126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

TSrkwan67
post Apr 19 2009, 01:05 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Apr 19 2009, 11:58 AM)
hmmm the icons and fonts on the Touch-IT v7 looks bigger than usual compared to the stock rom.. any way to make it look back the way it is ?
yeap, it is the way ITJE make it to be.. but sad to say.. u nid to reflash to newer n less bug Touch-IT v7.1.zip.... get it from my webfoler...
QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Apr 19 2009, 12:56 PM)
Touch-IT V7.1 is up.

-Fixed Facebook
-New NotificationManager
-Higher frameraterecording in HTC Camera
-Improved YouTube on WiFi
thx bro for informing.. i love mediafire.. it is so fast.!!!! finished uploaded into webfolder....
Mr. Green
post Apr 19 2009, 01:11 PM

214 posts

No problem, bro.

By the way, the new notification manager and the fix for facebook can be installed via cabs if you don't want to update to Touch-IT v7.1. smile.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 3:17 pmJust flashed to Touch-IT V7.1. Seems like there's a bug in it. If you press an SMS in the Messaging tab, TouchFlo will restart itself. If you install the facebook fix.cab on V7, the same thing happens.

This post has been edited by Mr. Green: Apr 19 2009, 03:17 PM
xcen
post Apr 19 2009, 03:40 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Touch IT seems nice. Mind telling me which is the most stable version of it? As in... the least lags and bugs
y_owez
post Apr 19 2009, 03:41 PM

1,745 posts

whats the price tag?

is the camera same as other sony 3.2 mp or is it better equip?
TSrkwan67
post Apr 19 2009, 04:12 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Apr 19 2009, 03:40 PM)
Touch IT seems nice. Mind telling me which is the most stable version of it? As in... the least lags and bugs
ahha.. my mind seem like dont hav something called bugs.... i really can cope with any bugs that present on my current rom.. sometimes, i dont even notice that is a bug, myself will convert it to something like this.. oh, this is new rom, mayb they wanted it to be like that. n i flashing rom few times a week, so, nvm leave it ther.. n always hope that 2mr 's rom will be better and greater...

do u all think is this better or bad for me? im confused as well....

juz heard my xperia rings ... it finish flashed to v7.1... done da 1st startup...

Added on April 19, 2009, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(y_owez @ Apr 19 2009, 03:41 PM)
whats the price tag?

anyone help me comment bout this?? i like XPERIA camera because it got touch-focus which i always like to use it as advantage when taking close-up photo...

wat i can compare my xperia with is SE W900i 2MP AF camera. xperia camera a bit too high compression.. 3.2MP picutre only uses 500kb of space. my omnia takes up more than 1MB per photo eventhough it is only 2MP more than xperia..

my friend using modded camera driver of K550. can almost disable compression n left da picture up to 700kb of size, n still look nice when display in pc...

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Apr 19 2009, 04:15 PM
Mr. Green
post Apr 19 2009, 04:34 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Apr 19 2009, 03:41 PM)
whats the price tag?

The price for original is around RM2500, I believe. For AP is RM2000 like that.

The camera is quite impressive during daylight but don't expect too much in dark environments. smile.gif
xcen
post Apr 19 2009, 05:46 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 19 2009, 04:12 PM)
ahha.. my mind seem like dont hav something called bugs.... i really can cope with any bugs that present on my current rom.. sometimes, i dont even notice that is a bug, myself will convert it to something like this.. oh, this is new rom, mayb they wanted it to be like that. n i flashing rom few times a week, so, nvm leave it ther.. n always hope that 2mr 's rom will be better and greater...

do u all think is this better or bad for me? im confused as well....

juz heard my xperia rings ... it finish flashed to v7.1... done da 1st startup...

Ahah, I'm not like you though. Cause my life is quite busy and I don't have time to keep flashing to new ROM every now and then. That's why I prefer a stable ROM and I know the official ROM is the most stable out of all but it doesn't hurt to try new ones right... tongue.gif

TSrkwan67
post Apr 19 2009, 06:15 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Apr 19 2009, 05:46 PM)
Ahah, I'm not like you though. Cause my life is quite busy and I don't have time to keep flashing to new ROM every now and then. That's why I prefer a stable ROM and I know the official ROM is the most stable out of all but it doesn't hurt to try new ones right... tongue.gif
hahahha... no wonder i dont hav such problem since i start to use PDA.. all day flashing only...lolz...

but, it is nice to flash..kakaka.
ICDeadPeople
post Apr 20 2009, 08:03 AM

783 posts

Anyone have this problem? I install HD tweak (to disable balnk screen during call), and it works fine. But unfortunately I couldnt log in to my email anymore. I suspect its because of that application, but im not too sure. Anyone have this problem before?
TSrkwan67
post Apr 20 2009, 09:35 AM

2,455 posts

Touch-IT v7.1 Lite

Changed in v7.1 Lite:
-Added Rhodium dialer with landscape support (no it dont work with the full version)

Removed from v7.1 Lite:
-Manila pluss most HTC stuff, like Album, Audiomanager etc etc
-Ringtones
-Htm files
-Opera
-Office
-Adobe
-Games
-alot more...

uploaded to webfolder.. anyone need it go n take it..

Added on April 20, 2009, 9:39 am
QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Apr 20 2009, 08:03 AM)
Anyone have this problem? I install HD tweak (to disable balnk screen during call), and it works fine. But unfortunately I couldnt log in to my email anymore. I suspect its because of that application, but im not too sure. Anyone have this problem before?
bro, wat email client u used for sync email? pocketoutlook or profimail or wat? im sync hotmail all da day, but they always block picture in my email make me lot of work to do.. i would like my hotmail to download every attachment n word they got in an email...

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Apr 20 2009, 09:39 AM
ICDeadPeople
post Apr 20 2009, 11:27 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 20 2009, 09:35 AM)

Added on April 20, 2009, 9:39 am

bro, wat email client u used for sync email? pocketoutlook or profimail or wat? im sync hotmail all da day, but they always block picture in my email make me lot of work to do.. i would like my hotmail to download every attachment n word they got in an email...
Ha ha... you really make me realized how noob I am with this stuff.
Im not sure which client for email sync or what. What i did was I just add a create a new acc in the mail tab, and let the phone configure itself automatically (im using yahoo mail by the way). Now I cant log in to it anymore.
TSrkwan67
post Apr 20 2009, 12:03 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Apr 20 2009, 11:27 AM)
Ha ha... you really make me realized how noob I am with this stuff.
Im not sure which client for email sync or what. What i did was I just add a create a new acc in the mail tab, and let the phone configure itself automatically (im using yahoo mail by the way). Now I cant log in to it anymore.
no la, last time i really free enuf. n nbtd. so i try out few of it lor. btw,, wlm itself 1 is called pockettoutlook.
Mr. Green
post Apr 20 2009, 02:16 PM

214 posts

Anybody ever had dead pixels on their xperia?
TSrkwan67
post Apr 20 2009, 03:05 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Apr 20 2009, 02:16 PM)
Anybody ever had dead pixels on their xperia?
waa, if got, mean serious problem dy.. anyway, nope doesnt hav any yet.. mayb i couldnt detect it yet..

anyway, share some way that can detect dead pixel, ok?

im be the first, heard people said is on the camera, then cover it up with ur hand ur finger until whole screen black. then see got white dot o not..

if not, shoot at white things, see got black dot o not..

myself oso not sure... wat do u think then?
Mr. Green
post Apr 20 2009, 03:11 PM

214 posts

I'm using the camera method to see the dead pixels. I noticed one while rebooting my phone last night. After trying the camera method, there seems to be 2 of it. Damn.

It doesn't seem to be white though. Looks a bit green. So, it might be a stuck pixel.
calvin
post Apr 20 2009, 05:06 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

same thing happens to me.. flashed to Touch-IT 7.1 .. clicking the sms message restarts touchflo3d .. rclxub.gif
ICDeadPeople
post Apr 20 2009, 05:17 PM

783 posts

Im waiting for jacks new rom, which I hope will solve the program tab thing.
I tried to replace the manila files in window to fix that issue in jack 3.2 full, but I got an error massage, something about write protected or diskfull thingy. revert back to jack 3.3 med now.

Another thing, im wodering what you guys put in your experia? I mean tweaks and additional program?
For me, on top of TF3D rom from jack, I put:

1) Garmin xt (loving it)
2) advanced config tool 3.3
3) fingerkeyb 2.1
4) guap analog+digital clock (having analog and digital clock simultaneously).
5) HD tweak by montecristoff (disable blank screen during call)
6) Touchhd FM radio
7) Iris browser
8) gtrab SEXicons (bat, signal, wifi, etc icon)
9) tynnt sd tuneup (supposed to tune your sd card)
10) Touch of color tab (very nice looking tab i say)
11) xtrakt (no bad at all)

Havent install any panel and stuff, i thought it wont work with custom rom.

This post has been edited by ICDeadPeople: Apr 20 2009, 05:25 PM
Mr. Green
post Apr 20 2009, 06:55 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Apr 20 2009, 05:06 PM)
same thing happens to me.. flashed to Touch-IT 7.1 .. clicking the sms message restarts touchflo3d .. rclxub.gif
Download the file I attached, extract it and copy the "contactutility.dll" file to Windows folder on your Xperia using Resco File Explorer or TotalCommander.

Cheers.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  ContactUtility.zip ( 166.3k ) Number of downloads: 9
TSrkwan67
post Apr 20 2009, 07:02 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Apr 20 2009, 05:06 PM)
how is it happen ar? i mean i browse to my message tab. then click on the msg show in the centre of screen or wat? i dont hav any sms in my phone either, i press "left soft key" mean "message" nothing happen. TF3D is still ther..

forget to mention, using Touch-IT v7.1 also...

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Apr 20 2009, 07:03 PM
TSrkwan67
post Apr 20 2009, 07:09 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Apr 20 2009, 05:17 PM)
Im waiting for jacks new rom, which I hope will solve the program tab thing.
I tried to replace the manila files in window to fix that issue in jack 3.2 full, but I got an error massage, something about write protected or diskfull thingy. revert back to jack 3.3 med now.

Another thing, im wodering what you guys put in your experia? I mean tweaks and additional program?
For me, on top of TF3D rom from jack, I put:

1) Garmin xt (loving it)
2) advanced config tool 3.3
3) fingerkeyb 2.1
4) guap analog+digital clock (having analog and digital clock simultaneously).
5) HD tweak by montecristoff (disable blank screen during call)
6) Touchhd FM radio
7) Iris browser
8) gtrab SEXicons (bat, signal, wifi, etc icon)
9) tynnt sd tuneup (supposed to tune your sd card)
10) Touch of color tab (very nice looking tab i say)
11) xtrakt (no bad at all)

Havent install any panel and stuff, i thought it wont work with custom rom.
wa, u install so many programs.. anyway this is da list of program i will installed right after everything i flash to new rom:

1)mapking 2007 -> it is old but smoother navigation than garmin
2)resco explorer with all plugin
3) finger keyboard 2.1
4) cash organizer 2008
4) SPB insight
5) iris browser
6) MSDICT with concise dict n thesaures
7) AE Button PLUS
8) Garmin Mobile XT -> for latest map n latest POI is needed
9) RTCONFIG -> scared my phone lost...
10) oh, sometimes, coreplayer v1.3.0. if i wanna watch movie on my phone.. install only b4 i wanna watch.

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:39 AM