post Feb 23 2011, 04:33 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(leeii @ Feb 22 2011, 01:32 AM)
haha..
sry le... noob here.... hehe
u knw where can get a good halfcut??
my place at subang airport nearby
You can contact Maddriver from Satria thread.. he might be able to provide you some info smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Feb 28 2011, 12:25 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Feb 26 2011, 10:28 AM)
Thanks guys ..  I guess triton or Hilux 4x2
A vios maybe? Or you go bumpy roads always?
DaBestOne
post Mar 1 2011, 01:18 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:05 PM)
Woah woah.that's a lot of turbos.lemme help u narrow it down.for stock block u can rule out td04l.throttle now boost tmrw.lol
Haha... so semangat u rclxms.gif
DaBestOne
post Mar 11 2011, 12:27 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

HI there, would like to know how much is a full tank for Kancil.. Helping friend to ask...

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
DaBestOne
post Mar 15 2011, 02:11 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Mar 14 2011, 06:05 PM)
ron 95 - rm50
Hey bro.... thanks for your reply!!! btw, how's the tint working for your car? Fine I hope smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Mar 23 2011, 11:28 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(pedas126 @ Mar 16 2011, 10:50 PM)
is other SLK owner felt their steering vibrating when speed around 80-100kmh? mine 1 vibrating like massager when i drive at this speed, but feel better when it hit 110kmh. any1 noe the prob?
My myvi 100km/h also vibrate like massager sweat.gif
DaBestOne
post Mar 29 2011, 11:54 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Badakitten @ Mar 28 2011, 10:41 AM)
How much i could get from selling kancil 850ex 1999?
My Aunty sold her 1998 850ex for rm5k last October smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Apr 11 2011, 08:54 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

why thread so quiet one? hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post Apr 14 2011, 01:30 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Apr 14 2011, 12:22 PM)
Latest Update: Transplant in the process.
Engine: L502 JB-JL Auto

Previous attempt to transplant L500 EF-JL no go.
After 3 months of delay. Found a L502, Twincam 4 piston Auto with very low mileage.
Car due in 2 days time. smile.gif

Original L200s EF-CL engine + wiring removed. Waiting to intall the JB-JL.

wow project besar ni rclxms.gif
DaBestOne
post May 9 2011, 11:39 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 8 2011, 12:32 PM)
better not la. Power windows nowadays always kacau.
manual windows trouble free....
but winding it up and down that time very makan tenaga... laugh.gif
DaBestOne
post May 24 2011, 02:41 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ May 22 2011, 07:24 PM)
And the problem of the LED not being able to fit inside lol. But as for the light spread it shouldn't be a problem since there's better directional intensity, and we are already having those problems with filament bulbs tongue.gif
a picture worth a thousand words... hehe laugh.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 3 2011, 11:58 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

waa.. 5k just for the wear and tear? some ppl are saying the fc will be better coz the car is lighter. how true is that?
DaBestOne
post Jun 4 2011, 11:07 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

that day my engine oil leaking and affected the clutch cover and timing belt. took to a shop near shah alam and it cost me 900+.. sweat.gif did i just kena pancung?
DaBestOne
post Jun 5 2011, 10:27 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 5 2011, 10:00 PM)
Wow thats alot dude.. I may think twice if want fix my 16years old kancil with that money.. blink.gif
i ask the pomen if its coming from the gasket n he say no. then he say have to take out the whole engine to fix it and change affected area. Below is a list of stuff that he had done on my car.

timing belt
flywheel oil seal
drive shaft oil seal
clutch plate & bearing & housing
coolant
labour/workmanship
government tax 5%

and then after fixing it my alignment ciao dy and he say they did nothing that would affect the alignment.. im kinda upset with it coz money spent but it is not in the best driving condition that i had before with my kancil.
DaBestOne
post Jun 6 2011, 02:01 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 6 2011, 01:18 AM)
I think it affects allignment.. Last time i changed drive shaft didnt affect allignment but my steering wheel became 'out of position'..
yup.. mine too.. send to another shop to fix the alignment but somehow it just feel funny.. when gear shifting.. letting the steering off my hand.. n even my drive shaft got sound now..
DaBestOne
post Jun 7 2011, 12:00 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(big2me @ Jun 6 2011, 06:26 PM)
Hi, kancil use 10W30 lubricant ?

ref: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ubricant+kancil
1) Touring (Mineral) SM/CF 10W30 (3Liter) - RM45 <Engine below 1000cc, Kancil,Viva,Myvi, etc>
Mineral Eneos good ?
want do service already.

now RM40 can go 245KM - 11.67 km/l

4 pcs tyre old, alignment run.
timing belt also buruk i think want change already.

should be how much 1 by1 ?

Plz give direction where got nice service centre, my experience some of the service centre look not so welcome, may be kancil service so cheap.  biggrin.gif
timing belt also buruk? dun wait until putus can dy.. lol.. then lagi sakit.. hehe
DaBestOne
post Jun 7 2011, 10:30 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 7 2011, 12:12 PM)

Added on June 7, 2011, 12:16 pm
Actually it is safer to change the timing belt if you just took over the car or the previous owner can tell you when they changed. A normal timing belt needs to changed after every 80,000 kms. although some belts states 100,000 kms.
The other day, I asked the foreman to check if it still can last, he opened up the cover and test if there are any slack in the belt. Loose or slacking means used quite some time and mine was still tight. Although not a really sure way but it is the only way until I change it in a few months.
i change mine the other day coz kena minyak hitam.. my bro's wira same thing happen.. kena minyak hitam n snap.. habis whole engine koyak.. sweat.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 8 2011, 02:24 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 8 2011, 06:36 AM)
I tell you what happens when a timing belt snaps. I was driving to Muar in my former 320. Those days all BMWs are 6 cylinders. After exiting Muar, suddenly the engine just shuts down and everything just went quiet like an alien has sucked the power out. I cranked the engine but nothing happened.

My mistake was trying to push start the car. rclxub.gif  When you push start it, you turn the crank which pushes the conrod and pistons up and down. But because the timing belt has snapped the cam shaft is not turning and the valves are stuck. When the pistons comes up, they start banging on the valves and breaks some and bent some and it also punch holes into the head unit.

I slept in my car that night with my wife and the freind whom I was driving to Benut to see a bomoh because his wife left him rclxub.gif Anyway next morning discovered a nice coffeeshop with nice teh panas and toast just where our car broke down. Towed the car all the way to KL and found out that I have to change the cylinder head, 9 valvves and 2 pistons. At that time there were no potong kereta spare parts. Needless to say, you can guess the damage. rclxub.gif
yup. valve bengkok. if driving fast and timing belt putus then will cause the engine block to pecah due to fast knocking of the valve and suddenly jam.

Added on June 9, 2011, 9:23 ambros and pros.. where to find good,nice,new L2 bodykit? any recommendations?

This post has been edited by DaBestOne: Jun 9 2011, 09:23 AM
DaBestOne
post Jun 9 2011, 11:05 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 9 2011, 09:25 PM)
going to change my engine oil soon.. 6000km after last change dy.. after that change new tyres also since tyre thread almost finish..
what tyre brand bro? 13" or 14"?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.7442sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:46 AM