17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16, Be await..There's secret lies within...

cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 12:15 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 18 2009, 12:13 AM)
AMD X 2 user...show off...ha ha ha...

Where is Phenom II user...come show off a bit...ekekeke... :/lol:

Bang sepul...kasi 939 sket...tngk macam mana...ha ha ha... :/wub:

Opsss...its a secret...ekekeke... wub.gif
i'm waiting my taiko sepul punya kabar... long time no c him...

rupa2nye main soc 939 icon_idea.gif or 938 brows.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 18 2009, 12:15 AM
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 12:23 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

bro mruzian is letting go his 38F3
>> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1002198
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 12:35 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 18 2009, 12:29 AM)
who is selling the 9150? my fren is interested
go garage sale, quite a lot there... here no WTS laugh.gif WTB got la..
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 01:19 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 18 2009, 12:58 AM)
finally i flashed the asus modded bios using afudos. thx to furoze and others for the guides. now i'm stressing it using prime at stock see whether it stable anot.
fast fast OC!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 18 2009, 01:00 AM)
Keep us update, I wanna see how is your beast performing.

Really drooling for a quaddy. :/drool:  :/drool:
but im more interest on his mobo performance, its a 790gx board frm asus, nvr see the performance frm 790GX,
i put a high expectation on it, hopefully dun let me kecewa.. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

i'm vy happy if this board can OC 810 to 3.5-3.6GHz stable @vCORE around 1.5v

mayb can js refer to >> http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/showd...=3512&p=11&cp=6

thy OC x3 720BE and x4 810 with asus M4A78T-E (DDR3) where it is the same with M4A78-E own by zerohunter which with DDR2 platform..

so i really pay much expectation on zerohunter's result nod.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 18 2009, 01:21 AM
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 01:40 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 18 2009, 01:21 AM)
i can save the oced bios setting but after i restart it will say press f1 to enter bios, f2 to restore default value and continue. if i press f1 and change the bios again den restart the same thing will appear. wat happen?
ur OC non stable.. u try adjust every thing to stock 1st.. and make sure u disable the CnQ b4 start OC! and pls do patient, OC step by step, do not jump a crazy high speed , it will make a shock for it, mayb it cnt accept, so do test step by step..
IMO, frm the stock u can direct OC to 3.0-3.1GHz with stock vCORE

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:28 AM)
:/x tiada duit la tu....high end....nanti tak leh nafas...... :/wub:

790chipset board....pair with dual-core i feel abit waste loh....must get top notch proc and put it in :/wub:
really i dun hv enuf moneyflies.gif

i will funding hard, plan to upgrate to in future, mayb get a board like bro zerohunter or the DDR3 version(M4A78T-E),
to be sure gotto pair with AM3 chip~ mayb wait for AthlonII x4 or PhenomII x2 laugh.gif

all these depend how well i could fund, if cnt funding well will oni stay with this old 6000+ sad.gif doh.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 01:48 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 18 2009, 01:47 AM)
i just normal restart without doing anything but it still appear
do ur setting nw is @ stock..

if still cont like this, u gotto reset CMOS
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 04:56 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

woots... 955 wub.gif

the UBAT for verdict... 4.6GHz drool.gif brows.gif laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 02:24 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 18 2009, 04:59 AM)
4.6GHz on air?

-pWs-
QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 18 2009, 05:56 AM)
Fuhh...DEMAM... :/x  :/sweat:

:/respect:  :/respect:  :/respect:
saja saja nak mendemamkan verdict.. tongue.gif
coz i wan poison him until he open a thread [WTS] PhenomII X4 940BE laugh.gif

QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ Apr 18 2009, 10:08 AM)
Morning guys..

That rating system really spoiled my image.. :/sweat:

I want to try achieve my 7750 BE to at least 3.1Ghz today..Wish me luck..
luck always goes with u.. try it hard.. nod.gif

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 18 2009, 10:40 AM)
Kak xixo, I'm thinking to grab a power supply.

The Corsair TX650 is at RM400 while the Gigabyte Odin Pro 800w is at RM500.

Still any other recommended PSU in this kind of price range? wub.gif
QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 18 2009, 10:42 AM)
Yup, I think the same way as well. But I pick the Odin coz it's modular.
check the efficiency, the power rating of ur rig will running on.. chose the one which the most suitable for u 1...
so that u can running at the higher efficiency rate when using it. smile.gif

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 18 2009, 11:29 AM)
:/blink: not 1 day only can giv 1 rate kah? :/cry: naper bagi sayer

:/x phenom 955 is poisoning me....phenom 955 is AM3 socket rite?
ya.. funding la.. 955 + RD890 chipset waiting for u wub.gif

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 18 2009, 11:46 AM)
:/( if run on DDR2...will there any performance decrease?
no.. performance will nvr drop... only not as top as DDR3 only..
OC still like normal IMO. unless there is something that doing by new chipset where old chipset cnt do..

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Apr 18 2009, 02:06 PM)
To be honest i find taking out a proc and put it back in every time is ridiculously irritating...

hahahaa... just me lah... but i'm banking on the new chipset RD890 ^^
yeah.. nice... we must look forward.. look further.. RD890
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 02:48 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Apr 18 2009, 02:38 PM)
eh killer whale seems to be as good as ccf... plus my casing has a fan blowing directly to cpu... hmmm .. shud i get killer whale instead ? sweat.gif
blow in type(KW) can cool down ur PWM too...

but for long run the air flow still own by the tower cooler type which like CCF blow from front to back. the fresh air come frm front exhaust to back side.
that is the best airflow ever.. its depend on urself which 1 u like..

i would vote for CCF if u ask me opinion wink.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 02:53 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Apr 18 2009, 02:50 PM)
odin pro 800w@rm450 on the loose at garage sales.. hehe

ac freezer xtreme oso on the loose.. :/w

@cdlim87
u still dono ar how i put 12cm fan on the ac freezer ? :/)
i agak agak oni lor... not really sure hw u tie it there.. coz i noe the AC extreme fan at center,
so i guess u js pacak at center there, wat i interest to noe is hw it can sit stable there?

w/o any screw or similar thingy to tie it there.. nod.gif

so if the fan is loose, normally will make noise especially the higher CMF fan.. blush.gif

so if u got a picture its good for every1 here too.. wub.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 03:14 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 18 2009, 03:08 PM)
Just grab Phenom II X4 920....how to oc tiz baby? even i oc'ed 5% cannot load windows d...and auto restart when boot it..some more bsod..noob here.....blush.gif

b4 tiz can OCed my 6000 to 3.5...damn stable...cry.gif
u make sure ur asus m2n68 support well on PhenomII ?? BIOS updated? blush.gif

it too depend on the mobo sometime, k8 no worry with the NBfreq, and the HTlink around 1000 only..

Phenom/PhenomII u gotto take care bout the high HTlink/NBfreq

do u clear CMOS aft u change ur chip? try clear CMOS n disable the CnQ.

i aspect u can do well as u can do stable 3.5G on ur 6000+ nod.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 03:56 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 18 2009, 03:19 PM)
yeah..it support after updated the BIOS...if not maybe can boot but not detect..or not boot at all... :/lol:

how to clear cmos? some more my bios doesnt have HT freq to change... :/hmm: and never use CnQ... :/nod:

Oc the 6000 is easy...juz up the bus speed and check stable or not with Orthos...but not with phenom II eh...

Sorry for my noobie.. notworthy.gif
2 way of CMOS reset:
-shifting the jumper cap frm pin 1,2 to pin 2,3 wait few s, change bec to pin 1,2(refer to ur mobo manual)
-unplug ur battery and replug aft few second..
(*make sure off all electric power and unplug the power cord)

K8:
cpu speed = HTT x cpu multi
HTlink = HTT x HT multi
ram = cpu speed/ divider (*which depend on the ram setting & cpu multi)

K10:
cpu speed = HTT x cpu multi
Htlink = HTT x HT multi
NBfreq = HTT x NB multi
ram= HTT x ram multi
>> ram setting:
400 = x 1
533 = x 1.3325
667 = x 1.6675
800 = x 2
1066 = x 2.665

basically OC for AMD oc, once u touch HTT, every thing else will get change.
so try ur best to find out the isolation point for each so that u can get a optimum performance of ur setup nod.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 18 2009, 04:02 PM
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 04:40 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 18 2009, 04:14 PM)
wa...thanks for ur explanation...eventho im kinda blur2 to understand... :/respect:  :/respect:

so,i nid to find a link tat will guide me step by step how to OCed tiz phenom... :/sweat:  aww..nub+lame me... :/help:
refer to phenom OC guide. refer to 1st page of this thread thumbup.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 11:59 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(apis @ Apr 18 2009, 11:12 PM)
Well,that's why i expect this Kuma can be push around 3.4Ghz using 3rd party HSF and VCore below 1.5V.
yeah, if this chip can do like wat we saw on review, thy can do highest around 3.3-3.4GHz. nod.gif

but too sad some user here stuck at around 3.1, cnt even goin 3.2, ur batch may is a nice 1..
so good luck to post here 3.4Ghz wub.gif thumbup.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 12:20 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Apr 19 2009, 12:03 AM)
lol lim trading ur 6000+ for a 9150e?
itu hidup org miskin.. no enuf cash to do higher offer.. so terpaksa gadai 6000+ lo... blush.gif blush.gif
i luv this F3, aft bump 1 more time still no offer, i mayb will put bec RM200, n still no offer js close topic. laugh.gif

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 19 2009, 12:10 AM)
Wanna ask..is there any software tat same like AMD Overdrive? bcoz i cannot use it.... :/cry: and still no idea how to oc tiz 920... :/lol:
urs us nVIDIA chipset, cnt use AOD, gotto use something else that supported for nVIDIA chipset punya nod.gif but i 4gt wat the name ad... go google la.. biggrin.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 12:22 am
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 12:17 AM)
hi there. i hv some weird reading for my oc. my vcore is set to 1.4 in bios but my cpu-z, aod and everest just showing 1.1v and my turboV is showing 1.4v. wat happen?
wat so clock speed now? make sure ur CnQ turning off ad? hmm.gif

if u din turn on CnQ, so how the CMOS clear? u cleared b4 rite?

so mayb its time for u to format ur hdd biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 19 2009, 12:22 AM
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 01:08 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 19 2009, 12:35 AM)
finally, 3.3GHz is done on air + some helps from d air cond...  :/lol:

considered crappy coz i see some can do much better, but nonetheless, my goal is achieved.  :/)

[attachmentid=914106]
wub.gif now seem like 7750BE on war now.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 12:49 AM)
tis is my current result. still running prime test.
yeah nice..

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 19 2009, 12:50 AM)
HT link is too low bro. Try to set it back around 2000. smile.gif
its ok.. let push to highest clock b4 isolate each.. nod.gif

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 19 2009, 12:54 AM)
3.5g@1.1vcore  :/shock:  :/shock:  :/shock:
ya. its wrong reading frm software.

@ bro zerohunter
sry ya. i js remember that yest i got post a review thy OC 810 and 720BE using ASUS M4A78T-E,
the 810 show lower vCORE when thy OC'ed over a certain point... so i thk this may a bug, js ignore it.. but if u wan try format its okie too..

some time is OS compatibility problem.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 19 2009, 01:36 AM
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 01:13 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 01:08 AM)
wat about tis oc?[attachmentid=914181]
bro, do bring down a lil bit the NBfreq if ur system not stable, coz frm review that i read, thy gotto pump vNB to around 1.4xx to get stable at that high NBfreq.

js go on bro.. thumbup.gif if u can get 3.6 prime is nice enuf, frm wat i saw thy get stable at 3.8 3.75GHz but is not prime stable,
is js stable for benchmarking software only.. was not stressing like us.. nod.gif

___________________________________________________________________________________________

add on:

again i repost the anandTech review link >> http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/showd...=3512&p=11&cp=6

Max clock with stock vCORE

Max stable for benching clock

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 19 2009, 01:21 AM
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 01:25 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 01:21 AM)
right after i saw ur guys advices i straight away stop my test and restart the pc but it won boot after shut down. i hv to reset only it can boot. wat is tat mean? beside, tis is my new oc. [attachmentid=914193]
cnt boot in mean non-stable oc..or not enuf vCORE. or something like that..

aft u reset the setting oledi goes bec stock so it js can boot in.. and now ur NB goes lower, so u can js do a stable stress.. or mayb u can try higher clock.. icon_rolleyes.gif

cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 01:33 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 01:27 AM)
the restart problem i dun need to reset my bios, i jz press the reset button to reset the pc den it will boot to the previous oc setting. right now i wanna stress it longer and see wat's the result b4 i oc higher. how long i need to stress it?
ohh.. icic... mean it still able to handle this setting..

ok keep moving on.. now is for u to looking the max point..

for me, i will stress around 15-20mins, if no error will cont OC to higher clock... until got error,
then i will goes down back, and looking for the max stable point.. nod.gif
this is a fast way to find a max clock of ur chip..

aft u got ur max clock, u gotto find out the isolation point for max performance of ur rig. nod.gif

gogogo... ASUS wub.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 19 2009, 02:28 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 01:38 AM)
oh yeah, i'm coming. now i'm gonna up my oc. wat for my result.

Added on April 19, 2009, 2:11 amjz now tried up vcore but failed. wat is holding it back? prime test 275x13 blue screen after a few minutes. up lil NB freq and try prime again now.
sweat.gif up NB freq? or u up vNB? how the ram freq? but i belive KHX can tahan OC kua.. wat ur vCORE u set now?

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 19 2009, 02:19 AM)
wow zerohunter...teach me oc phenom II.... :/stars:
bro.. follow the guide.. wat u no understand now? i got write something for u b4 rite? a small guide.. nod.gif

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 19 2009, 02:22 AM)
actually i'm still a newbie in amd. i was an intel user last time. hehe. but i dun mind to share my 810 oc with u.
thumbup.gif

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:01 AM