tie to 1000MHz and NB tie to 1600MHz only instead of 1800MHz(IINM) for both..

ur board is born for AM2 not for AM2+/AM3, so the support of the HTlink/NBfreq is limited by ur mobo.

so wat i thk is the BIOS is write to tie thm down to force this board to running em on...
so its consider not fully supported and not fully supported for OC too..
u can noe when it running this chip not at the stock speed of this chip. only cpu speed at stock but HT/NB r not.

in conclusion new mobo is require to run this chip.

if u really really want to OC this chip,
u gotto find a way out to lowing down the HT/NB multi of this chip frm x9 to x5 or lower so that u can start OC em.. nod.gif
(ur bios now tie HTlink at x5 NB at x8)

** all my opinion will consider wrong if this is coz by OS compatibility prob, but i belive it was not, coz the cpuz show the same with wat showing in ur BIOS

cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 04:33 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 19 2009, 04:21 AM)
huhu...very well explained....really2 appreciated it..... :/respect:  :/respect:

rite now really no money to upgrade mobo d... :/sweat: 

have to think another way to lowing down the HT and NB multi eh? even my bios cannot do this... :/sweat: so do u mean by another software?  :/hmm:  :/)

btw,thanks again for ur explanation..now i really have an idea how the phenom oc works..thanks.. :/)  :/respect:
funding frm now!! laugh.gif

BARedit is 1 of the software u can use to tune ur NB multi under OS. Mayb HTlink also can.. but i not vy noe hw to use it..

u gotto refer to ah_khoo teach u hw to use that..

so now wat u can do is find the software that can OC under OS, hopefully ur chipset can supported that.

i will let u noe once i noe the software for nvidia chipset. coz my fren is using it.

if u r so lucky can run the software well, thn u can start OC with tune the HTlink to x4, NBfreq to x7, then slowly increase the HTT like wat u done on ur 6000+.

consider ram speed too.. nod.gif
so wish u good luck. nod.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 05:41 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 19 2009, 04:53 AM)
haha...Thanks very2 much bro...u r very helpful guy eh... :/respect:  :/respect:

wish u gud luck too for searching ur phenom and ram... :/clap:  :/respect:
my fren is using nVIDIA Control Panel, it can use to OC proc as well..

but depend on mobo n chipset. so do research more on it, good luck!
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 01:40 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(stardust_kkk @ Apr 19 2009, 07:17 AM)
haha..bought new chipset cooler...deepcool Nbridge 8...

originally my chipset never falls below 50degree (nvidia chipset mah..)

now its running 48degree under heavy load...idle temp, 45...

[attachmentid=914346]

[attachmentid=914347]

so..does it improve my OC result?? yup..sure..haha
[attachmentid=914349]

3.24Ghz now..but still not very stable..
had to up vcore and chipset voltage... :/sweat:
well my fren! board w/o SB, all in 1 NB chipset that kinda prob with heat prob now solve with DeepCool NB8 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 19 2009, 07:37 AM)
suma burung hantu.. that mean amd thread have good support 24/7 :/thumbs:
like wat promote lo.. amd thread free service almost 24hours laugh.gif

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 19 2009, 09:05 AM)
Im Burung Hantu only when im working, sis xixo... :/wub:

itu cdlim 101% Burung Hantu...he can be a good Standby engineer after this...( sebab x tido )  :l/ol:Fuuhhhh...sure 85% you make the mamak stall becoming more RICH and FAMOUS...  :/w  :/x  :/x
doh.gif x leh tido..

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 19 2009, 09:18 AM)
:/sweat: if this proc can clock to 3.7ghz.....6000x2 can keep at AMD storage ady  :/lol:
:/nod: yes....
:/shock: at malaysia we got this batch HSF...which is does not hav heatpipe de....although i run at default stock....my hsf spin at 6.2k RPM  :/stars:
if it so easy to hit 3.7Ghz, its price will not drop so fast which lower then 6000+ now laugh.gif

QUOTE(apis @ Apr 19 2009, 09:22 AM)
Well,from what i read from the forum they using AS5 for the thermal compound.So,might want to try it 1st.3.7Ghz can be achieved if using water cooling.
QUOTE(apis @ Apr 19 2009, 09:31 AM)
Well,i agree on that.I just want to share the result with others and see how this Kuma can be push.I'm not buying this proc for fun.Want to fully optimize it's performance using min budget.
good to apis that u hv such a good spirit, AMD clan going maju n maju, n maju faster if all ppl hv same spirit with u.!!
BTW, i js tel the truth, actually Phenom architecture not easy to get over 3.5G, u can ask verdict, his Phenom WR(non-satisfied) LN2 oso can go until near to 4Ghz only...
if ur WC is nice enuf/and ur board can stable at crazy high TDP, mayb u can work on a higher vCORE(1.6xx) to get a higher clock..

but i still wish that this not happen, and u can smoothly get ur 3.7G so that Phenom architecture hv a new record! wub.gif

QUOTE(Punish @ Apr 19 2009, 11:51 AM)
respect la AMD thread....u guys still pretty much alive....1 question amd oc save temp is what?....on intels it was below 70*c...?? tq in advance

GTG
x mau jual 9150e kah bro... clock sj la chip tuu... 70c no prob for bench..

for me i thk its ok 1.. nowadays chip full with protection, overheat will auto turn off,,, so it consider lucky if u able fried ur chip biggrin.gif
coz its not so easy to fried the chip if ur vCORE is a normal volt frm BIOS, if u do V MOD that will diff story la...

go n clock ur 9150e, when dah bosan sell to me.. tongue.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 01:45 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 19 2009, 01:41 PM)
halo, slamt pagi... laugh.gif
anda sudah sarapan doh.gif
js came b frm sarapan laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 02:05 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 19 2009, 01:48 PM)
:/clap: u pawn me lol
:/x betul betul tak tido kah?  :/shock:

btw....izzit nvidia chipset better then AMD 1?
y u say so? no ar.. AMD chipset is more easy n more well known for AMD OC.. nVIDIA chipset still hv a good chipset too, but not soo familiar among OC'er..
like wat my fren's(kkk_studust) his mobo is xfx 570a SLI IINM, that board always hv prob due to dint break the chipset to NB/SB, all in NB oni,
so the NB temp is always crazy high.. and it come with heatpipe which connected between NB and PWM, the heat of NB keep transfer to PWM,
so the PWM temp oso get high n higher where suppose its not that hot.

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 19 2009, 01:49 PM)
dunia sudah maju, malam siang dah terbalik :/wub:  :/x
hidup org putih di Msia rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 02:01 PM)
last nite i prime midnight not stable and morning i wake up it ady restarted. right now i'm thinking to downgrade to 7750 BE and maybe next or next 2 months i'll up to 940 BE or the new 955 and the 7750 put on my sis new rig. wat u guys think about the 7750 compare to current x4 810? ur guys advices is very appreciated
7750BE if u got a good batch mayb can do 3.4GHz max.

but if u get a latest batch which around herojack/xiukeong gotto try hard to get 3.2GHz, 3.3 n above is really not promising..
so depend on ur luck..

IMO, with ur good board, suppose cont with this AM3 chip. its much more better then 7750BE nod.gif

OC AMD is not like intel.. much much more patient to pay on it.. patient/time/money/luck/effort is ply a vy important role in this. nod.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 19 2009, 02:17 PM
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 05:00 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 02:29 PM)
hmm, nvm let's try the 7750 1st. which is a good batch to grab>?
bout the batch, me myself oso not so sure which batch is better, u try find some review, if thy can do 3.4Ghz, and if thy got a snap on their proc sink, thn u can refer the batch frm there. but, normal the batch not at here laugh.gif anyway, the best i can suggest is u get something batch like bro apis them 1.. atleast can do 3.2Ghz.

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 19 2009, 02:34 PM)
kejap kejap.....i still nt yet try my best to reach 3.2ghz tongue.gif btw...my ram divider is 1:2...izzit because i running x3 1gb ram?
:/x just now take of da hsf...and forgot to see da batch number :/x

btw...installing crysis now :/lol: i wonder onboard HD3200 can play? :/P
depend on ram default speed la.. if u use 800mhz ram, mean DRAM show by cpuz will be 400 that will bcome 1:2, and this ratio can be change at bios at ram setting as i told be something like:
1066 or
mayb some bios showing:
** this can be call as ram multi for k10 architecture wub.gif

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 19 2009, 02:55 PM)
Just now try OC with nvidia control panel performance....

can modify the HT multiplier..but not the NB...:/hmm:

btw,seems like tat software got bug or my computer problem..bcoz whenever i wana save the profile..or i juz click save/profile...my computer will completely hang.. :/stars:
i suggest that dun ever save a OC profile under OS, coz if u can successful save it, it will load this setting each loading into OS, either take a long time to loading this or direct hang each time u go in OS. so wat u can do is js press apply, dun ever save it...
*this is my advise due to facing similar prob b4, end up gotto format hdd doh.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 19 2009, 03:18 PM)
:/hehe:
wat now? 3.1Ghz happy?
faster clock higher la.... zzzzzzzz.....
ah_khoo oledi 3.3GHz wat... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 19 2009, 03:25 PM)
time for new board :/hehe: :/x
yeah, agrree.. dun aspect too much am2 board to run a am3 chip, am2 board hv a prob on bus system, which at HyperTransport 1.0/1.1 which supported 2000/1600 MT/s which mean support HTlink 1000/800 for k8 chip, unlike am2+/am3 board which using HyperTransport 3.0 come with max 5200 MT/s equal to max 2600MHz for HTlink/NBfreq(NB i not sure included or nt).

that is the main prob for nazseha, which running a 1800MHz chip on a 1000MHz HTlink supported board.. doh.gif

conclude by new board is waiting for u nazseha brows.gif

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Apr 19 2009, 04:03 PM)
wosh..guys..i read some review mention PII x3 720 BE can totally beat X4 810 n some benchmark on 920 and 940..isit true??user x3 pliss gv some comment yeah..thanks
totally beat? i dun thk so.. only agree if the performance catch up to those chip n beat em on few benchmarking software, that still is possible.
every chip running on stock 720 only is a x3, mayb it hv priority compare to 810 mayb the cache size is a bit larger. but not say every software/benchmarking will do better with larger cache. the clock speed n number of core working still ply a vy vy important role.
if u say 720BE unlock to x4, it tough to get stable at higher clock which other x4 can reacher higher clock with stable..
if u say the max clock, yes 720 can do higher clock compare to 810, but it is x3 while 810 x4,
so there is some tread off to do if u need either higher clock or more cores for 720BE.

QUOTE(apis @ Apr 19 2009, 04:22 PM)
I totally prefer X3 720 BE rather X4 810 coz higher L3 Cache,higher clockspeed and the price is cheap compare to X4 810.OC this X3 720 BE,u won't regeret it.
anyway, 720BE still is good chip, worth to get it if u able to unlocked it to x4 as a extra bonus for u. for a gamer, 720BE may a good choice. nod.gif

--------------------------
**human always doing wrong, do correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 06:35 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Apr 19 2009, 05:25 PM)
one of the review i found,yup sorry for my TOTALy beat phrase..but base on this review..its on par with x4 810 n 940 at higher clock setting.
http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/ph..._810_am3/16.htm

btw isit ok if this phenom II 720 pair with crosshair 2 since this mobo ady cheap??
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Apr 19 2009, 06:09 PM)
anyone??help me..crosshair 2 pair with PII720 be ok ka??no review with this 2 combination.
yeah yeah.. its ok for pairing, but dunoe the bios setting.. coz really not familiar with it, but for a gamer, it look a nice pair here 720BE+crosshair wub.gif
i say so coz, every doff pc user hv diff target, pc user(normal/gamer/OC gamer/OCer.. etc..) so normally for a OC gamer, thy will OC for a better game performance but unlike OCer which OC for OC tongue.gif thy can even do a crazy thing, pay a crazy moneyflies.gif for a crazy OC.

bout the 720BE chip, YES, its good for gaming. with larger cache. and so far, not every game can fully utilize the multiple cores, so x3 still is a good choice for a gamer.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 19 2009, 05:28 PM)
malas nak betulkan, support engineer too good :/wub:
waaa.. GURU, pls correct me maa... chinese concept once u be the GURU for a student(even 1 day), there will be 4ever The GURU for the student 4ever.. nod.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 19 2009, 05:50 PM)
Still not stable yet. Just now running orthos for 3 hours then restart.
wow.. pass 1 hours ok ler la... u wan get a super solid stable ar?? u will use ur proc loading 100% for 24/7 ?? shocking.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 19 2009, 06:05 PM)
Just want to OC the easy way 1st. If still cannot, only I go for the hard way.
3.1ghz at 1.325v. Btw, I'm using onboard now :/w
its time to ply HTT.. u take long time to ply multi oledi.. laugh.gif
come on, use multi x15, increase htt slowly.. icon_rolleyes.gif

cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 07:22 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Apr 19 2009, 06:31 PM)
asus crosshair 2 using nvidia 780..i try search in goggle,but none getting result.so just wana ask anyone here using PII ith nvidia chipset.
from what i read,power consumption when OC on nvidia is high compare to amd chipset.thats it..else duno. :/help:
if u r asking for mobo recommend, almost every1 here will suggest u a AMD chipset 1, coz seem ever1 using it, n easy to sharing any gain or any pain here..

if nVIDIA chipset really tough to help u, coz not too many user here using nVIDIA chipset..
if ur budget is same as a new crossair, RM5xx rite? for DDR2, u can go for msi 790 chiset or even BIOStar TA790GX3(cheaper), ASUS M4A78-E, or top up some to get FXB frm DFI. nod.gif

QUOTE(Punish @ Apr 19 2009, 06:42 PM)
ive overclock my X2 to 3Ghz (250x12)....my X2 wont load when i run orthos......the cpu meter stuck at 0% and the temp oso dont move....orthos dont show its fail or something, the status bar still going still say GO!!...but the proc just wont full load...why ahh...izzit any AMD config tat i have to disable 1st...like a safe mode proctection or something...amd noob here need help...

GTG
seem like more to system hang sweat.gif

mouse boleh gerak?

got new org miskin ram. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 19 2009, 07:26 PM
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 07:32 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 19 2009, 07:28 PM)
Hmm, my 7750 kinda stuck at 3280mhz there, can't really go higher after few attempts even with 1.5v sad.gif
u r using which mobo d? put ur rig spec at the sig for easy reference thx.

wat the max clock can do with 1.45v?
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 07:38 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

if u die oso wan use asus, within this 2 board, i would recon M4A78 plus

780chipset still hv prob with NBfreq..
xda NB multi doh.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 20 2009, 01:58 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 19 2009, 10:34 PM)
top 10 spammer :/wub:

rupanya aku slh sorang :/x
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 19 2009, 10:35 PM)
Obvious la tu...But king is :/hehe:
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 19 2009, 10:37 PM)
support engineer 24/7 :/lol:
doh.gif gotto quit for few week like this, make my name no more in list.. nod.gif
and is my final exam, wish me good luck ya. aft 6 May ll be right bec. smile.gif

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Apr 20 2009, 12:16 AM)
thanks bro..hmm since im in penang,hikari85 is my last hope..but he only sell asus mobo.crosssair 2 price very attractive..canot tahan.
ya, i oso x tahan with "her" price.. when i got enuf funding, n i go bec kedah pass by penang, i oso wan get frm him..
for me mayb aim M4A78T-E(DDR3)//M4A78-E(DDR2), and oso wan get a giga laser mouse frm there.. RM60 that 1.. drool.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 20 2009, 03:43 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 20 2009, 03:03 AM)
You didn't ask for my number sweat.gif
Nvm, got more good deal I tell you brows.gif

Anyway, I want to make comparison between M4A78-E and ta790gx 128m. Anyone can help me?
huh... stupid asus detected, M4A78-E same stupid as biostar 128M, master GC slot at bottom doh.gif

ask bro zerohunter to explain hw he put his GC, coz he using this mobo. blush.gif

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:05 AM