5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

janice17
post Jan 28 2011, 04:12 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 28 2011, 03:17 PM)
http://www.adm.monash.edu.au/execserv/abou...s/prdsemda.html
There you go. Your orientation/semester/break/exam/results dates for the next few years.

For orientation just walk in to uni and you'll know what to do wan la. No worries. smile.gif

I got some first year business core subject books for sale also.

p/s: I don't like my coming time table. sad.gif
how come?
I have two off days, but it still seems hectic. rclxub.gif
janice17
post Jan 28 2011, 05:31 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 28 2011, 05:25 PM)
Cause the lecturer that I don't like is gonna be lecturing two of my lectures and one of it is at 8am on a Friday.  shakehead.gif
Then most of my classes last until 6pm. Which is going to be soooo jam when I want to go home. sad.gif
I hope I can get two days off as well... Hoping they won't allocate my tutorials on my 'off' days.
wats your major?
haha I have to attend classes at 8am also..super awesome. thumbup.gif
janice17
post Jan 28 2011, 05:47 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 28 2011, 05:35 PM)
just wondering if the senior can give some ideas about the lecturers (is the teaching good, strict marking, etc). so that we would now what to expect come next sem. thanks
for intro to financial accounting i have foo yee boon
money n capital market dr nicole lai
biz law dr elsa satkunasingam
biz stats Thiagu
yea yea you're correct nod.gif
i'd strongly recommend you to join their tuts..they are really great icon_rolleyes.gif
whats ur units for next sem?
janice17
post Jan 28 2011, 05:59 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 28 2011, 05:53 PM)
what i posted are my four units:intro to fin accounting,money n cap market, biz law, biz stat
owh..shouldn't be any problem for you then..
haha i miss Thiagu's class..he's funny and cute XD
money n cap, ms nicole lai didn't talk much about the assignments, better see her in the office for more ideas
you really have to put lotsa effort in this unit, remember this is a killing subject
dun be lazy brows.gif
janice17
post Jan 28 2011, 07:59 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 28 2011, 07:04 PM)
thanks for the 'insider' info haha. yeah i have heard from some coursemates, money n capital is a tough subject and the highest a person can get is like credit
yala dat time i worked so hard for the assignment, spent days and nights but just managed to get ngam ngam a Credit lol.
some ppl even got 2 or 3 out of 20. so yeah... get ready drool.gif
janice17
post Jan 30 2011, 04:25 PM

147 posts

happy chinese new yr peeps nod.gif
janice17
post Jan 31 2011, 10:08 AM

147 posts

I met my friend yesterday who are going to transfer to CAULFIELD, and she told me that we don't have to take engineering maths unless you want to go CLAYTON. This is assured by caulfield's department. Part of my friends are going to caulfield this sem, some of them did the unit, some did not.

So what to do now? I seriously don't feel like taking it, the tutorial is like 3 hours long, will definitely kill me lol.

janice17
post Feb 7 2011, 02:09 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(mshunny @ Feb 7 2011, 01:50 PM)
maybe you could try carpooling? yeah, where do students park usually if they can't find any parking inside?
it's sure going to be full by the time our orientation starts.
parking won't be full during orientation week.
haha one week after orientation then you'll know what is FULL! brows.gif

This post has been edited by janice17: Feb 7 2011, 02:10 PM
janice17
post Feb 7 2011, 03:40 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 7 2011, 02:30 PM)
waaaaaaaaaa....

if my class 9am what time should i reach to get a parking?  sad.gif
lol 8 something should be okay, last semester most of my classes were ard 12pm.
sometimes i spent almost 20minutes to look for a car park!
and the security guard will close the car park entrance when it's really really really full.

brows.gif
janice17
post Feb 8 2011, 12:11 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 7 2011, 06:45 PM)
so means its not a good idea to drive out for lunch?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
oh mai so early  sad.gif  ok thanks.
hahaha ss15? i dun care, sometimes i drive out for lunch oso.
but dun drive so many cars la..all squeeze into 1 car tongue.gif
it's very hard to find parking at subang area also lol.
janice17
post Feb 16 2011, 09:53 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 16 2011, 09:51 AM)
4 more days rclxm9.gif
haha so excited?
i'm still in holiday mood woohoo tongue.gif
janice17
post Feb 18 2011, 05:09 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(HawkreiN @ Feb 18 2011, 10:16 AM)
The staff there so misleading sometimes, the people at PSO didn't seem to want to accept my documents. Well I will try again today, thanks!
hoho they don't reply my emails also, awesome.
even if i make calls to monash, they transfer n transfer the line til i fainted.
thumbup.gif
janice17
post Feb 18 2011, 07:56 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 18 2011, 05:28 PM)
that's why i didn't bother to call, i go there directly. grumble.gif
very far from my place T____T
new sem starts then im gonna stuck in the jam like everyday, NIGHTMARE AR!
janice17
post Feb 18 2011, 08:28 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Feb 18 2011, 07:58 PM)
That's why you should try to allocate all your classes into as few days as possible  smile.gif
3 days per week. okay gua? hahaha XD
janice17
post Feb 18 2011, 11:28 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Feb 18 2011, 08:36 PM)
That is very good already for a new student  smile.gif
hahah year 2 already tongue.gif
janice17
post Feb 19 2011, 05:22 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Steel Up @ Feb 19 2011, 04:06 PM)
I registered in November, but I've yet to get any offer letter posted to me. Well, I printed out the one they scanned and emailed and it turned out fine, but still...

Anyway, when will the timetable be generated? biggrin.gif
last year i didn't even get any e-mail nor posted mail..
I received a call and were told to collect the letter from PSO office..haha shakehead.gif
janice17
post Feb 21 2011, 09:30 AM

147 posts

lol all the best to u guys biggrin.gif
janice17
post Feb 22 2011, 10:40 AM

147 posts

anybody here planning to transfer to australia, and was told to take engineering maths?

I was assured by the director of my pre-u course that the mathematics i did during pre-u is equivalent to year 12 maths.
However, i took Biz statictics instead of Biz & Econ Stats during my first yr in monash.
Does this matter?

janice17
post Feb 22 2011, 12:10 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:03 AM)
If you want to go Clayton, only required to take Biz & Econ Stats. regarding Engineering Maths, I had emailed Caulfield and they said if you have taken Year 12 Maths equivalent, its not required to take Engineering Maths.
wookie, i hope this is true. I emailed + called and also see them in the office, they gave me different answers which made me pissed to the max. doh.gif
janice17
post Feb 22 2011, 07:02 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Feb 22 2011, 03:34 PM)
Check here
http://www.buseco.monash.edu.au/undergrad/in2monash/
to see if the math you did in pre-u is recognized by Monash as equivalent to year 12 math or not.
lol tried before, but can't really access into foundation in art @ sun-u.
nvm, i'll try again later. thanks nod.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:59 PM