61 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Contact lens information, as requested by members

TSjialat
post Oct 15 2017, 04:27 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Oct 15 2017, 04:03 PM)
It's kinda bullet l blurry when the ball is in the other side of the field. Sometime it's hard to focus to receive incoming long ball from far away. Expected price for both type for reference?
daily lens with astigmatism correction is RM 120 a box.

normal daily lens is RM 100 a box.
TSjialat
post Oct 16 2017, 10:17 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Oct 16 2017, 12:58 AM)
Can you recommend good optometrist place? I dont know much about this stuff
I only go to my regular Optometrist in subang nowadays.
TSjialat
post Nov 3 2017, 05:11 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Nov 3 2017, 03:38 PM)
hi im thinking of doing a full eye checkup. based in pj. dont feel like going to tun hussein on as the price there is on the high side. anyone can recommend a clinic in pj area? how much will it cost me?
you want to check for eye disease and prescription? for glasses and contact lens also?
TSjialat
post Nov 5 2017, 11:35 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Nov 3 2017, 09:48 PM)
yea eye disease. i had a minor laser surgery to fix some holes my retina when i was in secondary. had a followup a year after.
nvr do any checkup since then. turning 30 so thinking to do a full check just to be safe.

prescrptn is not really my priority here. not changing glasses anytime soon. i do get free prescirption service afterall when i change glasses isnt it ?
ok, then best to consult a retinal specialist, you need a recommendation but he practices in klang valley.

pm me your full name, hp number and mailing address. I arrange my friend to send u a referral letter to get 20% discount on his consultation fee if you are self paying patient.

I will recommend a good one closest to your location because u need to be dilated during test and vision is all blur after that.
TSjialat
post Nov 8 2017, 11:22 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Nov 8 2017, 09:23 AM)
Hi, do you have  contact lens for shortsighted of -0.5d(50) ? Is the one for astigmatism is called toric contact lense ?
They are considered the "rigid contact lense" or soft daily lense? I don't want it to be too uncomfortable. Cause i am looking to test it out first which is comfortable first

Can deal today or tomorrow?

Daily disposable wear[CODE]
You can go to my optometrist shop in Taipan Subang jaya.

U need full eye check and they can prescribe the suitable contact lens with correct power. Yes I think they have -0.50 short sightedness power daily contact lens.
TSjialat
post Nov 12 2017, 11:38 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Nov 11 2017, 10:22 AM)
What's the name of the shop?
Usj Optometrist
28, jln usj 10/1e, taipan, subang jaya, selangor

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Nov 12 2017, 03:14 AM)
Can pm the prices for different brands of daily contact lens that u sell?

Currently -4.25 for both
biotrue rm 100
trueye rm 130
total dailies1 rm 140
TSjialat
post Nov 25 2017, 11:42 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(eggtart02 @ Nov 25 2017, 11:28 PM)
Hi everyone,
I've tried many different brands of contact lens some with higher water content & silicone hydro-gel type. Yet i still feel my eyes dry quite fast.
Is it normal or I naturally have dry eyes.
Can u list out all those that u have tried? So i know what suits u better
TSjialat
post Nov 28 2017, 07:13 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(eggtart02 @ Nov 28 2017, 09:36 AM)
I'm currently using Biofinity Toric Monthly Contact Lens (6 lenses/box)

Have tried
Bausch & Lomb Soflens 66 Toric
Acuvue Daily Moist
and 1/2 more I cannot remember the name.  smile.gif
you should try oasys toric, its much better than all those u listed. u can pm me to purchase if u interested. thanks
TSjialat
post Dec 18 2017, 01:27 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(ngmx88 @ Dec 15 2017, 11:46 PM)
Hi Jialat,

Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism lot numbers B00GW4Z and B00HRMG, which contained lenses being “off power”. “Off power” lenses cause distortion or blurriness for the consumer. I just know that off power can happen. So the recall only in Singapore?
Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism lot numbers B00GW4Z and B00HRMG, which contained lenses being “off power”.

This batch of lenses as according to J&J was sold in year 2014 in Malaysia.
TSjialat
post Dec 19 2017, 08:03 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(ngmx88 @ Dec 19 2017, 07:33 PM)
Wow. It has been three years! So those who used sure already kena lo.

How about 30,000 boxes of contact lenses that found to be contaminated with foreign substance. So far only Japan, Taiwan and Singapore take action? I only saw a post by online news, called the coverage.

It mentioned those products that are affected were reportedly manufactured between March 2013 and June 2017. Not sure how serious it was, but seem like J&J have poor products control.
Those affected stocks were recalled long time ago.

The most recent recall stocks are not distributed to Malaysia, thats why we dont get any info from local j&j.
TSjialat
post Dec 19 2017, 08:25 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(ngmx88 @ Dec 19 2017, 07:56 PM)
Hi Jialat,

How do we know or realized the contact lens are off power? Does it means that we can't see clearly and will feel dizzy?

Thanks in advance for answering my questions.

Do you see the below brand sell in Malaysia? I found out that this brand is new and own by Malaysian. So, I wonder will it be cheaper and good in quality.
I am not sure how to check for off power contact lens.

That brand u shared looks like OEM product to me and i dont usually use all these lenses.
TSjialat
post Dec 20 2017, 06:18 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(simonlws @ Dec 20 2017, 12:06 PM)
Any latest news for presbyopia users?
Any improvement from the current lenses for a sharper vision?

nope, still the same old products since last year till now. last launched was acuvue moist multifocal daily lens.
TSjialat
post Dec 21 2017, 11:35 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(ngmx88 @ Dec 21 2017, 07:01 AM)
Thanks for your answer.
I am not sure whether the brand is OEM product or not.
Any reason you don't use all these lens?
Lower quality control?
They are not listed in malaysian medical device act products. Not sure about the quality.
TSjialat
post Dec 26 2017, 11:59 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(simonlws @ Dec 26 2017, 08:42 AM)
Thank you very much.

Still looking for a clearer and sharper vision for presbyopia.
So far tested most still can't find one that is suitable. Further to that, now a days, most optical shops don't carry out proper test for you as I guess not much profit to make after they prescribed you, you can actual buy from else where.
sad.gif
contact lens prices are terrible nowadays but they still should do over refraction on top of lenses to find the best prescription.
TSjialat
post Dec 26 2017, 01:10 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(simonlws @ Dec 26 2017, 12:51 PM)
Any recommendations?
Look for those individual outlet run by optometrist, dont go chain stores which mostly hire optician who dont perform over refraction on contact lens.
TSjialat
post Jan 14 2018, 11:24 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(roy595 @ Jan 14 2018, 09:01 PM)
Well, I'm new to this, and I'm planning to get contacts. It seems that I should opt for monthly contacts, as it's cheaper? Just normal use.
Also, how much is the cost, per year? Including the price of the contacts, maintenance and all.
Whats your eye power?
TSjialat
post Jan 15 2018, 09:52 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(roy595 @ Jan 15 2018, 03:30 AM)
With specs, it's 275 on the left and 325 on the right. Dunno how it works for contacts la

Btw, I'm a student, use it for normal daily activities, maybe some jogging on most days.

And if a box has 6pcs, that means 3 pairs? For 3 months?
If u just plan to get one box then u need -2.75, a box of 6 pieces will give u 3 months supply. its best to get your eyes check again before you buy the contact lens.
TSjialat
post Jan 15 2018, 10:14 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(roy595 @ Jan 15 2018, 07:23 PM)
Whats the price? Then I must two boxes la? one 275 6pcs another one 325 6pcs?
U can go for 3 pieces per box type, high oxygen lens
RM 50 each box
TSjialat
post Jan 16 2018, 09:50 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(roy595 @ Jan 16 2018, 05:38 AM)
rm400 per year then? thats pretty high..
There are many cheaper lens in market but u might end up paying more for eye treatment when complications happen.
TSjialat
post Jan 16 2018, 07:46 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(roy595 @ Jan 16 2018, 04:37 PM)
Which lens you recommend? Brand and name?
i recommend miacare or biofinity for monthly lens.

I prefer oasys but its 2 weekly lens.

61 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:26 PM