6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 02:26 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Jun 18 2009, 02:19 AM)
8.2 itunes ver. what is dfu

can liao. heart atack
DFU mode is where a mode that the iphone will accept all firmware( correct me if im wrong) after going to dfu try restore it back.

p/s: anyway you said "can'. means that you also have successfully OS3.?

@sembilan, on mac you press alt+restore, its different from windows that is using shitf+restore.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 18 2009, 02:27 AM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 03:12 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Jun 18 2009, 03:08 AM)
woot me too~

but how come nokia2003 default language is BM but mine still remain english  laugh.gif
most probably he change the language in the iphone, em now im trying to use BM keyboard and see how it goes:)
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 10:34 AM

959 posts

gezz guys, i have been trying to MMS but it seems cant, i check at setting>general>network and there is no celular data network option. anyone can help me? and it seems in my setting using maxis 4.0

and other thing, in setting>phone, "my number" section, you guys put +601Xxxx or just 01xxx.? i not sure which one to put, it is 01xxx or including the +601xxx

thanks..
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 12:24 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Jun 18 2009, 12:20 PM)
for me i just hit the restore and update! and it works like a charm.,..

anyways. anyone know how to not have the DAY in Bahasa Melayu?

I dun wan my monday = isnin
go to setting>general>international and change the region format to singapore, then it will say the day in english, i myself also want to use english for that, icon_idea.gif

Added on June 18, 2009, 12:26 pm@matkoi, i believe who have the maxis 4.0 in their carrier support have the option, anyway for those who use maxis and their MMS and tethering works, what carrier name list in your setting>general>about> in a carrier section in about "thingy"..

mine was maxis 4.0.

Added on June 18, 2009, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 18 2009, 12:24 PM)
go to setting>general>international and change the region format to singapore, then it will say the day in english, i myself also want to use english for that, icon_idea.gif

Added on June 18, 2009, 12:26 pm@matkoi, i believe who have the maxis 4.0 in their carrier support have the option, anyway for those who use maxis and their MMS and tethering works, what carrier name list in your setting>general>about> in a carrier section..

mine was maxis 4.0.
This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 18 2009, 12:29 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 12:36 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(matkoi @ Jun 18 2009, 12:29 PM)
hmmm looks like you are correct.I've checked it and mine is version 3.0. So do you upgrade to version 4.0?
i myself dont know how i got 4.0 but i think it was automatically update when i restore my iphone yesterday night, i still trying to send mms but it seems it can't work for the time being, i think it is because my place( i actually in my hometown) dont have stable line to send MMS. i do have the USB tethering and camera icon on my message app but still can't send any mms. will try it today when i go out.

try to press update in itunes maybe it will prompt update or carrier setting etc.

p/s: i do have tethering option but don't have cellular network setting to set the APN,password etc. i think it was just like bro DG mention in pinned topic that for maxis, the setting merely by default.
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 12:43 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Jun 18 2009, 12:30 PM)
Oh cant also.. if change region into SG. Later on Safari when I google it will auto search on google.com.sg instead of google.com.my

WHY APPLE WHY!! THIS FLAW!! nvm seeing day in Bahasa isnt that half bad also...

GOSH Mcdonalds is here BRB!
haha, ya lor, i nvr realise that,

QUOTE(matkoi @ Jun 18 2009, 12:38 PM)
Sorry mine was Maxis 5.0. the 3.0  is the iphone firmware version.I've read it wrongly. My mms works fine. But I don't have the tethering option to turn on.
oh, how you get the 5.0 on your phone? do you have the cellular data network option on your network? yesterday i hit the restore button not update button, i think maybe maxis will send new carrier update and maybe we can update it our self, or maybe someone can share their info on how to enable tethering and mms on iphone later, i hope so...
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 12:51 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Jun 18 2009, 12:45 PM)
did u  use custom carrier logo or change any ipcc setting b4 ?
my mms also not working.
last time when i use firmware 2.2.1 i use the maxis setting ipcc posted from forum here, it was maxis 5.0. but i think when i restore my iphone to 3.0 and after that the carrier change to maxis 4.0, i believe it was automatic update on the iphone... i do have backup my iphone before restore but im not sure if i backup my iphone it will also backup my carrier setting.

what carrier version on your iphone then.?
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 05:04 PM

959 posts

guess what, i have been trying to send mms around 6 to 7 time and some of my friends got the mms with picture and some of them only got blank mms, anyone oter than me encountered same problem? or it just me have this problem.

my phone using maxis.

em maybe line got problem i guess..
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 09:41 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Jun 18 2009, 08:59 PM)
Hai guys, just update 3.0.. its great!

1. At first, i cant MMS too... so read read through... it seem the carrier 5.0 cant MMS...

So i just restore it.. So now the carrier is 4.0

btw for maxis user out there, by doing restore in ur [setting] -[General] - [Network] there are NO mms setting.

coz last time in maxis 5.0 (there are place to key in the number)
2. Internet Tethering is ON!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

It rock guys!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
bro, if you send mms, let say if you send 3 times, all those 3 mms you send succesfully send to the other person? or you have to try 2 or 3 times in order to send it because the mms cannot be send, i sometimes need 2 or 3 times to send 1 mms because always failed. sad.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 10:20 PM

959 posts

@setoyo, @stringfellow, @neekun,

aihh,, i evny you guys, because you can send mms very smooth without any problem.

by the way you guys use what telco? @setoyo=maxis? @string and neekun=celcom.

maybe because if line here in my hometown making me hard to send mms smoothly.

haihzzz.... sad.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 10:42 PM

959 posts

@setoyo,

ya i think so, because my bar around here around 2 to 3 bar only, and today around 3 pm i at town with full bar also got same problem, i stay in kampar perak btw, maybe kampar here got line problem hehe.biggrin.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2009, 11:05 PM

959 posts

@PipuPipu

if you have official unlock iphone then you can update directly without any problem even tho your iphone is jailbroken or not, but you will lost all cydia app because its not an apple store app and you/all of use need wait for the jailbreak tools in order to use all cydia app again.- and im still waiting for the jailbreak tools to do it on my iphone..smile.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 19 2009, 10:09 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(potion @ Jun 19 2009, 03:03 AM)
good for you guys 3g owner. im stuck with 2g with no MMS as for 3.0  cry.gif
hehe, then it is a time to upgrade to 3G series or maybe 3Gs, anyway after dev team release they jailbreak tools then can use swirlymms again for 2G.

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jun 19 2009, 09:34 AM)
why after upgraded also unable to send MMS ? copy & paste , voice memo No problem.
if you want to send MMs need toput the setting and restart if using other sim( celcom, digi etc) if maxis it will entered by default.
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 19 2009, 02:17 PM

959 posts

@dozz

is the issue regarding the same name ringtone and same ringtone music? i think i also have the same problem but whenever i try to re sync it back the problem solve. i usually dont manual arrange my music and ( the box inside the itunes when you can manual manage your music or not) then it seem it solve the problem.

anyway try to plug out the iphone the put the song first into the itunes( ringtone song) the after that try to reconnect iphone back and let it do its job automaticly.

hope it helps.
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 19 2009, 07:51 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jun 19 2009, 07:40 PM)
Sorry bro, previously accidently press send.

I have update the post. I will try to update again using the format given, as for now maybe the prev post can be used 1st..
Sorryy, i will update soon...
em bro what nokia mention is that you have to put all the data in the list he given. because we can know the phone if officially lock or officially unlock etc.

if the user put sim passcode or etc, if the phone it self is locked set, the phone will not be ativate and also there will be no signal because of invalid sim. anyway at least please give your phone model(3G or 2G) and model number (MBxxxx) in setting>general>about.

i suspect the iphone is locked set.

hope it helps.

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 19 2009, 07:53 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 19 2009, 08:15 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jun 19 2009, 07:40 PM)
Tokano, i update already using the correct format. UNFORTUNATELY, i cant provide the model number since it is locked when it arrived to me...
em. ok ok , i believe you phone is a locked set because you mention earlier that the phone is from locked set from china and because of the "sim card cannot be support its clearly it was a locked set.

there nothing you can do even tou you manage to downgrade you phone into 2.2.1 because your baseband is 4.26.08 because of OS3 software.

anyway today it is say that dev team will release it ultrasn0w for 3.0 then i guess the only way for you is to wait for the ultrasn0w in order to use it.
im not sure on how to activate the iphone( now your phone not yet activate after installing the OS3) using windows but if using mac can use pawnage app and can activate the phone without going through itunes.

for the time being the jailbreak tools for OS3( pawnage/quickpwn etc) still not yet release by dev team, i suggest you need to wait the software for it.
most probably it will be release by today and if it was release by today then you can unlock and use the phone again..
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 19 2009, 08:29 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Jun 19 2009, 08:26 PM)
hey guys,
ok big mistake i did
backed up everything and restored to 3.0
then i realized i need to jb to transfer back all my back up..and now i cant
my phone is ultimately nothing without phone book
and yes i didnt back up thro itunes either since i jes formatted my pc
so any other solutions? hahaha now i feel like crying..
and sigh pwnaged or quikpawn is not up either..
any other way? any ideas? i tried to downgrade to 2.2.1 but i cant
error 20..

appreciate some advice biggrin.gif
lol. why la your dont want to back up using itunes hehe. anyway you really no backup at all every time you connect to itunes? if that the case then will need to wait for the jailbreak tools then you can jailbreak and put back all your back up files.. thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif

TakanoKyohei
post Jun 19 2009, 08:41 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Jun 19 2009, 08:31 PM)
dont LOL me laa  cry.gif
no other options? until need to wait?  cry.gif
my phone is my life!! no phonebook no numbers nothing..sobs! uuwaaa!!
i cannot SSH in too sigh..any ideas?
em sorry sorry. btw maybe you can place all the back up file in the itunes folder etc and manual restore from itunes. im not sure it can be done but here is some of the info.

this is taken from http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/f127/25317.htm

maybe if your maually put the backup files onto your computer and when connect the iphone can manually restore it back.

hope it helps.

Added on June 19, 2009, 8:43 pm@masamune

if you use maxis there is no cellular data network there, and you can use mms tethering normaly. but

if you use other telco then need to setting up your config.

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 19 2009, 08:43 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 19 2009, 08:55 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 19 2009, 08:44 PM)
so means the setting is already configured?
I am using maxis..
yes. the setting already been configured automatically and you are ready to use your mms and tethering. anyway the carrier setting for maxis must be maxis 4.0 then it can work. if not you can't mms or tethering or both. ( the carrier setting can be seen on setting>general>about...mine was 4.0 and can mms and tethering.)

TakanoKyohei
post Jun 19 2009, 09:01 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 19 2009, 08:56 PM)
Wah...so i cannot simply put something at the APN there..
My iPhone will be using cellular data on its own now!!
ANy solutions to this guys?
so far, no. need to wait for jailbreak tools then can use cydia app like sbsetting to block it hehe. i think it will not automatic surfing if you din't open anything that connect to internet so i think it should be ok..

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0547sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:45 AM