36 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

TSrkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 02:20 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 4 2009, 02:01 AM)
That's funny. You say mapking and garmin do not use A-GPS, then you say GPS lock-in will be faster wit A-GPS.

So will the GPS of mapking and garmin lock in faster with A-GPS?  rclxub.gif
actually AGPS is controlled by another software n not directly manageable by mapking or garmin.

QuickGPS is a software that every XPERIA got. QuickGPS auto download celltower data and inject it into GPS.

so, when u run Garmin or Mapking, both the software will only use GPS only. but Since GPS is pre-inject with cell tower ID. they already pre-known where is ur estimated location. so, ur GPS lock much faster rather searching the satellite from whole globe..

tat is how it work. while mapking and garmin itself wouldnt able to do that.

AGPS and GPS is not working together. they are separated stuff. when u on google MAPS.. it will by default grab cell tower and show ur estimated location. and that is one of the AGPS benefits. since it doesnt use GPS chipset to power, it only grab cell tower id as long as ur "phone" is turn on. hence it save battery and protect ur privacy since doesnt show exact location of you but show estimated 600m in radius.

try it urself then u will understand what i mean..

BTW, flashed with valkyrie V1.4c. havnt download v1.5 eventhou web folder already have it. i feel much much more better than smaberg touchx 10 even thou it is wm6.5. feel more responsive. my touch x hung for few times dy...
TSrkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 08:11 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenji82 @ Jun 4 2009, 07:06 AM)
rkwan,

touch it v10 is out, pls upload to your webfolder....thanks....
haiyo bro.. check my folder b4 posting la.. i upload quite some time ago dy.. but please dont flash it.. very buggy n slow..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 09:16 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenji82 @ Jun 4 2009, 08:37 AM)
rkwan,

is ITJE Touch IT V10... not smaberg Touch X V10

Added on June 4, 2009, 9:06 amrkwan

pls download v10.1

added version 10.1
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FMYI2IZQ
opps... my bad.. lols.. this morning wake up blur blur i go check xda site oso cannot see...

nvm la.. since u request.. i prioritize ur request 1..even thou later go exam..haha...

expect it soon thou..

ytd only i flash..later nid flash again..haizzzz....
TSrkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 09:38 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenji82 @ Jun 4 2009, 09:23 AM)
thank you bro....hope this is the best rom..
flashing custom rom is never ending......addicted.....
Updates : ITJE Touch-IT V10 is uploaded...

Please Support my contribution a little bit..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1052021

Thank.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 03:47 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenji82 @ Jun 4 2009, 10:09 AM)
yo bro, you are the man.....

what is that?
how to contirubute?

post up useful freeware
hmm.. haha.. i not so sure also.. help me bump a bit maybe...

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 4 2009, 10:10 AM)
After having the xperia for 10 days...the major weakness I find with this phone is the sound quality. I think S.E gave the xperia low quality speaks. The sound quality sucks big time and cant even come close to my c702.
yeah.. sound quality for PDA is always lousier 1.. but acceptable quality.. juz too soft volume.

QUOTE(No1n$anE @ Jun 4 2009, 11:48 AM)
nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif    but using headpones gives some good vibs...
yeap.. tat correct.. that y xperia got 3.5mm audio jack for convenient. and i bought a RM170 crossroad bijou 3 for it.. very nice music pump out from my xperia.

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Jun 4 2009, 12:36 PM)
Hi Rkwan67,

Thanks for giving me the warm reception smile.gif Anyway what i meant was i know X1 is capable of lots of programmes, tweaks n stuff. So i thoguht there would be a list of cool programmes listed and also some description & screen shots of it which we noob can find useful. To be honest, after going through the thread there are alot of things which are still very new to me but i'm afraid of trying bcos i'm afraid without step by step installation guide i might just freak the whole X1 out lol
hmm.. it do. programmes is ok. u can check out baronic's recommended program list too.. PDA is all same platform, so software and program is all same juz u nid to find da resolution is supported. but most software i used doesnt have resolution problems.

yeah, windowsmobile is a fully customized platform (<lols.. again!!) .. so, everything is a little bit complicated but fun.. enjoy ur time learning bro..

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jun 4 2009, 02:30 PM)
rkwan thx finaly i understand the gps n agps haha...will this thread can asking for some software for X1,mayb will geting soon Xp...
okie. np.. any problem u may juz ask and i will try my best to explain until understand..haha..

btw, u may ask software in this thread. but members are not allow to post up link to other website that contain cracks/serials/warez stuff.

anything else should be fine.

Might wan to share with us why choose Xperia over Diamond2? haha.. it is due to QWERTY keyboard too?
TSrkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 06:27 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jun 4 2009, 05:51 PM)
ya tot wan take diamond but think n think X1 shd b better got keyboard with it...Xp ok new user on window phone thank you got pro can teaching haha...
haha.. i oso got reply in TD2 thread 1. but only reply for technical help la. i diden join for other topic they discuss.

i try my best to support only. hopefully i help u all too.

BTW, since touch IT v10 came out for almost a day. Anybody flash it and review? i have no idea why my streamyx 2day very slow and that i cant even finish download touch it v10 from my server sicne this morning.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 06:37 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 4 2009, 06:29 PM)
seems a lot of SEX1 newbie poped out for this couple of weeks!!!
Wanna have some Old meet New SEX1 TT?? Maybe Sat afternoon??
Maybe all the sifu can do live demo on hard SPL, flashing ROM, etc??
haha.. great news what.. we got so many SEX1 new users. mean SEX1 is really great phone!! haha..

BTW, too bad that i gonna let u down bro. i finish exam 2day and gonna go to klang for some cultural event on this saturday.
then going bak to hometown on 9th june until early of july.

But no worries that, i believe there is other sifu should willing to show u da way.. haha.. but i will still always be here (in thread)..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 06:46 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Jun 4 2009, 06:44 PM)
Thanks guys for your reply.. BTW, is there a better software to type sms on screen? I still have not got used to the keypads yet..

I kinda like the 1 used on the Omnia whereby on screen it looks like an actual phone keypad. Do we have stg like this for the x1?

u mean on screen phone keypad for X1? yeah, sure have 1.. but i think im outdated dy.. caz i diden use phone keypad for on screen tying. very slow for me..

last time i do remember there is a cab files that grab directly out from Touch HD. that cab file include phone keypad 1... check out xda developers site..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 07:54 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jun 4 2009, 07:35 PM)
Something like the default keypads from Touch Pro?

I have the files, from xda-developers.

PM me if you need it. smile.gif
hmm bro.. touch pro i dont think it work well.. caz touch pro resolution is VGA (640x480) while xperia is (800x480) which is same as Touch HD.

btw, since da width is still same. but length isnt same only. mayb it appear shorter?

haha, then pass this job to bro hsienloong to test out both cab and see any difference..haha.. thx yeah bro hsienloong..lol..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 08:12 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jun 4 2009, 08:11 PM)
I think my Cab files are from the HD.

It worked well on my Xperia X1. smile.gif
haha... then correct la..haha.. should work then...
TSrkwan67
post Jun 5 2009, 01:06 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenji82 @ Jun 4 2009, 10:39 PM)
Touch IT V10 is buggy.....

pls dont flash and wait for ITJE new release of Touch IT V10....

haih.....flashing back to Touch IT V9.....stable and fast....no regret
eh, how come like that for u? i feel ok wor.. much more better than smaberg touch x 10.. touchx is really worst..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 5 2009, 08:35 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Jun 5 2009, 05:33 AM)
Guys, just found out that there will be xperia 2 in very short time, also don't know whether they will put in 1ghz of cpu or not as acer F1 already done that.

Added on June 5, 2009, 5:33 amhttp://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_xperia_x2_makes_a_first_public_appearance-news-950.php
haha.. yeah.. ytd oso i saw wmpoweruser.com report xperia x2.. btw, if compare acer F1 and Toshiba G01. i prefer Toshiba more as 4.2" WVGA screen.

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Jun 5 2009, 07:57 AM)
Waaa.... really aaa? Touch IT must be is really good than.
Tried both X10 and X9b. X10 looks like no bug at all. BUT i think its abit battery consuming than X9b. As a comparison, I fully charge my phone around 11. Unplugged and leave it dormant untill 8am. Using x10 the battery will go down to 97%. Using 9b its still 100%. But both are great though.....
hmm, so far ok la. i doesnt hav any bug yet on it. and it feel responsive especially it disable big menu comes with TF3D 1.. now is revert bak using old skool small small context menu. no more scrolling for long list.

n like that touch-it touchflo. as when u press another tab in TF3D, it will vibrate n no other rom do it. i feel it is better to have vibration when touch.

n again, battery life doesnt meet as good as smaberg thou..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 6 2009, 01:30 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jun 5 2009, 11:49 AM)
X1 New Owner Thorus Set Xp....Can I Know How Shd Check My Rom Or Firmware?Where Shd I Update?
added u into owner list bro. please update me with ur xperia colour. thx.
QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jun 5 2009, 03:55 PM)
got msn?many question for X1...now i updating new firmware...bout rom is wat ah?
Please dont be stinggy bro. our information could be informative to others pre-experiencer too.. juz post up question here. dont care whether silly o not or.. i juz still be kind and answer it as good as i can be.

hope u understand.

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jun 5 2009, 05:52 PM)
which rom will better?how to flash it?n where can i found garmin??really dont know how to use window phone haha...

if who willing to help can add me msn we chat someting nickzhai198804@yahoo.com
like i said. since ppl ask b4.. Please take time and read whole 50+ plus pages of xperia discussion thread. u could easily found repeated answer for the same question.

we are all here very kind to answer u every single thing but of caz check bak previous post b4 u ask. since we are really trying hard to explain every single thing again n again and for many times.

Thx again.

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 5 2009, 07:20 PM)
Please don't expect everything to be spoon fed to you if you're planning to use Windows Mobile phone. WM contains so many features that you can't wait for people to just tell you about it, go find out yourself, surf xda forums, it has almost everything that you need to know about Windows Mobile.

Note that this is Xperia discussion thread, not tutorial

I'm sure you can find many tutorials in xda forums. (google xda)

I hope my words are not too harsh.

Added on June 5, 2009, 7:33 pmLol, I found this applicaton somewhere on the web, iWobble... ROFL!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mmzMwVzxZuQ...player_embedded
lols.. ur word really too harsh for me la... hahahahaha... jk la bro.. sorry.. smile.gif

no la.. i really put in alot of effort to keep this thread running as fine as it could be. and i really post up quite a lots of tutorial i think.

so, half discussion thread half tutorial thread dy now..lols..

ahha.. regarding the iwobble.. too bad xperia dont hav g-sensor... couldnt make it thou... argh..

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jun 5 2009, 09:03 PM)
nvm is ok xcen u mean ger forum is what website n can i know which rom is the best?n how to check my rom
to check ur rom. click "start" -> "settings" -> "system" -> "device information"

QUOTE(kenji82 @ Jun 6 2009, 12:05 AM)
ITJE's Touch IT v10.2 is out.....

rkwan pls upload to your sharefolder

gonna flash it later
sorry to EVERYONE HERE.... i went out for whole day and since i finish exam.. schedule very very tight... n i hardly got time to use xperia to reply to this thread... that y i reply late night only for today..

so, i hereby please every sifu here help me keep this thread running fine and at least all problems can be solve soon.. thx yeah..

@kenji82.

i uploading now.. sorry for late..

TSrkwan67
post Jun 6 2009, 01:42 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Jun 6 2009, 01:40 AM)
Still, it isn't from SE official announcement. However, I got a sense that the final appearance will be much better as Sony always comes out with good designed products. Still X1 is good but doesn't encourage me to buy, I need something much faster. Ah, or I just wait for WM7 tongue.gif  the new coming cpu will be up to 1.5Ghz shocking.gif and they claim that it is 30% lower in power consumption. If that included in upcoming series it would be nice.
yeah.. snapdragon platform very nice.. max support 1.5GHz processor. n toshiba G01 4.2" WVGA screen oso reported to be able to make full heavy duty use for whole day computing.. chun chun...
TSrkwan67
post Jun 6 2009, 02:12 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 6 2009, 02:09 AM)
just installed the Garmin MobileXT but with Malfreemap Ver1.6 which just downlaoded.
btw, this MFMver1.6 is full map right? can i just copy paste the ver1.59 lite downgrade it to lite version?

now very itchy wanna try flash to Jack Rom already... but very scare will brick the phone lar!!!
yeah.. u juz nid to copy da file inside v1.59 lite into storage card/garmin folder.. it will then use v1.59 already.

hahah.. try jack's rom la.. really no complain 1.. u simply flash rom hardly brick ur phone 1 la.. juz might u nid to reflash again with another rom or complete rom.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 6 2009, 03:02 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 6 2009, 03:01 AM)
OK. will flash it very soon!!!
btw, do i need to flash the new radio file first before tha Jack's ROM??
im not so sure thou... but sometimes some rom nid to have latest radio to work properly.

so i still recommend to flash radio too...
TSrkwan67
post Jun 6 2009, 01:07 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 6 2009, 12:54 PM)
SDconfig is to make sure your storage card is the right format before you could flash the ROM using MicroSD method.

And no, flashing Radio is not necessary unless you find problems with your radio while using the new ROM.
wait wait. i tot sdconfig is UC stuff. which mean that it allow u to execute cab file o xml data.

which mean it can recover ur registry settings o owner infor o even auto install some cab file for u.

but sdconfig is a tool tat help u build the UC list.

isnt it like tat?

Added on June 6, 2009, 1:08 pm
SDconfig is to make sure your storage card is the right format before you could flash the ROM using MicroSD method.

And no, flashing Radio is not necessary unless you find problems with your radio while using the new ROM.
wait wait. i tot sdconfig is UC stuff. which mean that it allow u to execute cab file o xml data.

which mean it can recover ur registry settings o owner infor o even auto install some cab file for u.

isnt it like tat?

Added on June 6, 2009, 1:08 pm

isnt it like tat?

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jun 6 2009, 01:08 PM
TSrkwan67
post Jun 6 2009, 01:24 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 6 2009, 01:13 PM)
Ah, my apologies, confused it up with another software which is also called SD Config which formats your card because some Windows can't do it.

Just noticed that Jack's UC package is also called SD Config.

Added on June 6, 2009, 1:20 pm

Ah, my apologies, confused it up with another software which is also called SD Config which formats your card because some Windows can't do it.

Just noticed that Jack's UC package is also called SD Config.
wooo. double post..

luckily i doesnt know got such software for windows. i might get confused too...

Update : damn.. celcom bb treat me so bad..

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jun 6 2009, 02:35 PM
TSrkwan67
post Jun 6 2009, 02:36 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 6 2009, 02:24 PM)
haha... not only double post!! u guys triple post and 4times posted!!!
So the sdconfig from Jack is not necessary?
Or just use it so it will auto setup for us if we hard reset?

it will hav a default list. u can edit it urself. but by default it works well enuf..

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jun 6 2009, 02:38 PM
TSrkwan67
post Jun 6 2009, 06:01 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jun 6 2009, 05:36 PM)
where can i download the cantonese for my garmin any can anyone recomand good software for X1 dont worry i will try find it myself...

Top 10 Software For Ur X1 Any Idea Can Post Out?

Rkwan My X1 Is Black Set And Thank You Answering Me So Many Answer In Msn ^^
my top 10 software ar..

should b resco explorer, WMP mobile, garmin, cash organizer, remote tracker, google maps, iris browser, fingerkeyboard... these is most basic software i sure nid to install everytime i flash..

OMG!!! Jack's come out new rom!!!

uploading now!!

36 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0731sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:22 AM