Stock market V22, Small Fishes Gathering

htt
post Apr 1 2009, 11:46 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Apr 1 2009, 11:35 AM)
How long can the kick goes on..... my PF totally MB and TMI now, albeit the entry price not too good.

Seems like it has stuck at 4.02 and 2.33 for the morning session

Added on April 1, 2009, 11:39 amRSI for both is still quite low, not hit 50 yet.
I hang on a bit longer... will offload the ord. share once I feel tak betul...
viper88
post Apr 1 2009, 11:47 AM

2,359 posts

These 2 counters start kick since morning.. now close to lunch break slow down already.
Not sure after lunch will kick harder or get kick down back. laugh.gif

Those interested with Steel counter. Chk today OSK research paper/
Attached File  Steel_20Sector_New_20Benchmark_20Pricing_20090401_20OSK.pdf ( 61.5k ) Number of downloads: 31

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

QUOTE(eltaria @ Apr 1 2009, 11:35 AM)
How long can the kick goes on..... my PF totally MB and TMI now, albeit the entry price not too good.

Seems like it has stuck at 4.02 and 2.33 for the morning session

Added on April 1, 2009, 11:39 amRSI for both is still quite low, not hit 50 yet.
eltaria
post Apr 1 2009, 11:51 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Ironically, the few times that I tried to let the profit run, it ran backwards!
normally, I'd cashed out already for peanuts profit.. sad.gif

Set my TP at 4.12 for MBB, see how
mo_meng
post Apr 1 2009, 12:01 PM

2,646 posts

viper thanks for the report .. lionind looks attractive based on the report
Freelancer
post Apr 1 2009, 12:02 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 1 2009, 11:11 AM)
I sold my Kencana and Lionind with little profit only.. doh.gif
Kencana - very boring counter. hardly moves and low volume too.

Normally sellers queue more than buyers.

Luckily you exited with profit and less tension.
viper88
post Apr 1 2009, 12:04 PM

2,359 posts

US futures -91.. but our KLSE still in green zone... CI +7.
Hmm.... hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 1 2009, 12:08 PM

23,851 posts

The set backs to steel ind are :-

1) High Gearings
2) High stock levels, write off the costs could be huge, hundred of millions.
3) Cashflow management is imp due to high gearing .

Just my 2sen.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 1 2009, 12:08 PM
eltaria
post Apr 1 2009, 12:09 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Today's gain is from maybank and maybank only.. without it leading, most of the other counters actually gain, 1, 2 bids only.

Possibly, tomorrow CI will give back some of the gains. And US unemployment data coming up on friday as well

Mmm.. decision decision, TMI went down jor

Added on April 1, 2009, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 1 2009, 12:08 PM)
The set backs to steel ind are :-

1) High Gearings
2) High stock levels, write off the costs could be huge, hundred of millions.
3) Cashflow management is imp due to high gearing .

Just my 2sen.
Also, China's been buying a lot of mineral producers, and being the major producer and consumer of steel, they'll have quite a monopoly on the entire food chain of the steel industry.

Not sure how it'll effect non china based steel players.

This post has been edited by eltaria: Apr 1 2009, 12:11 PM
viper88
post Apr 1 2009, 12:12 PM

2,359 posts

You should see its transaction few days back.. hit 1.23.
Kencana share price up from rM1.. so profit taking is expected.

I bought at 1.17 sold just now at 1.19.. Should have buy at 1.14 but i que at 1.13.. lol..
Will buy back if its price drop again.

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Apr 1 2009, 12:02 PM)
Kencana - very boring counter. hardly moves and low volume too.

Normally sellers queue more than buyers.

Luckily you exited with profit and less tension.
This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 1 2009, 12:20 PM
panasonic88
post Apr 1 2009, 12:13 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Apr 1 2009, 12:09 PM)
Today's gain is from maybank and maybank only.. without it leading, most of the other counters actually gain, 1, 2 bids only.

Possibly, tomorrow CI will give back some of the gains. And US unemployment data coming up on friday as well

Mmm.. decision decision, TMI went down jor
if you are buying in huge chunk, sell partially into profit, at the sametime you get to lower down your cost. if MBB continue to go up, good for you, if down, you still have time to sell the remaining (as your cost is lowered already)
eltaria
post Apr 1 2009, 12:16 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

MBB got some big guys dumping already, possibly will start of a chain reaction of profit taking? Mm.. see if 4.0 can hold up or not, else exit at 3.98
viper88
post Apr 1 2009, 12:18 PM

2,359 posts

Yup.. i didn't managed to buy at 0.605 recently.. bought at 0.617.. sold at 0.62 with peanut profit. sweat.gif

I feel lionind good buy if below 0.60... if can get around 0.58 +/- quite good.
Just my view only.. do own research and set own trading plan if interested in this counter.

US futures red..but CI up.. Najib team do magic show? laugh.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 1 2009, 12:01 PM)
viper thanks for the report .. lionind looks attractive based on the report
eltaria
post Apr 1 2009, 12:21 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Is the buyers on MBB Q small fishes?

SKY 1809
post Apr 1 2009, 12:32 PM

23,851 posts

One sad fact about any analysis given out by brokers.

Very few analysts are well versed with cashflow management analysis which is very relevant in today world.

E.g Lion Ind's stock level of RM 1.8 b is a problem. Gearing could be on a very high side ( not given ).

Ann Joo is holding 10 months stock on average, a cashflow setback ?

How big is the warehouse is another cost factor. Japanese does not believe in building big warehouses. They practise JUST IN TIME management.

So a buy recommendation could change to a sell in a very short time.

Correct me if I am wrong.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 1 2009, 01:01 PM
viper88
post Apr 1 2009, 12:33 PM

2,359 posts

1 min bfr closing time 12.29, TMI have buyer bought 2000 lot value about RM462K..

Wow... so rich almost half million o..

chyaw
post Apr 1 2009, 12:37 PM

7,176 posts

The PE ratio used for Lionid is exceptionally low (as the figure is based on previous FY). Assuming Q3&4 no loss or profit, EPS is around 8.69, a more realistic PER should be 7.02. Then the whole scenario will be different... Just my opinion...

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 1 2009, 11:47 AM)
These 2 counters start kick since morning.. now close to lunch break slow down already.
Not sure after lunch will kick harder or get kick down back.  laugh.gif

Those interested with Steel counter. Chk today OSK research paper/
Attached File  Steel_20Sector_New_20Benchmark_20Pricing_20090401_20OSK.pdf ( 61.5k ) Number of downloads: 31

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
vexus
post Apr 1 2009, 12:43 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

i guess it's time to let go now. before burn
Freelancer
post Apr 1 2009, 12:52 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 1 2009, 12:43 PM)
i guess it's time to let go now. before burn
Let go what? unsure.gif

Sorry.. brain not functioning well lately. Must be that lack of nicotine.
cherroy
post Apr 1 2009, 12:59 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Apr 1 2009, 12:37 PM)
The PE ratio used for Lionid is exceptionally low (as the figure is based on previous FY). Assuming Q3&4 no loss or profit, EPS is around 8.69, a more realistic PER should be 7.02. Then the whole scenario will be different... Just my opinion...
Currently we should throw PE ratio out of window, because future and near term profit for most company will be deteoriating at significantly rate which past data is no longer a good indicator already. No offence. smile.gif

Now is about cashflow and net worth of the company.

It is not about earning profit or loss in current situation, the most important is to have positive and sustainable cashflow for the next 2 to 3 years.

SUSjvcpcv55
post Apr 1 2009, 01:04 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Apr 1 2009, 11:02 AM)
My harta is flying!!!
any idea why HARTA is flying????? icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled