Hardware [Guide]  Mac Purchase Guide , Mac Products Ownership

HaoYuan
post Mar 22 2011, 09:38 AM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

QUOTE(gabriel.l @ Mar 22 2011, 08:49 AM)
Hi there, I've never own an Apple product before and I want to ask which type of Mac should I buy?

I'm a Linux user, a business student and would love to try new OS.
My needs are simple;

Web Surfing
Office software
Currently using OpenOffice 3.3.0 for Linux & I can use it for Mac too smile.gif

I don't do gaming so I don't really need fancy specs.
I was thinking of buying a Mac Mini 2010 but have been poisoned by my friend to buy the new MBP 13"

Any suggestion with pros and cons?
Will there be new version of Mac Mini this year?
Thanks in advance.
why dun u try the new macbook pro cause if u buy mac mini u need to buy monitor keyboard and mouse urself
HaoYuan
post Mar 22 2011, 09:39 AM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

QUOTE(wstan00 @ Mar 21 2011, 08:58 PM)
Whether buy laptop or Macbook Pro better?
Use for working, watch PPS & play dota!!!

Whether need two OS? Any effect if installed 2 OS? will laggg?

All software for mac need original 1? and 2nd window OS also need original?
Macbook pro is good la, good graphic, good i5 processor, good display, good looking, and comes with the world most advance operating system, strongly suggest the new Macbook pro
HaoYuan
post Aug 1 2011, 11:52 PM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

i think it is more recommended to buy macbook pro as it is more portable, and u save the money in purchasing mouse, keyboard and monitor

0.0416sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:27 PM