17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16, Be await..There's secret lies within...

cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 02:43 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Apr 17 2009, 02:40 PM)
eh lim... found something u might be interested in

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1001615/+0&#entry25201550
interested, but the price sweat.gif

130Rm, mean 65Rm/stick, new 1 around 70Rm blush.gif
but if he can nego ok la.. biggrin.gif neway thx.. mayb will try pm him see hw..

only can get if cheap enuf.. nod.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 03:04 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Apr 17 2009, 03:01 PM)
hi guys...
I want to build my rig...
wan ur opinion to help me choose the parts...

Phenom x4 9150e(alr got)
silverstone ST56F...
biostar ta790gx 128m...
KVR...

I'm not into RAM OCing d now...
ANd is the power supply too sufficient or not enuf?
cz i might add 4670 to my rig later...
and the mobo...
anyother nice mobo around RM400?
ta790gx3 a2+

GC slot unlike 128m, master slot at bot doh.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 03:07 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Apr 17 2009, 03:05 PM)
the PS is more than enuff to power 4670 smile.gif
its good to use that.. nod.gif higher end psu hv higher efficiency, will save up some billing in long run... thumbup.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 03:25 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 17 2009, 03:11 PM)
things to consider when buyin a psu:

1. effciency
2. rail(s) & amperage of each rail
yaya... this is a good guide to become a intelligent consumer thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

hey guys,asus seller frm penang selling cheap!!!

asus fans that hv enuf "green" its time to hunt wub.gif
>> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1001272

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 17 2009, 03:26 PM
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 03:30 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

not a3+, it name as a2+

TA790GX 128M
TA790GX3 A2+
TA790GX XE
TA790GX A2+

basically ll call it 128M,GX3,XE, and A2+ biggrin.gif

neway u try contact lingloong, IINM bro xixo get frm him, RM400 drool.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 03:58 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Apr 17 2009, 03:52 PM)
ooo...
got seller want to sell 419 COD...
hmm.gif
419 good price ad..

if can get lower is best la...

neway i really get droll by the ASUS seller frm penang.. she selling cheap stuff!!! mouse oso cheap...

i gotto funding fast, when i go back kedah, pass by mayb can grab frm her.. drool.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 04:16 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 17 2009, 04:00 PM)
who is that pokemon? laugh.gif doh.gif
QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 17 2009, 04:01 PM)
ha ..ha.. lim come la join me... and make sure u grab the items arrr dont grab her .... items... drool.gif
nah, this 1 is the link to see her brows.gif
>> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry25203429
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 04:50 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ Apr 17 2009, 04:28 PM)
Hey guys, I think I got a slight prob...After overclocked my 7750 BE to 3.01GHz, it seems that my HD4850 can't adjust the the speed fan.. Anyone knows why? Not enough juice or what?
shocking.gif shocking.gif i oso dunoe wat happen with that.. if u change bec to stock clock how?

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 17 2009, 04:20 PM)
waduh.. grab her items now :/wub:
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Apr 17 2009, 04:35 PM)
Yes, grab her "items" now.. :/D :/P
yeah.. gotto funding hard!!! i must go n grab her + item laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 05:04 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 17 2009, 04:58 PM)
i got my M4A78-PRO at

we dun look on the 780 chipset, lets look on the 790FX chipset:

M4A79T DELUXE -> 850
M4A79 DELUXE > 740

i thk this price is cheaper then other rite? hmm.gif

and nVIDIA chipset:
crosshair II formula -> 545

all those high-ended rate at this price make me drool.gif

but i no $$. vy suffer when look on her but cnt get frm her sad.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 05:37 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 17 2009, 05:10 PM)
12v rails to b precise..

another thing, heavier d better  :/thumbs:
sweat.gif actually heavier is not the point to measure the performance, js the feeling of the "solidation" only..
even if we compare a cheapo vs performance PSU to be sure performance 1 is heavier, but we cnt state that heavier is better..

the rate of efficiency is very important, some psu hv diff efficiency rate of the diff % usage..
eg:
50% usage, efficiency 80%
75-80% usage efficiency 85%
90-100% usage efficiency 80%

mean if this is a 1000W psu, if our rig need power up at around 750-800W that will be the best choice to grab it,
at this usage rate it can perform the best efficiency for us. 85% E, mean if our rig need 750W, the PSU will draw 862.5W frm our house current supply.

this is js a example, so we do take care on more on the efficiency,
so that we can save some billing for the long run n improve ourself become more intelligent consumer thumbup.gif

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Apr 17 2009, 05:13 PM)
hi all..
really headache rite now on chosing PII platform..i got budget RM1200.
can suggest a good OC mobo with PII proc??if posibble the mobo got on board video.
(i sell my gtx285 in order to get this PII :/cry:  :/cry: /)

btw if use ddr3,got significant improvement on this Phenom II?
thanks ya :/respect:
DDR3 good OC board? not much on market, if u want a good 1, will cost u a burn..
DDR3 ram only can match with AM3 chip on AM3 soc mobo..

i no idea to suggest for u base on ur tight budget blush.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 17 2009, 05:21 PM)
thx to fuzore for the guide of making a bootable pendrive. i did the same way to my 4gb kingston and it take a very long time to boot den i gave up and made a 1gb pendrive and it boot straight away. i guess maybe the capacity is too big for it to boot. i'll try to flash the modded bios tonight. wish me luck. beside, i wanna ask do i need to reformat after i flash the modded bios? thx in advance.
well, IMO format is not needed, u js try to run as usual, if really got prob with the OS only need to format. nod.gif

my luck wish to u!!!

wait ur OC result here wub.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 06:21 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 17 2009, 06:05 PM)
basically wat we need to adjust in bios when oc? last time i oced my x4 810 on biostar ta790gx-128m at 250x13, vcore 1.35 and dram volt 2.1 tat's all i set but when i do the same thing on tis asus mobo my system hang after a few minutes of prime. any solution?
u gotto lowering down ur HTlink/NBfreq/ram setting(divider)

this is the basic way to OC more CPU speed (until u get the max clock) of ur chip..

aft that u can find the balance point for each so that ur rig can run at the optimum performance.. nod.gif

for further OC, u may visit at 1st page of OC guide, refer phenom OC, mayb help.. smile.gif

bout the vCORE, u increase when ur sys not stable, max vCORE let set at 1.45v 1st....

u gotto trail and error, see wat the max clock can goes with 1.4-1.45v.. nod.gif

any prob facing when oc, do always post here ur OC ss(atleast 4 tab of CPUz).. some sifu will guide u thn... thumbup.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 06:36 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(Protester @ Apr 17 2009, 06:22 PM)
Today is hot man. Who's doing stress test today?
yup.. 2day is kinda hot... wat stress.. my rig gotto run CnQ now laugh.gif

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 17 2009, 06:25 PM)
i can't see any ram divider setting in my asus bios. about the HTlink/NBfreq wat is the default value of them? if i can know it i can lower it coz i only can see 'auto' in bios.
at the bios the it suppose hv something name ram setting, when u enter, u will see default is AUTO;

but got another setting for u, eg:
>400
>533
>667
>800
>1066

so u can always select the lower speed for ur ram..

u can see on cpuz wat is ur speed for each..(run on stock 1st)
IINM, ur HTLink n NBfreq both run on 2000MHz, mean multi x10

so u gotto lowering em down to push more.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 17 2009, 06:37 PM
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 07:57 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 17 2009, 06:52 PM)
thx for the guide. i'll try tat tonight and will post some result if stable
alright~

wait for ur good news bro.. waiting for u to show me the powah of the asus 790GX board wub.gif flex.gif

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 17 2009, 07:36 PM)
Current speed I can get for now
Din't tweak much on those HT or NB thingy yet, haha, dono much about them.

Weather is hot, load temp can reach 55c+
yeah, 2day is hot, but ur chip is nice bro..!! 3.2GHz is quite tough to get frm 1 or 2 member here that using 7750BE,
but u can get it, does this speed stable oledi?? and interest'ed to noe which batch is ur 7750BE? nod.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 08:30 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 17 2009, 07:59 PM)
to sis ah_khoo..

hit the limit, need to lower the clock to make it can run <1.0v.. but who know, i might able to shave again.

here, shave again the vcore wink.gif
[attachmentid=912051]
sleep.gif keep show off la tue..

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 17 2009, 08:00 PM)
Haven't really do much stress yet, just now orthos for like 20mins only. Weather is freaking hot :/D
Batch number ar, will update again when I take out the cooler haha
hmmm.. its nice ad bro,, 3.2GHz can go 20min, mean it still hv the potential to go further.. thumbup.gif
good luck to u thn, 3.4GHz is possible wub.gif brows.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 09:21 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 17 2009, 08:35 PM)
cdlim merajuk </_< :/lol:
mau x merajuk.. tiap tiap ari kasih ubat dry.gif

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 17 2009, 09:05 PM)
47c on load for me is still good to go bro. :/D IMO loading temp below 55-60c is good enough.

And why your proc will auto restart at 50c? :b/link: Kinda curious..
for me, as long as not over 60c is acceptable biggrin.gif
but more cold more nice laugh.gif

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 17 2009, 09:09 PM)
Zz..thread ni terlalu cepat la -/_-
Just go school awhile..back already 5 pages lost :/x
Created 1st April..Not even 1 month already -/_-
ya.. somemore now hv many new come in member rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 09:39 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 17 2009, 09:24 PM)
New member here, haha
Thanks to the cyberfusion, lotsa ppl got their amd chips to play with
yes, cyberfusion is nice, but i no chance to go laugh.gif so now try my luck on getting a 9150be to ply..
hopefully theres somebody willing let go at my low low price for me.. biggrin.gif
any1 if got lobang can get pls do pm me ya, thx.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 17 2009, 09:30 PM)
I also don't know. Was stressing for like 6 hours already. Suddenly auto-restart. Somemore the heat from the fan is quite hot also.

Settings ah...Just add multi and enable the ACC.
lol.. 6 hours ok d la... go n hit higer clock, dun waste time of burn ur chip for this 'low clock' tongue.gif

dun 4gt the 3.2GHz that u need to work hard, as bro Kyl3 oledi hit 3.2GHz wat.. his chip is early batch mayb...

ltr he post 3.4GHz that will be drool.gif drool.gif laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 09:49 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 17 2009, 09:43 PM)
Using onboard graphic. How to go higher?
Now I wanna find the max fsb cause make more complex :/lol:
790 chipset still ok.. if 780 cnt go higher with on board gfx laugh.gif

i tried mine b4, max can go around 290htt only laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 11:22 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 17 2009, 09:50 PM)
Now running 310fsb on my brisby. :/hehe:

But the vcore need to be higher compare to windsor. Now at 1.48vcore 3.1GHz
nice 1.. mayb bump 1 step for each vHT and vNB , see can help to get stable or nt, instead of keep bump the vCORE, js try it.. nod.gif

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 17 2009, 09:57 PM)
well... usin d weight is d easiest way to agak agak how good it is..  :/P

talkin ab efficiency... we actually jus take bulat bulat wat been told by d psu manufacturer.. btw, y my psu didnt wrtitten there  its effficiency 1 a? hmm
erm... normally more highend PSU oni got such thingy kua.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 17 2009, 10:01 PM)
Full load 1.48. :n/od:
nice board!

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:10 PM)
[attachmentid=912189]

shud i OC my proc? huhuh... now already feel more than enough  :/clap:
OC for OC is nvr enuf laugh.gif diff if OC for gaming, OC for usage... u will stop at a point.
but once u join the team OC for OC thn u will nvr say more thn enuf.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 17 2009, 10:15 PM)
OC-ing proc is fun. :/hehe:

But once you start, you can't stop hunting for good product. :/lol:
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:29 PM)
ya i noe... last time bought alot good stuff for my cekai sempron lol...  so scary.. like addict to game
LOL... Once go OC, will nvr turn back? shocking.gif shocking.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Apr 17 2009, 10:50 PM)
lol guys saya nampak coolice selling his ice wing 5 ... is it good? just wondering if you guys had experience..
ask him sell the KW biggrin.gif

cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 11:38 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 17 2009, 11:25 PM)
I've try it, will still BSOD if vcore not high enough.

I've been look through database as well. Both windsor and brisby x2 6000+ have different vcore. Windsor will be lower at around 1.35v while brisby around 1.4v

Look at how hard is kakak verdict looking to find good stuff.

And looking for people to exchange 940BE to just try different batch. :/w  :/w
if u bump 1 step for ur vHT, vNB, u cnt even reduce 1 step of ur vCORE? if really cnt, thn hv to use that vCORE, no way oledi biggrin.gif
shinjun is a nice OC'er, i'm sure we can meet up on the 2nd AMD OC gathering, but dunoe when.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Apr 17 2009, 11:25 PM)
he offer this only...zzz but izzit good ah... cannot find any reviews online tho :/S
if u wan the review, u gotto find it slowly, b4 this coolice seem do the review for that cooler too.. inside u can compare the result among KW/CCF/IceWing5 ...
once i found will pm u the link.

i recon CCF to u! tongue.gif 1 fan enuf, working top on price/performance ratio thumbup.gif wub.gif

my IceBlade oso can do a good job, but gotto add 1 more fan for push-pull. so gotto waste another few W power for the fan.

and it cnt mount as blow back direction, but CCF willl do..
cdlim87
post Apr 18 2009, 12:12 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 17 2009, 11:48 PM)
I'm just learning. And my OC journey start when I met with Sis Xixo to grab her 38F3. :/wub:

And I've missed the 1st gathering, so I don't wish to miss the 2nd 1. :/nod:
haha... mean sis xixo is the main "black hand" tongue.gif
yeah, waiting for the 2nd gathering.. wait n see how..

still waiting for my taiko to come bec... nod.gif

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Apr 17 2009, 11:49 PM)
Hmmm.... okaylah...i guess ccf then... dont wanna waste my efforts of 3 months tutoring Matlab :s/weat:

haha... talk about smart spending :/) wait la after next week i go buy from rockrock at imbi
wow.. teaching matlab kat UPM... so budget properly... nod.gif CCF can make u happy with ur buy..

i not recon IceBlade the oni prob is cnt tiup ke belakang, else i will recon it for u, its cheap! thumbup.gif

but the best performance still stick with those can blow backward punya... wub.gif (the air flow always better ever)

hehe.. robyncom is a smart choice... laugh.gif

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:36 AM