Hardware [Guide] Mac Purchase Guide , Mac Products Ownership
makaveli
Sep 26 2009, 12:01 PM
May i know where to get Imac 20' as in buying it today.Any place recommend around central like Mid-Valley or Lowyat plaza. If you are dealer of Imac,Please contact me. 0126577071
p/s:If mod thinks this thread in wrong section,kindly move it.thanks
makaveli
Sep 26 2009, 12:30 PM
im sorry.Im too noob in this section.And i found no proper thread.Really sorry.In my previous post,there no reply at all.So i started in main threads.
Does all the price of Imac same in all branch.?Im just worrying that is not Apple Warranty Imac.How do i ensure its genuine.Coz Apple Direct they offer Apple Remote and some freebies.If like normal shop they dont provide such freebies.Thanks
makaveli
Sep 26 2009, 02:49 PM
oic.thanks for the information. But i im already leaving now from my seremban house to buy it.Which place should i consider more.Like Lowyat plaza or at Machines.Coz in lowyat the price can be bargain and lots of freebies.Correct me ..
makaveli
Jul 18 2011, 01:57 PM
Hi guys,just want to clarify one thing. Yesterday i purchase iMac 21.5" frm Machines Mid Valley. I asked on the Senior Sales Manager on the Keyboard with numerical number attached on as OEM packaging for latest iMac only normal keyboard and i wanted to get replaced on it to get keyboard with numerical.
Any way i can get it exchanged ?
makaveli
Jul 18 2011, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(wei @ Jul 18 2011, 03:05 PM) You have to do that when you order the iMac. Call AppleCare if you want to do it after buying and open the unit. You have to ask their help if they willing to do the exchange for you. In my experience you can, since your unit is within a week. But usually local reseller won't bothered with such request. So long you paid and walk off the store, you basically on your own. That's what I hate about local Apple Authorized resellers. So shall i call up Apple Care Malaysia and ask them about it ? Because the non numerial are sucks totally for me where the main point it can be used as short cuts for most application. Thanks Wei. I cant get thru Apple Care email.You have it ? Care to share over here ? thanks
makaveli
Jul 27 2011, 06:10 PM
This should be in Sub-Forum where we have a dedicated thread to answer this. But anyway,you can purchase using any CC card to be verified in some store,bring along your passport for their verification. I could recommend you to go Premium Reseller like Machines,Mac Studio (please google for location) for easy deal and less headache. Where for a brand new outside they sure asks you to pay more then the display price with add ons. Added on July 27, 2011, 6:11 pmQUOTE(hamswat @ Jul 27 2011, 06:09 PM) I think all apple store sells for the same price unless you're a student and you can get student rebate. In that case,TS has to get a letter from TS college/university to get Student Rebate/Discount This post has been edited by makaveli: Jul 27 2011, 06:11 PM