munkeyflo
post Mar 7 2011, 05:09 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

OH is it? biggrin.gif

I'm one of the girls in the classroom. Guess which one is me.
munkeyflo
post Mar 7 2011, 05:12 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Finee. I'm not in the row near the window and I'm sitting behind. tongue.gif
munkeyflo
post Mar 7 2011, 05:15 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

HAHAHA. Aww have to go in group already. I know who you are already. Hehe.
munkeyflo
post Mar 8 2011, 12:12 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(t(-_-t) @ Mar 7 2011, 08:43 PM)
the road next to rock cafe? isnt that super jammed in the evenings as well? @>@
I was caught in a jam INSIDE monash parking for half an hour yesterday evening. Can't even get out of the parking. Ughh. doh.gif
munkeyflo
post Mar 8 2011, 12:47 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Can always use belakang road if Rock Cafe road is jam. But also will jam.
Was caught at Rock Cafe road for 1 hour 40 minutes at 7pm before last 2 years. Haha.
munkeyflo
post Mar 8 2011, 12:56 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 8 2011, 12:50 PM)
How dO you get to lagoon club a?
Lagoon club is after Palmville condos.

Added on March 8, 2011, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(baoz @ Mar 8 2011, 12:50 PM)
Yeah that's the damn sad part. Cars really stuck. I was watching my pretrol meter going down bar by bar. RM50 gone just like that.
Yesterday evening wasn't that bad. I used the behind road which leads straight to the kewajipan roundabout. There was hardly any jam and reach home smoothly after 15 minutes or so.
The hardest part yesterday was coming out from Monash Parking! doh.gif

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Mar 8 2011, 12:57 PM
munkeyflo
post Mar 8 2011, 10:18 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(eclipsed @ Mar 8 2011, 05:12 PM)
Hey, how many hours of lectures + tutorials do students of each faculty have? I am in Business & Commerce and have a total of 13 hours of lessons a week.

Can People from engineering, IT, Medicine share?
Btw, do you consider the business course tough? (in comparison to other business courses and to other faculties)
If I'm not mistaken, the business is the more "free" course compared to the other courses in Monash. tongue.gif
I'm in Psych & Business, 4 lectures (2 hours), 2 business tutorials (1 hour) and 2 psych lab (2 hours) each week. Total 14 hours per week. But psych lab not every week got, most of the time alternate weeks. Now in 3rd year but only need to go uni 3 days a week. icon_rolleyes.gif
munkeyflo
post Mar 19 2011, 12:50 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kayson93 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:38 AM)
Is Monash Uni good in business course ?
It's pretty famous for it's business courses.

QUOTE(kayson93 @ Mar 18 2011, 12:21 AM)
what course should i take before entering Monash Uni ?
Thier MUFY is way too expensive.
Is there any other better options ?
I want fast and cheap course to enter Monash Uni.
MUFY is like pay to get into Monash.
Go for AUSMAT or SAM. I took AUSMAT at Sunway. I remember it was cheaper than SAM at Taylors.
MUFY was almost double the cost.

QUOTE(Granger @ Mar 18 2011, 03:07 PM)
It is RM38k per year. And it increases every year. So it works out to be almost RM160k.
It's RM30k per year for business course, which is the cheapest if I'm not mistaken. And yea, increases every year by 3% or so.
munkeyflo
post Mar 25 2011, 08:52 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Jeffr3akk @ Mar 22 2011, 11:17 PM)
alo. ayam from monash sunway campus too smile.gif
Oh lol. Hello smile.gif

Added on March 25, 2011, 8:53 am
QUOTE(kayson93 @ Mar 20 2011, 03:33 PM)
is there any scholarship available to enter Monash Uni if I got good results in Sunway FOundation In Arts ?
Dunno about scholarship but there's the registration fee waived or something if you did your foundation in Sunway. Which is actually 100 or 200 only, very little. doh.gif

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Mar 25 2011, 08:53 AM
munkeyflo
post Mar 26 2011, 12:20 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 25 2011, 12:30 PM)
Hey guys, do Monash offer foundation in science? If so, what are the requirements, the price range and how many intakes are there per year? Thanks
Like Hikari0307 has said, Monash Uni Foundation Year (MUFY) at Sunway College opposite the street.
I think you can choose which subjects you wanna take. So maybe you can choose those science subjects? I'm not sure about this as I didn't take MUFY. I'm pretty sure there are those who did MUFY here who can tell you.
We could choose which subjects to do in AUSMAT though.
munkeyflo
post Jun 2 2011, 12:26 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(wkaawkaa @ Jun 2 2011, 07:52 AM)
Anyone know Monash diploma course is easy or not?
Coz I intend to study diploma n get into monash uni second year.
Monash Sunway Campus don't have diploma courses as far as I'm concern.
You mean you intend to finish your diploma and come to Monash to get a degree is it?
munkeyflo
post Jun 2 2011, 05:49 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(wkaawkaa @ Jun 2 2011, 03:01 PM)
monash college Singapore got offer monash diploma program.
Nobody study monash diploma b4?
Maybe you might want to call Monash in Singapore to ask about it.
http://www.monash.edu/monashcollege/singapore/
munkeyflo
post Jun 3 2011, 10:20 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(wkaawkaa @ Jun 2 2011, 07:32 PM)
repeat half of year 1 or whole  year 1???
how about the fees of MUFY ??

Added on June 2, 2011, 8:21 pmmy UEC result  math B4  add.math B5    physic B6  bio B4    chem C8 wacko.gif
i think i cant directly go for 1st year,coz the minimum requirement is these five subjects all get a B3/B4 grade.

BTW,i get Curtin Uni offer letter for mechanical enigneering already,but sarawak  sleep.gif  no entertainment for student life ,damn far away from city.
Sunway college does offer MUFY. Have to ask them about the fees.
munkeyflo
post Jun 8 2011, 12:42 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 5 2011, 07:00 PM)
yea i did that. i thought some of my friends fked around with my password but i can log in authcate, blackboard everything la but k drive. this has to happen one day before exam.
Try asking the IT department about it. I'm not sure about this as all my authcath, my monash password everything the same. sweat.gif

QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 6 2011, 12:47 AM)
monash is really being crack to us students. taking an exam which has internal hurdles without knowing our internal marks.

shouldnt internal marks ALWAYS come out before exam?
Even in my 3rd year, not all my subjects will have our internal marks out before the exam. Some do some don't but most of them TRY to send us our compiled internal marks before our exam.

Lucky Psychology units doesn't have a hurdle. tongue.gif We seldom get back our internal marks for Psychology unit before exam.
Business units have hurdles but most of the time internal marks for business units will be out (not always though).

QUOTE(neishiil @ Jun 7 2011, 10:13 PM)
yalor, that's why i prefer not to stay in Sun-U Apartment or Sun-U Residence. I heard that Monash own hostel is even more expensive!
That's because it looks really nice and it's connected directly to uni if not mistaken. Plus, I heard Starbucks is opening there soon.
munkeyflo
post Jun 8 2011, 10:27 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:19 AM)
1050 per month or 1333 per month for ensuite. and i heard there are flat screen tv in each unit as well as unifi connnection,dont know is it true or not
I would say that's pretty reasonable already. Lagoonview/Sun-U wouldn't be able to provide such advance facilities. And it's new somemore. laugh.gif
munkeyflo
post Jun 9 2011, 10:59 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 9 2011, 07:37 AM)
how to access that ar?
http://exams.lib.monash.edu.au/vwebv/holdi...nfo?bibId=16206

All the best!
Is Alvin your tutor? tongue.gif
munkeyflo
post Jun 9 2011, 12:23 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 9 2011, 11:32 AM)
THERE IS STILL TIME TO CRACK THEM PAST YEAR PAPERS THEN!

alvin disorientates me....GENTLEMAN AT THE BACK, WHAT IS THE ANSWER?....but he'll be looking at 3 ppl simultaneously....

Added on June 9, 2011, 11:51 amis there a link to answers too?
Haha. Now he calls people gentleman eh, last time he identify me by what color shirt I was wearing. Lol.

Don't think there's a link to answers. Intro to microecons ain't that bad. 3rd year subjects even worst.
Much harder if your 3rd year subs get Alvin as lecturer.
munkeyflo
post Jun 9 2011, 07:52 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Jun 9 2011, 12:41 PM)
Oh hi munkeyflo! Exams treating you well? All the best for your papers!
Hey hey, did a 5 hours marathon study today. Exams are killing me. Hopefully I survive thru this semester. laugh.gif
How's yours?

Added on June 9, 2011, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 9 2011, 05:08 PM)
everything is hard when my attendance is 20%
Why didn't attend class? smile.gif

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Jun 9 2011, 07:53 PM
munkeyflo
post Jun 12 2011, 02:32 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jun 11 2011, 07:42 PM)
Isn't Alvin the guy that is well known for failing half of his econs students' assignments?
Yes he is. Lol.
But other than that, the way he teach is actually very clear and straightforward, unlike some other tutors/lecturers that I have. Just that he's very strict in his marking.

QUOTE(jamieyeap91 @ Jun 12 2011, 12:58 AM)
yea that's what i meant. thanks. cos after paying i do not know what else do i need to do.
Just turn up for orientation on the first day and you'll know what to do. Everything will be informed to you on the first day. Anything don't understand just ask the person in charge that is assigned to your group during orientation.
munkeyflo
post Jun 16 2011, 01:04 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Just sharing it here.

Somebody created a Facebook page as a platform to sell/buy textbooks for Monash students. smile.gif

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Monash-iMart/123799354371562

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0527sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:43 AM