University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

venicelim
post Apr 18 2009, 08:10 PM

330 posts

hello there,

may i know is the course Bachelor of Science (Hons) Bio-Informatics new in MMU? is this course good ? pls reply. advice needed~~ tkz

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:12 pm& i would like to know about the accomodation there too.
not only the hostel, but i am looking for cheaper accomodation outside the campus.tkz

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 18 2009, 08:12 PM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 18 2009, 08:41 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Apr 18 2009, 08:10 PM)
hello there,

may i know is the course Bachelor of Science (Hons) Bio-Informatics new in MMU? is this course good ? pls reply.  advice needed~~ tkz

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:12 pm& i would like to know about the accomodation there too.
not only the hostel, but i am looking for cheaper accomodation outside the campus.tkz
Bio-Informatics is almost 3 years and its really not that simple. It really has a lot of IT programming. And does not touch much on science but more towards IT. Will need to study the basic stuff such as C++, Database programing and stuff...

Accomodation can get quite easy in MMU melaka. Cheap rooms ranging from 100-150 for sharing room. Please check FIST link at the front page... smile.gif
venicelim
post Apr 18 2009, 08:42 PM

330 posts

by the way, r u staff in MMU?

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:43 pmis this subject new? how about the lecturers teaching this subject?

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:43 pm& in MMU, is the evaluation more on coursework (internal marks) or more on final exam? how they allocate the division of marks?
tkz

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:44 pmi jz fiNish my SPM, so i have to take MMU foundation in Biological Science , then only can go in to Bachelor of Science (Hons) Bio-Informatics is it?

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:45 pmdatabase programming u mean is? bcz i am not really good in Computiing / database thinggy. . but i am just solely interested in Bio tinggy. . is it relevant to this course?

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 18 2009, 08:45 PM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 18 2009, 10:16 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Apr 18 2009, 08:42 PM)
by the way, r u staff in MMU?

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:43 pmis this subject new? how about the lecturers teaching this subject?

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:43 pm& in MMU, is the evaluation more on coursework (internal marks) or more on final exam? how they allocate the division of marks?
tkz

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:44 pmi jz fiNish my SPM, so i have to take MMU foundation in Biological Science , then only can go in to Bachelor of Science (Hons) Bio-Informatics  is it?

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:45 pmdatabase programming u mean is? bcz i am not really good in Computiing / database thinggy. . but i am just solely interested in Bio tinggy. . is it relevant to this course?
1) I am just a student of MMU.

2) The marks are allocated differently for each subject. For degree, coursework can be up to 30% and 20% is midterm. 50% would be for final exam. This is in general format, but others like curricular, would be 70% coursework and 30% final (depends on subject).

3) Yes, u need to take foundation in biological science...

4) Personal view, its not much related. Because my girlfriend is studying this course. Roughly I know wads it like. It was shocking for her as she finish SPM with pure science. So, she thought this subject was related to bio... But instead, it was not. More towards IT... (IT 70%, 30% is science) but since part is kinda little... just quite easy. Just need to do a lot of coding.

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 18 2009, 11:39 PM
kicko0o
post Apr 19 2009, 07:46 PM

245 posts

Hmmm, i am kind of can't wait person.

If anyone know the PTPTN can loan how much for diploma(don't depand plz xD, tell us your story that you get from PTPTN how much i mean how much they loan for you at diploma stage/level) , please leave the information at here!...

Thanks u so much~

This post has been edited by kicko0o: Apr 19 2009, 07:48 PM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 19 2009, 08:17 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Apr 19 2009, 07:46 PM)

If anyone know the PTPTN can loan how much for diploma(don't depand plz xD, tell us your story that you get from PTPTN how much i mean how much they loan for you at diploma stage/level) , please leave the information at here!...

Thanks u so much~
have u tried calling ptptn? Depends on the family income and "bread winner - (Jumlah tanggungan keluarga)" PTPTN u can call in the morning before 9am and usually got people pick up...
Bigblock
post Apr 19 2009, 08:36 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Gavin, my dad is gonna retire in 3 years and my course is 4 years so can i get a full loan? And i hav another brother in college too....
Based on my situation i can get half loan nie but i want full how can i go bout it?

Added on April 19, 2009, 8:38 pm

Thanks u so much~
When i did diploma i din apply but many of my friends got 10K

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Apr 19 2009, 08:38 PM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 19 2009, 08:47 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 19 2009, 08:36 PM)
Gavin, my dad is gonna retire in 3 years and my course is 4 years so can i get a full loan? And i hav another brother in college too....
Based on my situation i can get half loan nie but i want full how can i go bout it?

Correct me if I'm wrong but you said that you are about to come to MMU right? have u applied PTPTN?

If that is the case, CLICK HERE and download the form. U need to wait it load. You can increase the loan money. Just need to wait for the process as might take up about 2 months period of time. If you need to pay the fees by then, you may go to Credit Management Unit (CMU) and bring along your notification to PTPTN and tell them that you are unable to pay the full amount of fees. Then you will maybe need to pay 50% of your tuition fees.

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 19 2009, 08:51 PM
Bigblock
post Apr 19 2009, 08:57 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 19 2009, 08:47 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong but you said that you are about to come to MMU right? have u applied PTPTN?

If that is the case, CLICK HERE and download the form. U need to wait it load. You can increase the loan money. Just need to wait for the process as might take up about 2 months period of time. If you need to pay the fees by then, you may go to Credit Management Unit (CMU) and bring along your notification to PTPTN and tell them that you are unable to pay the full amount of fees. Then you will maybe need to pay 50% of your tuition fees.
I was in diploma in MMU bro after tht i went to work elsewhere, now i am coming back to study so PTPTN application happens during orientation time
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 19 2009, 09:04 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

Thanks u so much~
Click on the link HERE after you go to the web, click on the link "Klik di sini bagi mengetahui jumlah pembiayaan pinjaman pendidikan bagi seorang pelajar". The you can see for yourself...
myin925
post Apr 19 2009, 09:05 PM

24 posts

Wondering why i still haven't receive any reply from mmu since i had summit my application form for about 2 weeks.. Besides, is it apply through OMR can't check online? Because when i check online it stated " Either your application Reference Number/IC number not valid or your application is not being process yet"
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 19 2009, 09:06 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 19 2009, 08:57 PM)
I was in diploma in MMU bro after tht i went to work elsewhere, now i am coming back to study so PTPTN application happens during orientation time
But for PTPTN, you need to pay them back after 6 months wad. have u start to pay them back? So means you want to apply for "penangguhan pembayaran balik"? I think, you will need to apply as normal first. And wait until your dad retire. Then get the surat pencen and print the PDF form with the link I gave u earlier. Or else, ask PTPTN for conformation.

Added on April 19, 2009, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(myin925 @ Apr 19 2009, 09:05 PM)
Wondering why i still haven't receive any reply from mmu since i had summit my application form for about 2 weeks.. Besides, is it apply through OMR can't check online? Because when i check online it stated " Either your application Reference Number/IC number not valid or your application is not being process yet"
have you tried contacting MMU?

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 19 2009, 09:07 PM
myin925
post Apr 19 2009, 09:09 PM

24 posts

Temporary haven't contact yet~ can i contact through email?
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 19 2009, 09:17 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(myin925 @ Apr 19 2009, 09:09 PM)
Temporary haven't contact yet~ can i contact through email?
HARYANTI BINTI MOHD. SALLEH - (haryanti.salleh@mmu.edu.my ) - 06-2523443
MUHAMAD SHAKIRIN BIN PAVIHR - (shakirin.pavihr@mmu.edu.my ) - 06-2523442
NORFAEZAH BINTI MOHD NOR - (norfaezah.mnor@mmu.edu.my) - 06-2523443
MOHD RAFIEL ABDUL MALIK - (rafiel.malik@mmu.edu.my) - 06-2523639
NALINI A/P PRAGASAM - (nalini@mmu.edu.my) - 06-2523470

Calling them might be faster. Up to u... smile.gif
myin925
post Apr 19 2009, 10:01 PM

24 posts

Ok~ thx alot for ur info ya~ i will contact them soon smile.gif
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 19 2009, 10:05 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(myin925 @ Apr 19 2009, 10:01 PM)
Ok~ thx alot for ur info ya~ i will contact them soon smile.gif
sure thing
Bigblock
post Apr 19 2009, 11:10 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 19 2009, 09:06 PM)
But for PTPTN, you need to pay them back after 6 months wad. have u start to pay them back? So means you want to apply for "penangguhan pembayaran balik"? I think, you will need to apply as normal first. And wait until your dad retire. Then get the surat pencen and print the PDF form with the link I gave u earlier. Or else, ask PTPTN for conformation.
I see, well i did my diploma cash so then i did a degree elsewher but i quit quarter way so i hav to settle the pending. So its best i see them straight at KL central. They hav an office there.

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Apr 19 2009, 11:18 PM
elaine412
post Apr 19 2009, 11:22 PM

hi,i m new here...
what i want ask is --do u recommend people to study accounting in mmu?
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 19 2009, 11:24 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 19 2009, 11:10 PM)
I see, well i did my diploma cash so then i did a degree elsewher but i quit quarter way so i hav to settle the pending. So its best i see them straight at KL central. They hav an office there.
if your degree got ptptn loan, then a bit "mah fan- (leceh)" Cox need to do some paper work between MMU and the previos Uni. Ask your previos uni for their subject outline and certified so that can do credit transfer if the subject outline is 70% almost the same as MMU, you can just credit transfer them.

Added on April 19, 2009, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(elaine412 @ Apr 19 2009, 11:22 PM)
hi,i m new here...
what i want ask is --do u recommend people to study accounting in mmu?
Accounting usually people take MMU or UTAR. This two I meant is for private university. MMU is 4 years but UTAR is 3 years. If you ask me, personally.... why not? MMU for accountancy seems to be strong and employment rate is still high.

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 19 2009, 11:26 PM
Bigblock
post Apr 20 2009, 01:39 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 19 2009, 11:24 PM)
if your degree got ptptn loan, then a bit "mah fan- (leceh)" Cox need to do some paper work between MMU and the previos Uni. Ask your previos uni for their subject outline and certified so that can do credit transfer if the subject outline is 70% almost the same as MMU, you can just credit transfer them.
Naah i know how MMU works they are very strict with credit transfer my previous degree was in E&E i am changing to mech now which means i can only transfer my LAN subjects from my diploma...

148 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:18 AM