♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V12 ♥♪, come and join us~
icechiller555
Mar 22 2009, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 22 2009, 12:01 AM) Guys I just found this out. If u tap the part of your screen in between your battery and your operator logo, it will prompt 2 things. Got these cross arrows and the time. You click the cross arrows u will be brought to 'Connectivity' and you can turn on stuff like your bluetooth and wifi. Kinda cool shortcut cool shortcut, Now i can substitute the wlan wizard shortcut that I had on my start page for something new
TStachlio
Mar 22 2009, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 22 2009, 12:01 AM) Guys I just found this out. If u tap the part of your screen in between your battery and your operator logo, it will prompt 2 things. Got these cross arrows and the time. You click the cross arrows u will be brought to 'Connectivity' and you can turn on stuff like your bluetooth and wifi. Kinda cool shortcut haha i use that quite long, for switch on and off 3G and blue tooth
keivin1991
Mar 22 2009, 12:07 AM
lol yea knew that shortcut long ago but not about the ventilation lol ...thanks for the tip Slade
Eiraku
Mar 22 2009, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 22 2009, 12:06 AM) haha i use that quite long, for switch on and off 3G and blue tooth  Although it would be cooler if the UTMS/GSM switch can be done through a program, like BTSwitch... Highlighted this over at Symbian-Freaks but nobody really knew how (or was interested to code something of the sort)...  Oh well, am sticking to EDGE data while in Mobile (read: casual walking around surfing = most of the time) mode anyway, only switch to 3G if it's really important that I have the speed (aka, watching FRANCE24 free streaming TV, crap cool!)...  EDGE seems speedy enough for me and keeps the battery from dying TOO quickly... This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 22 2009, 12:30 AM
ysksky
Mar 22 2009, 12:44 AM

guys do u think the 5800 camera part will easily scratched if dragged on table? anyone got scratched on that part?
J-Slade
Mar 22 2009, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 22 2009, 12:23 AM) Although it would be cooler if the UTMS/GSM switch can be done through a program, like BTSwitch... Highlighted this over at Symbian-Freaks but nobody really knew how (or was interested to code something of the sort)...  Oh well, am sticking to EDGE data while in Mobile (read: casual walking around surfing = most of the time) mode anyway, only switch to 3G if it's really important that I have the speed (aka, watching FRANCE24 free streaming TV, crap cool!)...  EDGE seems speedy enough for me and keeps the battery from dying TOO quickly...  If I just use EDGE 2G I will still be able to receive my MMS right? What about video calls? If I disable 3G will people still be able to video call me? QUOTE(ysksky @ Mar 22 2009, 12:44 AM) guys do u think the 5800 camera part will easily scratched if dragged on table? anyone got scratched on that part? The silver lining around the camera will protect the lens cos it is jutting out more
ysksky
Mar 22 2009, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 22 2009, 12:51 AM) The silver lining around the camera will protect the lens cos it is jutting out more Possible the silver lining get scratched? later ugly..  IS got cover that part?
tabletennis
Mar 22 2009, 12:55 AM
@ysksky i think the metal part surrounding the camera will surely scratch...mine already has minor scratches on it...who would wanna drag it on a table??
Added on March 22, 2009, 12:56 am@ysksky i think the metal part surrounding the camera will surely scratch...mine already has minor scratches on it...who would wanna drag it on a table??
This post has been edited by tabletennis: Mar 22 2009, 12:56 AM
J-Slade
Mar 22 2009, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(ysksky @ Mar 22 2009, 12:55 AM) Possible the silver lining get scratched? later ugly..  IS got cover that part? I always put my phone in a pouch. And when I take it out, I put the pouch under the phone. So my silver part still brand spanking new and shiney
keivin1991
Mar 22 2009, 01:03 AM
hey guys, do you all use the plastic like cover that comes with the phone ? i was thinking of using that and then putting my tube into another pouch for extra protection  am i silly ?
Invader Zim
Mar 22 2009, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(swteo @ Mar 21 2009, 11:15 PM) this is the garmin display i got... anyone has the same prob?  how do u get the 3d image? with the car and all?
aspire2oo6
Mar 22 2009, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Mar 22 2009, 01:04 AM) how do u get the 3d image? with the car and all? someone using an illegal version. its forbidden to discuss here. That error appear because there is a problem with the SW.UNL file U are using 5.04 and the key ure using is being blacklisted This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 22 2009, 01:10 AM
ysksky
Mar 22 2009, 01:08 AM

Thx j-slade and tabletennis for ur reply.. im thinking to remove the telco sticker at my phone cover.. when i put my phone on table, juz the sticker and btm cover will contact with table surface.. if i wan to apply IS i need to remove the sticker... can the IS protect the silver lining?
Invader Zim
Mar 22 2009, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 22 2009, 01:08 AM) someone using an illegal version. its forbidden to discuss here. That error appear because there is a problem with the SW.UNL file yeah I dun care if he's using the illegal version.. but how do you get the 3d view? I can't find it in mine
aspire2oo6
Mar 22 2009, 01:12 AM
Garmin > Tools > Map > Orientation
Invader Zim
Mar 22 2009, 01:14 AM
oh thanks
J-Slade
Mar 22 2009, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 22 2009, 01:08 AM) someone using an illegal version. its forbidden to discuss here. That error appear because there is a problem with the SW.UNL file U are using 5.04 and the key ure using is being blacklisted Is this a symptom of a pirated Garmin XT? How do u know bro?
Eiraku
Mar 22 2009, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 22 2009, 12:51 AM) If I just use EDGE 2G I will still be able to receive my MMS right? What about video calls? If I disable 3G will people still be able to video call me? On EDGE --> SMS = Yes, VidCall = No...
tabletennis
Mar 22 2009, 01:23 AM
Im using bijou3 earphone n i notice something..its when i plug in the earphone to my tube,they will prompt me with 'lineout','headphone',music stand'n 'tv out'...i've been choosing lineout for my bijou3 n it sounded vry loud but when i choose headphone ,the sound will be vry soft...anyone noe y?? N is there any disadvantage of choosing lineout n not headphone while using earphone?
tabletennis
Mar 22 2009, 01:23 AM
Im using bijou3 earphone n i notice something..its when i plug in the earphone to my tube,they will prompt me with 'lineout','headphone',music stand'n 'tv out'...i've been choosing lineout for my bijou3 n it sounded vry loud but when i choose headphone ,the sound will be vry soft...anyone noe y?? N is there any disadvantage of choosing lineout n not headphone while using earphone?