4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stock market V22, Small Fishes Gathering

viper88
post Mar 20 2009, 04:37 PM

2,359 posts

TMI have Khazanah and EPF pushing it up.. With the recent billion money given.. they can do magic..
Like this morning go up till 2.38.. suddenly get bash all the way down 2.32.
After lunch break . TMI shoot up fast n furious again till 2.39... but suddenly strong waves of seller push it down so fast to 2.35...

OSK tp for TMI bfr the rights issue this coming 27/3/09 is 2.40-2.50..
I bought some at 2.29 this morning.. din dare to go in yesterday eventho tempted.. doh.gif

Miss the Maybank when it fall the 3.96++.. my remiser confidently told me can buy below RM4 but i say Maybank drop alot ady.. no confident play..
now.. 4.40.. up 10% ady.. doh.gif

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 20 2009, 10:30 AM)
Somehow your speculation is not far off.

Good news for those who bought TMI at low prices. But will be bad for those caught at high prices.

But the problem is.. when will this rally ends?  hmm.gif
viper88
post Mar 20 2009, 10:16 PM

2,359 posts

I also know someone who bought at 3.80 but didn't average down yet..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 20 2009, 06:12 PM)
be patient , be patient , heh-heh.... yunno I bought @ what price? 2.50/2.80/3.50.
This share has got no company fundamental problem, that is the relieve. Besides having a good stash 4b worth of cash, its daily operating income is also very much intact. Unfortunately, its being sold at this moment for no apparent reason.
If you think you can hold your money for a while, then, I believe it will be worth waiting. It's worth more than this price.
viper88
post Mar 23 2009, 03:25 PM

2,359 posts

TMI on rocket fuel ady.. fly so fast n furious after panic drop tis morning. shocking.gif
viper88
post Mar 25 2009, 09:46 AM

2,359 posts

Ya.. foreign and minority shareholders dun like its Rights issue throwing their shares..
Remiser recommended to buy at around its last low price 2.25+/- or stay sideline till selling pressure cool down bfr buy in

I bought last week at 2.29 and sold at 2.59..
Today i buy again at 2.25.. hope can break 2.5 today.. icon_rolleyes.gif
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DJ MARKET TALK: TMI Down 10.3%; Rights Issue To Raise MYR5.25B
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0137 GMT [Dow Jones] TM International (6888.KU) down 10.3% at MYR2.34 with 8.2 million shares changing hands on trade resumption; steep fall in share price follows company decision to sell new shares at MYR1.12 a piece, 57% discount to Monday's closing price, via 5-for-4 rights issue to raise MYR5.25 billion as it seeks money to repay money owed to sister company TM (4863.KU). "The two issues weighing on TMI are the potential earnings dilution caused by this huge issue of new shares and the large discount at which the rights are being offered. In the short-term, TMI may continue to drift between MYR2.24 (intraday low) and MYR2.50," says one dealer. (VGB)

Contact us in Kuala Lumpur. 603 2692 5254;
MarketTalk@dowjones.com

Click here to go to Dow Jones NewsPlus, a web front page of today's most important business and market news, analysis and commentary: http://www.djnewsplus.com/access/al?rnd=d8...RfUXNM0JQ%3D%3D. You can use this link on the day this article is published and the following day.

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

March 24, 2009 21:37 ET (01:37 GMT)

QUOTE(yeeeeko @ Mar 25 2009, 09:37 AM)
when is ex-date?? Itchy to play TMI but looks like very dangerous if don't have enough bullets.

looks like TMI coming back up again. Missed boat already.
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 25 2009, 09:53 AM
viper88
post Mar 25 2009, 11:55 AM

2,359 posts

Lost money on Zelan, swap to TMI to recover some abit.. sweat.gif

Hope TMI wont sink.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 25 2009, 11:36 AM)
Wow.. great timing. Must be making piles of money ya. Congrats.  biggrin.gif
viper88
post Mar 25 2009, 01:35 PM

2,359 posts

Those who ride on TMI heres OSK today research TP 2.5

Attached File  TMI_250309.pdf ( 151.5k ) Number of downloads: 19
viper88
post Mar 26 2009, 09:34 PM

2,359 posts

I also sold mine today bfr lunch at 2.34. The price seems stuck between 2.34 and 2.35.. tat time more seller queuing to sell...
Man.. after lunch.. cheong all the way to 2.39.. with convincing strong buyers que...

Working today.. hard to monitor stock market overall performance.. blink.gif

Wasted chance to earn 2X profit.. doh.gif This TMI is like roller coster ... up and down with suddenly lotsa buyers and sellers... if run slow... maybe kena wack till low price rclxub.gif or maybe can get profit.. laugh.gif

Those still have Zelan, here's today researh paper from Jupiter.
Zelan price is moving with IJM ...Attached File  IdeasZelan2_1_.pdf ( 1.13mb ) Number of downloads: 15
. As usual...do own research bfr invest.
This counter also swing very fast down if market sentiment is bad..especially recession news, etcs..

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Mar 26 2009, 04:31 PM)
My TMI already q to sell @ 2.40... 1k and 2.45.... 1k...

Too bad.. I got only 2k yestd @ 2.28... sad.gif. Now gotta KICK myself for not getting more..
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 26 2009, 09:39 PM
viper88
post Mar 28 2009, 03:47 PM

2,359 posts

OSK tp for GAMUDA even lower.. RM1.38 only.

Attached File  Gamuda_1HFY09_20Results_20090327_20OSK.pdf ( 53.91k ) Number of downloads: 18

CIMB TP for Gamuda OUtperform.. hmm.gif
Attached File  research_27032009__gamuda__1_.pdf ( 228.55k ) Number of downloads: 11

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 27 2009, 11:55 PM)
Finally! Just managed to log in to M2U. Looks like I managed to sell off my GAMUDA for a meal of KFC.  laugh.gif

Have you guys read Maybank's report on GAMUDA? TP RM2.00. Hold. Dividend yield expected to be around 4% for FY09/10/11!!! And GAMUDA was previously a high-dividend counter!  (11% in 2007 and 12% in 2008) doh.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 28 2009, 03:56 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  research_27032009__gamuda__1_.pdf ( 228.55k ) Number of downloads: 8
viper88
post Mar 28 2009, 10:22 PM

2,359 posts

Next week.... profit taking will kick in.. US drop -148.
Maybe can aim some politic related counters when price drop abit...

DJ Malaysia PM Abdullah Plans Thurs Meeting With King - Bernama

KUALA LUMPUR (Dow Jones)--Malaysia's Prime Minister, Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, said he plans to seek an audience with the king on April 2 to resign and hand over the reigns to his deputy, Najib Razak, Bernama news agency reported Saturday.

Abdullah said the date of the handover will be determined after his meeting with the sovereign.

Najib was formally elected to helm the ruling United Malays National Organization party Thursday after Abdullah stepped down to take responsibility for the ruling coalition's poor showing in last year's general elections.

-By Kuala Lumpur bureau, Dow Jones Newswires; 603-2026-1233; djnews.kl@dowjones.com

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 28 2009, 06:15 PM)
Wow! Target price of RM1.38!??!! If it ever drops to that low, will definitely get some!
viper88
post Mar 28 2009, 11:58 PM

2,359 posts

Last two weeks play oni TMI.. next week... i aim Kencana. Quarter window dressing and dividen announcement play.
This counter has rise back from low 0.97 recently.. but last week alot buyers in already around 1.18-1.20. Not sure next week its price will drop onot.
Alot research house CIMB, Jupiter, Kenange and OSK give buy call for this counter TP 1.78 - 2.10.
I also aim O&G company.. feel oil mid to end of this year will increase back to around 75 lvl..

Hmm. TMI also looks have potential to go up also coz last week.. big buyers still dare to buy in at 2.35 - 2. 39 range. This counter very volatile and swing fast.. kinda scary if alot seller throw price down but i feel it will have support at 2.30.. If drop back to around 2.35 or below 2.3 maybe will get some also... actually very tempting to buy in last week at 2.38 but after see us red.. den chg decision not 2 buy yet.. OSK call take profit.. TP 2.50.

As usual.. do own research and have investment plan bfr buy any stocks.. duwan any1 get trap their hard earn money.

Man... weekend so fast over. I wish can have longer rest .. if market open ady + work.. life will be hectic n tiring again.
Its war out there. sweat.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 28 2009, 11:27 PM)
I think that's a bit too late? Are you aiming for any specific counters? Equine?  hmm.gif

Aihhh.... weekends are soooo boring... at least tomorrow can buy "The Edge" magazine....  rclxm9.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 29 2009, 12:01 AM
viper88
post Mar 29 2009, 10:20 AM

2,359 posts

Ex PM rejoin Umno. His son have about 40% in Kencana.. Financial stimulus some might be channel there or already in some. Dividen date expected to be announce soon.

Like Wah Seong.. Najib brother have share in tat counter.. have rise slowly from rm1 to 1.30 recently...
i wanted to buy tat counter also but but go for tmi.

Next week, najib expected to take over pm on wednesday...

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 29 2009, 12:09 AM)
Yeah, true.... just that in stock market, you just have to be lucky... no need the really really part....  laugh.gif
Ya, I Q for TMI at RM2.17 but it didn't go through!  vmad.gif After that, decided to Q at 2.10 but it only dropped to RM2.13 before rebounding. Sad sad.....

Kencana? I have been eyeing that counter too but I think it is a bit too late now, for me, at least. Will wait for it to drop further.

My plan for next week is to unload my goreng stocks. Although it is highly unlikely, I do hope that KLSE will go up.... just a bit more... please... please....  sleep.gif

Hey, my friend send me this, really a good read : http://www.taipanpublishinggroup.com/taipa...11079&l=1606978
viper88
post Mar 29 2009, 04:09 PM

2,359 posts

Where u get the news klse will drop in apr?

Wah Seong oso received strong buy recommendation when it was around 1.12.
I have make some research and found out najib brother have share in tat counter. Plan to buy when the price was around 1.15 but worry the share price will decline after ex div date..
Ex date just pass but wah seong price still stand strong. Now maybe already high price..

Too bad tat i jump into TMI but sell to early made peanut 20% profit.

I also aim for O& G company.. target oil price will rise slowly by end of this year.
counter i aiming currently are:

Kencana,
Alam maritim
Tgoffs
Dialog - too bad din buy below 0.80 previously.. this counter EPF start to accumulate back quite alot recently..

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 29 2009, 11:03 AM)
I think we're probably too late to go in as most investors would have targeted those counters...... some more, KLSE in April supposed to drop right?

Will check out the counters you mentioned. I remember reading it somewhere in "The Edge" also.....
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 29 2009, 04:16 PM
viper88
post Mar 30 2009, 07:29 PM

2,359 posts

Wah Seong... today this stock went up till 1.30. Other counter mostly red... this Wah Seong very greeny and buyers keep buying.

TMI drop till 2.21... i din go in coz selling pressure very strong.. sweat.gif
Zelan drop back to its previous low 0.54.. shocking.gif

Today I bought abit of Kencana at 1.17.. this counter Mukhriz have share in it .. can see today theres some support to buy it up all the way from 1.13 to 1.16. I wanted to buy more but wait for 2molo see how 1st. Also bought some Lionind... abit high price at 0.63.. get wack down till 0.605. Maybe will buy somemore if drop to 0.58,, sweat.gif

Market worry US will start panic sell again... dunno when this nonsense will end.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(mariobro @ Mar 30 2009, 05:43 PM)
Errr Other than CIMB which Company is linked to Najib In bursa ? icon_question.gif
viper88
post Mar 31 2009, 01:42 PM

2,359 posts

Any 1 grab maybank share 2day?

My remiser told me normally after ex, the share price will go up..
US drop alot so I que buy at 3.60 laugh.gif .. damn... Maybank share went up doh.gif

TMI, also seems attractive.. this morning after cheong up 2.27 drop back around 2.23. I que buy at 2.21 din get any.. shakehead.gif
I chk EPF bought TMI on 19, 20, 23 Mac 09 price range around 2.16 - 2.61..
Included is OSK research on Rights strategy.

I wanted to buy Lionind at 0.605, kencan at 1.13 also din get... doh.gif

Haiz... why today seems hard to buy stock... KLSE really funny.. sumtimes ppl drop alot.. she will go up abit instead..
When US up alot,, KLSE drop coz profit taking kick in fast n furious after up days earlier due to US futures green..

This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 31 2009, 01:47 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Strategy_Rights_Psychology_20090331_20OSK.pdf ( 323.34k ) Number of downloads: 26
viper88
post Mar 31 2009, 03:59 PM

2,359 posts

Sad... i miss these to boats ride... cry.gif

QUOTE(eltaria @ Mar 31 2009, 03:55 PM)
Maybank 3.84 resisssstaaanccceeee is not futile. Can't break through...
TMI breaking up too..

Speak of the devil, it's just broken! smile.gif
viper88
post Mar 31 2009, 04:30 PM

2,359 posts

Alot counter up o.... 2molo is April Fool and also Abdullah see Agung to resign. Hope there wont be any flip flop again..
Q1 window dressing last day and also to put up feel good feeling for Najib rise to power soon.

viper88
post Mar 31 2009, 09:56 PM

2,359 posts

OSK research already out earlier..i din post here only..
OSK gives neutral target for TMI support at 2.20 -2.30 TP at 2.5.
I hesitate to buy few times yesterday coz US futures so red and alot seller throw TMI price till close at 2.21. This morning wanted to buy after see CI abit green but didn't get doh.gif
When it drop back around 2.23.. i tot of chg my buy price but i didn't.. den at 2.25 after lunch time oso i din dare to grab yet... .. suddenly it blast off to 2.30 and close around 2.26... doh.gif
This TMI alot big shark playin, price swing fast .. my remiser told me if bfr ex price try buy close to 2.20 price and sell if can make some profit bfr ex date.
After ex day, buy at the starting price and sell when can make profit also. This TMI must play in and out, in and out fast...

I bought some Lionind at 0.615 today..., still holding Kencana at 1.173 hopefully can make some profit 2molo.
You bought any stocks recently?

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 31 2009, 06:14 PM)
Haiyaaa... the report came out so late. If we knew about the rally, would have bought in prior to this.....
viper88
post Mar 31 2009, 11:47 PM

2,359 posts

Ya.. buy and sell before next week wednesday 8/4/09.
On 8/4/09 TMI will be trading as ex.. so sell before 8.. meaning 7/4/09 is the last trading day before it will get ex...
If can sell earlier den sell.. dun wait till too close ex-date coz maybe there will be alot selling pressure.
Like Maybank.. the share plunge to 3.90+/- before ex date... and rise up all the way to 4.60.. when near to ex date.. drop back to about 4.20 +/-. After ex. price start around 3.7 rise to 3.88 before settle close at 3.86.

Sam blog also recommend to buy TMI below 2.30 for trading rights play.
I feel TMI have about the same pattern like Maybank tats why i jump in 2X previously and make some profit. I feel TMI can reach 2.45+/- when near to ex-date.
Its right issue 1.12.. if managed to can buy below 2.25 i feel quite good coz if after 50% off is 1.125 like the right issue price. If manage to buy then can sell around 2.30-2.40 ++
before ex date. After ex which is on 8 April 09 , grab at 1.12 ++ maybe can sell around 1.20 +/-......

Damn.. why i didn't grab today... argghhh doh.gif Scared TMI will break the 2.22 price due to foreigner selling....
I feel its quite hard coz of the right issue is only 1.12 and if TMI price go below 2.20 before ex-date.. they cant get more money for the right issues.

Tomorrow sure hard to buy TMI .... maybe have to wait for it drop abit or after ex den try grab some.

Those interest, pls set ur own trading plan.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 31 2009, 10:15 PM)
Ok, let me get this correct:

TMI ex-date : 8 April 2009
Goreng before ex-date, try to get close to 2.20
Don't hold around ex-date as you're gonna have some hassle on the rights issue right? (That means, shouldn't hold TMI shares on 8 April?)
Buy after ex-date for a potential rally.... that means on the 9 April 2009?
We're talking about TMI shares ONLY right? Nothing related to buying the rights issue right?
Play in out in out fasst fast... hmmm... sounds interesting...  brows.gif

Didn't buy anything recently.... just sold off ZELAN and GAMUDA last week for some peanuts.... LIONIND I'm holding at 0.665.....  sweat.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 31 2009, 11:57 PM
viper88
post Apr 1 2009, 08:30 AM

2,359 posts

Ok.. i recv news IJM TP up to 5.08 by CS.
Zelan might move up if IJM goes up..

DJ MARKET TALK: Credit Suisse Raises IJM Corp Target To MYR5.08

0038 GMT [Dow Jones] STOCK CALL: Credit Suisse maintains IJM Corporation (3336.KU) at Outperform, raises target price to MYR5.08 from MYR4.95 after revising up FY10-11 net profit estimates; says this to factor in higher construction orderflow assumptions. Notes management confident of clinching at least another MYR1.2 billion new construction orders in coming months. Broker tips group's new job inflow in 2009 likely to be more than MYR2.4 billion, surpass management's earlier target of MYR1-2 billion. Adds, "management plans to divest interests in its Indian toll road concessions," to enhance ROE, trim net gearing. Says new target price implies 25% upside potential; shares last closed +3% at MYR4.18. (PVA)

Contact us in Kuala Lumpur. 603 2692 5254;
MarketTalk@dowjones.com

Click here to go to Dow Jones NewsPlus, a web front page of today's most important business and market news, analysis and commentary: http://www.djnewsplus.com/access/al?rnd=l7...g3iJlhMLA%3D%3D. You can use this link on the day this article is published and the following day.

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

March 31, 2009 20:38 ET (00:38 GMT)

Copyright © 2009 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 1 2009, 06:29 AM)
I see. Thx for the detailed info.

Will only be free tomorrow to goreng. Hope can do some gorenging this week.  thumbup.gif

Added on April 1, 2009, 8:52 amMaybank pre opening price shoot up again.. lotsa aggressive buyer.. . now 3.92 ady..

QUOTE(Muliku @ Apr 1 2009, 08:28 AM)
Just to share this for those who are planning to tambah MBB shares
Happy trading ....
DJ MARKET TALK: Maybank +3.8% Trading Ex-Rights; May Slip Later - 2009-03-31 03:37:00.0

0337 GMT [Dow Jones] Maybank (1155.KU) +3.8% at MYR3.80 in heavy volume, trading ex-rights for proposed 9-for-20 rights issue priced at MYR2.74 each. Dealers say stock rebounding after yesterday's 6% fall. "Selling pressure was quite heavy yesterday, ahead of the ex-rights date but this bounce may only be temporary. Maybank is looking expensive at this level," says dealer. Affin Investment Bank's analyst Rachel Huang retains Sell rating with MYR3.0 fair value target based on 0.8X P/BV on calendarized ROE of 9.7% 2010, cost of equity of 12.0% and long-term growth rate of 1.0%. "Should we include MYR2.0 billion impairment loss (from investments in Pakistan and Indonesia), we are looking at additional downgrade to ROE by 3.1 percentage points for FY09, EPS downgrade of 34.5% FY09, book value coming off by 2.8% FY09, and another 70 sen downgrade to our target price," she adds. (VGB)
This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 1 2009, 08:56 AM
viper88
post Apr 1 2009, 09:39 AM

2,359 posts

Some stocks to monitor.
All Najib related stocks laugh.gif

Attached File  Daddy_s_pet_250309.pdf ( 1.66mb ) Number of downloads: 88

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top