Silkscreen Tutorials, UPDATE

TSrubbermilk
post May 5 2009, 02:29 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ May 5 2009, 02:21 PM)
walao.... me dun wan take that risk la... all I wan is save money ma...
tonite... i will upload pic for u guy... hehe... be ready... dun be surprise...!!!
hahaha ! rclxms.gif
TSrubbermilk
post May 6 2009, 12:21 AM

388 posts

stupid i cant see the 2nd page cause i put outline view lol.

good job !! Thanks for the advice dude wink.gif

This post has been edited by rubbermilk: May 6 2009, 12:27 AM
TSrubbermilk
post May 6 2009, 06:01 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ May 6 2009, 12:50 PM)
thanks to susugetah and OxyMoxy..... without their guide.... until now I still fail... And Reiko who help me buy photo emulsion.... thanks all...
welcome welcome =) rclxms.gif
TSrubbermilk
post May 6 2009, 08:27 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ May 6 2009, 08:19 PM)
Really have to try this out someday. Seems like a ton of fun. biggrin.gif
wink.gif yes it is.
TSrubbermilk
post May 7 2009, 12:15 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ May 7 2009, 12:12 AM)
while i burn the pic....

Result after my church member paint it.... hehe....

Nice? Please rate it.... hehe... icon_idea.gif
I have to say this is f***ING NICE. sorry but i have to curse.
this is f***ing good for a beginner !! I'm putting it on the first page , is that okay laulyg ?
maybe you should add some tips on how to bling up the bags ? tongue.gif
TSrubbermilk
post May 7 2009, 12:41 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ May 7 2009, 12:40 AM)
ya... i will add the blink blink.... I'm to busy .... so no monitor them who decorate it... Maybe tomorrow....
I will update u all the final final result.. and capture some mama tat will get the bag as gift on mothers day... see how they smile while get the bag.... haha...
XD XD XD
rclxms.gif

TSrubbermilk
post May 7 2009, 08:17 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ May 7 2009, 01:02 AM)
wahahah.... rubbermilk....  no need to do promotion for me la... blush.gif
jus upload urs and we can share share... from time to time.... icon_idea.gif  rclxms.gif
hahah must put up tongue.gif show off abit hahaha
TSrubbermilk
post May 8 2009, 02:58 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ May 8 2009, 01:01 PM)
wow good infor wink.gif
din realize got such tutorial biggrin.gif

thanks wink.gif
now everyone can print ! hahaha maybe one day when i free I can do the supplies too. easier for everyone here. but college starting soon in 3 days o_o we'll see !!

Added on May 8, 2009, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(mclelun @ May 8 2009, 11:40 AM)
its damn nice.
AHHHH I want to print my own tshirt
you should try la mclelun haiyo.. too busy with work is it ?
try make some time for silkscreen wink.gif

Added on May 8, 2009, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(dude @ May 8 2009, 12:56 PM)
nice job. i'll try and get some pics up next week.
you silkscreened too ? Awesome wink.gif

This post has been edited by rubbermilk: May 8 2009, 03:01 PM
TSrubbermilk
post May 9 2009, 12:15 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ May 9 2009, 12:12 AM)
Airasia : Now Everyone Can Fly...
Ours : Now Everyone Can Print... thumbup.gif

Mothers day coming soon.... I only mange to cop 115 unit bags only. too rush...
Some have color... some jus black and white...
Because some mama dun like colorful... hah... icon_idea.gif

So... will update u all soon.. hehe...
lol 115 bags is alot wei. I made 10 bags a day before earth hour also want to faint d lol
TSrubbermilk
post May 9 2009, 02:15 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ May 9 2009, 01:01 AM)
last thursday I apply half day leave... the cop the bag whole afternoon...

the chair at behind... dun u think its empty... every single char have a bag on it....

the smell of the dye is like minyak tanah.... wan pensang... sweat.gif

Someone help to paint it...  laugh.gif

See... how many bag I cop.... flex.gif
I count.... about 80 units i cop that afternoon...
But due to the screen too big... some of the edge seems not that clear...
Because the fabric dye not spread nice... but still consider ok la... laugh.gif
i wan pengsang after that... I cop it by my own... and 1 guy help to press the screen...
But i meet a problem.... the dye start to come over the screen after i cop about 20 - 30unit...
I think the screen is in heavy load... because i non stop cop it... and i need press the screen while cop it...
So... any comment? icon_idea.gif

I think i need to make a thicker photo emulsion... and do 1 more screen... need tukar tukar,,...
If not 1 screen really cannot tahan lama... doh.gif
yeah cannot stand more than 30 units. depends on how thick is the coating. but dangerous , too thick kenot burn XD

Added on May 9, 2009, 2:28 am
QUOTE(mclelun @ May 9 2009, 12:54 AM)
so many things need to prepare and buy. I am lazy. haha
haiyo.. anyway , have you heard about urbanscapes ? http://urbanscapes.com.my
I'm calling everyone here ( designers especially like duh LOL ) not calling , asking if anyone wants to collabro with me ? Or you can join urbanscapes solo ! tongue.gif

I emailed all of my classmates ( NOTE : I'm from The One Academy and sadly NONE OF THEM REPLIED MY EMAIL sleep.gif )

http://susugetah.blogspot.com/2009/05/call...y-from-toa.html I even posted it up in my blog.

If you're wondering what we'll be making and selling during the event , my idea is to sell handprinted canvas bags , and tees of course. You can design as many as you want ( in Ai format kids ! ) and preferably ONE LAYER ONLY. and well , just let me and the associates go through it , once we approve the design the bags or the tees will be printed. Pirahhhhh. So lanci. Hahahaha takde lah , nanti the sale merosot pasal design macam tahik.. macam mana ?

One problem. I don't have the kachings. Hahaha.. so kena bahagikan antara antara collabrothers and sisters. We'll see the quantity and total and all the business thingies.

If none of them wants to join me , theeeeeen how about you ? Want to collabro ? You also laulyg. I dare you to fly to kl and sell your creativity lol.

This post has been edited by rubbermilk: May 9 2009, 02:28 AM
TSrubbermilk
post May 9 2009, 04:39 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ May 9 2009, 04:37 AM)
Shit awesome thread. =D
wink.gif Thanks !
TSrubbermilk
post May 9 2009, 01:23 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ May 9 2009, 01:19 PM)
yea, i know urbanscape. c how first
.. sweat.gif
TSrubbermilk
post May 11 2009, 12:03 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ May 11 2009, 10:34 AM)
ok susugetah..
i've post my thread before in art and design about
Designer who wanna make money in TEES industry
but none of them really interested in doing this..

I see u have a good performance to do this and i believe you can do this.
But you need ur friends helps would share the starting money and help you to set your own Clothing Line..

I believe if you open new Clothing Line you can make money easily..
Print Your TEES and Sell in on every gigs..
Name ur Brand and Make Label on ur TEES
so people will get to know ur Clothing Line..

I can build u a new Clothing Line and provide you
PRINTING AND TEES...

You handle it you manage it you make marketing for it..

I can help you do the marketing and advertisement

But mainly you've to manage it too..

How?

Myspace.com

Many new Clothing Line start from there..
They join gigs from there..
Get to know people from there..
Get to know Event Organizer from there..
Sell their TEES via Myspace.com
Promote their TEES via Myspace.com

I know you're lazy to online Myspace.com
But i believe Myspace.com is the best way to start ur
Clothing Line
heard of facebook ?
aku kan tak popularrrrrrrr. lol

TSrubbermilk
post May 11 2009, 10:31 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ May 11 2009, 10:25 PM)
You crazy person!
TS. Thx for this thread.
Me and my friends been designing some t-shirts.
We want to print, but no clue.
Thx for the references. ;D

Now just need to buy the objects.
And Idea how much the total cost just to DIY the reusable parts?
you can try using laulyg's technique by replacing other stuff to hold the glass. ( lightbox )
I'm not sure about the price as in total up but I think you can start silkscreening with less than rm100 if you diy the tools ( maybe less than that lol )

photo emulsion rm26
frame and silkscreen around RM7 ( The frame alone without the silk is rm4.50 A3 , and the silk you can buy in kamdar 1 metre for rm5.90 )
for the lightbox I use rm8 for the ring light , rm12 for the a2 glass , and other stuff.

actually for squeegees you can use those vipers for car windows.

or you can buy one from vision art , around rm95 - above for one A3 lightbox.

Ive just realized how cold my reply is doh.gif , hahahahaha rclxms.gif good luck in trying !

This post has been edited by rubbermilk: May 11 2009, 10:42 PM
TSrubbermilk
post May 12 2009, 12:37 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ May 12 2009, 12:32 AM)
Not very cold la... susugetah... I'm here to support u oredy... rclxms.gif

BO093--
To be a creative person... wanna save money... u jus need to find something to replace things that not available...  icon_idea.gif
Like me... I'm only use about RM70 to but all the stuff... as i DIY many things like silk screen... i make it myself... since there is no tis thing in sarawak market... lightbox too... everything... haha... brows.gif
U jus need to understand the theory then u can do it thumbup.gif ... and also... dun afraid to ask some stupid question here... haha ( like me )  sweat.gif !!!
hahahaha rclxms.gif
Take the advice from someone who printed 200 bags whoi ! hahahaha tongue.gif
TSrubbermilk
post May 12 2009, 11:01 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ May 12 2009, 09:54 AM)
laulyg has created new invention of the cheapest lightbox..
hahaha

Btw susugetah my company would help you to promote your brand to others so you dont have to worry..

you will use my company to be famous...
=)

so interested?
Nope.
TSrubbermilk
post May 12 2009, 03:12 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ May 12 2009, 02:29 PM)
Erm ok then...
Btw i think i saw u at subang..

do u know Baxter?
he just bought new house at USJ 12?

sekarang college dah start , boleh tapi maybe busy abit.
yup im always around subang biggrin.gif

Nope , whos bazter ?
Didi I kenal la tongue.gif
TSrubbermilk
post May 12 2009, 08:42 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ May 12 2009, 04:33 PM)
oh cuz i ada saw this girl with my friends Baxter and i thought it was u..
u subang tinggal kat mana?
i dekat USJ 1..=)
im not from subang biggrin.gif
TSrubbermilk
post May 13 2009, 01:30 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ May 13 2009, 09:55 AM)
Erm ok then thanks lauyg for ur info...
=)
susugetah takda ke budak baru yg nak buat experiment silkscreen ni...
best la tgk dorang hehe...
macan lauyg ni..siap buat new invention lagi..
hehehe
hahaha i dah post kat blog.
tapi aku rasa budak skrg lebih suka pergi kedai.
takde yang nak belajar silkscreen.

TSrubbermilk
post May 13 2009, 11:27 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ May 13 2009, 11:26 PM)
budak sekarang all too rich... Think that money is everything... hah,...
and also , lazy. hahahahah forgot to add in that lol

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:35 PM