Tutorial mostly starts on the 2nd week but it depends on your course. You can check when it starts at your timetable there, there's a date.
University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus
Feb 22 2011, 09:01 AM
2,797 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
Took me almost half an hour of refreshing to get in.
Tutorial mostly starts on the 2nd week but it depends on your course. You can check when it starts at your timetable there, there's a date. |
Feb 22 2011, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Aar0nY @ Feb 22 2011, 09:08 AM) Maybe you just registered? Yea it's actually opening at 10am Malaysian time. So lots of them might not be changing their timetables yet. Hence most of the other classes all full now. Maybe later after 10am can change your classes. Anyway, I was told thay we can change our allocations at 10am Malaysia time, I think there won't be many Sunway students in allocate+ as of now. |
Feb 22 2011, 01:25 PM
And the fees increase every year.
Feb 22 2011, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(playoff90 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:10 PM) i would like to ask what should i do if all the allocate tutorial are full and i cannot allocate myself? Cannot do anything.If you really don't like then try to talk to your unit coordinator about it. Must have valid reason for cannot attend that particular class also la. Cannot say I don't like means don't like. Another choice is that you can go straight to the class you wanna go to and talk to the tutor yourself. High chance they won't allow because you have to do it thru Allocate+ and if there full means cannot change class edi. |
Feb 22 2011, 07:44 PM
Feb 22 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Steel Up @ Feb 22 2011, 08:34 PM) Bagero lah, on Wednesday, my timetable has a 4 hour gap. What to do?! And it's impossible to rearrange the timetable since all law tutorials are full. Someone please tell me this is just a temporary problem. Bean bags. hehe. If nothing can be done, then could someone please tell me the available, comfortable spots to sleep on. I got 4 hours break on Monday and 2+3 hours break on Wednesday.. worst than you lol. |
Feb 22 2011, 11:11 PM
Feb 23 2011, 04:49 PM
Feb 23 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(dark_ken @ Feb 23 2011, 04:58 PM) under my business and econ statistics unit there are 3 lecture class.. it say automatically allocated Automatically allocated to one of them I guess. so do I need to attend all of them? Try clicking on "My Timetable" on the upper right and see where those lectures are. |
Feb 25 2011, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Feb 25 2011, 12:21 AM) guys.. does monash provide double degree course for accounting and finance? and which uni does it collaborate with? Monash is already a University on its own. What do you mean which uni it collaborate with? You can exchange to Monash Australia.Monash provides double major for the Business degree. You can choose to major in Accounting and Finance for your degree. |
Feb 25 2011, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(kelly910707 @ Feb 25 2011, 05:50 PM) Hi, new member here. No. Usually the tutorial will be about the topic of the previous lecture. anyone have their tutorials before the lectures? would that affect the study? I'm from school of biz... feb 2011 intake So lets say your lecture is on Friday and your tutorial is on Monday. First week usually no tutorial for business subjects. So after your lecture on Friday about Topic 1, your tutorial next Monday will be about Topic 1. Doesn't affect studies at all. Added on February 25, 2011, 9:27 pm QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Feb 25 2011, 10:26 AM) like sunway got link with Victoria University, Melbourne.. wat about Monash? which 1 of it is more reputable? One more thing, wat is double major and double degree? does tat means we`ll get 2 certificate upon graduation? QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Feb 25 2011, 02:23 PM) I think you should get more info about Monash University first. Monash is one of the Group of Eight in Australia. If you dunno what Group of Eight is, go to http://www.go8.edu.au/Sunway collaborates with Victoria University which is easier to get in and also cheaper. Many who couldn't meet Monash entry requirements will go to VU for a year then transfer to Monash to complete their degree. I don't know about VU's timetable, you should ask in Sunway University thread about that. But be prepared to be very busy as double degree courses are usually for people who can actually handle it. I have a few friends who drop off one degree after a year or so because they couldn't cope up with it. This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Feb 25 2011, 09:27 PM |
Mar 2 2011, 09:48 AM
I heard parking can now use touch n go to pay. Anyone knows if they charge a surcharge or anything?
First class of this sem starts today. Hehe |
Mar 2 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Granger @ Mar 2 2011, 10:52 AM) YEA, i saw that zzzzzz WTH, honorary doctorate for him zzz Ahh thanks for informing. No point using touch and go then. Lol. Thought nonit to collect RM1 notes edi.. aihh. Added on March 2, 2011, 10:59 am 20 cents surcharge. which is 10% more expensive. You park for ten days using touch and go, you waste RM2 |
Mar 2 2011, 10:50 PM
I wanna change mine also can't.
Mar 3 2011, 10:22 PM
Tomorrow 8AM class.....
Mar 3 2011, 10:30 PM
Mar 3 2011, 10:43 PM
Mar 3 2011, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(Desvaro @ Mar 3 2011, 10:48 PM) Hmm, you're gonna have to be a little more convincing than that I'm afraid. Same here. I'm starting to think we are having the same class. I'm surprise I've never gotten to know you. But on second thought, since I'm in a good mood today. It's actually a Psych class as well haha! I don't know about yours, but mine is gonna be boring as hell =( |
Mar 4 2011, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(mshunny @ Mar 4 2011, 08:26 AM) who's taking mgw 1010 or who has completed it?where do you get your managers?sigh. I interviewed my sister. so many assignments already. just get a family member or something. That assignment is nothing much compared to what I need to do this sem. Added on March 4, 2011, 9:24 am QUOTE(Desvaro @ Mar 3 2011, 11:02 PM) Hmm really? Well my lecture has about 50+ people, and it's in a classroom tomorrow. If yours is at a classroom then I think we most likely have the exact same class! I'm having classroom lecture as well! Your description sounds really familiar. This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Mar 4 2011, 09:24 AM |
Mar 7 2011, 04:55 PM
My third year subject tutor is teaching us how to write a report like we are in First year. Soooo boring. I wanna go home.....
| Change to: | 0.0472sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:07 AM |