Maxis 3G iPhone Launch 20th-22nd March 2009, "Live Feed" by forumers.
Mar 21 2009, 12:58 AM
94 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
gonna go Machines tomoro once collect to buy cover, capsule neo in mind, lol
Mar 21 2009, 01:00 AM
518 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 21 2009, 01:01 AM
94 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Mar 21 2009, 01:02 AM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
@string
i was there around 7 till 10 the hall for collecting the phone wasnt that sardin. there was alot of spaces to move around except there wasnt enough chairs and stool. some people just sit on the carpet. lol. and when the crew saw you tired of waiting, they'll come to you and flash the iphone giving demo and how-tos. the only place that was packed was the corridor. AND the food counter |
Mar 21 2009, 01:04 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Shock @ Mar 21 2009, 12:58 AM) @moyl_finuda I'm curious on that as well. On the subject of space, Maxis has done a terrific job on the launch venue though, KL convention Center does that professional-look and wide space, relatively wide spaces compared to the launch at NZ for example, at the smallish Vodafone store downtown. That was hellish, and crazy!lithium battery is like that lol always need put 30% power so the battery wont spoiled. @string, ya i can see that also all become0 "sardin", but is that maxis cant afford to rent bigger hall? curious~ But I'll be lying if I didn't tear up a bit when I saw the banners from the ceiling on the iPhone3G. All this while, been seeing those at Apple stores overseas, seeing it here sort of affirms the position of Malaysia as a country not missing out on this. Yes, late by 21 months, but better late then never. Now, let's see if the upcoming June/July "extravaganza" here stays on time with the rest of the world. QUOTE(moyl_finuda @ Mar 21 2009, 12:58 AM) Better hurry, Machines was packed today when I was with Harmeet. They ran out of lots of accessories for the iPhone. |
Mar 21 2009, 01:05 AM
367 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(extrasugar @ Mar 21 2009, 12:56 AM) yup. that actually happens. your number already totally change to maxis or not ? because my dad's wasnt. he port in online and confirmed with maxis but he's still under celcom and he tot after registering for the iphone it'll change to maxis but that didnt happen. your number wont change one... that's called port-in. After you request port-in at Maxis, then need to wait for Celcom to verify (if u have outstandin balance etc) then they wont let u. I have clear mine b4 i apply for it. Then after 2 days i received many SMS from Maxis, sayin welcome transfer to Maxis line and so on... and now my Telco operation from my phone showing Maxis...i just received email from Maxis as well, reminder to collect iphone on 21th .... hopefully everyhing ok tmr morning.. (i mean 10 more hours! |
Mar 21 2009, 01:09 AM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(vui_msia @ Mar 21 2009, 01:05 AM) your number wont change one... that's called port-in. After you request port-in at Maxis, then need to wait for Celcom to verify (if u have outstandin balance etc) then they wont let u. I have clear mine b4 i apply for it. Then after 2 days i received many SMS from Maxis, sayin welcome transfer to Maxis line and so on... and now my Telco operation from my phone showing Maxis... oops sorry. i meant the telco. the only thing i knew that it wasn't ported to maxis yet because the service provider on my dad's blackberry still say My Celcom. i dont know if he'd receive the confirmation sms. it's his 2nd time port in. from maxis to celcom now back to maxis. aiyoo. but still after 2.5 hours waiting, disappointment man.i just received email from Maxis as well, reminder to collect iphone on 21th .... hopefully everyhing ok tmr morning.. (i mean 10 more hours! |
QUOTE(extrasugar @ Mar 21 2009, 01:02 AM) @string Hmmm. What pic did Harmeet show me? i was there around 7 till 10 the hall for collecting the phone wasnt that sardin. there was alot of spaces to move around except there wasnt enough chairs and stool. some people just sit on the carpet. lol. and when the crew saw you tired of waiting, they'll come to you and flash the iphone giving demo and how-tos. the only place that was packed was the corridor. AND the food counter I'm curious though, did anyone who attended the event asked questions about the iPhone, and were the crew competent enough on answering your questions. This applies more on those who had the iPhone3G before and was asking questions to test the knowledge of the staff there. Harmeet's iPhone3G was jailbroken, and he got "interesting" looks and "answers" when he push these staff further on more advanced queries on the iPhone. Added on March 21, 2009, 1:12 am QUOTE(vui_msia @ Mar 21 2009, 01:09 AM) which one is good actually? but im getting white iphone, wouldnt it looks weird if i wear black case onto it? This is individual taste. Mine is white, and I used the black Neo case and it looks fine by me. It is naked now, and permanently slipped onto the Mophie Juice Pack. Never worry about running out of power anymore.![]() This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 21 2009, 01:12 AM |
Mar 21 2009, 01:19 AM
@string, it the power pack make it seem bulker?
Mar 21 2009, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 21 2009, 01:09 AM) Hmmm. What pic did Harmeet show me? nice, where can u get this? and cost pls.. I'm curious though, did anyone who attended the event asked questions about the iPhone, and were the crew competent enough on answering your questions. This applies more on those who had the iPhone3G before and was asking questions to test the knowledge of the staff there. Harmeet's iPhone3G was jailbroken, and he got "interesting" looks and "answers" when he push these staff further on more advanced queries on the iPhone. Added on March 21, 2009, 1:12 am This is individual taste. Mine is white, and I used the black Neo case and it looks fine by me. It is naked now, and permanently slipped onto the Mophie Juice Pack. Never worry about running out of power anymore. ![]() |
Mar 21 2009, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(Shock @ Mar 21 2009, 01:19 AM) Most definitely does. You can opt not to have it plugged in all the time, and use it whenever your iPhone is running out of charge, the Juice Pack will drain its charge into the iPhone, acting like a charger.QUOTE(vui_msia @ Mar 21 2009, 01:20 AM) www.mophie.com. USD99. Crxr got mine for me. But this is later, once you start drawing out your activity pattern with the iPhone and see how long you can make it last. First of all, get protection! Either an Invisible Shield, a Bodyguards, or bare minimum, a screen protector. Purchasing a case usually comes with a screen protector bundled together. Search the forums.This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 21 2009, 01:28 AM |
Mar 21 2009, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 21 2009, 01:28 AM) Most definitely does. You can opt not to have it plugged in all the time, and use it whenever your iPhone is running out of charge, the Juice Pack will drain its charge into the iPhone, acting like a charger. cool, thanks. stringfellow.www.mophie.com. USD99. Crxr got mine for me. But this is later, once you start drawing out your activity pattern with the iPhone and see how long you can make it last. First of all, get protection! Either an Invisible Shield, a Bodyguards, or bare minimum, a screen protector. Purchasing a case usually comes with a screen protector bundled together. Search the forums. so overall = C**d*m first.... (Safety 1st eh) |
Mar 21 2009, 02:16 AM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
It's funny if you look at Apple.com site, they just updated Malaysia at the Coming Soon section while it has been launched earlier yesterday.
Mar 21 2009, 03:49 AM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
yo guys...just got back home from the maxis launch event...
1stly, string n guys, i din noe thr was a thread dedicated for the live feed for da event... i left my apt early n din hv time to go online...had i known earlier i wud hv done my bit for tis...my apologies... now for the event, yes...maxis was very tight about who gets in n who stays out... i missed the "launch" which apparently a short lived moment n everyting went on without any hoo-haa... for a launch, this was quiet small scaled i must say... those who had booked their phones earlier were allowed entry into da halls accompanied by fam & frens, tats wat they stated in the mail... but, the screwed up part is, only the 'prebooker' can go n proceed with payment n collection. NOone can follow him to da counter. tats just pathetic according to me well nvm, my frens r happy they got their i3g... n now sm pics.... ![]() the pack sardin hall string was referring to.. tis was inside..., da main action area...customers proceed to the registration 2 make payment n discuss abt the plan, n then go on to the iphone setup counter on da right 2 activate it n stuff... tis was da part when i said tat only 'prebookers' were allowed in... ![]() on the left they had set-up various dedicated booths for games, music, demo, apps...just abt anyting abt i3g... ![]() an entire band was performing here just using the phones... ![]() sm cuci mata.. ![]() interesting enough, when asked abt JB, all of them were speaking in da same tune...uniform answer... i guessed tat they were given briefing abt the whole JB tingie... ![]() at one time i was tinking it was DG in tat.. sori bro..just kidding ![]() da food was bad....frozen sandwiches... |
Mar 21 2009, 10:11 AM
1,527 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Heaven |
Since it launched yesterday, do I still need to book it or I can buy it directly?
Mar 21 2009, 10:20 AM
1,067 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Planning of going there just to have a look myself, but with your guys reviews I guess don't have to already. Might as well go to the International Hot Air Balloon Fest at Putrajaya
Mar 21 2009, 10:23 AM
Mar 21 2009, 11:09 AM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Notice
Don't spam in this thread such as replying "oh my god , its crowded" , "lol , i dunno" , "maxis lol , i dun want iphones" Consider this to be as a verbal warning to the 1 liners or non-constructive posts here. Thank you |
Mar 21 2009, 11:53 AM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(Shock @ Mar 21 2009, 10:23 AM) @harmeet, can tell us wat kind of "uniform" answer for jailbreaking they gave? all of them were briefed tat jaibreaking is illegal n hence they r saying tat they cant discuss abt it...it up to you, neo capsule can fit in IF you use IS/BG. ok, no more off topic >.< however after sm discussion with few of them, sm of them indeed hv jb their i3g/touch they'll just go on n say tat its illegal without hving any reasoning.... |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:54 PM |