126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

TSrkwan67
post Jun 25 2009, 12:25 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 25 2009, 11:17 AM)
Guys,
Anyone of you who knows where to get an extra usb cable and charger for our xperia? Coz I need on at home and then another at office. I've tried the Momax cable...and the box says its for HTC...its not working with my phone...so have to find other options.
I've checked with Sony Ericsson and had been quoted Rm110 for the ori charger/usb cable...Any of you guys got other options?
i remember i ask lowyat b4.. but i diden buy it.. around RM5x to RM7x for the charge with usb cable. not ori thou.. ori i think the same price as u been quoted.. mayb there is even cheaper alternative that travel charger mayb around RM20-RM30.

then buy a o2 atom usb cable. must be mini usb cable n not htc 1.. htc cable doesnt fit xperia port.

n be sure when buying charger. see the amp and voltage. charger most of the time using 5V (should b no problem), cheapo charger can vary the amp from 500mA to 1000mA.

HTC using 1000mA while Xperia using 700mA.

i tried xperia with 1200mA charger and 1000mA charger. it works fine. but i scare will burst the battery in long term. especially slow charge from 90% battery to full.
RX-78-2
post Jun 25 2009, 01:26 PM

790 posts

for cheaper solutions, get the miniUSB cable which is same as those used by USB Hard drive.
I will put the ori charger at home, then buy the miniUSB cable to charge from USB port at PC/laptop and CAR audio.
My car audio got USB port. So can charge the phone and play song too!!!
TSrkwan67
post Jun 25 2009, 02:00 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 25 2009, 01:26 PM)
for cheaper solutions, get the miniUSB cable which is same as those used by USB Hard drive.
I will put the ori charger at home, then buy the miniUSB cable to charge from USB port at PC/laptop and CAR audio.
My car audio got USB port. So can charge the phone and play song too!!!
better to use ori ac charger rather than usb charging. usb port doesnt provide stable current to device. it harming ur device all the time u charging. i always off my usb charging 1..

but some usb cable can either charge or sync.. cannot both at the same time.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 25 2009, 04:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

But where do I Buy the o2 atom usb cable or the mini usb cable used for hard drives? I think lowyat should have... I dont really need it to charge the phone....only for sync and data transfer.
The dealer warned me that using not ori chargers will actually damage or shorten the lifespan of the battery/phone
Mind to share where u guys bought the cables from?
TSrkwan67
post Jun 25 2009, 04:48 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 25 2009, 04:46 PM)
But where do I Buy the o2 atom usb cable or the mini usb cable used for hard drives? I think lowyat should have... I dont really need it to charge the phone....only for sync and data transfer.
The dealer warned me that using not ori chargers will actually damage or shorten the lifespan of the battery/phone
Mind to share where u guys bought the cables from?
since it is using mini usb cable.. any pc accessories shop got sell. especially sricomp.. got a lot ther i think..

or 2nd floor ther some phone shop do have also...

n yeah, not using original charger may harm ur device.. but not so sure will die straight.

i tried chapalang car charger.. spoil my w900 IC board.. change that for few hundred bucks..lols.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 25 2009, 04:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Thats why I dare to risk my X1 lor.. Car charger also the same....veyr sensitive...must get ori one.
But dont u notice it takes extra long to charge the phone even with the original usb cable? Thats why I prefer not too.
Haih.... why did S.E change the connectors...should have stick with the normal S.E Connectors then mar easier for us lor..somemore damn stingy gave one 1 usb cable with the package for a Premium priced Phone like the X1
TSrkwan67
post Jun 25 2009, 05:06 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 25 2009, 04:53 PM)
Thats why I dare to risk my X1 lor.. Car charger also the same....veyr sensitive...must get ori one.
But dont u notice it takes extra long to charge the phone even with the original usb cable? Thats why I prefer not too.
Haih.... why did S.E change the connectors...should have stick with the normal S.E Connectors then mar easier for us lor..somemore damn stingy gave one 1 usb cable with the package for a Premium priced Phone like the X1
i think by using mini usb is better compare to stupid n old type SE connector.

by usb charging sure super slow 1.. usb max 500mA while AC charger pump out 700mA and some even 1000mA.. sure faster la.
that is not usb cable problem. is charger problem.

i dont feel like Xperia is Premium price oso.. it was standard price compare to PDA standard. There is no way and unfair to compare X1 to P1. totally 2 different thing. i even dont feel like im using SE. Im using HTC everyday. hahahah...lols..
TOMEI-R
post Jun 25 2009, 06:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Thats true...after I've upgraded from P1 to X1, I feel that Im in a totally different world...Up until now Im still getting used to it because all along I've been on the Symbian P800, P900, P910, P990 and P1.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 25 2009, 06:31 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 25 2009, 06:29 PM)
Thats true...after I've upgraded from P1 to X1, I feel that Im in a totally different world...Up until now Im still getting used to it because all along I've been on the Symbian P800, P900, P910, P990 and P1.
haha.. u oso understand that and that is a fact.. btw, rich fella huh.. changed so many phones.. i juz able to use p990 n p1 only..

haha.. slowly will get used to WM de..
TOMEI-R
post Jun 25 2009, 06:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

But it really takes ALOT of getting used to...till now...excuse me for saying this...but I still feel that symbian fuctions are easier to use compared to WinMo. But now majority of PDa manufacturers are going for WinMo than symbian. So I think I have to follow the flow too lor. The thing I like best about the X1 is the GPS....its reception is pretty good and locks satellites damn fast...Its almost as good as a standalone Garmin GPS module.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 25 2009, 06:49 PM
RX-78-2
post Jun 25 2009, 07:53 PM

790 posts

shit happened this morning that i drop my X1 on the marble floor!!!
the batt cover opened ant batt flew away!!!
it impact the stylus till it sunken inside, need to use the steel ruler edge to pull it out!!!
Not sure got any side effect!!! exterior not much damage. hopefully not big damage.
evilpuppy
post Jun 25 2009, 08:28 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 25 2009, 07:53 PM)
shit happened this morning that i drop my X1 on the marble floor!!!
the batt cover opened ant batt flew away!!!
it impact the stylus till it sunken inside, need to use the steel ruler edge to pull it out!!!
Not sure got any side effect!!! exterior not much damage. hopefully not big damage.
sometime too carefull will led you to disaster. (my personal point, because i had been through this shit happen~!)
you are lucky that your LCD doesnt break. i think you should get good protection cases or leather wallet. etc.

feldon_ivor
post Jun 25 2009, 11:03 PM

54 posts

anyone know how to dload from www.xperiax1.net website??i tried to dload several apps n games,but the file is corrupted or sumthng.hmm..i tried dloading the blackberry connect app..does any1 know if it can really work on xperia?

WindChaseR
post Jun 26 2009, 11:57 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

hi guys, i may going to buy tis phone soon..
can u guys provide me some advices or comments?
things like wat shud i concern about or wat shud i check when buying??
thx 1st guys..
TOMEI-R
post Jun 26 2009, 03:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Guys...when I try connecting the mini usb cable to my pc...its say device not recognized....cant sync or charge or anything...are there any settings I need to make or anything?
TSrkwan67
post Jun 26 2009, 03:48 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 26 2009, 03:36 PM)
Guys...when I try connecting the mini usb cable to my pc...its say device not recognized....cant sync or charge or anything...are there any settings I need to make or anything?
hmm.. i suspect is usb cable problem.. i personally diden tried yet thou.. but my brother in law get these problem b4.. later he bought another usb cable which written there for O2 Atom Life. Plug it into HTC touch hd.. n it works.!!

i hav no idea why...
RX-78-2
post Jun 26 2009, 09:09 PM

790 posts

actually normlly i use the casing with belt clip. but at home i will take it out.
then some mishap this morning... luckily no obvious crack or scratches.
Actually i looking for a pouch to be use when i not working so it's thin enough to put in pocket. The belt clip case is mainly for working.
Any recommedation for that kind of slide in pouch??
I only can found from online shop.

tomei,
what OS u using? XP or Vista?
how about u try it in differenct PC?

nightelf81
post Jun 27 2009, 12:54 AM

hi guys... proud owner of sex1 black unit (happy.gif) here .. and just flash my rom to jack 3.4 full rom.. it was my first time and thx God everything went smoothly after few try n error attempt .. sweat.gif
TSrkwan67
post Jun 27 2009, 01:11 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(nightelf81 @ Jun 27 2009, 12:54 AM)
hi guys... proud owner of sex1 black unit (happy.gif) here .. and just flash my rom to jack 3.4 full rom.. it was my first time and thx God everything went smoothly after few try n error attempt ..  sweat.gif
wau... good.. that was awesome.. adding u in after this..
-Banana-
post Jun 27 2009, 04:01 AM

79 posts

wow more and more SEX1 owner good to see that.
most of my friend said very hard to see X1 on the street.

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:18 AM