kevinng
post Mar 23 2009, 09:37 PM

If you think you are weak in English,

you should take IELTS.

For IELTS you would need 6.5 for all category to make it in =P
If you get 8 for the others and get a 5 in speaking , you're dead XD

No matter how good your result is, you have to pass the minimum english requirement ^^
kenixkenix
post Mar 23 2009, 09:39 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

ni orang mtg club ke
lol
stevenchang
post Mar 23 2009, 09:48 PM

160 posts

I'm already doing my foundation in arts in UTAR already. It's too late to change now. That's why I need clarification now whether I could enter Monash or not if I do my foundation in arts in UTAR.

english should be easy for me. so means all i need is to do well in my foundation and good english to enter monash?
kevinng
post Mar 23 2009, 09:50 PM

Basically Yeah =)

For CIMP is 70% minimum... not sure about UTAR but I guess would be around there =)

Good Luck!

haha Nop i'm not in MTG club, wanted to join but was too late XD
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 24 2009, 02:10 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 23 2009, 09:30 PM)
juz joking=_=
if want lebih senang go monash take mufy =p
i took mufy however i recommend SAM from taylors.

QUOTE(stevenchang @ Mar 23 2009, 09:48 PM)
I'm already doing my foundation in arts in UTAR already. It's too late to change now. That's why I need clarification now whether I could enter Monash or not if I do my foundation in arts in UTAR.

english should be easy for me. so means all i need is to do well in my foundation and good english to enter monash?
well, from my experience u will be able to enter, but not directly. why dont u drop by or call monash to clarify? i dont wanna give false hope and later u blame me notworthy.gif as long as you do well, there's a chance thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kevinng @ Mar 23 2009, 09:50 PM)
Basically Yeah =)

For CIMP is 70% minimum... not sure about UTAR but I guess would be around there =)

Good Luck!

haha Nop i'm not in MTG club, wanted to join but was too late XD
CIMP is doh.gif
kenixkenix
post Mar 24 2009, 02:11 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

cimp is facepalm?
Monya Meow Meow
post Mar 24 2009, 06:50 AM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 23 2009, 09:30 PM)
juz joking=_=
if want lebih senang go monash take mufy =p
Actually the requirements are not very high for A Level Science students.
I came from A Levels and the requirement was like BBC or BCC smile.gif
Having said that, MUFY is still the easiest way to get in nod.gif
evilhomura89
post Mar 24 2009, 07:09 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 24 2009, 02:11 AM)
cimp is facepalm?
CIMP = canadian international matriculation program offered in sunway college...
i entered monash with NSW HSC (year 12 - similar to SAM, VCE)
kenixkenix
post Mar 24 2009, 07:09 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

aha
sorry lor diff ppl diff perspective
BBC is supa high for me!
derravile
post Mar 24 2009, 11:32 AM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 23 2009, 03:57 PM)
if they find ur previous course syllabus n standards to be smiliar with something to ur future course they will allow it to meet the course credit requirements.
thx...then how would i go around applying for it??
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 24 2009, 01:45 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 24 2009, 02:11 AM)
cimp is facepalm?
yeaa... lol... no ler.. depends on individual also... but in general that's the case... when u talk to a counsellor, and u mention u have bad results for spm, usually they recommend CIMP... laugh.gif

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 24 2009, 07:09 AM)
CIMP = canadian international matriculation program offered in sunway college...
i entered monash with NSW HSC (year 12 - similar to SAM, VCE)
so it is like a NSW foundation year... like MUFY... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 24 2009, 11:32 AM)
thx...then how would i go around applying for it??
from my experience... usually they would send you to the head of school/program and u guys will have a chat. u have to bring ur results and also syllabus outline. then u guys will discuss on how 2 proceed. i would suggest you do it earlier, as this might take sometime. recently they are quite lenient on entry, lack of funds...lol... they let u in, if u dont meet their standard after 1st year then they kick you out.
derravile
post Mar 24 2009, 04:41 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

o..ok thx shall do it soon enuff
nokia2003
post Mar 24 2009, 09:32 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 24 2009, 01:45 PM)
yeaa... lol... no ler.. depends on individual also... but in general that's the case... when u talk to a counsellor, and u mention u have bad results for spm, usually they recommend CIMP...  laugh.gif
so it is like a NSW foundation year... like MUFY...  biggrin.gif
from my experience... usually they would send you to the head of school/program and u guys will have a chat. u have to bring ur results and also syllabus outline. then u guys will discuss on how 2 proceed. i would suggest you do it earlier, as this might take sometime. recently they are quite lenient on entry, lack of funds...lol... they let u in, if u dont meet their standard after 1st year then they kick you out.
is it that lenient? from what i have heard (personally from the school of business), you have to achieve at least an average of 60% (spread across the 4 units) without failing any, for the first semester for an automatic and non-negotiable entry i.e. unconditional offer, to proceed to the next semester.

anything less than that, you might have talk/butter your way through (or getting your favourite personal tutors/lecturers to support your claim). basically a lot of justifications to work around. a bit leceh la of course. hence the prescribed result above, will sort of like guarantee your progress to the next semester.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Mar 24 2009, 09:33 PM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 24 2009, 09:50 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 24 2009, 09:32 PM)
is it that lenient? from what i have heard (personally from the school of business), you have to achieve at least an average of 60% (spread across the 4 units) without failing any, for the first semester for an automatic and non-negotiable entry i.e. unconditional offer, to proceed to the next semester.

anything less than that, you might have talk/butter your way through (or getting your favourite personal tutors/lecturers to support your claim). basically a lot of justifications to work around. a bit leceh la of course. hence the prescribed result above, will sort of like guarantee your progress to the next semester.
no no.. u got me wrong... lenient i mean lenient to enter, after they take ur fees it is up to u whether u can survive or not.. studying in monash is never easy, they purposely make it easy to enter so they can get at least 1 sem of ur $$$, then if u cant follow their standard out u go, that way they can make $$$ and maintain their standard.
CyberTroop
post Mar 24 2009, 10:01 PM

743 posts

Yo, has anyone taken this subject called IT In Organisation, FIT1003?

I'm having some problems with this subject.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 24 2009, 10:45 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Mar 24 2009, 10:01 PM)
Yo, has anyone taken this subject called IT In Organisation, FIT1003?

I'm having some problems with this subject.
are u in monash? what school? IT?
CyberTroop
post Mar 24 2009, 11:24 PM

743 posts

Am actually in Business and Commerce class, but im majoring in E-Business.
Ooi
post Mar 25 2009, 12:06 AM

79 posts

Hey,,

the carpark in monashsunway uni is especially FULL REALLY FULL on wednesday

Where else to park, even the sewage area is full like totall no space to park illegally also
kenixkenix
post Mar 25 2009, 01:01 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

ForesT!
evilhomura89
post Mar 25 2009, 06:25 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Ooi @ Mar 25 2009, 12:06 AM)
Hey,,

the carpark in monashsunway uni is especially FULL REALLY FULL on wednesday

Where else to park, even the sewage area is full like totall no space to park illegally also
go earlier
or park in sunway pyramid and walk to campus... tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.5266sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:29 PM