1 question has anyone disect the console yet?? what improvement made compared to the other version.. i dont think upgrading the gpu and heat reduction will save it from rod.
Technical settle, settle
Mar 29 2009, 09:56 PM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
1 question has anyone disect the console yet?? what improvement made compared to the other version.. i dont think upgrading the gpu and heat reduction will save it from rod.
Mar 30 2009, 02:17 AM
2,782 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: BANGSARian |
there are alot of rrod types
main 1 of course is the heat and reduction so this is MS's first step 2 reduciton other cases can generally be fixed, such as loose cable, messed up pwoer , failed hard disk, shitty dvd rom but mainly , heat & gpu hence jasper |
Mar 30 2009, 02:19 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Desa Petaling, Kay El |
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 30 2009, 02:17 AM) there are alot of rrod types In detail, the new GPU is supposed to add a layer of "suspension" to allow the soldering to expend when heated which the pre-falcon era did not have this mechanism, i mean supposed as it is actually implemented in Falcon but somehow not working properly.main 1 of course is the heat and reduction so this is MS's first step 2 reduciton other cases can generally be fixed, such as loose cable, messed up pwoer , failed hard disk, shitty dvd rom but mainly , heat & gpu hence jasper the GPU broken soldering problem is not due to heat itself but rather because of the chip packaging do not tolerate thermal stress. That's the root cause of the broken soldering. In order to solve that, the manufacturer supposed to rework the soldering suspension layer and not the heatsink system as the system is stable until the soldering break. Even watercooler did not guarantee that the heat will not causing thermal stress on the soldering....so no point for them to revise cooling. Thanks to M$ "experienced" team...the problem can only solved after 3 f**king years of the initial launch. |
Mar 30 2009, 07:49 PM
which anyways, i am 100% sure if i open my FALCON 6 months ago, my thermal paste would be about 50% messed up
then soon it will RROD sigh... MS |
Mar 31 2009, 12:59 PM
27 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Guys, finally I WAS RIGHT I mean Some old 20GB HDD can cause hardware failure i your new JASPER model so yeah, I did took out my 20GB HDD
I hope my parents will have some wealth to buy the new 60GB HDD later. |
Mar 31 2009, 01:02 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Mar 31 2009, 12:59 PM) Guys, finally I WAS RIGHT I mean Some old 20GB HDD can cause hardware failure i your new JASPER model so yeah, I did took out my 20GB HDD dude... hdd wont cause ur xbox rrod.. just play with it dude.. if u got rrod, it's becayse of ur hdd only.. not ur jasper. no worries.. ur jasper wont spoiled just because a hdd failure.I hope my parents will have some wealth to buy the new 60GB HDD later. gosh.. still lot's of ppl dont know what is RROD. |
Mar 31 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 31 2009, 01:02 PM) dude... hdd wont cause ur xbox rrod.. just play with it dude.. if u got rrod, it's becayse of ur hdd only.. not ur jasper. no worries.. ur jasper wont spoiled just because a hdd failure. Bah, spare your words, he's phobia about it, soo much that he goes to the extend to aviod at all cost.gosh.. still lot's of ppl dont know what is RROD. maybe in near future he'll consider avoiding XBOX360 at all cost. He was right, he scare too much that taking out that thing will make him feel good. |
Apr 1 2009, 01:46 PM
450 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
anyone's jasper here kena hit by e74?
Apr 1 2009, 07:46 PM
71 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
- RROD problem - None so far - Playing hours - Have played the console for 9 hours straight but night time till morning - HDD problem - None so far - DVD rom problem - None so far - In game problem (freezing/lagging etc..) - Only with Toger Woods 09 but found a way out/resolve it - or anything else that makes u love or hate it.. - Prefer it over my PS2 |
Apr 2 2009, 04:36 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
just bought xbox 360 RE5 edition
Apr 2 2009, 04:42 PM
22 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: SUBANG JAYA USJ |
rrod 1 time
Now Playing Fine.....hopefully Use notebook cooler to blow it use usb fan blow it use room fan blow it i cannot think of anymore thing to blow off the heat edi hahaha |
Apr 2 2009, 06:15 PM
450 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 30 2009, 02:19 PM) In detail, the new GPU is supposed to add a layer of "suspension" to allow the soldering to expend when heated which the pre-falcon era did not have this mechanism, i mean supposed as it is actually implemented in Falcon but somehow not working properly. so it means jasper is still using d old gpu soldering method like falcon n at last it will also fail??the GPU broken soldering problem is not due to heat itself but rather because of the chip packaging do not tolerate thermal stress. That's the root cause of the broken soldering. In order to solve that, the manufacturer supposed to rework the soldering suspension layer and not the heatsink system as the system is stable until the soldering break. Even watercooler did not guarantee that the heat will not causing thermal stress on the soldering....so no point for them to revise cooling. Thanks to M$ "experienced" team...the problem can only solved after 3 f**king years of the initial launch. |
Apr 3 2009, 03:59 AM
Apr 3 2009, 08:30 AM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kuching |
what the effect of 3 ROD? izzit can cause graphic failure?
Apr 3 2009, 09:07 AM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
The effect of 3 ROD is very beneficial, one of them is that you never have to buy a frying pan again because it allows you to cook scramble egg for breakfast on top of the GPU's heat sink.
Apr 3 2009, 09:15 AM
then not that really bad right?..not the graphic failure..
Apr 3 2009, 09:22 AM
3,130 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(LiewFreddy @ Apr 3 2009, 08:30 AM) it's a common n most feared problem for Xbox360 for previous version since year 2005. if u simply google it .. u will get ur answer. Basically, it's general hardware failure ... means it can be small problem or the console totally dead. |
Apr 3 2009, 09:25 AM
Apr 3 2009, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(dopamine @ Apr 2 2009, 06:15 PM) so it means jasper is still using d old gpu soldering method like falcon n at last it will also fail?? From Xenon timethey already using the same soldering method. It's the construction & construction material of the soldering & chip packaging went wrong and not the method.Don't get it wrong. Jasper is fully tested before it's delayed rollout so it solved the problem. But for the longevity...we shall see.... |
Apr 3 2009, 11:46 AM
anything deteriotes after long time of use
so we just have 2 wait n see anyways |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:56 PM |