6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

★ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V2 ★, ~The Power of Liquid Cooling~

alexei
post Jul 9 2009, 01:29 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Jul 9 2009, 12:03 AM)
AH~~~~~~guys!!!my RM 50 iridium plug rosak le!!!!!!heart brake!!!!!!hv to change back to original plug de....... sad.gif
last time i buy ...mine is 6700 on the road.....clutch....
Is it a compatible plug? Can post pic of the burnt tip? I worry later they give you hot plug then cause melting.
alexei
post Jul 9 2009, 01:31 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Jul 9 2009, 12:14 AM)
dono...my dad told me...racing plug easy spoilt one.....and scold me....waste this RM50....haiz....2 molo after sch hv to go and change back original one
haiz...waste time waste money
Your dad is right, partially. The reason racing plug easy spoil because it's designed to be colder, so they tend to foul easily. Fouling means cannot burn off the petrol that stick to it... then deposit carbon... then shorted the plug, or cause wetness and spark cannot happen. Need to check compatible plug... check NGK website lo. If not, ask Megafortune for warranty...

Added on July 9, 2009, 1:41 am
QUOTE(Sadru @ Jul 9 2009, 01:31 AM)
oh, imagine if u going for a bump, just release the throttle and it will have some sort of clamping effect? ( sorta like engine breaking? )

meaning no nid to press break ( for normal average speed ) ?
or.. do we nid to press the clutch with the break simultaneously?

im sorry if im asking this but i really want to know about it before making my purchase =)

thanks to anyone who willingly spend time to answer my question  (thx alexei! ) XD
No prob. For clutch and no-clutch... since i lazy to type, let's call them CC and NC. OK? tongue.gif

Between CC and NC, engine braking effect is the same. Only slipper clutch doesn't have engine braking, and this is found on supersports like the new Yamaha R1.
You don't need to press clutch when slowing down or cross bump, but need to press when stopping. If not, engine will off because of stalling.
NC clutch will release automatically based on the autoclutch principle.

Do you drive a car? You like auto or manual? Maybe this will help.

This post has been edited by alexei: Jul 9 2009, 01:41 AM
alexei
post Jul 9 2009, 01:49 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Jul 9 2009, 12:24 AM)
yup...same....

dun wan le...i scare cahnge le still hv this kind of situation like now.....batter use back original one
Too bad for you, but I'd hope this don't discourage you from trying. Maybe can try warranty or something. I'd like to see the dead plug though...

What is the model of LC135 plug? and what the model of Iridium is recommended?
alexei
post Jul 9 2009, 01:55 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Jul 9 2009, 01:52 AM)
im not used to drive but i simply loves to take manual =)

* so i have to press those clutches when changing gear and stopping? and slide down a hill~ xD
yup... there you go. Clutch version is for you.
alexei
post Jul 9 2009, 01:58 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Hey Charge, still using Denso IU27?

Quote from V2:
I've modded the CDi, Iridium spark plug and sprocket. My denso is 1u27, seems like size not ngam with stock 1u24. however, it is still working. Dunno it will cause any damage in long term or not. Anyone care to help?
Unquote.

24 is heatrange 8, and 27 is heatrange 9. If you ride racing style most the time which will heat up the plug, then it's fine... else not recommended. The best way, check your plug and see...

Hope this helps.
alexei
post Jul 9 2009, 02:03 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

[attachmentid=1067525]
Here's the compatibility list between few plug brands...

Added on July 9, 2009, 2:10 am
QUOTE(Sadru @ Jul 9 2009, 01:58 AM)
oh, is there any performance increased for CC compared to NC?
Performance no increase. I heard someone say clutch version the clutch plate thinner and less durable. Refer back a few page, we're talking about using Honda clutch plates... smile.gif

The difference mainly affects bike handling and control. Imagine shifting gear, for clutch, you masuk gear then use hand to control, for non-clutch, you masuk gear and either you release fully and let the autoclutch take over, or release slowly like car clutch pedal...

For bike, when cornering for example, your feet needs to stay firm on the pedal, so use hand to control clutch is better.

that's what i think...

This post has been edited by alexei: Jul 9 2009, 02:10 AM
alexei
post Jul 9 2009, 08:01 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ Jul 9 2009, 01:48 PM)
sadru,
you going to pick my colour^^
haha...i forget alexei is our senior also...
he is damn damn pro here d...
cause if i am not mistaken...
he is the physics teacher..is it?
haha...sadru, you location that CC blue white how much on the road price?

Added on July 9, 2009, 1:50 pmalexei,
what you mean by 'Cannot bawa tangga aluminium while riding... susah sket, dsb...'??
sorry ya...i know you are lazy...but still have to explain^^

Added on July 9, 2009, 1:54 pmi think i understand already...
is it that you have to pull clutch...
so you cannot ride your bike with 1 hand?
is it?
biggrin.gif correct... cannot do the stuntmen on the road with bikes we see everyday, carry ladder, cows, gas tank, spare tyre etc etc... just for laughs.
alexei
post Jul 9 2009, 08:07 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Samba, what did you find there?!?!

I just went to Tokico buy tyre.
There was Duro racing 110/70 he offer 120.
Then he show me Michilen Pilot 90/80, just like Charge said. I asked him to order Pilot 110/80 for me.
120+180 = 300 for both tyres...

Also he got Mikuni flat slide 28mm at RM750. See also lao-hao-shoi... sign0006.gif So, I recommend to you all here.

Then, check for exhaust pipe... he got stock for both my bikes... itchy itchy again...
alexei
post Jul 9 2009, 09:01 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

TZMRGV
alexei
post Jul 11 2009, 12:55 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(PetaiMan @ Jul 10 2009, 01:21 AM)
alexei
Michilen Pilot 90/80=180? OR 110/80=180?
90/80 = 120
110/80 = 180

It's already a deal, Ipoh friend told me 130 & 190 respectively. Both price not including installation.
Gonna put in 90/80 for my RGV next up, once my current TT9s finish...
alexei
post Jul 11 2009, 12:09 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(villa07 @ Jul 11 2009, 09:34 AM)
i bought michelin pilot 90/80 for rm90 each in kuala kangsar  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for sharing, can tell which shop and how to go there?
Some of these days we can go there and buy stuff.... convoy maybe.
alexei
post Jul 11 2009, 02:32 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Jul 11 2009, 02:51 AM)
Is that really michelin pilot?? is Very cheap!! i buy my FDR alrd RM188 for the 90/80 or 80/90 size ( hehe cant remember the exact size )
Which FDR? the slick one?? biggrin.gif
It's aggregated 320k Rp before discount, eq to RM112...so, RM188 also consider chop-chili-chop ler...

It's confirm Michelin Pilot Sporty, the cub version of the Michelin Pilot Sport for bigbikes, as read online lah...
alexei
post Jul 11 2009, 11:24 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Kena saman or kena sita or rampas... depending on the weather/mood/operasi of the day. If they all there, ready to bust, you're in for a bad day. They'll call in lorries and haul your bum to the station for record.
alexei
post Jul 11 2009, 11:32 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(lanzslumber @ Jul 11 2009, 03:26 PM)
hi all... i'm new here...
me from KL...

can i join this forum?
i'm using LC ES... n still bru jugak lar..
Hi, sure can join. Please check out page 1, and send your details here... Are_keem the taiko here.
alexei
post Jul 13 2009, 11:14 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Conman at it again: http://www.mudah.my/Tzm-carburetar-standard-3424633.htm

Same phone number.
alexei
post Jul 13 2009, 01:13 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Any kaki here from Terengganu, or is it Pahang? Try call him for meet up or something?
alexei
post Jul 13 2009, 10:56 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jul 13 2009, 04:55 PM)
yes, me from terengganu, kuala terengganu to be exact.
will try to contact him later. you sure he's from terengganu?
Are_Keem, I guess you can try to ask for COD.
Samba, can you fax your payment slip to Are_keem perhaps? RM180 is for a mikuni version, not the China brand that he had to offer...
alexei
post Jul 15 2009, 02:03 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ Jul 14 2009, 01:37 PM)
ignition coil got affect anything??
Combines with a matching CDI to provide better sparking at the spark plug.
I'm not sure how to match CDI and Ignition coil.

alexei
post Jul 16 2009, 11:36 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

TryX: Sui!!! The YSS is air shox then?

whysomany: Try adjust the idle setting of the carb yourself... it's one of the knobs on the carb, usually the bigger screw.

QUOTE(samba18 @ Jul 16 2009, 10:08 PM)
Honda CB100 la bro... not CBR haha... classic bikes. Yes u can join. U wana tag along? I also riding LC wat
This weekend where and when to meet? I'm thinking RGV.
alexei
post Jul 17 2009, 01:10 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Yeah, I'm at Penang now.
How to tune pilot screw? I keep hearing '2 turns', but really does anybody know for sure? biggrin.gif Or leave it to mechanics?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0409sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:31 AM