♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V12 ♥♪, come and join us~

redscorpion
post Mar 24 2009, 02:14 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(yennshin @ Mar 24 2009, 02:08 AM)
blue tube owner reporting in.... Bought at giant kelana... Next to me was a fellow forumner buying a black tube... Wonder who he is?
how do u know he's a forummer too? hmm.gif
prem87
post Mar 24 2009, 02:17 AM

78 posts

anyone usings mfm v1.5 on their garmin.. everything running smoothly without crashes? does it lag? and how do i install it.. i have the .exe file already... i'm still using msm2.3b which i got with my phone..
icechiller555
post Mar 24 2009, 02:18 AM

iLife
715 posts

Haha,

Maybe forumer has a certain look. Was at one stop midlands today, saw a guy with the red tube using the leather capdase case, thought to myself, maybe a forumer wink.gif

Added on March 24, 2009, 2:21 am
QUOTE(prem87 @ Mar 24 2009, 02:17 AM)
anyone usings mfm v1.5 on their garmin.. everything running smoothly without crashes? does it lag? and how do i install it.. i have the .exe file already... i'm still using msm2.3b which i got with my phone..
Using mfm 1.5 here, no crashes, make sure to untick avoid u-turns for avoidances.

1. use file manager then go to your memory card and locate garmin folder
2. check for gmapsupp.img (just to double check)
3. open your exe file, next next next several times, then create a gmapsupp.img, click yes and drag straight into your garmin folder in your memory card.
4. start garmin smile.gif

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Mar 24 2009, 02:21 AM
GearX_SaM
post Mar 24 2009, 02:24 AM

473 posts

How much is 5800 black tube cost now? Is is slight expensive than red and blue? Any chances 5800 price going down? lol guess not , high demand sleep.gif
prem87
post Mar 24 2009, 02:38 AM

78 posts

ok so i replace the gmapsupp with the one from the installation of the exe eh? by the way i'm using 5.00.30.. dont dare update to the 5.00.40 scared it'll mess up everything

Added on March 24, 2009, 2:40 amok so i replace the gmapsupp with the one from the installation of the exe eh? by the way i'm using 5.00.30.. dont dare update to the 5.00.40 scared it'll mess up everything

This post has been edited by prem87: Mar 24 2009, 02:40 AM
icechiller555
post Mar 24 2009, 02:42 AM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(prem87 @ Mar 24 2009, 02:38 AM)
ok so i replace the  gmapsupp with the one from the installation of the exe eh? by the way i'm using 5.00.30.. dont dare update to the 5.00.40 scared it'll mess up everything

Added on March 24, 2009, 2:40 amok so i replace the  gmapsupp with the one from the installation of the exe eh? by the way i'm using 5.00.30.. dont dare update to the 5.00.40 scared it'll mess up everything
yes replace it with the new gmapsupp.img that was created using the .exe file from mfm. You can update to 5.00.40 if you know ho to do so. If not just update your map. I am using 5.00.40 and 1.5 mfm working fine.
prem87
post Mar 24 2009, 02:50 AM

78 posts

thanks bro i pm'ed u for abit more info.. dont wanna clog up the thread
signither
post Mar 24 2009, 03:40 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

guys, if we reset the phone and format the memory card.. then wanna install garmin again, the unlock code still the same ya?? unsure.gif
xtrifor
post Mar 24 2009, 07:33 AM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Mar 24 2009, 03:40 AM)
guys, if we reset the phone and format the memory card.. then wanna install garmin again, the unlock code still the same ya?? unsure.gif
Yes
keanoppy
post Mar 24 2009, 07:36 AM

Click click click
1,090 posts

How to know firmware is using europe of north american?
btw,i know bijou,audio technica,audiophiles can "burn"
the free headset got burn hours ka laugh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Mar 24 2009, 07:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 24 2009, 07:36 AM)
btw,i know bijou,audio technica,audiophiles can "burn"
the free headset got burn hours ka  laugh.gif
U can try burn 20 years also it will still sound the same the first day you bought it for stock earphones cheers.

Firmware le very simple check the phone language if no chinese or any asian language it will be for america or europe.

xtrifor
post Mar 24 2009, 07:48 AM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 24 2009, 07:36 AM)
FW oso got different continent version ar? like us in Malaysia what version? Asia? sweat.gif

i tot all FW are the same all around the globe...

This post has been edited by xtrifor: Mar 24 2009, 07:52 AM
keanoppy
post Mar 24 2009, 07:49 AM

Click click click
1,090 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 24 2009, 07:48 AM)
FW oso got different continent version ar? like us in Malaysia what version? Asia? sweat.gif

dunno,i read the first post and understand it that way sweat.gif
aspire2oo6
post Mar 24 2009, 07:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 24 2009, 07:48 AM)

Malaysia , Singapore = APAC

keanoppy
post Mar 24 2009, 07:52 AM

Click click click
1,090 posts

We want to let everyone know that Nokia 5800 North American version has now received an update from Nokia. Version 20.2.014 is now available through Nokia Software update.

Other sites already confirmed that the updates are almost the same as the one from Europe versions, similar to Version 20.0.012.

so both region got different latest version right?coz me using 20.0.012 atm,dunno should update or not...coz all the features i got adi
xtrifor
post Mar 24 2009, 07:52 AM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 24 2009, 07:47 AM)
U can try burn 20 years also it will still sound the same the first day you bought it for stock earphones cheers.

Firmware le very simple check the phone language if no chinese or any asian language it will be for america or europe.
how to make sure if i want to update my FW with america or europe version?
ace9a
post Mar 24 2009, 07:58 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 24 2009, 02:18 AM)
Haha,

Maybe forumer has a certain look.  Was at one stop midlands today, saw a guy with the red tube using the leather capdase case, thought to myself, maybe a forumer wink.gif

Added on March 24, 2009, 2:21 am

Using mfm 1.5 here, no crashes, make sure to untick avoid u-turns for avoidances. 

1. use file manager then go to your memory card and locate garmin folder
2. check for gmapsupp.img (just to double check)
3. open your exe file, next next next several times, then create a gmapsupp.img, click yes and drag straight into your garmin folder in your memory card. 
4. start garmin smile.gif
Y do we need to untick u-turn?
mfm 1.5 nicer or 1.5 lite? hmm.gif
xtrifor
post Mar 24 2009, 08:04 AM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 24 2009, 02:18 AM)
Haha,

Maybe forumer has a certain look.  Was at one stop midlands today, saw a guy with the red tube using the leather capdase case, thought to myself, maybe a forumer
Is it me? hahaha laugh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Mar 24 2009, 08:06 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Finally i have tested BH-503 and here my review

Nokia BH-503

Price: ****
Value for money: ***
Audio Quality: ***
Wireless Range : ****
Connectivity : *****
Design : *****
Audio Sharpness : ***
Bass : ****
Navigation : *****
Battery Life : *****

* = lowest
***** = Highest
Like echo said if you compare this side by side with a wired earphones the audio quality wins this bh-503. If compare with other bluetooth headset BH-503 is on of the top 5.

Can this replace my X3i Mylarone in audio quality?
Never in 100 years

Is it worthy to buy?
I guess so imagine no wires and i tested i can leave my phone in my room and it can cover the entire hse

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 24 2009, 08:10 AM
TStachlio
post Mar 24 2009, 08:14 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 24 2009, 01:49 AM)
for this method:
How to resolve the Tsautorun.exe problem
Provide a background service that monitors incoming messages which may contain information used by Garmin Mobile XT. A new setting will allow the user to turn this option off (Tools -> Settings -> System -> Launch Background Service). And after that tsautorun.exe wont appear anymore

can't find "System" sweat.gif
Added in FP

more : how to install latest Garmin , where to find latest Free Map from MFM/MSM , Nokia 5800 User Sig Bar

Any more info should i add in FP??

"kill me" application how and why is it?

124 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:05 AM