Travel MAS (Malaysia Airline System), Discussion, Q&A, and others
deodorant
Jan 28 2015, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(kalichap @ Jan 28 2015, 10:17 AM) tried calling mas to check but as usual, operators are busy In general, full fare airlines SOP is if you miss the very first leg of any journey, the airlines will cancel everything else (yes, even including the return flight). So your flight if you don't turn up at Delhi it's likely everything else will be cancelled. You can continue trying to contact MAS for their own particular policy but I wouldn't put my hopes up.
deodorant
Jan 29 2015, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 28 2015, 07:08 PM) Guys, any reply from my question before? During check in will they ask you to show your debit/credit card used or a photocopy of it?? QUOTE(kitfoong2752 @ Jan 28 2015, 07:14 PM) i got this instruction also... but is it true?? Me never got this question before. But on the other hand me also never fly on a ticket that was booked by some other person credit card before. So conclusion is i dunno
deodorant
Jan 6 2016, 08:57 AM
vince01 I assume your tickets are those cheap non refundable ones? If you have any sort of travel insurance, normally trip cancellation cos of medical reasons is covered.
deodorant
Aug 11 2017, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(katrinacheong @ Aug 11 2017, 04:40 PM) i have a question here, when i bought the tics my english name was in the system but upon payment my english name is not in it . do i have to pay for a penalty to put back my name into my air tic? The most important thing is whether your english name is an official one (i.e. in your passport) or not.
deodorant
Aug 27 2017, 12:37 AM
Haven't bought a MAS ticket in a while, just only realized that KNN, they now charge money for seat selection (full service airline ftw).
You guys nowadays buy MAS do you bother paying for the seat or just leave it be and select seats during check-in?
deodorant
Aug 27 2017, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(avantasia @ Aug 27 2017, 01:06 AM) Select during check in.......and it is free but depends on its availability.... QUOTE(inachi @ Aug 27 2017, 01:41 AM) if alone then i don mind select during check in la..but if u going with your family, better to buy first lo Thanks, will check with the rest of the ppl flying with me and see what they think.
deodorant
Apr 1 2018, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(MamaHui @ Feb 20 2018, 05:32 PM) Hi may I know whether anyone has got Mhupgrade offer when traveling with an infant? How about anyone has been offered/successfully bid for flight from kl to Tokyo or Tokyo to kl? I guess it's not relevant info for you cos you have infant, but anyway in the last 2 years I've made 2 bids and both successful (KL - Tokyo and KL - Seoul). Both times I bid at the bottom of the 2nd section of the "speedometer."
deodorant
Apr 2 2018, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(merci @ Apr 1 2018, 10:24 PM) Hi, Can I know how much you bid? Because last Feb, I bid RM900 for KL-Seoul but unsuccessful Thanks Based on luck a bit I guess. Like I said, on the bidding "speedometer" it was around the bottom of only the 2nd "section." 20 Dec 2017 MH 66 Kuala Lumpur (KUL) Seoul (ICN) S$245.00 SGD per passenger (3) 5 S$1,225.00 SGD