University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

beautyduckling
post Jul 27 2009, 10:07 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Sicarius @ Jul 27 2009, 08:04 PM)
I see..that means something like internship?

How aboutt he quality of elcturers over there?=]
something like that..

the quality... well... depends on the subject that is being offered. But for employment wise, MMU might have higher chance than UTAR..
beautyduckling
post Jul 28 2009, 04:47 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jul 28 2009, 04:13 PM)
How is the H1N1 in MMU a? heard there is quite some cases and there was ambulance going out of mmu but y is it not closing down for 1 week?
is it being covered up? hmmmm.......
I already had a meeting with OSH but they seems to say MMU Melaka is clear and dun have case except for cyberjaya. Not sure if they are covering up. But I heard got a case happen. A lecturer seems to got it and was quarantine. But not sure how true is that. however, Prof. Omar, and the Security Director and OSH director claims that they are ready to do any emergency evacuation if is needed.
beautyduckling
post Jul 29 2009, 12:23 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jul 28 2009, 08:29 PM)
meaning they are covering up la.. and dun wan to tell any1 about it cos they dun wan the campus to close down.. ceh... pui!!!
i dun think they even care about the students lo...
maybe we can have partition to ask mmu to close down! haha
beautyduckling
post Jul 31 2009, 01:49 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Jul 30 2009, 10:05 PM)
Want more holiday? Lol  laugh.gif

Guys, just stay safe don't ever go to the place which is crowed.

"Hari bersama PTPTN" will at early august??? Sure?.
usually is around that time. just wait for bulletin.. hehe
beautyduckling
post Aug 2 2009, 02:38 AM

95 posts

if not mistaken is about 1 or 2 days after that. hehe
beautyduckling
post Aug 6 2009, 01:04 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Aug 4 2009, 01:54 AM)
Sigh...I applied,but the amount they gave is not enough to cover my colege fees,can i ask for more?like rayuan??
you eed to reapply and make sure your parents income is not high so that u can get full loan.

Added on August 6, 2009, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(yivon @ Aug 4 2009, 11:19 AM)
anyone can upload the MMU Cyberjaya map?
How to go there? Need a map please
Click Here

This post has been edited by beautyduckling: Aug 6 2009, 01:05 PM
beautyduckling
post Aug 7 2009, 03:13 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl iv @ Aug 6 2009, 04:05 PM)
I think melaka mmu should close for a while since already got case.They should not cover it up.
OSH declare that will need about 10 students suspect of H1N1 then nye close. Who get H1N1 faster go near those international students and sneeze ok? haha, joking!. They scared that they need to catch up again with a lot of things. MMU = Money Making Uni, Not MLU = Money Losing Uni. They close means lose money wad.
beautyduckling
post Aug 7 2009, 11:18 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Aug 7 2009, 03:20 PM)
Haha...i think most of the clases are uselss except lab smile.gif i did most of my studies on my own
hi5. But the lab facilities sucks lar. Haha... Where all d fees go? zzz... Need to go fight ad.. Demonstrate lar in front of MMU.. ASk where all d money go.. haha..
beautyduckling
post Aug 10 2009, 10:44 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Aug 9 2009, 08:09 PM)
Hehe...I think the money goes to TM =.=" for funding those research.What a waste.U lead we join,parade till the FRU units come then we make history of the day xD
U sure u will join? dont dare me! U know who am I? muahaha

Added on August 10, 2009, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(spidergirl iv @ Aug 10 2009, 10:21 AM)
Hi,I have a friend who is now doing foundation in business studies in Stamford college melaka but she is interested to do her degree in mmu next year.Will mmu recognized her foundation cert?
Depends, but will need to check in FBL office if she wish to study in FBL. But if they are not sure, she will need to show them their course structure, subjects and etc..

This post has been edited by beautyduckling: Aug 10 2009, 10:46 PM
beautyduckling
post Aug 12 2009, 01:03 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 10 2009, 11:15 PM)
Is MMU gonna hv a new intake in tis coming OCT....for foundation in engineering
yups... u can call admin for conformation as well

Added on August 12, 2009, 1:04 am
QUOTE(Andyzz @ Aug 11 2009, 12:20 PM)
You are? /gg MMU President? omigosh! xD
gg MMU President?? I dun expect u to know me since u are in MMU cyber. Correct me if im wrong. haha

This post has been edited by beautyduckling: Aug 12 2009, 01:06 AM
beautyduckling
post Aug 12 2009, 10:53 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 12 2009, 09:04 PM)
I heard someone said MMU being closed 4 1 week....izzit true?
not at all. MMU will be closed down if 5% of the population are suspected. However, there are only 2 cases was reported and this case was some time ago. everything is still under control in MMU Melaka...
beautyduckling
post Aug 17 2009, 11:24 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(daryl_yeow @ Aug 17 2009, 01:22 AM)
Hi MMU students!
I'm currently studying in SEGI UC doing my diploma in marketing. will be taking my last exam by this dec. may have my transcript by jan i ges.

first of all, any marketing degree students in MMU who are in this forum?

how's the marketing study experience there in terms of lecturers and the syllabus?
myself is a marketing student. its quite nice to learn that.. lecturers are ok and some field work and some is the classes where u need to know theory...

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:25 am
QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 17 2009, 01:00 AM)
nice to meet you  smile.gif  what course are you taking? btw orientation can be fun and can be tough sometimes..if you are those type of people who are out-going it shouldn't be any problem to you  smile.gif
why u say orientation can be though? how tough will that be?

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:26 am
QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:12 AM)
nice 2 meet u too...^^
taking foundation in engineering...
I heard my fren who study thr said tat...mmu orien can b till midnight....but it shouldnt be a problem 4 me...
but perhaps...i can find a fren here 2 accompany me b4 i go thr...
wat course r u taking then... tongue.gif
usually the last day will be the only time where the orientation will be until very late... but we try not to hold students until midnight..

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:35 am
QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 17 2009, 12:43 AM)
thx.... notworthy.gif
i ll enroll in tis coming oct intake....
who else ll enroll in tis oct intake....looking 4 fren 2 accompany me during orien ^^
october and january with june orientation is different.
october wont have many people but then, the orientation will be done to let u know how mmu stuff works...
jan will be the same but will have a bit of games
and june will have games and briefing...
notify me if u have any problem in mmu.. from ur food, accommodation to ur classes...

see u in mmu!

This post has been edited by beautyduckling: Aug 17 2009, 11:35 AM
beautyduckling
post Aug 17 2009, 05:17 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 17 2009, 02:17 PM)
beautyduckling ----->hehe...i wonder who r u actually???know almost everything bout mmu????spy????lol

from ur post...did u mean orien in oct intake no games n briefing izzit??? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
i am someone whom is in MMU lar... haha...
yea... orientation in oct is basically focused on briefing only... U wana know more bout it?
Before this, was known as november intake and target for international student only. But due to the demand from public, now they open for local students as well. And just like january and october, it was known as february and november intake respectively.
U may Pm me to know who am I... But seriously, if anyone from the university whom have problem and etc with the management, then someone like me which will be myself and my other fellow friends will fight for the students... thats what we do...

the important part is not who am I and we, but what we can do is more important...

This post has been edited by beautyduckling: Aug 17 2009, 05:17 PM
beautyduckling
post Aug 17 2009, 05:56 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 17 2009, 05:51 PM)
who say that orientation won't last till midnight??? as what i've experienced this year, almost everyday they let us go at 1am in the morning, isn't that called tough for girls??? wake up 6am sleep 1am+  shakehead.gif
will not happen again. thats what i ment.. And I did not become the OC for last 2 months. But we will not let such thing happen again. I do understand how u feel. Why dont you share with us all, how was it? is it ok? and what is ur expectation? I want to know more feedback for the betterment and will try impose what is nessesary. I am shocked to hear that last orientation last till 1am. But i will clarify with my other friends whom is an OC.
beautyduckling
post Aug 17 2009, 06:10 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 17 2009, 06:01 PM)
Except for the lateness of releasing us, it was fun !  biggrin.gif  the games were okay the songs were fabulous the OCs were great the food  wasn't that nice  tongue.gif  the inputs were great  smile.gif  good job ! btw yes, hopefully the DMs will smile more la haha, Anti-DM Saiful  ! vmad.gif
ooh, but how if make it extra 1 day? and make it end like around 10pm? be better? so, u wana be OC? haha...
games and etc good lar means? i see... good to hear... u were lucky andrew and yeo was the MC... how were they? haha...
beautyduckling
post Aug 22 2009, 02:16 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Aug 18 2009, 03:44 PM)
Uh...I have terrible experience in orientation.I never wear long pants for more than 5 hrs.Its so hot,not allow to go back and bath.Maybe as a part of SRC,beautyduckling,you can try to reschedule more on the rest time,and extend 1 more days,as its 5 day long,people wont die if you add1 more day into it smile.gif.What im trying to emphasise is,all the students are too tired of the games and lack of sleep,in the end,when the brefing comes,everyone's dozing off.And in the end of the orintation,you get noting except your dozing off pics were projected on the BIG screen xD
yeap. noted and I will try my best for the betterment in the coming orientation.

Added on August 22, 2009, 2:17 am
QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 21 2009, 07:22 PM)
looking 4 a room near mmu melaka....

taman kerjasama and bunga raya....

which one is better???? smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
how many people? u are a guy rite?
hmm, How much ur budget? I can find for u geh...
Chinese male rite?

Added on August 22, 2009, 2:18 am
QUOTE(Limopalm @ Aug 21 2009, 08:36 PM)
I am looking forward to do a short course in PHP... Any suggestions...Please Help
PHP as in for programming?

This post has been edited by beautyduckling: Aug 22 2009, 02:18 AM
beautyduckling
post Aug 23 2009, 12:07 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 22 2009, 12:32 PM)
huh....i'm a gal lah...
i go to study at mmu alone....not wif fren...
i jz wanna noe wats the different between tmn kerjasama n bunga raya...
including the pros n cons...
sooooo sorry. i just realise u put there female. haha. So paiseh.
I am staying in taman kerjasama. So, since i have an empty room. tot u might want it. Haha.
its ok, Well, I can say. If u stay in taman kerjasama n bunga raya. U have quite a number of good points and other. Let me show u in what i think ok?

The difference is just not by the name but:

Taman Kerjasama

Positive:

Rental is reasonable (Rent around RM120 if sharing and RM250 max for whole room) - Dun simply let people cheat u. If they do, tell me! I boom them! haha
Near to pasar malam (can walk there and ta-bao anything u want)
Near to MMU corner (can meet up with ur friends there since is nearer)
Near to 7-11 (if got emergency, go 7-11 and buy maggie ma)
Privacy (U can bring anyone and can hang at ur house until what ever time u want. Unlike Ixora or Expensive Prison [EP])

Negative

Need to walk a bit further compare to Ixora and EP. (This one u can know urself lar)
Need to be alert and just scared of your safety (Better to go out in groups, just for safety purposes)
If rain, maybe u will get basah a bit (Cox u will need to walk near the rumput there)
Sometimes a bit lazy to go class since its a bit far (even I have a car, I oso lazy start and go to campus)!

Bunga Raya

Positive

Rental cheaper compared to taman kerjasama
Same point as taman kerjasama (Privacy)
House bigger and cheaper compared to Taman Kerjasama: (BUT: Look in negative)

Negative

Might feel a bit "ulu" cox is far from groceries shop
Distance a bit further than MMU (but depends which area u stay)
A bit more dangerous compared to Taman kerjasama

Thats all I can think of, but u wana know anything, just let me know. Anyone wana add? haha

This post has been edited by beautyduckling: Aug 23 2009, 12:08 AM
beautyduckling
post Aug 23 2009, 01:55 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 23 2009, 01:26 AM)
uhm.....thx duckling..... biggrin.gif
rm250 for a single room....u mean including the utility bill n wifi izzit???
hehe tongue.gif

and how dangerous is tat taman....got robber,raper or?????
Not really, Rm250 for the whole room is d most exp ad. more than that better dun take. Im now having my room with RM200.
And some include the utility while some dont. But i can say most does not include. So, electric will be about RM20-40. Then wifi, see how many people share, and etc.
But my expenses on this will be as below:
Rent : 200
Electric : 30
wifi : 25
water : 10

So, for me, roughly will be around RM265 a month for all the bills.

And last time it was a bit bad. Got robbery before. But now is a bit better. MMU security personal do go and petrol around the taman area. They do the petrol more often during sem break.

beautyduckling
post Aug 23 2009, 10:54 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Aug 23 2009, 08:32 PM)
i told myself not to be too active in this site but then i cant take it when i  saw u are posting CRAP....im sorry but i have to correct u at this point, hope u dont feel offended.

Pls gavin next time when u wanna share some info with people make sure u get the facts right. I do know that you are trying to help the students but what you posting is crap man...im sorry but it is crap, pls accept the fact!!!

1) i am living in taman bunga raya for 15 years! Its not ulu but its peace & harmony, and u have 5-6 restaurants in the taman alone.. 3 groceries shop, car painting shop, car accessories shope, 2 photostat shop, 1 handphone shop, a fruit shop, kuda,toto,...etc.... And u claim this place as ulu? doh.gif  doh.gif
2) wherever u are in bunga raya still walking distance can sampai to campus... There's will never be crossing the road if u staying in bunga raya... Unlike taman kerjasama, although it looks near but u will be squeezing a pail of sweat once u reach campus.. + need to cross road summore.. doh.gif

3) Tell me a place which is not dangerous?? doh.gif   i've been living there for almost 15 years...Compare to taman kerjasama, bunga raya is way way way way way safer..because most of them who stays in bunga raya is all families, less students, almost everyday got police patrol car going around taman bunga raya...and the neighborhood is very friendly ones... icon_rolleyes.gif
4) There's nothing u can think of anymore doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

p/s: Gavin, if u dunno next time pls refer to someone first before u posting because we don't want data, we want information.....    icon_rolleyes.gif
To MR. KABI, based on your knowledge, I also a resident in Taman kerjasama. And There is a petrol station, more than 15 shops and near to pasar malam, and etc... more than what u state in bunga raya. I think I did not use the appropriate word and "ulu" is not the best word to discribe. Im sorry to offend you since you are the resident there. The appropriate word is not as much infrastructure compared to taman kerjasama.

Basically, Taman kerjasama is more centralize compared to Taman Bunga Raya. Its near so many shops. Even the wantanmee shop la dude. Please dont pick on my words and understand things in a whole. And If you have problem with me, Mr. Kabi as ex-src. U are more than welcome to voice out your thoughs as a student. And my door expecially is always open. (even my house door). What I say here is purely my opinion as a student as well. Dont put my position as SRC please. Src or not src, we are still student. Whats the great deal about it? And the thing is, this is also a forum. And stay proffesional. (I learn from someone and he said "In a forum, no feelings will be attached" this isnt the exact phrase but sounded something like that).

I am putting my opinion and please dont feel so angry on my statement. Hell, I even write the negative points of taman kerjasama. Can say Im bias? I dont know what to say if you ahve that kind of perception. U are allowed to voice ur opinion here as a forumer. What starts here ends here. And back in uni, u are welcome to voice as a student. And that it. Simple as that. Correct me if im wrong, but u have my number and u can call me out to clarify. Im always available 24-7 not only as a forumer, but as a student and SRC.

And my landlord have been here for 17 years and my neighbour for almost 13 years. They where the one whom provide me the "data". Its based on their friends whom have been robbed in bunga raya. Who says there isnt crime rate in taman kerjasama. But at the end, which are is more phrone? The answer lies on your observation. Im even surrounded by happy family whom have been staying here for some time. Longer than you. So, do correct me if the "data" isnt correct.

And u urself study IT. Please apply ur knowledge. How to get information if there is no data. LMAO.

thank you MR. Kabi. smile.gif

This post has been edited by beautyduckling: Aug 23 2009, 11:06 PM
beautyduckling
post Aug 24 2009, 05:16 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Aug 24 2009, 01:32 PM)
Gavin,haha...well said, data is raw facts and information is useful ones. That is why one reason why they enable the post count here in EE so that to count how much informative things u have post her. Dude, i am not picking on your words and if i were to have problem with you of course i wouldn't let u become the SRC at first place and the reason for the things u have done. See..i'm not pist with you but some of the things u post here is crap, really pls re-study on it.

U told me that u are posting here as a normal student but u claim to ppl that u are an SRC member, definitely they will see u as an SRC member, u know the drill tak kan still i need to tell u.. "Ur opinion pls keep it to your self, or go blog it or tweet it, and what u post was not an opinion le..haiz.." U put in front of the thread saying any problem pls find me.., so what that suppose to mean? You say that this is a forum and we must stay professional, so opening a dupe account in LYN is it called professional? You judge..
First of all, pls get a proper english done, then come to post... lol biggrin.gif

Once again, i have no personal problem with you but for the things that u do..that's it... icon_rolleyes.gif

other than that, we're still frens  cheers.gif

Thanks Mr. Gavin
As mentioned, forum are more or less about opinion and what you think. You just need facts to support it. Or else, if there isnt facts, its considered as opinion. Thats common sense aint it? Do find any statement that I wrote, beautyduckling is an SRC member? Did I write I am a src member or other people write I am an src member? If they do, aint it just assumption?

Tell me a forum that they only post facts but not opinion? Get me one if you can find any! I am more than happy to see it. Else, this thread was open to cater students but not for childlish fight. Bare in mind that I think I have good command in english. Else, I wont be the one being an Emcee back for orientation. And I would not get "proper" results even in writen exam. Afterall, we are from MMU and we are student. So, act as one.

If you have more clarification about MMU and the things around, just state it and you are welcomed to support it with the facts. Else, if you have problem with me, do pm me as is more proffesional rather than having words fight within this thread. Dont polute this thread. And polute lowyat forum.

Play your role as a student as I do play my role. Else, state your stand with facts. Else, its also considered as 'craps" but I rather call it opinion. Because opinion is never right nor wrong. Grow up my friend.

Take care.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0482sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:40 AM