Apr 11 2011, 11:41 AM
147 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
engineeeeeeering students!
which are the areas will be covered in eng1091 mid term? 0.0 This post has been edited by janice17: Apr 11 2011, 11:42 AM |
Apr 11 2011, 01:46 PM
Apr 11 2011, 09:31 PM
Apr 14 2011, 09:52 PM
Apr 15 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(hadoupening @ Apr 14 2011, 10:48 PM) According to my friends who took the test, no vectors, so a bit relieved d... You're morning or afternoon class? haha no vectors lagi teruk k, i didnt know how to do hyperbolic function, marks allocated on these are super heavyim ready to fail haha. im morning class |
Apr 19 2011, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(hadoupening @ Apr 18 2011, 10:18 PM) Hey, I'm in morning class too! haha i stayed for 10 minutes la..coz i didnt do the tut work as well, didnt know what to ask.Eh, that day after the test, was the tutor pissed off at us or something nothing happened actually, 3/4 of the people were gone haha. |
Jun 12 2011, 12:26 AM
Jun 13 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 12 2011, 04:24 PM) sweet jesus yes haha money n cap was such a nightmare.Added on June 12, 2011, 11:11 pmwhy no past year for AFW1300?!?!?! Added on June 13, 2011, 6:45 amanyone know how to defer? did u attend the revision lecture? aim those topics that nicole picked to dicuss during the revision week. it's super important. this is what i did and managed to score a D |
Jun 13 2011, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jun 13 2011, 07:19 PM) Money & Capital Market is actually the easiest subject for the Finance major. Plus, you need the theories from Money & Caps to continue for the following Finance subjects. Don't pursue further if it's a nightmare for you. haha correct, i'm already in yr 2 now.Plus if i'm not mistaken, the exam questions are taken 108% from the tutorial questions. That's the reason why there's no past year papers. Ask the seniors that just did AFW1300 last semester to confirm this. So if you memorize blindly, HD for this is pretty much secured. But that will only make you suffer in your 2nd year. taking commercial banking this sem. so far so good hahaha Added on June 13, 2011, 9:07 pm QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 13 2011, 08:24 PM) yeah all my friends try to memorise the tutorial answer questions. i think the length of answer not important,the important thing is you get all the points straight forward.i write pretty short answers not even half-page for 5marks questions.i try to predict the questions too,but my prediction gone far off course as i based it on 2003-1998 past year papers haha finished the paper already? Added on June 13, 2011, 8:29 pm revision lecture yeah i did attend, but the only thing she keeps on repeating is the option diagram and also the interest rate curve as well as ask us to do the calculations.other than that no other tips i think i can get a D or worst case C not that bad right? hehe This post has been edited by janice17: Jun 13 2011, 09:07 PM |
Jun 14 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(satsugai @ Jun 13 2011, 11:19 PM) shit.. taking money and caps next sem... sounds scary... anybody wanna donate your notes to me? start studying now itself financial accounting is not hard at all, believe me.also how hard is business law and introduction to financial accounting? it seems like the difficulty goes waaaaaaaaaaay up sem 2 onwards. sem 1 seems so much tamer in comparison.... when you proceed to yr 2, start taking subjects like company reporting, cost info.. then u'll realize afw1002 = piece of cake |
Jun 17 2011, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(Home Made Cookies @ Jun 16 2011, 06:58 PM) It's just that most of the students do not know how to answer a real economics question and Alvin being horrendously strict is one of the reasons to why many people fail as well. i was so panic before exam, and was told by all the seniors that comm bank is not hard to scoreTell that to Dr. Nicole. She will be really happy. I can tell her for you if you want since I am rather close with her. To be honest, this semester's Commercial Banking paper is one of the easiest in Monash history. We are expecting a pretty high passing rate this semester. It isn't hard if you grasp the concept. Besides, everything is very easy. If you find Money and Capital Markets easy, you are bound to find this a lot easier. I'd like to tell you that you are the first student I have ever heard that Business Law is actually fun, considering the rather high failing rate that we have. You see, the key to an open book exam is to have your notes (summarized) as well as tags to enable you to reach to the part you want quickly wasting little to no time. The reason why the failing rate is one of the highest among the Year 1 subjects is because students tend to take it too lightly as it is an open book exam, treating it rather lightly which in reality, the structure, concept as well as understanding plays a huge role in getting an HD or at least a P in this subject. This is because most of the year 1 subjects are to build your fundamentals before entering into year 2. Similarly, Financial Accounting, a year 1 subject is to build the fundamentals of those who are not from the Commerce or Art Stream before entering into a harder part of accounting, like Company Reporting and Audit Assurance. 90% of the things they are teaching in Money and Capital Markets are pretty much general knowledge and you should know it if you keep up with the financial world and news except some of the key terms. It's when you enter year 2 and year 3 when everything looks totally new to you. Either I am getting this wrong that, you aren't learning anything because you know everything already or you aren't learning anything due to the lecturer's quality, which I doubt is the one because as far as I know, Dr. Nicole is one of the highly rated lecturer in the university. and none of my friend failed that unit so i assume the failing rate for past few years wasn't high also right? Added on June 17, 2011, 8:06 am QUOTE(hadoupening @ Jun 16 2011, 09:26 PM) My Eng. exam ends on the 21st, iinm that is the last day for the other subjects too? Had to wait till the next friggin' week before I can get back home, damn... eng1091, haih. me gg.com At least I'm done with ENG1091... This post has been edited by janice17: Jun 17 2011, 08:06 AM |
Jun 17 2011, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(hadoupening @ Jun 17 2011, 09:27 AM) Math for Eng, damn hard to study la, dunno why all my seniors say easy. Study Vectors forget ODE, study ODE forget Integration, Study Integration forget Vectors.... ya this semester was so damn stress I also gg liao, but just as long as the exam is finished... And also dunno why PSA this year is superultrakiller weih, everyone was cursing and screaming when they got out after the exam. what is psa btw? |
Jun 18 2011, 05:35 PM
Jul 6 2011, 01:04 PM
Jul 10 2011, 08:55 PM
Jul 10 2011, 09:30 PM
is Psychology units a good choice for elective? @@
Jul 11 2011, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 11 2011, 12:56 AM) so the year end holiday will be fully used up?wont affect our new semester is it? Added on July 11, 2011, 8:47 pm QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 11 2011, 03:39 AM) 1. 1st year unit.. many would say money and caps is much harder than this lol u made psy1011 sounds boring hahaha i dun really like history stuff..2. no super math genius necessary - only one or two formulas for the whole sem.. d hiba calculation.. quite simple and straightforward 3. more on diagrams and understanding of theory (written essays) than calculations 4. i forgot to bring calculator in the exam 5. but its ok i got a D for it 6. its not religion class, dun get islamophobic over the name.. its just another system to complement the jewish banking system aka conventional banking there are others but quite challenging or they're core units.. psy1011 the basic psychology 100% objective, 100Q.. but.. u will wish it was subjective.. or the intro to management (core), then int'l business mgw2351 (not bad), intro to e-business (quite a lot of frens took but personally not my thing For accounting A, it was super popular to register a place in summer if you feel that u wont pass it on the first try (for july intake), in oct 2008, the waiting list was an A4 paper long Added on July 11, 2011, 3:50 am Psy 1011 (psycho 1A) needs some reading (textbook + couple more would be good, as the questions are not direct) and time commitments (dun skip labs more than once without good reasons, otherwise will impact ur attendance record which is a hurdle requirement). It has a couple of classes on history (who said what, who proposed what) about the early founders of psychology though, so if u guys absolutely hate history and additional reading - may wanna reconsider Added on July 11, 2011, 3:52 am Used ones are available, but check the bookshop, sometimes new edition comes out. Primetime for used book sellers is the 2nd week of classes. Sometimes sunway college bookstore may be cheaper, so shop around. but i've no idea what units should i take as elective lehh..>< have to choose carefully coz some unit might be useless if i transferred to aus. This post has been edited by janice17: Jul 11 2011, 08:47 PM |
Jul 11 2011, 11:31 PM
Jul 12 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(janice17 @ Jul 11 2011, 08:44 PM) so the year end holiday will be fully used up? oh ya, what about psy1022? more on statistics?wont affect our new semester is it? Added on July 11, 2011, 8:47 pm lol u made psy1011 sounds boring hahaha i dun really like history stuff.. but i've no idea what units should i take as elective lehh..>< have to choose carefully coz some unit might be useless if i transferred to aus. |
Jul 13 2011, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 13 2011, 01:24 PM) Yea it's more on statistics and research methods but many find it easier than 1A. i enrolled to this unit already, coz i have one blank unit in the coming semester. I find 1B easier than 1A, results for 1B was also better than 1A. Psych papers are all MCQs. First year I think 90 MCQ questions if not mistaken. Assignments can be quite tough sometimes but it usually doesn't take up as much time as business subjects. Also for psych subjects, you'll have to attend above a certain percent of lab class, 70% I think for the hurdle. Last time we used to have compulsory lab where the Aussie guy will come and teach us for few hours (and we can skip all the other labs if we want to) but this year I think they change it to the lab classes attendance. Psych 1A actually not that bad, it introduces you to the most basic theories of psych but yea lots of reading and history. hope everything goes well la XDD thanks for ur info ya |
| Change to: | 0.0434sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:10 PM |