---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v5 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

FallenOut
post Nov 12 2010, 11:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(edwardstevens @ Nov 12 2010, 11:35 PM)
i'm confused with maxis hotlink nowdays.

i want to register for the active365 but it says i need to subscibe to easy/basic plan.

how?
there is only the new hotlink plan now
u can change to tis plan n then register for the active365
FallenOut
post Nov 13 2010, 10:29 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(NaneLess @ Nov 13 2010, 09:35 PM)
Hey can Any 1 help me?i m using acer e120 betouch...how can i send data using via bluetooth...?when i connect to others phone it write paired but not connected...and i tried to use my another phones ex SE k550i to send a picture using via bluetooth to my e120 but oso can't detect to my e120...
tis is maxis n hotlink thread
try to make a new thread
askin here is kind of pointless lolz
FallenOut
post Nov 19 2010, 01:05 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 19 2010, 12:15 PM)
wah,really ?
at their web,said that we just need to topup at least rm5 for 3month
is it true ?
not sure
havent tested it out
i reload at least rm100 per month

bt i did call them up to ask
after some heated discussions
i straight told tat guy
then tis lifetime validity is just a play of words
its like
rm10 for 10 days
bt instead of writin 10 days
it wrote lifetime validity
FallenOut
post Nov 19 2010, 03:29 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 19 2010, 01:56 PM)
wah,like that,easily cheat customer like that
gr,i just thinking to get that simpack cuz i need simpack that long validity
like youthclub .. hais
QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 19 2010, 03:15 PM)
conclusion new hotlink plan validity same as previous one?
from wat i was being told by the customer service
its the same
n i tried to say
its false advertisin
bt nope
lifetime is the lifetime of somethin
its not eternal
so the lifetime of the simpack
its 3 months without a single reload
so cant blame em
its just a play on words

those tat mis interpret
will fall for it
a smart marketin ploy
FallenOut
post Nov 19 2010, 09:18 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

maxis n their play of words

has anyone noticed there is a drop in maxis signal these past 1 week?
FallenOut
post Nov 19 2010, 10:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(zhy323 @ Nov 19 2010, 09:42 PM)
aiceh, lagi ganas tongue.gif
then its not just me
when i call n complain
told me my area only i call n complain
no other ppl call
bt from the response
not just me experience these drop in signal

call them no use
they sure say no problem

FallenOut
post Nov 20 2010, 12:31 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 19 2010, 10:50 PM)
they not take any action cuz they already realize their network are getting worst and worst
lol  doh.gif
called them just now
askin bout my refund case
its been exactly one month

told me my case is closed
then i asked
where the heck is my refund
they scratch head n say mayb in a few more days time
they will forward to bla bla bla

then asked them bout network problem
they confirm got problem n already send to technical dept

FallenOut
post Nov 20 2010, 01:04 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

same here
at work my speed is ok
at home
it really sarkz

bt when rainin
the line sure more worse
astro in the making
FallenOut
post Nov 20 2010, 02:27 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

of cuz lolz
fix or not still will hav ppl use
FallenOut
post Nov 20 2010, 12:55 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 20 2010, 09:31 AM)
same here. i wonder is it bcoz they are having maintainence? idk... recently website down, line problem, bla bla bla
they wanna do like screamyx ba
crap service bt still got ppl use

no need put money to upgrade
still can earn money
FallenOut
post Nov 21 2010, 02:44 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

woot
my line down for 3 hrs n countin
FallenOut
post Nov 21 2010, 01:45 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 21 2010, 10:59 AM)
seriously? unsure.gif
mine is random one. damnit.

anyway, why some of my friends keep on receiving promotions or discounts sms while i get nothing?
from wat i see
n im usin maxis for more than dunno how many years
the line seems to b goin from best to good to bad
n when rainin time
i can see my h signal bcome e
h for hsdpa [not sure if spell correctly] e for edge

QUOTE(bananalow @ Nov 21 2010, 12:48 PM)
erm , hot ticket rate 1min will cost how much?
hot ticket
rm10 for 70mins
rm15 for 120mins

nvr go n count
quite lazy

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Nov 21 2010, 01:47 PM
FallenOut
post Nov 22 2010, 01:00 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Nov 21 2010, 10:07 PM)
What can be done about the scam SMSs asking to send money? I certainly do not want to pay for a prepaid helpline call, yet is it my responsibilty to go to the trouble of making a police report?

whose r u goin to notify?
call the customer service?
if u call u will b payin for the call
n more often than not
nothin will b done
go to the police?
do u think they will even care?
FallenOut
post Nov 22 2010, 12:51 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

not sure is the 365 will work
bt u can either buy some rm10 cards n reload later
or ask ur friend to help u reload for u
FallenOut
post Nov 22 2010, 05:58 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 22 2010, 05:09 PM)
Hey, I get this bonus offer from hotlink "Free RM9" if top up 22/11 -24/11.............

I was wondering since I get these kind of messages so often........does it get more if I wait..........rarely use the phone though (am on 365) ..........
maxis really sarkz
seems my refund is a gone case
i got around 600+ sms
i got around 400+ mins
its a problem on their side
n they just wanna refund me rm10

will b callin their cs later
oh well
when i jump ship
i will b bringin quite alot of my frens to jump ship too

maxis
its ur problem
deal wit it
dun just find the easy way out

edit
just call them up
n farked them up
seems they refunded rm10
case closed
its a done deal on their part

so i proceed to tear their customer service apart
askin her
m i a beggar
rm10 for problems of ur own doing
i reload at least rm100 per month
n bla bla bla

b4 i slam the phone down
i said
no need to do a new report
im fedup of doin a report
wait for a month at least
n may or may not get anythin
im gonna port tis number out to digi

any last words
hell yea i farkin regret stayin wit maxis for so dam long

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Nov 22 2010, 06:30 PM
FallenOut
post Nov 22 2010, 11:20 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(zhy323 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:27 PM)
wah! only refund rm10?

what the~~
yup
i was dragged for more than 1 month
i was made to call to ask for progress
they didnt call me or sms me
they did call me once

then today received sms sayin rm10 refunded
then i was like wtf

600+sms
400+mins

n refunded me rm10
i was made to understand on my 1st call
watever was wrongly deducted would b refunded
wtf is tis
rm10 to drive me away

i just registered for digi smart plan
within 10 mins i can use the line already
n 3 of my frens is jumpin over to digi next sat

maxis
if u dun plan to refund
do open ur farkin mouth n say refund
then only refund rm10

how bout askin ur manager in charge to come n talk to me in my face
i will giv rm100 for his troubles to come to me

Added on November 22, 2010, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(megadisc @ Nov 22 2010, 11:15 PM)
anyone got an update on the new hotlink plan rates???
they publicise the maxis to maxis rates
but not those rates to other network
so just curious ...
its more expensive than watever u may b usin now
its rm0.38 the last time i ask
which was a month ago

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Nov 22 2010, 11:21 PM
FallenOut
post Nov 23 2010, 01:09 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

wonder why their customer service told me 38 sen
FallenOut
post Nov 23 2010, 10:39 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

contact is saved on simcard is gone
since u cant even read it to backup
FallenOut
post Nov 24 2010, 10:13 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(firewir3 @ Nov 24 2010, 03:20 PM)
Anyone notice there credit missing?Yesterday i checked my balance was rm9.55 and i only sms few today check only left rm5.44!Wtf?Cheating customer money?I try to check on e-statement and its down all the time!
normal though
i was being deducted rm1 or rm2 a few times a month
report also no use
drag ur case for a month plus
then said its ur problem or ur phone problem
been there done that

n one more thing

has anyone noticed its hard to get rm10 reload coupon from phone shops or anywhere
tis is maxis fault
apparently there is somethin wrong wit their system
n so they cannot giv out the stocks
so rm10 coupon is now kind of obsolete

tis problem has been happenin for more than 2 weeks n countin
FallenOut
post Nov 24 2010, 11:38 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 24 2010, 10:19 PM)
same to me. any idea how to check where u spend the credit?

i can't even find last call cost and duration? is it my phone or wat? using n900
as my fren find out at maxis centre recently
they will blame it on ur phone
pavillion n klcc also say its ur phone problem

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 24 2010, 10:40 PM)

never face this kind of problem...or im just not aware bout it???
im aware of it when hot ticket was introduced
cuz im always reloadin rm150 per month
n always usin hot ticket
so my credit wont b used
bt still it goes missin when i check

since its small amount
i report n nothin was done

then the big problem wit their hot ticket come along
i lost 400+ mins
i lost 600+ sms
report my case
drag for more than a month