iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

SUSMike3300
post Jun 12 2009, 08:21 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ Jun 12 2009, 08:16 PM)
Im on a jailbroken iphone now. Lets says the software 3.0 is released and i wanted to upgrade to it.. i just update the firmware via iTunes straightly can?

and another question is.. if im on software 3.0 still can be jailbreak?
Do you even care to read? Or you just want to be spoon feed at all times?

Officially unlocked phones can update without worries cause Apple supports it so your phone will remain unlocked after update or restore. If you're phone is an officially unlocked phones and you jailbreak it, after the update you will loose all of your jailbreak contents and apps.

If you have a locked unit, after the update or restore it will remain locked.

So far no words from the Dev team yet, so just wait for them to release a new software then go for it. You can have it unlocked or jailbreak it if you have a locked unit. In the meantime stay with your current firmware first. Read here after this:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Jun 12 2009, 08:23 PM
SUSMike3300
post Jun 12 2009, 09:11 PM

6,866 posts

Looking at your signature stringfellow, have anyone mention that in OS 3.0 when you tap on the blue dot that shows your current location and it will also show the exact accurate address of your location.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 15 2009, 07:55 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(Vintage @ Jun 15 2009, 07:32 PM)
I heard that it is bad to update v3.0 with a jailbroken iphone. is it true?
Yes, because all of your jailbreak applications and data will be gone. So your phone will be locked if you're not using official unlocked ones. OS 3.0 has so much of useful features for the iPhone and how could you describe it as bad.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 17 2009, 10:57 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Jun 17 2009, 10:18 PM)
dear sifus,
recently i opened the restrictions on my Iphone, but i forgotten the code. Is there anyway to retrieve back the code??
Restore is the only option.

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 17 2009, 10:55 PM)
Do we really need to restore our iphone first before update to 3.0 ?
No, you can update it right away. Officially unlocked phones are safe, jailbreak-ed iPhone is not cause it will revert your phone back to locked unit.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 18 2009, 12:07 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 17 2009, 10:58 PM)
mine is official unlock but jailbreaked. so what you suggest ? restore before update or no need?

thanks!
Yes, your phone will remain unlocked but your jailbreak contents and apps will be gone. You can choose to restore or just update it right away.

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jun 17 2009, 10:58 PM)
Jailbreak phones are safe as well, yellowsn0w ones are not.
However, jailbreak ones need to wait for the release of new jailbreaking tools for 3.0, and if its an unlocked phone, it will stay that way till kingdom comes.

Get your facts right bro, otherwise just refrain from posting la rather than misleading others.
You're the one who needs to get it right.

iPhone 2G (mostly locked units): If jailbreak-ed, contents or apps will be erased and your phone is locked.

iPhone 3G (unofficially unlocked units): If jailbreak-ed, contents or apps will be erased and your phone is locked.

iPhone 3G (officially unlocked units): If jailbreak-ed, contents or apps will be erased but your phone remains unlocked.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 18 2009, 01:27 AM

6,866 posts

I know you guys are waiting and longing for the much anticipated features but I will download and update my i3G maybe a couple of days later, wouldn't rush things.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 18 2009, 02:02 AM

6,866 posts

So far how is the performance in terms of speed & stability?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 18 2009, 02:38 AM

6,866 posts

nokia2003, how is the performance and stability?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 18 2009, 11:22 AM

6,866 posts

I have not updated to 3.0 yet, is it sluggish in scrolling and overall performance?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 18 2009, 08:19 PM

6,866 posts

So the number prefix is working for all numbers? So there's no need for '+6' on my contacts?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 18 2009, 11:34 PM

6,866 posts

I'm still waiting for Streamyx to have a stable connection, darn it.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 19 2009, 02:20 AM

6,866 posts

Just did a full restore, this OS 3.0 is very snappier than the previous OS 2.0. I'm happy with this OS.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 19 2009, 02:39 AM

6,866 posts

I wonder where is the battery percentage indicator setting is? Some said that it's for 3GS only but some got it on their 3G.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 19 2009, 08:30 PM

6,866 posts

It's funny because on my i3G, the battery indicator does not appear and it does not have a switch toggle in Usage but on my friends i3G they have that settings. Same firmware, same phone but what happen?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 19 2009, 08:34 PM

6,866 posts

By the way, when I use Shake To Shuffle it only shuffles the songs in the album and not all of the songs inside my iPod (800 songs). How about you guys?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 20 2009, 01:52 AM

6,866 posts

When I use Shake To Shuffle, it only shuffles the songs inside an album and not the entire music collection. Is this how it works or a bug?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 20 2009, 01:59 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 20 2009, 01:55 AM)
i'm not wrong, from the tabs below, "Playlists" or "Songs", at the upper top corner, select "Shuffle" and you should be good to go!
Oh! Got it, thanks pal. So if you're playing a song from an album and shuffle, it will shuffle songs in the album only.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 20 2009, 02:43 AM

6,866 posts

I need to get this off my chest, apparently I think 3.0 has a lot of visual bugs or inbalance graphics and icons. The stock apps just don't blend together in terms of the graphics wise, all felt clumsy. Some are big while some are small thus looks cheap.

Added on June 20, 2009, 2:44 amIndeed it has a lot of beneficial features but Apple should also polish their shoes rather than putting a new and much more comfortable sole on it.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Jun 20 2009, 02:44 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0475sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:22 PM