i think my area not have this kind of 'Carnivourous Plants'
happy.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Mar 31 2009, 01:46 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Chuan @ Mar 31 2009, 10:26 AM)
hi, i'm totally zero in this knowledge.
wat happened if my finger touched their trap? will they bite me? r their teeth strong? they feed on anything as long as flesh?
haha..dun worry
their 'teeth' not strong laa
just strong enough to trap fly or mosquito
nod.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Mar 31 2009, 05:35 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

i think it is not suitable for normal temp. laa
suitable for highland area..maybe
xtreme_paranoid
post Mar 31 2009, 07:16 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

for seed..i found it at ebay.com long time ago

xtreme_paranoid
post Apr 1 2009, 10:45 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(toda6866 @ Apr 1 2009, 09:39 AM)
caseyhoo, no i din get any CP from there, as d reason stated earlier, i rather go to nurseries in SG. Buloh or nearby PJ (coz I stay in PJ) so dat i can confirm they can survive here at lowlands... still not sure how well they can survive under my care

actually, I have another reason y im so interested with it, I hav a garden full of insects (mosquitoes alot oso la) so I was hoping if CPs can feed on those pests n i dun hav 2 get bitten so much when i go there...
biology weapon?
thumbup.gif

0.0279sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:29 PM