21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Max Payne 3

Katsuke
post Jul 9 2012, 03:47 AM

25 posts

For those who didn't know, there was 'Double EXP' weekend going on.
Not really x2 EXP la, but on normal its +20% and on Hardcore its +40%.
Thanks to that I rushed up to rank 50. Also found out the very first pistols you get in Multiplayer is also overpowered if dual wielded. :V
skylinelover
post Jul 9 2012, 11:04 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

wah so fast price drop already WTF laugh.gif doh.gif
Katsuke
post Jul 9 2012, 12:50 PM

25 posts

I tried to play New York Minute Hardcore, then I realized it is actually the whole Campaign non-stop on Hardcore difficulty and a single death means you restart the entire Story.

.............Screw that.
nethyneth88
post Jul 9 2012, 01:44 PM

New York Minute damn fun weii. So kancheong. Feel more hardcore that way.
lyl_bgr
post Jul 10 2012, 09:40 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 8 2012, 11:19 PM)
It's $39.99 at amazon now..
okay will see should buy or not hmm.gif

Added on July 10, 2012, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2012, 11:18 PM)
for the single player hollywood experience, yeah i suppose.

multiplayer? not so much
ohh okay thx! see the trailer also syok ad rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lyl_bgr: Jul 10 2012, 09:41 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 11 2012, 09:05 AM

2,776 posts

this game is good. If you like story telling games, this is it.
H@H@
post Jul 13 2012, 02:33 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

So, I picked this game up a couple of weeks back and I'm enjoying it... Surprisingly, the multiplayer really. It feels like a slower Modern Warfare with quirkier abilities (Bullettime is implemented rather... interestingly), so perhaps the reason I like it is because I'm too old for them faster FPS' and this seems more up my alley.

Anyway, I need some people in my RSC friends list as it's kinda depressing to be comparing my scores against obvious cheaters with tons of 9s in their score.

My id's Velonius, so please add me up smile.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 13 2012, 02:36 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Do i need internet connection to play games I get off steam?
Katsuke
post Jul 13 2012, 04:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 13 2012, 02:36 AM)
Do i need internet connection to play games I get off steam?
Wrong topic, but you do need to download them.
MasterAlvin
post Jul 13 2012, 11:21 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 13 2012, 02:33 AM)
So, I picked this game up a couple of weeks back and I'm enjoying it... Surprisingly, the multiplayer really. It feels like a slower Modern Warfare with quirkier abilities (Bullettime is implemented rather... interestingly), so perhaps the reason I like it is because I'm too old for them faster FPS' and this seems more up my alley.

Anyway, I need some people in my RSC friends list as it's kinda depressing to be comparing my scores against obvious cheaters with tons of 9s in their score.

will go back and add you up =)

glad to see you in game again.

since CSS beta. haha.
Quazacolt
post Jul 15 2012, 01:26 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 13 2012, 02:33 AM)

cant say i wasnt surprised myself lol
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 29 2012, 12:33 PM

2,776 posts

Just finished the story mode. Nice!
pikacu
post Jul 30 2012, 01:08 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

check!

[1] Knowing rockstar, mesti ada piap2 scene, this one ada?
[2] Story line or multiplayer, which one is the true seller of this title? or both?
[3] This game hunger for juice or not? might be playing at 1600x900 reso
Quazacolt
post Jul 30 2012, 02:31 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 30 2012, 01:08 PM)
check!

[1] Knowing rockstar, mesti ada piap2  scene, this one ada?
[2] Story line or multiplayer, which one is the true seller of this title? or both?
[3] This game hunger for juice or not? might be playing at 1600x900 reso
1) you will pass by a brothel, which yeah, got piap piap scene. you dont get to participate in it though sad.gif

2) imho storyline/single player. multiplayer imho is a flop unless you want to devote yourself to it/invest in a considerable amount of time

3) my 5 year old pc can play it at 1920x1080 at almost max settings, no lag. however the specs are rather decent, so maybe its best you check out their recommended specs/minimum requirement, and/or check out my pc specs (in my signature)
SomeoneElse
post Jul 30 2012, 10:17 PM

837 posts

This game is worth the money yea? Feel like buying it..
peshaloo
post Jul 31 2012, 03:24 PM

89 posts

max payne 3 look a like die hard 4 if u can see the poster and one ost same with die hard 4 which at the end of story and forgot what song is that...
SomeoneElse
post Aug 3 2012, 04:03 PM

837 posts

Started watching a walkthrough about a week ago, just to know how is the game like. Watched a few episodes... Story getting more and more exciting , want to know how it ends , suddenly watched finish everything doh.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 4 2012, 08:18 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

haha yeah game 2 short already it seems rclxub.gif
H@H@
post Aug 4 2012, 09:01 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

Yeah, but ALL the Max Payne games have been short. Once you figure out what needs to be done, you can pretty much finish the games in 6-8 hours.

Granted Max Payne 3's length is made longer by the annoying unskippable cutscenes, it's still not that much shorter than the first two games.

InfoO2
post Oct 3 2012, 10:48 AM

1,085 posts

Is anyone playing the game? I just installed, 30GB @@

21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:38 AM