126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

TSrkwan67
post May 28 2009, 11:27 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 28 2009, 11:16 AM)
Bros
That means I have to have a card reader in order to install Garmin Mobile XT....wont the usb cable to my X1 be good enough...Im sorry guys coz this is really strange from me becoz I upgraded from Symbian P1.
I dont have the card reader .....does it come together with the X1?
yeah no nid card reader but it is more recommend as it is faster n more stable..

and like i mention above. u can plug in usb cable n select disk transfer mode. to get into disk tranfer mode -> click start -> settings -> connection -> usb to pc

then select disk tranfer mode.
No1n$anE
post May 29 2009, 11:52 AM

365 posts

Got my Garmin to work adi thanks rkwan67 for the walktrough in setting it up. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

TSrkwan67
post May 29 2009, 12:04 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(No1n$anE @ May 29 2009, 11:52 AM)
Got my Garmin to work adi thanks rkwan67 for the walktrough in setting it up.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
no worry. i would love to solve problem. haha

juz post up any possible problem n i will solve n provide solution asap...

hope everyone hav a nice windowsmobile experience.
ongbs
post May 29 2009, 12:10 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(No1n$anE @ May 28 2009, 08:16 AM)
yes pls. TQVM!!

Added on May 28, 2009, 8:22 amFor those who like to open up things like me... laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Open rear panels 1st.

Now open front panels.

Tips. must go get a Guitar pick... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wah bro...so fast want to torture yr SEX one? pity..... doh.gif tongue.gif
No1n$anE
post May 29 2009, 01:31 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ May 29 2009, 12:10 PM)
wah bro...so fast want to torture yr SEX one? pity..... doh.gif  tongue.gif
ya ya... when it comes to gadget surgery! muahahaha...

Going to try it when I have time maybe next month.
TSrkwan67
post May 29 2009, 02:46 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(No1n$anE @ May 29 2009, 01:31 PM)
ya ya... when it comes to gadget surgery! muahahaha...

Going to try it when I have time maybe next month.
waaa.. tat 1 much more risky than flash hard-spl and rom.. lololol...

dont dare yet..
zackharry
post May 30 2009, 04:58 AM

56 posts

hahahaha... so scary wo! no more warranty!!!
TSrkwan67
post May 30 2009, 12:23 PM

2,455 posts

yeah lor... better to careful la...
RX-78-2
post May 30 2009, 03:12 PM

790 posts

Hi Guys,
just got of Black X1 AP set yesterday. Pls add me to the list!
but too bad it's HK version with chinese language which make me real blur.
Is there any setting to change back to English?
if not i need to go back the service center in LY to ask them flash it to english WM.

THis is my 1st WM phone, really need some time to get use to it.

TSrkwan67
post May 30 2009, 03:51 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ May 30 2009, 03:12 PM)
Hi Guys,
just got of Black X1 AP set yesterday. Pls add me to the list!
but too bad it's HK version with chinese language which make me real blur.
Is there any setting to change back to English?
if not i need to go back the service center in LY to ask them flash it to english WM.

THis is my 1st WM phone, really need some time to get use to it.
hmm.. u can flash it with WWE rom... u can check out my webfolder for WWE rom. i uploaded all WWE rom inside. oh yeah, if dont wan, then flash to R3AA010.. official English ROM from SE. tat 1 should b ok.

adding u now...
TSrkwan67
post May 31 2009, 11:07 AM

2,455 posts

Great NEWS!!!!

Touch X V9 out now!!!

Change Log 9.0 TOPAZ/RHODIUM

News
Manila 2.1.xxxxx (no more ugly landscape sms)
X-TREME TWEAKING!
New color for manila highlight (like the T-mobile purple, and a few pictures and so from T-mobile, I find em NICE)
BY FAR THE FASTEST Touch X EVER.......
6 more iconslots on new startmenu, total 30 icon slots...

Smaberg quoted is extreme lighthing fast!!

im uploading to server dy.. do expect it in 10mins time....

those cannot wait my server to finish upload, haha.. download it HERE

Added on May 31, 2009, 11:23 amUpdates : Server Uploaded with Touch X V9.

This post has been edited by rkwan67: May 31 2009, 11:23 AM
benl40
post May 31 2009, 03:28 PM

519 posts

Heh, I reverted back to R3A rom, R3A seems to be faster somehow O.o
TSrkwan67
post May 31 2009, 03:37 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ May 31 2009, 03:28 PM)
Heh, I reverted back to R3A rom, R3A seems to be faster somehow O.o
revert bak to R3A from smaberg touchx v9?? i feel this rom buggy actually.. damn, even media experience cannot load properly....
kenji82
post May 31 2009, 05:50 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ May 31 2009, 03:37 PM)
revert bak to R3A from smaberg touchx v9?? i feel this rom buggy actually.. damn, even media experience cannot load properly....
rkwan, are u saying that smaberg touchx v9 buggy?

i'm still using touch it v9...seems to be stable with Radio_1.11.25.76
TSrkwan67
post May 31 2009, 05:53 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenji82 @ May 31 2009, 05:50 PM)
rkwan, are u saying that smaberg touchx v9 buggy?

i'm still using touch it v9...seems to be stable with Radio_1.11.25.76
hmm yeah.. using smaberg v9 with radio v1.14..
not really very buggy la.. i havnt thoroughly test it yet. juz flashed dy.. then put it ther. but really see the ram usage very low. hardly over 50% when idle while running application oso hardly go over 65%.

quite fast da rom. but couldnt get my media panel work. others all still ok now..
kenji82
post May 31 2009, 09:14 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ May 31 2009, 05:53 PM)
hmm yeah.. using smaberg v9 with radio v1.14..
not really very buggy la.. i havnt thoroughly test it yet. juz flashed dy.. then put it ther. but really see the ram usage very low. hardly over 50% when idle while running application oso hardly go over 65%.

quite fast da rom. but couldnt get my media panel work. others all still ok now..
smaberg v9 is not fully based on R3 rom rite? it is a mixed.
RX-78-2
post Jun 1 2009, 02:10 AM

790 posts

Damn!!! i just read again from post 1-40 for the past 2 days!!! At least not that blur already....

2 days passed the testing on the stock ROM R2AA007 (HK/TW version).
Charged this morning, usage till now is about 30% with 20-30 calls, 1-2hr wifi, 1hr+ BT.
Found that Xperia Media Panel got bugs come our error!

Installed Garmin XT, SPB Shell panel, Xperia Facebook panel, Skype panel.
Quite like the SPB shell but mostly use SE Panel 2 bcoz immediate access to on/off the Wifi, BT, Ringer, etc.. only down side is the program icon too small compare to SPB.

Tried the GarminXT, quite slow although i already run the quickGPS.
It got no sound. there is no option for Voice under the Setting>setting>Audio. is it version problem? My version is 5.00.20wp.
Or just missing the voice files?

Tomorrow might try to go to the AP service center at LY to flash the ROM to English. I doubt they have R3A....
TSrkwan67
post Jun 1 2009, 07:56 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 1 2009, 02:10 AM)
Damn!!! i just read again from post 1-40 for the past 2 days!!! At least not that blur already....

2 days passed the testing on the stock ROM R2AA007 (HK/TW version).
Charged this morning, usage till now is about 30% with 20-30 calls, 1-2hr wifi, 1hr+ BT.
Found that Xperia Media Panel got bugs come our error!

Installed Garmin XT, SPB Shell panel, Xperia Facebook panel, Skype panel.
Quite like the SPB shell but mostly use SE Panel 2 bcoz immediate access to on/off the Wifi, BT, Ringer, etc.. only down side is the program icon too small compare to SPB.

Tried the GarminXT, quite slow although i already run the quickGPS.
It got no sound. there is no option for Voice under the Setting>setting>Audio.  is it version problem? My version is 5.00.20wp.
Or just missing the voice files?

Tomorrow might try to go to the AP service center at LY to flash the ROM to English. I doubt they have R3A....
wau.. thx for reading bak most of the thing...

wat bug u got for xperia media panel??

after i installed lite map, garmin navigate a little bit faster if compare with normal full customization map.

for voice, i think u should download garmin support files in my webfolder. that is voice files. try to install that and see whether it got sound o not now.

haha, good le.. ur AP want to flash for u.. i tot normally we flash our self..
TOMEI-R
post Jun 1 2009, 09:50 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

Bro rkwan67
I managed to get my Garmin up and running already...thanks to your help....Your da Man!! notworthy.gif
Pogostik
post Jun 1 2009, 12:24 PM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

Add me. XPERIA X1 Silver.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:31 PM