Technical settle, settle

navigator
post Mar 23 2009, 12:17 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Mar 20 2009, 06:40 PM)
Really? I really need THIS because i'm really desperate about this bcoz i've checked on every game stores,  nothing there!
QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Mar 20 2009, 06:45 PM)
Data Migration Kit

Hurm,
My bad, I think you need to order them.
Doesnt seem like it come together with the HDD  unsure.gif

20gb HDD can cause RROD for Jasper? That's nonsense.
QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Mar 20 2009, 06:52 PM)
Thanks a lot. Anyway It doesn't matter bcoz My parents always like THAT till it end up an Argument to me when my Old (manufactured september 5th 2006!?) PRO got a RROD 6 times so They bought me a New Jasper One instead. BTW i'm also a have a trouble to assemble my old 20GB hdd into my new JASPER arcade till 25 minutes later,  i can't..... get.....  THROUGH!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bG7AhqKJDMs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7JkWp8_4Jd4

I hope these 2 videos prove that Jasper has an ERROR E68 to me.
To answer all of your question :-

YES~! some atch of old 20GB HDD will cause 3RRoD but 3RRoD occured due to HDD is NOT LIKE WHAT YOU THINK OF

When a faulty HDD is installed to the machine, the system will somehow trigger the 3RRoD as secondary code for 3RRoD do include HDD failure.

The remedy while painful, is not fatal to the console :-

The 3RRoD will gone once you removed the HDD but at the sametime, most of your data/gamesave/whatsoever in the affected HDD is most likely gone for good.

For me, HDD failure is even more disasterous than 3RRoD due to console hardware failure. doh.gif
Jeff2009
post Mar 23 2009, 03:23 PM

27 posts

Damn it! Somebody need the Transfer Cable desperately!!

SOMEBODY HELP ME!!

damn this! I need to call my shop owner about this...

This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Mar 23 2009, 03:34 PM
navigator
post Mar 23 2009, 05:29 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Mar 23 2009, 03:23 PM)
Damn it! Somebody need the Transfer Cable desperately!!

SOMEBODY HELP ME!!

damn this! I need to call my shop owner about this...
You may use Xplorer360 on your console.

At the same time it's aout time for you to DIY a 120GB HDD icon_idea.gif
Jeff2009
post Mar 23 2009, 05:59 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 23 2009, 05:29 PM)
You may use Xplorer360 on your console.

At the same time it's aout time for you to DIY a 120GB HDD icon_idea.gif
f*** this! Whatever. I mean I'm not really good to DIY stuff with my 20GB hdd.

Thanks a lot. I felt Disgraced. *forced to take out 20GB hdd from my JASPER 360*

This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Mar 26 2009, 12:16 AM
navigator
post Mar 24 2009, 11:09 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Mar 23 2009, 05:59 PM)
f*** this! Whatever. I mean I'm not really good to DIY stuff with my 20GB hdd.

Thanks a lot. I felt Disgraced. *takes out 20GB hdd from my JASPER 360*
or think of it that way--If it's not screwed, don't fix it. icon_idea.gif
5zal06
post Mar 25 2009, 03:22 PM

195 posts

i don't understand.
put 20gb to jasper 60gb can cause 3rod?

i hve a 20gb xbox (xenon,falcon-dunno) and its already 3rod

and i was planning to buy jasper 60gb end of this year
then i wnt to put the 20gb on the 60gb
it will cause 3rod too?
msn83235502
post Mar 25 2009, 04:09 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Mar 25 2009, 03:22 PM)
i don't understand.
put 20gb to jasper 60gb can cause 3rod?

i hve a 20gb xbox (xenon,falcon-dunno) and its already 3rod

and i was planning to buy jasper 60gb end of this year
then i wnt to put the 20gb on the 60gb
it will cause 3rod too?
dude.. it's rrod because of hdd failure.. it's not ur console failure.. do read and understand clearly.
if ur hdd have no problem.. then no rrod. doh.gif

u need to understand that RROD is a failure ! everything about failure ! not because of overheat only ! doh.gif
my dvd-rom power cable got problem also RROD.

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Mar 25 2009, 04:11 PM
Jcsy
post Mar 25 2009, 08:59 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(agc188 @ Mar 18 2009, 12:19 PM)
hey guys, can i play all Xbox 360 games without having a HDD.. i am planning to buy a Xbox 360, don know whether to buy the arcade version or the 60 gb pro version? any idea? any advantage for having HDD?.. Thanks  smile.gif
advantages?

less load time
wont fail u in the middle of a game saying "Disc is unreadable" causing u to quit and lose precious data
less dvd spin hence less failure rate
less heat , technically since processing is at hard disk and not dvd
longer lifespan for dvd's
no noise at all

everything about it is a PLUS

seriously, i wouldnt suggest non hdd xbox

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Mar 25 2009, 08:59 PM
navigator
post Mar 26 2009, 09:35 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 25 2009, 08:59 PM)
advantages?

less load time
wont fail u in the middle of a game saying "Disc is unreadable" causing u to quit and lose precious data
less dvd spin hence less failure rate
less heat , technically since processing is at hard disk and not dvd
longer lifespan for dvd's
no noise at all

everything about it is a PLUS

seriously, i wouldnt suggest non hdd xbox
2 minus point:

1) You're adding chance of 3RRoD by 1% by adding HDD
2) HDD is expensive, if you choose to mod, it's messy.
Jeff2009
post Mar 26 2009, 10:22 PM

27 posts

RED XBOX 360 elite jasper got the FIRST RROD!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5t2Ur9UkI3w

great i'm gonna force to take out my HDD now. I felt disgraced.
Lakum
post Mar 26 2009, 11:15 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Mar 26 2009, 10:22 PM)

The box turn up to 3rod so fast. What is the error code? I didnt see him reply with the error code. So many people ask him the code there.
nafi
post Mar 26 2009, 11:27 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Mar 26 2009, 11:15 PM)
The box turn up to 3rod so fast. What is the error code? I didnt see him reply with the error code. So many people ask him the code there.
ntah... yg e68 tu pe plak ek lakum? hmm.gif
Lakum
post Mar 26 2009, 11:32 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(nafi @ Mar 26 2009, 11:27 PM)
ntah... yg e68 tu pe plak ek lakum? hmm.gif
Dia ada cakap E68 ke? Tak prasan lak tongue.gif

E68: Hard Drive Error... It could be a problem with the Hard Drive itself or a problem with the internal connection to the hard drive, Try removing the hard drive and playing without it, This can also be caused by a Hard Drive Eprom Error. Some also believe this might be caused by a problem with the fans.

Tapi error code ni kekadang mcm tak betul ja.....ntah la. I'm got E79 before (also HDD prob, from the list) but even removing the HDD...still got the problem sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 26 2009, 11:34 PM
Chosen1
post Mar 27 2009, 12:37 AM

202 posts

Ok now i'm scared. I have a jasper and i'm using my old 20gb harddisk. Should I get a new one?
msn83235502
post Mar 27 2009, 01:32 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

hahahaha...
Thats not rrod, because the red lights shows up in the first second when u turn on the console...The real rrod shows up in about 4 or 5 seconds
That its a power supplied failed

if u wanna try, plug in ur power adapter halfway.. u'll get that rrod.
navigator
post Mar 28 2009, 07:14 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Mar 26 2009, 10:22 PM)

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Mar 27 2009, 12:37 AM)
Ok now i'm scared. I have a jasper and i'm using my old 20gb harddisk. Should I get a new one?
My ignorant child, as i mentioned before, your mindset is not correct.

It's like "my car gonna crash one day @ the freeway, so I'll never drive it out.

or

I'll die one day, I should never been born.

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
den0422
post Mar 29 2009, 06:44 AM

110 posts

ho would I know if an xbox has the jasper chipset?
msn83235502
post Mar 29 2009, 01:28 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(den0422 @ Mar 29 2009, 06:44 AM)
ho would I know if an xbox has the jasper chipset?
it has internal built-in memory. 256MB.
and power supply... u need to google it.i forgot.
rybyt1
post Mar 29 2009, 05:06 PM

how much is a xbox 360 pro jasper 60gb cost?
prominen
post Mar 29 2009, 06:00 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 27 2009, 01:32 AM)
hahahaha...
Thats not rrod, because the red lights shows up in the first second when u turn on the console...The real rrod shows up in about 4 or 5 seconds
That its a power supplied failed

if u wanna try, plug in ur power adapter halfway.. u'll get that rrod.
the situation is like my jasper set kena b4...I've plug in various of plug including my lcd tv, speaker, 360, and my pc simultaneously then boom 3rod come out...after learn my lesson, I've only use 3 plug simultaneously to prevent this to happening again...

35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:50 AM