Hardware [Guide] Mac Purchase Guide , Mac Products Ownership
Josephinexoxo
Aug 22 2009, 10:58 PM

Hi, i'm consider buying either Mac Book Pro or Dell XPS 16. I need you guys opinion!! I'm using my com for playing SIMS 3, doing assigment, surfing internets, photo, movies and music. BTW, i hate com hanging and slow functioning. Do you have ny problems with Mac Book Pro especially when surfing the internet?? I know Mac Book Pro is costly but i really hope to buy a good one which can lasts long!! Kindly pls listed the pro and cont about both of the laptop. Thx
Josephinexoxo
Aug 22 2009, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(FalleN @ Aug 23 2009, 12:02 AM) you open this thread here in apple bite.. you can expect wat kind of answer liao  but based on ur usage there, a macbook pro will definitely suits ur needs.. mbp will run programs faster and smoother are most likely due to its operating system which is far more bettter than windows i would say.. btw i'm not a mbp user yet so cant really comment much on it. lets see what pro say But the problem is the hard disk with DEll is much more bigger than MBP. 126GB to 500GB I can only afford MBP with 128GB. BTW can i buy any of the external hard disk and used it with MBP??
Josephinexoxo
Aug 22 2009, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Aug 23 2009, 12:15 AM) definately u can use external harddisk with your macbookpro OIC, but is it ok with any brands? Will it cause any problem for MBP? Can you suggest some of the brand which works well with MBP? THX
Josephinexoxo
Aug 23 2009, 12:37 AM

Thx i got it. Will it be cheaper if i buy MBP or external hard disk during PC Fair or it is just slighty cheaper only?