LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

ah_bing
post Jul 24 2009, 12:11 AM

27 posts

i tinted my kembara with the clear one...experienced going to acc shop for window shopping then the guy asked me wanna put tint on my car or not...haha...it happened to me i think more than three times...

my beloved kancil...was a lil darker one...can see my car was tinted...
ah_bing
post Aug 4 2009, 08:38 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(nixZorus @ Aug 4 2009, 06:20 PM)
L5 is much comfortable though compare to Sapura Pro-ride. But the ride height can say slightly lower than normal kancil stock. Around 3 fingers like that i think.

Anyone know what type of bulb is L5 spotlight?
why the height is diff (if using the same spring)...

im using GAB spring n now my absorber kong...wanna change to sapura pro-ride absorber with GAB spring...any comment or suggestion?
ah_bing
post Aug 6 2009, 12:25 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Aug 5 2009, 10:26 AM)
NixZorus: Thanks!

ah_bing: cause not using same spring.. not sure about GAB/Sapura combo. Hope some sifu here can help ya. Hahah!

Do you guys think its ok to use stock kancil abs with the L5 spring? Since its just slightly lowered.
I hear some guys says that a short stroke abs need to suit a lowered spring. betul ke? If not abs kantoi fast.
thanz...i think the abs will easily kong if use the sport spring with the stock abs...thats what happened to me...
ah_bing
post Nov 15 2009, 08:26 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ Nov 15 2009, 06:25 PM)
erm.... sorry killerkate.  i guess lightened flywheel for ur application abit ridiculous.. hehe..  ur is not 660 block ... 1000 maarrr....  try to find stock flywheel... even i think 660 L2 stock flywheel is QUITE LIGHT for 1.0

and gearbox too.. 660 gearbox is super short for 6.5k plus urs on 1000cc.. remember..

(6.5k rpm) = kelisa/kenari stock redline..
6.5k rpm is n/a carby limit not the gearbox...correct me...
ah_bing
post Feb 28 2010, 08:45 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Feb 28 2010, 04:39 AM)
i'm using this type of boost controller..there's a boost spike when i floor the pedal or accelerate hard..i put the controller near the strut but and pull the vacuum hose from the actuator to there..some say the long vacuum hose is what causes the spike..but others say there will still be some boost spike, even if using electronic boost controller..nothing is instantaneous..
used this type of boost controller before...spike at 0.1 bar...now using "tulang ikan"...very minimal spike around 0.025 bar...boost set at 1.1 bar on stock turbine...and save cost...i suggest just use tulang ikan or the electronic one...
ah_bing
post Apr 29 2010, 11:41 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Jolin198 @ Apr 28 2010, 10:06 AM)
I already send to checked, but all technician also say no problem. gas enough, compresser no problem.
but i still sweating in afternoon.
for your information...L5 compressor is rotor type...less power drop to engine compared to our kancil compressor which is piston type...basically, piston type compressor have better compression...so cooler than rotor type compressor...please clarify... smile.gif

This post has been edited by ah_bing: Apr 29 2010, 11:42 PM

0.0546sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:18 AM