1 noob question..im abt to flash my xperia..wut application can i use to restore/backup all my contacts/msgs/calendars/files?
>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"
Apr 20 2009, 07:11 PM
54 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
1 noob question..im abt to flash my xperia..wut application can i use to restore/backup all my contacts/msgs/calendars/files?
Apr 20 2009, 07:13 PM
2,455 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: --Hidden-- |
QUOTE(feldon_ivor @ Apr 20 2009, 07:11 PM) 1 noob question..im abt to flash my xperia..wut application can i use to restore/backup all my contacts/msgs/calendars/files? SPB backup is still da top choice among others...freeware -> PPCbackup paid 1 is Resco Backup, SPB Backup, n summore.. really 4get.. juz wake up only now.. blur blur still... |
Apr 20 2009, 07:13 PM
214 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: KL |
QUOTE(feldon_ivor @ Apr 20 2009, 07:11 PM) 1 noob question..im abt to flash my xperia..wut application can i use to restore/backup all my contacts/msgs/calendars/files? I usually use SPB Backup but you have to pay for it. If you want it for free, you can look for PPCPimBackup.Edit: Woops, rkwan posted a bit earlier than I did. Added on April 20, 2009, 7:16 pm QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 20 2009, 07:02 PM) how is it happen ar? i mean i browse to my message tab. then click on the msg show in the centre of screen or wat? i dont hav any sms in my phone either, i press "left soft key" mean "message" nothing happen. TF3D is still ther.. When you do have a message and try to click on the center to open the message, TouchFlo will restart by itself. You will need to download the file I attached and copy it to /Windows.forget to mention, using Touch-IT v7.1 also... This post has been edited by Mr. Green: Apr 20 2009, 07:16 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Apr 20 2009, 07:13 PM) I usually use SPB Backup but you have to pay for it. If you want it for free, you can look for PPCPimBackup. but u all use SPB backup to backup what ar...?because now i doesnt use SPB backup anymore lor.. my calendar stuff n contact is auto backup and managed by Microsoft Outlook when i activesync it. then SMS, haha, my phone is celcom broadband line.. no smses phone call history. -> no phone call at all.. email -> let it go only, i always able to re-sync afta i flashed. then, should b nothing else i needed to worry.. somehow, i found sumthing weird is, if i backup my stuff with SPB backup. then when the time i activesync, everything will comes out 2. one contact is appear as 2 exactly same inside my contact... |
Apr 20 2009, 07:19 PM
I use SPB Backup to backup the PIM, messages, emails, and some application files. I feel that SPB backup is much safer.
I'm not too sure about the activesync though. |
Apr 20 2009, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Apr 20 2009, 07:19 PM) I use SPB Backup to backup the PIM, messages, emails, and some application files. I feel that SPB backup is much safer. good, im so so so free enuf.. if anything happened, i will juz reflash.. haha.. no nid to worry.. the only thing worry me is i changed my financial software from SPB Financial v2.8 to cash organiser..I'm not too sure about the activesync though. damn, cash organiser i couldnt make the auto backup work. is not like SPB financial will always backup itself at particular time. now, i only worry bout the data will all gone.. anyway, SPB backup saved my friend Touch HD b4... he wrongly presses clean storage settings.. n done a hard reset for his phone... then later when he on bak, he use file explorer and browse to his phone yesterday backup, and do a full restore, including windows folder. Touch HD alive again with everything installed bak n same configuration.. |
Apr 20 2009, 07:49 PM
1,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: XBOX Live |
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 20 2009, 07:02 PM) how is it happen ar? i mean i browse to my message tab. then click on the msg show in the centre of screen or wat? i dont hav any sms in my phone either, i press "left soft key" mean "message" nothing happen. TF3D is still ther.. once u click the msg that is shown in the middle.. then it shows the htc loading screen for touchflo3d... the left soft key works fineforget to mention, using Touch-IT v7.1 also... |
Apr 20 2009, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(calvin @ Apr 20 2009, 07:49 PM) once u click the msg that is shown in the middle.. then it shows the htc loading screen for touchflo3d... the left soft key works fine i tried to compose a sms... then saved it to draft. and move it back to inbox... now i got a sms on inbox there... and i browse to message tab, click the message shown on centre.. really work, but it doesnt show threaded msg. only like normal draft windows that couldnt edit.. ahh, exactly the same as u open SIM message...nothing of sign of TF3D loading.. |
Apr 20 2009, 08:03 PM
Apr 20 2009, 08:06 PM
Apr 20 2009, 08:07 PM
i think best is backup it 1st.. then replaced it..
Apr 20 2009, 08:08 PM
Apr 20 2009, 08:09 PM
let me try on mine.. report a while later...
Apr 20 2009, 08:10 PM
Apr 20 2009, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Apr 20 2009, 08:10 PM) Are you using the normal file explorer? If not, then I guess you're using TotalCommander. But I usually use Resco to copy files to the Windows directory. You don't need to delete it. Just overwrite it. im using resco explorer.. it works...Added on April 20, 2009, 8:13 pmit asked for file replacement confirmation.. then i juz click yes.. then it will juz replaced..but i couldnt detect the effect of it.. since my TF3D no problem.. anyway, thx for Mr.Green for providing solution for us... This post has been edited by rkwan67: Apr 20 2009, 08:13 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 08:16 PM
i'm using the total commander CE thats available in there..
Apr 20 2009, 08:17 PM
Hmm, seems like using TotalCommander won't let you copy files into the Windows directory. I think you will need to install the Resco File Explorer to copy it.
Apr 20 2009, 08:19 PM
dang... rkwan67 do u have it in ur webfolder ?
Apr 20 2009, 08:20 PM
Apr 20 2009, 08:21 PM