Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V23!, The Orange Legion

AlphaBeta
post Mar 31 2009, 08:16 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

hey Cow,
im a student enginner too...studying 1st year in Curtin perth...19 y'old this year.. laugh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 31 2009, 08:48 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Mar 31 2009, 08:18 PM)
Cool alphaengineers. LOL! means you at perth now? Gonna major in?
Electrical power engineer...might change. biggrin.gif yep in perth now

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 31 2009, 08:18 PM)
lol .. u guys damn young2 la .. i just finish my study last week and I am missing my uni years ..
Uni nice meh? i rather finish studies and work...more freedom lol..

Added on March 31, 2009, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Mar 31 2009, 08:25 PM)
any1 from monash?
hey sidewinderz...how do u put ur flickr pictures as ur signature? where to get it?

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Mar 31 2009, 08:50 PM
AlphaBeta
post Mar 31 2009, 09:00 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 31 2009, 08:54 PM)
i also said so when I was in uni bro .. actually, I am happy also in my career life but if i am given the choice, I would choose my uni life ... enjoy .. more friends to lepak2 .. do not think about money .. all pama sponsorship .. damn nice ... haha ..

now, I need to pay everything and need to save somemore for kahwin, etc .. ;( ..
any advice to ur junior now? i need some serious advice from my seniors laugh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 31 2009, 10:37 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Mar 31 2009, 09:41 PM)
use this code

CODE
[url=http://flickr.com/photos/n3rrad/] [img]http://bighugelabs.com/flickr/profilewidget/recent/000000/ffffff/34267952@N07.jpg[/img][/url]

replace n3rrad with your account details...
hmm widget loading...i try wait for awhile more lol
edit..its done..thx a lot!

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Mar 31 2009, 10:38 PM
AlphaBeta
post Mar 31 2009, 10:56 PM

2,955 posts

btw what is studio zaloon? sry i nvr been to KL...yes i am serious wink.gif .. nvr been to west malaysia. I suppose it is a studio selling camera stuffs?
AlphaBeta
post Mar 31 2009, 11:40 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Mar 31 2009, 11:30 PM)
basket ball no future, same to football, i mean msia, but bad hor, dato smash smash smash all country  tongue.gif but not me la

i have stop thinking to buy flash loh. stop to observed the sony direction...
wht do u mean?
AlphaBeta
post Mar 31 2009, 11:47 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(arren86 @ Mar 31 2009, 11:43 PM)
Hi, Alpha dudes.... I am interested in buying an entry level camera. So far, I have searched through a lot forums and reviews. So hereby, I dropped by this thread to ask about Sony A350k .

I just wonder is the sony A350k kit comes with 18-70mm lense is sufficient enough for an entry level?

Or does it worth it for SONY DSLR A-350X TWINS SET WIT 18-70MM AND 55-200mm TWINS LENS?

Also, I would like to know does anybody knows who sell it for flexipayment via Maybankcard?
from my own experience...i don use 55200 lens tht much..i always stick to 1870.
AlphaBeta
post Apr 1 2009, 12:01 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Mar 31 2009, 11:48 PM)
Honetly bro, an a200 / a300 twin lens kit would already make you feel like the happiest person on earth already. Its really good. Even better compared to Nikon or Canon's netry level DSLR - The D60 and 1000D respectively. smile.gif
shhh...not too loud...later C and N users come in and talk lots of things. Me myself a Nikon d90 user vmad.gif ...was a Sony a300 user brows.gif ....imo sony is not bad but u juz cant simply say a300 is better than d60 and 1000d. icon_rolleyes.gif used d60...colour is good..it gives u nikon-ish colour which i like it wub.gif . But this is up to each person's taste. Some like it..some might not.

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Apr 1 2009, 12:03 AM
AlphaBeta
post Apr 1 2009, 12:13 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(arren86 @ Apr 1 2009, 12:08 AM)
What is Cobra?
lol laugh.gif new target to shoot the poison...cobra + cz1680 + UWA = flex.gif
AlphaBeta
post Apr 1 2009, 12:16 AM

2,955 posts

@cjlai...1st pic looks oof...second nice bokeh...which beercan?
AlphaBeta
post Apr 1 2009, 12:19 AM

2,955 posts

manyak brows.gif
50mm f1.4 + 1680cz + cobra + a700 + UWA + 70200G = rclxms.gif perfect...
AlphaBeta
post Apr 1 2009, 12:22 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 1 2009, 12:19 AM)
No please. 1 is enough for me. Now I need a kitlens replacement. Still thinking of either Tam 1750 or Sig 2470. Got other suggestions?
i will go for 1750...i assume u have the telephoto kit lens 55200. tammy 1750 is known with good optic, I nvr heard of siggy 2470 is good.You might wanna ask the sifu. Or save more and get CZ1680...saw achew's photos..indeed a superb lens. nod.gif
AlphaBeta
post Apr 1 2009, 12:23 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 1 2009, 12:21 AM)
I very frustrated la.. Sony 50mm f1.4 or Minolta 50mm f1.7. ZzZzZz.
sony! newer mah...
AlphaBeta
post Apr 1 2009, 12:27 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Apr 1 2009, 12:24 AM)
gila wei...combo yg dasat...especially cz... drool.gif  drool.gif
ur current gears are already in the equation..now left cz1680 + a700 + UWA... biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Apr 4 2009, 12:29 AM

2,955 posts

juz got my d90 yesterday...few things i must share with u guys.
I still like the button layout of Alpha..simple and easy to access. Nikon's you need to hold a button and then use the dial to increase the ISO, change shooting mode, WB and etc..so u need 1 finger holding a button..while another turn the dial. Quite troublesome, but maybe will get used to it someday. But Nikon shutter sound is way better biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Apr 4 2009, 12:35 AM

2,955 posts

Sony a300....with f42..
AlphaBeta
post Apr 4 2009, 01:06 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 4 2009, 12:48 AM)
Deng. If i knew earlier should have buy from you. Lol.
im nt selling la...my mom taking over biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Apr 4 2009, 07:26 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Apr 4 2009, 07:07 PM)
I have to set bulb mode for shutter to be longer than 30 sec?
yes...longest set exposure is only 30 secs. So if u wan go over 30 secs..u have to use bulb mode.
AlphaBeta
post Apr 4 2009, 11:53 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(KyoLee @ Apr 4 2009, 09:10 PM)
but still..today very funny..1of my colleague he planning get D90 ..but when go shop molest A-700.. suddenly he said..wao..cool..den hmm.. he said shit..i kena poison jor biggrin.gif
whole day keep looking at A-700 brochure biggrin.gif..
for me..for sure keep reading A-200 brochure tongue.gif
wait till they get thier hand on d90 brows.gif ...but A700 is very good camera..i would have got it if it is newer eg: released in year 2008. *yea i know this is not necessary, but i scared later i buy a700..then a750 come out how? sakit hati lo~ im a gearhead rolleyes.gif *
Currently using d90 very satisfied...but still miss some alpha features like the quick live view... sad.gif
AlphaBeta
post Apr 7 2009, 09:18 PM

2,955 posts

achew, what metering did u use to shoot that pic? Did you use fill-flash?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.7002sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:14 AM