126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v18, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

masao343
post Apr 6 2009, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 6 2009, 09:44 AM)
I wouldn't bother about that at all. Besides being illegal now, HID lights are simply a bother to other drivers. If I can't see the road, high beam a while. You don't realize this but we're more dependent on the street light rather than our headlights. Try driving with small and big light...see if there's any difference on a brightly lit street. That's why some cars don't realize they're using small light until after they reach home (me laugh.gif)
eh... i'm those considerate type of driver la... i make sure my headlamps are pointed to the ground, not too high... just that day adjusted them properly. coz i also cannot tahan if incoming cars shine their lights at my eyes shocking.gif i think usual problems with HID users is they point the light too far ahead - thus the angle too high and blind other drivers lor... also, i know what u mean about most drivers rely on street lamps, but... the place i live, a bit kampung/hill area, its either no streetlights, or they are so old and dim so cannot rely on them lar.. else i sure masuk longkang di... T_T

Added on April 6, 2009, 9:49 am
QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 09:42 AM)
try use normal headlamp 100w then add relay~  brows.gif
this one, legal bor? also, significant increase in brightness proven ah??? @_@

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 6 2009, 09:49 AM
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 09:52 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 6 2009, 10:48 AM)
eh... i'm those considerate type of driver la... i make sure my headlamps are pointed to the ground, not too high... just that day adjusted them properly. coz i also cannot tahan if incoming cars shine their lights at my eyes  shocking.gif  i think usual problems with HID users is they point the light too far ahead - thus the angle too high and blind other drivers lor... also, i know what u mean about most drivers rely on street lamps, but... the place i live, a bit kampung/hill area, its either no streetlights, or they are so old and dim so cannot rely on them lar.. else i sure masuk longkang di... T_T

of cuz it's legal ma~
jus tat it's not hid~
masao343
post Apr 6 2009, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 09:52 AM)
of cuz it's legal ma~
jus tat it's not hid~
so change relay, then fit a 100W bulb... normal procedure hor?
if u joking lemme know ah, i really know nuts about such things blush.gif
so total cost sud be cheaper than installing those Osram/Phillips bulbs right? thanks!
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 6 2009, 09:58 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 6 2009, 09:48 AM)
eh... i'm those considerate type of driver la... i make sure my headlamps are pointed to the ground, not too high... just that day adjusted them properly. coz i also cannot tahan if incoming cars shine their lights at my eyes  shocking.gif  i think usual problems with HID users is they point the light too far ahead - thus the angle too high and blind other drivers lor... also, i know what u mean about most drivers rely on street lamps, but... the place i live, a bit kampung/hill area, its either no streetlights, or they are so old and dim so cannot rely on them lar.. else i sure masuk longkang di... T_T

I'm not saying you're not considerate, just that having the lights itself may already be 'harmful' to others. Whether its pointed to the ground or up...effects are pretty similar. And yes, those pointing too high are bloody farking idiots...its like driving high beam with HID all the way doh.gif Your kampung area...you sure HID lights is the only & best solution?

cheann's idea is a good one. You're not using HID, just making the current yellow light a little more powerful.
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 09:59 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 6 2009, 10:55 AM)
so change relay, then fit a 100W bulb... normal procedure hor?
if u joking lemme know ah, i really know nuts about such things  blush.gif
so total cost sud be cheaper than installing those Osram/Phillips bulbs right? thanks!
not joking~
i told my workshop which repair my car for insurance claim tat my car not bright then he said get relay n put 100W bulb in can edi~
Killerz622
post Apr 6 2009, 09:59 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 09:42 AM)
try use normal headlamp 100w then add relay~  brows.gif
memang terang but wont the reflector melted in long term of use?
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:00 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 6 2009, 10:58 AM)
I'm not saying you're not considerate, just that having the lights itself may already be 'harmful' to others. Whether its pointed to the ground or up...effects are pretty similar. And yes, those pointing too high are bloody farking idiots...its like driving high beam with HID all the way doh.gif Your kampung area...you sure HID lights is the only & best solution?

cheann's idea is a good one. You're not using HID, just making the current yellow light a little more powerful.
how do u know? ?
btw my name is cheeann sad.gif
Azuma-kun
post Apr 6 2009, 10:01 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Damn it. My cai stainless steel air funnel too big, cannot fit the side lamp hole.
How to make a hole at a bumper? Use knife/drill or what? which is easier.
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:01 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Apr 6 2009, 10:59 AM)
memang terang but wont the reflector melted in long term of use?
tat 1 sure got terms n condition la~
must maintain a bit edi~
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:02 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 11:01 AM)
Damn it. My cai stainless steel air funnel too big, cannot fit the side lamp hole.
How to make a hole at a bumper? Use knife/drill or what? which is easier.
jus sumbat masuk can edi~ blush.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 6 2009, 10:03 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 10:00 AM)
how do u know? ?
btw my name is cheeann  sad.gif
oops, haha...sorry.
how I know wat?
Azuma-kun
post Apr 6 2009, 10:05 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Cannot la. Kicked it already, cannot go in sweat.gif

Added on April 6, 2009, 10:06 amMine like this

Getting bigger diameter at the outside, so cannot sumbat masuk.
The part that connect to the hose can sumbat

Added on April 6, 2009, 10:09 amAnd also, how to clean the stainless steel?
Mine after take out have alot of dirts. Kinda hard and stick to the steel itself.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Apr 6 2009, 10:09 AM
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:10 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 6 2009, 11:03 AM)
oops, haha...sorry.
how I know wat?

know it's brighter n more powerful lo~ tongue.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 11:05 AM)
Cannot la. Kicked it already, cannot go in sweat.gif

Added on April 6, 2009, 10:06 amMine like this

Getting bigger diameter at the outside, so cannot sumbat masuk.
The part that connect to the hose can sumbat

u jus need 1 funnel only~
otherside no need put funnel then sumbat in da lubang lo~ laugh.gif
Azuma-kun
post Apr 6 2009, 10:11 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Can ah? Erm....thinking to tebuk the bumper.
Make it directly intake from front.
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:15 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 11:11 AM)
Can ah? Erm....thinking to tebuk the bumper.
Make it directly intake from front.
better still~
try compress ur I.Q 9 9 how 2 DIY it more efficient loh~ tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 6 2009, 10:15 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I just say say only laugh.gif
but its logical also la...similar to how a voltage stabilizer helps the electronics in the car.
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:16 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 6 2009, 11:15 AM)
I just say say only laugh.gif
but its logical also la...similar to how a voltage stabilizer helps the electronics in the car.
u dun let me cheat u meh? ? tongue.gif
Azuma-kun
post Apr 6 2009, 10:19 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 10:15 AM)
better still~
try compress ur I.Q 9 9 how 2 DIY it more efficient loh~  tongue.gif
Any idea how to clean the dirt on the funnel?
Killerz622

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 10:01 AM)
tat 1 sure got terms n condition la~
must maintain a bit edi~
last time i oso think of getting phillips rally + relay but i saw my friend reflector melted to i cancle the idea
Aeon_Clock

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

u do that and can say goodbye to all your garage sale threads brows.gif
banyak oo there brows.gif

Added on April 6, 2009, 10:20 am
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 10:19 AM)
Any idea how to clean the dirt on the funnel?
soap & water?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Apr 6 2009, 10:20 AM

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:31 PM