126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

xcen
post May 23 2009, 10:50 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ May 23 2009, 06:23 PM)
i have update rom Touch 7 using microSD. i stuck at Update Complete UPDATE SUCCESS. what shud i do? off the phone? nothing happen. take out the battery?
Just soft reset it using the soft reset button. It is recommended to hard reset once you have flashed to a new ROM, even though it it not proven that the memories from the previous ROM may affect the phone's performance, but it's better to just do it right? Besides, hard-resetting doesn't take a lot of time.
TSrkwan67
post May 23 2009, 11:04 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ May 23 2009, 03:06 PM)
i just order one AP silver X1.
have been follow this thread for long but really blur bcoz nvr try all this flash rom. until now i really dunno which ROM to choose.
I'm using it for business, mainly for call, sms, office mobile and take photo.
which ROM should i get? What other software to install?
actually i quite like the HTC Touch flo 3D's interface!!!
very good.. let me know u got it then i will add u into owner list.. thx..

stable n nice rom.. is always jack's rom.. very stable rom with TF3D 2 interface..

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 23 2009, 03:46 PM)
Can give me comment about the flash rom cozi worry about the warranty issue :/

So far so good for the 3rd rom right?
i would still recommend 3rd party rom for better windowsmobile experience....

QUOTE(ResQ @ May 23 2009, 06:23 PM)
i have update rom Touch 7 using microSD. i stuck at Update Complete UPDATE SUCCESS. what shud i do? off the phone? nothing happen. take out the battery?
yeah, poke ur stylus into "reset" hole to soft-reset ur phone.. tats it only..

QUOTE(zackharry @ May 23 2009, 08:36 PM)
using this rom now! very fast meh!!
erm.. bro.. u mean fast o not so fast? for me.. it is quite ok speed.. but i do feel lot more faster than my "old" 3 week old touch it rom....haha

QUOTE(KKW @ May 23 2009, 08:40 PM)
lols.. window mobile have kaspersky also..
need to pay? or using ahem version?
hmm.. internet do have ahem version.. or u can give it a try by using trial 1.. but i dont feel the necessity..

Added on May 23, 2009, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(xcen @ May 23 2009, 10:50 PM)
Just soft reset it using the soft reset button. It is recommended to hard reset once you have flashed to a new ROM, even though it it not proven that the memories from the previous ROM may affect the phone's performance, but it's better to just do it right? Besides, hard-resetting doesn't take a lot of time.
hahah.. correct.. whether hard-reset o not if really depend on owner itself.. in my case.. depend on my mood..hehehe

n yeah, hard-reset take less than 10 secs for me..

This post has been edited by rkwan67: May 23 2009, 11:06 PM
ResQ
post May 23 2009, 11:11 PM

1,039 posts

ok thanks. now i wanna hard reset. then how shud i transfer my all contacts (nokia n95) to this phone? i have sent b4 using old rom. and it save all to the contact. but when using this rom it not save to contacts. but save at storage card. haiyo pening
TSrkwan67
post May 23 2009, 11:14 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ May 23 2009, 11:11 PM)
ok thanks. now i wanna hard reset. then how shud i transfer my all contacts (nokia n95) to this phone? i have sent b4 using old rom. and it save all to the contact. but when using this rom it not save to contacts. but save at storage card. haiyo pening
hmm... best transfer from nokia/se phone to wm is using myphoneexplorer. tat is da best transition i could found.

u can sync all contact from nokia into myphoneexplorer phone book.. then export the whole phone book and import into outlook.

then again use WMDC sync ur contact with xperia.. all the contact will take sync both side.. mean wat u hav on phone will have in outlook.. n wad u have in outlook will be sync into xperia.. it WMDC detected same.. then update contact will occur rather than replacement or duplicate.
ResQ
post May 23 2009, 11:22 PM

1,039 posts

myphoneexplorer? izzit from Nokia PC Suite?

1question. Press and HOLD both left & Right Button. Silver Colour button at bottom of screen.[cool.gif izzit the volume button? i have hold but noting happen? huhu
TSrkwan67
post May 24 2009, 12:07 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ May 23 2009, 11:22 PM)
myphoneexplorer? izzit from Nokia PC Suite?

1question. Press and HOLD both left & Right Button. Silver Colour button at bottom of screen.[cool.gif izzit the volume button? i have hold but noting happen? huhu
no no.. is the left & right button in front.. left n ride side of da dial button.. da silver colour 1..

this 1.. my phoneexplorer...
http://www.fjsoft.at/
ResQ
post May 24 2009, 12:12 AM

1,039 posts

aiyo sory. tak nampak bottom. sorry2. thanks for myphoneexplorer

Added on May 24, 2009, 12:21 amalahai still tak boley hard reset. is there any solution beside at 1st page?

This post has been edited by ResQ: May 24 2009, 12:21 AM
TSrkwan67
post May 24 2009, 12:30 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ May 24 2009, 12:12 AM)
aiyo sory. tak nampak bottom. sorry2. thanks for myphoneexplorer
np bro.. haha.. juz post any single question dont understand here..
No1n$anE
post May 24 2009, 01:02 AM

365 posts

HI all Si fus.....

noobie SE X1 reporting in..... sweat.gif

after reading 1st page and links after links .... still blur on this updating ROM thingy.....

anyways thanks for taking time to post up those info!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

will try to do it after i download all the stuff.... yawn.gif
zackharry
post May 24 2009, 01:16 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ May 23 2009, 11:04 PM)
erm.. bro.. u mean fast o not so fast? for me.. it is quite ok speed.. but i do feel lot more faster than my "old" 3 week old touch it rom....haha
haha.. not too fast la... better ur old HTC. but for me, this rom better than "itje" rom from xda-developers... notworthy.gif
TSrkwan67
post May 24 2009, 01:17 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(No1n$anE @ May 24 2009, 01:02 AM)
HI all Si fus.....

after reading 1st page and links after links .... still blur on this updating ROM thingy.....

anyways thanks for taking time to post up those info!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

haha.. hope u enjoy ur xperia 's experience of flashing rom then.. btw, had i added u into owner list? if not, then let me know ur colour of xperia. thx

QUOTE(zackharry @ May 24 2009, 01:16 AM)
haha.. not too fast la... better ur old HTC. but for me, this rom better than "itje" rom from xda-developers... notworthy.gif
haha.. yeah. n tat wad i mean.touch-it really slow..
zackharry
post May 24 2009, 01:20 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(No1n$anE @ May 24 2009, 01:02 AM)
HI all Si fus.....

anyways thanks for taking time to post up those info!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

bro visit this forum... more info about xperia x1. brows.gif

----> Xda-developers <----

Added on May 24, 2009, 1:22 amtoo many "roms" lahhh.. hahhhaahha

This post has been edited by zackharry: May 24 2009, 01:22 AM
ResQ
post May 24 2009, 01:29 AM

1,039 posts

bro rkwan u shud put this in 1st page bout hard reset. coz the method that in 1st page it's not work for me

Step by step
1. switch off your phone.
2. enter in bootloader by press and hold volume down key then press and hold power on button keep holding both untill four colour bootloader screen shows up. (release power on and volume down)
3. press and hold both left and right silver keys at front while holding them press and hold hardreset button located under battery cover untill white screen with warning shows up.
4. open keyboard and press "R"
5. Follow instruction on screen.
zackharry
post May 24 2009, 01:41 AM

56 posts

ResQ u from alor star too ha? hehe.

where to find a nice flip pouch for xperia?
No1n$anE
post May 24 2009, 01:47 AM

365 posts

can any si fus advise which ROMs i should avoide if i want to keep my X1 fast and zippy? but still cool! cool2.gif
TSrkwan67
post May 24 2009, 01:56 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ May 24 2009, 01:29 AM)
bro rkwan u shud put this in 1st page bout hard reset. coz the method that in 1st page it's not work for me

Step by step
1. switch off your phone.
2. enter in bootloader by press and hold volume down key then press and hold power on button keep holding both untill four colour bootloader screen shows up. (release power on and volume down)
3. press and hold both left and right silver keys at front while holding them press and hold hardreset button located under battery cover untill white screen with warning shows up.
4. open keyboard and press "R"
5. Follow instruction on screen.
tat is actually another method.. posted up b4 our member b4.. which is totally off ur phone.. then press n hold both silver button and hold power key until it show up reset screeen...

anyway, let see if anyone complain again.. if yes, then i will add it in.. how bout u try da method i said juz now..?

Added on May 24, 2009, 2:00 am
QUOTE(No1n$anE @ May 24 2009, 01:47 AM)
can any si fus advise which ROMs i should avoide if i want to keep my X1 fast and zippy? but still cool! cool2.gif
haha.. i suggest jack's rom to u.. let see what other xperia sifu said.. but i quite sure would be jack's rom as well... i used jack's rom since early build.. i still remember when im newly join here. i always use touch-it ITJE's rom and dont wan flash jack's rom eventhough few of our member recommend it... i used itje rom bcaz of very very frequent update tat time.. once a day..

so i chasing like crazy flashing everyday.. until 1 day i downloaded jack's rom n flashed it to my xperia... i straight away go itje's forum post complain.. i remember is version 4 that time...

jack's rom is really really fast that time. even have a great battery life and stable rom with great speed. but then, after that, jack update his rom quite slow and i diden follow his rom anymore till now using smaberg's rom...

n yeah, a GREAT news for xperiancer.. Energy ROM coming soon to xperia. Energy ROM is very popular rom for touch pro. i would like to test energy rom ASAP...

This post has been edited by rkwan67: May 24 2009, 02:00 AM
ResQ
post May 24 2009, 02:37 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(zackharry @ May 24 2009, 01:41 AM)
ResQ u from alor star too ha? hehe.

where to find a nice flip pouch for xperia?
yah r u oso from alor star? flip pouch? i oso wanna find one.
post May 24 2009, 03:25 AM

919 posts

I'm interested in getting a PDA phone, xperia is in my list. Any bad sides of it? I found some websites that mention its build quality not so good, will crack on several places. Even Sony mention not to use HTC in producing their future products. Any other defects?

Added on May 24, 2009, 6:35 amAll sifus, also if I buy X1, what should I check in term of phone's functionality?

This post has been edited by 5564321: May 24 2009, 06:35 AM
calvin
post May 24 2009, 09:15 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

touch-IT v9 is out .. but on megaupload rclxub.gif
TSrkwan67
post May 24 2009, 10:36 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ May 24 2009, 03:25 AM)
I'm interested in getting a PDA phone, xperia is in my list. Any bad sides of it? I found some websites that mention its build quality not so good, will crack on several places. Even Sony mention not to use HTC in producing their future products. Any other defects?

Added on May 24, 2009, 6:35 amAll sifus, also if I buy X1, what should I check in term of phone's functionality?
hmm, when the time i bought i doesnt worry much bout it.. i think is the 1st batch of xperia got build quality problem.

i check mine production week is 08w51 which is build in december. until today oso found no crack of my xperia and i even dropped it few times.. good in piece now..

and until now, worldwide only got less than 20 cases reported but thousand or even more xperia already been shipped. so, probability of u getting a lousy build quality phone is very little. and too bad lowyat xperia thread got 1 member reported it but SE refused to repair for him..

besides, phone functionality doesnt much to check. is better to check hardware such as camera, speaker, radio, gps, screen no dead pixel, hardware key is usable n nice... vol button works.. tat it la..

BESIDES, uploading Touch IT v9 to my server (webfolder ) 500kbps..!! available very soon.. please check webfolder to download it at ur streamyx full speed!!!

Added on May 24, 2009, 10:44 amafter 6 mins struggling upload to server... now webfolder is updated with touch it v9.. flashing by 2day...hehhe

This post has been edited by rkwan67: May 24 2009, 10:44 AM

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:53 PM