36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

TSrkwan67
post Jun 18 2009, 12:29 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ Jun 17 2009, 11:06 PM)
Planning to get a smart phone, is xperia a good choice? Hows the keyboard like when your typing? Besides a good looking interface what else does it offer?

How much does it sell for?
woo.. gal getting smartphone ...haha.. previous post got member said that is around RM1.8k for AP RM2.6k - RM2.7k for thorus set.

keyboard typing is definitely lots more better than soft on screen keyboard. but still nid improvement to fight with better touch pro / touch pro 2 keyboard.

xperia is recommended by now. but i still prefer to wait for snapdragon to get out. touch pro2 oso can be consider if financial allow. will be available on sell soon. but same hardware except some features.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 18 2009, 01:15 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Jun 18 2009, 12:53 AM)
the keyboard doesnt really works well.. personally i hated the spaced keyboard in X1. the space bar sucks! i often get 2 spaces instead of 1 when i pressed space! the pro of X1 is probably the arc slider.

see http://wmpoweruser.com/?p=1792

go for HTC if you can live with the bulky size, thickness, plastic casing and the mini USB audio jack.

try both before you commit purchase.

PS: however give me one more time i would still buy X1 smile.gif
yeah yeah.. fair point.. i hate the mini usb audio jack combined with data port. especially htc diden bundled the audio adapter together with phone.

xperia got 3.5mm jack very good. i use my 3rd party earphone everywhere. without nid to bring hassle adapter.

n my keyboard now start give twice input even thou i press once. become more sensitive? haha..

P/S : X1ROM webfolder updated with 2 new rom from energyrom and WC9X rhodium. remember to request if need rom.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 18 2009, 01:53 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 18 2009, 01:49 AM)
so far i'm very happy with the X1 except i still looking for a good dialer for phone call and sms using single hand!!

Pro:
1. Nice form factor, cool design, solid metal body
2. Good arc slide mechanism & fairly space keys
3. Competitive specification vs price
4. Long battery life with proper ROM
5. Large and clear 480x800 screen
6. Useful multiple hardware keys, directional keys and touch mouse
7. 3.5mm phone jack, universal mini USB cable (can use from portable HDD)
8. It's Sony Ericsson!!

Cons:
1. No accelerometer
2. No Xenon Flash but only LED light, Bad night shot (still like my K800i)
3. speaker not loud (fair for WM phone)
4. Need to open batt cover to access microSD
5. Easy to attract dust, dirt
i satisfied with my nite shoot. as long as got steady hand surely nice night shoot...
TSrkwan67
post Jun 18 2009, 10:08 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Jun 18 2009, 08:21 AM)
yesterday i helped my wifes friend to flash her experia to touch X. However she didnt tell me (and I didnt notice) that her data in storage is encrypted. Once I flashed, all the data (pic, song, backup) cant be use anymore (it become .menc files).
So, becareful if you guys using encryption.
oh, that too bad.. i enable last time.. but is too messy that card only readable at one place.. luckily i diden enable it..lol
TSrkwan67
post Jun 19 2009, 12:43 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 19 2009, 12:24 PM)
no offence but once you got onto the modded roms, you'd never (ever) wanna go back to the ori SE FW.
the modded roms so absolutely pwns the ori FW. no kidding.

(though some does prefer the original interface and revert back to the ori FW)
^ but with some little tweak, you could have the modded interface and original interface running side-by-side and effortlessly switch between them through the panel.
yes... i second that.. tat is windows mobile special characteristics too.. i always prefer 3rd party rom.. n wont ever bak to original rom ever again unless i nid to send for warranty.

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 19 2009, 12:26 PM)
By using modded ROMs, will it void the warranty?
modded rom i dont think is a good term for it. should b called 3rd party rom. they do mod it, but still using htc/se base rom as base.

hmm, by flashing 3rd party rom. u nid to hard-spl 1st. which definitely void the warranty. but we could easily flash bak to stock spl so that warranty is valid.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 19 2009, 06:49 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Jun 19 2009, 05:47 PM)
I'm currently using EnergyROM. It's fast and stable. So I guess I won't flash to another ROM in a mean time.

Tried SPB Mobile Shell. What can I say? I really love it. Although TF3D is more eye-candy, but SPB Mobile Shell is more useful. In my opinion anyway.
i tried energy rom either.. lag like sial.. n da keyboard deploy button doesnt allign nicely 1.. so buggy..

i must wait until it comes out from beta only i will reflash it again. now using WCX.. quite okie.. but still wanted to try valkyrie 1.9 FS n see how..

might b becaz im using TF3D when i use energy rom. wm6.5 + TF3D for any rom oso very laggy.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 19 2009, 07:33 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ngcmn @ Jun 19 2009, 07:28 PM)
can i know how to soft reset???
juz poke ur stylus into soft reset hole. soft reset hole is located at the back of xperia. take out your battery cover, right hand side, ( same side as stylus).. u can see da whole ther. poke it. then it would juz soft reset.

since it need to take bout battery cover, 3rd party rom include a program that help u soft reset with 1 click !! bravo..

adding u bro.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 19 2009, 07:42 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ngcmn @ Jun 19 2009, 07:35 PM)
bro.. mine is black not silver... thanks for adding me up... wat rom is the best for now... just normal use...
haha.. so fast huh.. i juz wanted to come bak n have a check whether am i right bout the colour.

anyway, im using WC9X rom. pretty good and battery wise. but doesnt recommend to anyone yet.
it is running wm6.5 which is quite slow and doesnt suit stable daily use.

some said official build was stable, even thou it wasnt fast.. but good for normal use.
some said (include me), 3rd party rom is always better and in fact i feel it is true. just depend on how u wan ur xperia to perform. i doesnt mind my xperia slow. i juz wants it to be functional, i mean fully utilise it.

i doesnt recommend jacks as i oso feel it was quite bad now. u might try touchx ver 9.1b.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 20 2009, 02:23 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jun 20 2009, 02:21 AM)
bro rkwan /Touch_X_10_1_X_TREME_BLUE is the new rom right? izzit only themes change to blue? or have an updates? coz i use touch x 10. shud i upgrade to this version?
it is an update at 10th june. but i think only blue theme only... but i doesnt sure thou as i doesnt flash it b4..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 20 2009, 12:21 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jun 20 2009, 12:19 PM)
bro rkwan i havr hard spl b4. then i wanna install new rom. izzit i have to hard-spl again? i have tried but have error la. haiya
hard-spl only needed to do once.. u already unlocked ur phone.. wat the point to unlock another time?
TSrkwan67
post Jun 20 2009, 10:19 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Jun 20 2009, 12:07 AM)
Well, that's weird. I feel EnergyROM is a lot faster than Valkyrie (the other ROM build on WinMo6.5). And stable too compared to Valkyrie. Yes, I also have the keyboard bug. Install a cab to fix the bug, but it didn't fix the entire problem. My case is symbol screen doesn't appear after pressing the Sym button.
ahha.. energy rom comes out beta 3!! since u said that.. i will flash it asap once i finish download..hahah
TSrkwan67
post Jun 20 2009, 10:33 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 20 2009, 10:27 PM)
AFAIK, soft reset is just a power cycle reset. meaning turning the phone off and then on (power cycle). it resets and loads back the OS from the ROM. don't need to remove everything and poke the reset hole if your phone doesn't hang and the power button still works.
i recommend the newest version, touchX version 10.1. the newer version tend to have better bugfixes compared to the old one.
i'm using the mods mentioned in this thread to speed things up. it even speeds up both TouchX 10.1 and TouchIT 10.2 a little bit in my case.
why not try FingerKeyboard 2.1
and then apply the SoftTouch MaxKey skin and mod on top of FingerKeyboard to replace the WM/HTC default keyboard.

does wonders on my X1. the response is now faster (and more accurate). on par (if not better) than iPhone. laugh.gif
i still prefer default theme for the keyboard.

again, doesnt nid to recommend me that rom. i hate touchx rom n feel v9.1b much more stable than latest version. but thou, new touchx v10.3 juz out. and anyone would love to try.. go ahead n download from my webfolder.

as i said earlier, i doesnt nid to have fast rom. but want to hav stable rom. n touchx doesnt provide me that at all. closes up my application just to optimise ram. but we got so much empty ram but doesnt able to multitasking.. quite no point for me.

will still try energyrom first.

touchx v10.3 uploaded.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 20 2009, 10:37 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 20 2009, 10:35 PM)
bro, could you help me with something?
you're using Jack's 3.4 right? could you please go into the Phone program, dial a random/new number, and then click Save To Contacts. click Create New Contact and see if the add contact panel is written in English or in some other language?

do try it for me ya. cause mine is written in French (or Germany can't remember). that's why i moved from Jack's ROM.
i was using that previously before flashing energyrom n now valkyrie. it was really written in other language... hmm, but i couldnt recognize wad language it tat..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 20 2009, 10:43 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 20 2009, 10:41 PM)
er TouchX 10.1 haven't closed any of my programs yet. even when Garmin and TF3D running side-by-side in panel mode.
sorry if you're offended.

and it's not TouchX 10.3, but Touch-IT Experience 10.3 from itje. different developer.
hmm..it happened on me..

opps.. yeah it is.. lool.. i flash over the webpage too fast.. i juz grab da link n upload to server.. thou, either touch-it n touchx rom doesnt interest me at all..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 20 2009, 10:54 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 20 2009, 10:50 PM)
do you mean you prefer the default theme for FingerKeyboard or the default keyboard that the X1 provides?
the gripe that i have for the default FK keyboard is that it's hard to click the side letters closest to the body (like Q and P) when you have the X1 in a case. i'm using a crystal case and the Q and P are verry hard to click. the MaxKey skin helps a lot.

still, even if you prefer the default keyboard, the SoftTouch registry modification helps a lot in improving screen response in my device.
default theme of fingerkeyboard i mean. i doesnt use any case n so no problem when typing anything. but maxkey move da q & p up a little. which like disturb the arrangement of qwerty keyboard. n remove all the web address shortcut too.. i online 24hrs on xperia n needed to type address faster with the shortcut on default theme. besides, colour for default theme much more nicer too.
but anyway, it depend on each user needs. n lucky we got Windows mobile and not iphone! iphone was and is sucks still.

erm.. do we really nid that patch? i feel my screen still quite sensitive.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 20 2009, 11:10 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 20 2009, 11:05 PM)
yups.. it does remove the web address shortcut and bypasses the settings that you have in FK Config. i use a case and the peculiar arrangement is a godsent! different need for different people i guess.. smile.gif

i didn't apply the patch. the patch in itself is a simple registry modification which you could change using Schap's Advanced Config. and since i have that in my device, i edited it manually and soft-reset. improves finger typing in my case. why not try it. you could always revert back to the original values if you don't like it. just a simple edit using Advanced Config.

if you send sms-es using the X1, i could ask you to check whether u have the same problem as mine when replying sms using the TF3D tab. but i reckon your X1 is used exclusively for data plan.. too bad. can't be i'm the only one that has the problem. sweat.gif
haha.. starting 2mr no more lor...!! i going to celcom 2mr n add in voice plan into my bill. argh, i register as supplementary line to my company. so nid to wait until both director n me are both free then only able to settle. n finally 2mr is a good time..hehe

will let u know 2mr n see how.

besides, i do apply da patch b4.. i edit it manually (consider applied too), n install cab as well.. from technically it should improve. but my personal feel.. it increase some. but since im happy with current sensitivity n i always flashing rom whenever there is new rom and im free.. so, everything kept to as simple as possible for me.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 21 2009, 11:35 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(redx @ Jun 21 2009, 10:29 PM)
im goin fond wif my x1..still its gven by cmpany..
so not entirely mine..
thinking to get another one..how bout touch pro?anyone here had personally use touch pro n move to xperia..or use xperia n move to touch pro?
i tried touch pro as my relative got.. and is it under my service too. i mean i help him flashing rom n tweak it. if typing/games is really concern u, get touch pro. if multimedia excluding games is more concern u, take xperia.

that is wad i can conclude in simplest word.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 22 2009, 11:32 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jun 22 2009, 08:19 AM)
I've a fren using the SPB mobile shell on his Asus P535 and there is certain similarity to the xperia panel design. I wonder why some of the xperia users till want the SPB mobile shell?
erm.. i think ur friend asus p535 running old version on spb mobile shell.. which is ver 2.1.

now we all talking bout ver 3.0 which is totally different n nice! our member even posted up da screenshot in few post before this. why dont u check it out da screenshot and see whether is same o not?
TSrkwan67
post Jun 22 2009, 12:58 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 22 2009, 12:19 PM)
see the pic maybe not enough!!! check the video demo above u will know what we say different!!!
I like the carousol selection & the easy customization of widget on style layout!!!
I'm showing off around and impress those ppl who think ipone's UI is cool!!! icon_idea.gif

btw, i was still not satisfied by the dialer & sms interface. any recommendation for for finger friendly one???
oh yeah.. iphone UI was not cool at all.. so dump.. like insulting me..hahaha.. jk thou.. but really lack of function..

besides, anyone check out samsung omnia 2? pocketnow review that da latest widget based Touch Wiz 2.0.. even cooler than SPB mobile shell 3.0 and TF3D.

more integrated with wm6 software. check out youtube for more video of demo.. very nice n smooth..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 22 2009, 04:28 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jun 22 2009, 04:06 PM)
@rkwan

No, my friend is using v3.0. I installed it for him somemore. =) Perhaps I should install it when I get the xperia.. Coming home soon, can't wait to get my hands on 1.
are u sure? spb mobile shell 3.0 doesnt hav any panel for xperia la..

36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:36 PM