Hardware [Guide] Mac Purchase Guide , Mac Products Ownership
loumou
Dec 6 2009, 02:31 PM
Guys,wanna ask can MacBook (not MacBook pro) upgrade to 4gb ram?or 2gb already max? Besides,can MacBook / pro support VGA output to my normal LCD monitor?
I m actually a designer,looking for a mac.which 1 u guys suggest?MacBook/pro?
loumou
Dec 7 2009, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Dec 6 2009, 07:18 PM) u can upgrade to 4gb RAM. u can even configure it to 4gb at the online store. yes u can output to VGA, but u'll need a mini DisplayPort to DVI adapter designer got so many types leh  . if juz 2D the macbook (or the 13" and low-end 15" MBP) should do fine. if u do 3D modelling, the 15" MBP with geforce 9600m GT is a safer bet. we can help u btter if u tell us more on what do u expect from ur computer. n ur budget of course. wow thanks a lot si fu. i am just graphic designer just doing 2d work perhaps sometime heavy FA work. if can upgrade to 4gb now macbook looks pretty tempting to me as i don't have much budget on this. my maximum budget is rm4500. so should i go got macbook or macbook pro?