iBluetooth Finally come to Cydia, iBluetooth
Mar 12 2009, 10:31 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
49 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Finally iBluetooth is available on Cydia and it come with 7 days of trial ..... dose are interested to buy it can get it at Euro3.99 for full feature
Feature are below: A2DP (Audio stereo) Serial Port (needed for bluetooth gps) DUN & LAP (internet navigation) Please refer to below for more information http://www.medevil.net/category/ibluetooth/ |
Mar 12 2009, 10:34 AM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
thanks for the heads up, heading over to cydia now
Mar 12 2009, 10:42 AM
2,150 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
can do bluetooth files transfer?
Mar 12 2009, 10:48 AM
click the link and read la dozz
Mar 12 2009, 11:07 AM
51 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(alvin114 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:31 AM) Finally iBluetooth is available on Cydia and it come with 7 days of trial ..... dose are interested to buy it can get it at Euro3.99 for full feature I think those are future updates.. the A2DP etc.. for now its file transfer only. He's saying that if you pay 3.99 u can get free updates with those features in the future.Feature are below: A2DP (Audio stereo) Serial Port (needed for bluetooth gps) DUN & LAP (internet navigation) Please refer to below for more information http://www.medevil.net/category/ibluetooth/ For now.. file transfer is sufficient for me |
Mar 12 2009, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 12 2009, 10:42 AM) surely can ... if pay Euro3.99 you will get the full feature for this iBluetooth .... such as A2DP adn etcso fast what demo version can do is ... to transfer file only the rest of the function you would need to pay Added on March 12, 2009, 11:21 am QUOTE(Doppelgriff @ Mar 12 2009, 11:07 AM) I think those are future updates.. the A2DP etc.. for now its file transfer only. He's saying that if you pay 3.99 u can get free updates with those features in the future. yes bros ... five me 5 For now.. file transfer is sufficient for me This post has been edited by alvin114: Mar 12 2009, 11:21 AM |
Mar 12 2009, 11:28 AM
36 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
This is interesting.. thanks for the heads up....
:-) |
Mar 12 2009, 12:16 PM
i cant get it to work though
hang at the page |
Mar 12 2009, 12:42 PM
Mar 12 2009, 12:57 PM
im stuck at the page with the email, and license
Mar 12 2009, 01:23 PM
521 posts Joined: May 2006 |
same.. cant even type in the license key... whole iBluetooth software hang.
Mar 12 2009, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(alvin114 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:42 PM) how big is ur file size .... read from others forum saying that file size bigger than 1MB will have some problem doing file transfer Yeah.. tried to get a 6 MB file from a sony ericsson phone and it died once at 18% , and once at 20% Pictures and small music files came smoothly. Still need an update then. You dont have to type the license key though.. just press the button and u get a 7day demo license. It hangs when u do that? |
Mar 12 2009, 01:57 PM
yape.... hang kaw kaw
only once i saw the prompt i got 6 more days b4 trial ends |
Mar 12 2009, 02:08 PM
124 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i went to the website mentioned to register.but i don't see any registration area.
Mar 12 2009, 02:12 PM
dunno abt register, but i know got area to make payment
Mar 12 2009, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(boxer freak @ Mar 12 2009, 02:08 PM) Mine no problem leh. You should see a "Get License" on the top right. If you Go to http://www.medevil.net/ and register. Can do it directly from there |
Mar 12 2009, 02:29 PM
196 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Is it only a trial version or need to pay after few days?
Mar 12 2009, 02:30 PM
when click "Get License" the software hang.. when i click the field to put in Email.. oso hang...
Mar 12 2009, 02:32 PM
me same with pelvin
Mar 12 2009, 02:34 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
Mar 12 2009, 02:36 PM
if go http://www.medevil.net/.. then where to locate the trial version tab to register ? i see only Buy now! tab
This post has been edited by pelvin: Mar 12 2009, 02:43 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Mar 12 2009, 02:36 PM) same with me.i cannot locate that register tab. |
Mar 12 2009, 02:44 PM
maybe iBluetooth team say Buy 1st.. try later? hahah
Added on March 12, 2009, 2:48 pmanyway i found my answer from other source.. it says bluetooth got released today. =============================== ibluetooth in cydia ispazio repo =============================== the bad news is that a)its not free but u can a get a demo b)the registration server is getting slammed so u might not be able to register or get a demo in the time being This post has been edited by pelvin: Mar 12 2009, 02:48 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 02:59 PM
yea, i wen until the final step of paypal only to found it kenot pakai on my phone
Mar 12 2009, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Mar 12 2009, 02:44 PM) maybe iBluetooth team say Buy 1st.. try later? hahah hahaha i think the answer lies on b)....thanks pelvin...will try later...Added on March 12, 2009, 2:48 pmanyway i found my answer from other source.. it says bluetooth got released today. =============================== ibluetooth in cydia ispazio repo =============================== the bad news is that a)its not free but u can a get a demo b)the registration server is getting slammed so u might not be able to register or get a demo in the time being |
Mar 12 2009, 09:32 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
I got no problem.. I am using a FULL License.. Must support "Original" hahaha..
This post has been edited by sugen: Mar 12 2009, 09:34 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 10:26 PM
849 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
This app sooo HOT...
Even the server cant handle... Hehe... |
Mar 12 2009, 10:50 PM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Been trying the app. Everything seems to be in order. Will pay later to give support, not the 'support' warez type.
Mar 12 2009, 11:09 PM
1,949 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: village land |
Mar 13 2009, 12:00 PM
still the samae for me... kenot pakai
Mar 13 2009, 01:07 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: *Gadgets world* |
Mar 13 2009, 02:43 PM
i have install it from iphone PC suite .... but havent try to transfer a file n will try it 2nite ... so far i have no problem to launch the app ..
Mar 13 2009, 04:20 PM
21 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
works absolutely fine, didnt find any problem with it, gr8 app.
Mar 13 2009, 08:33 PM
hang all the time!
Mar 13 2009, 09:25 PM
tried juz now by send a photo to my wife phone... it works perfect ....
Mar 14 2009, 03:13 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Wicked program! Apple should have done this, makes my life easier.
Mar 14 2009, 10:46 AM
Mar 14 2009, 01:29 PM
Mar 14 2009, 01:31 PM
Now that I have bluetooth, I dunno what to transfer though. It's just like that, when you're in need of something then it's not there. When you have it, u just don't know what to do with it.
Mar 14 2009, 02:10 PM
hahaha same with me.don't know what to transfer
Mar 14 2009, 03:31 PM
11 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 14 2009, 01:31 PM) Now that I have bluetooth, I dunno what to transfer though. It's just like that, when you're in need of something then it's not there. When you have it, u just don't know what to do with it. i figured this out 10+ years ago...when u need a bus, it doesnt appear or the bus not related.. when u dont need them.. they stuck on the road making traffic jam.. |
Mar 15 2009, 11:39 AM
Mar 15 2009, 11:53 AM
hey guys,
i transfer one mp4 clip from my SE phone to iphone... but how can i open the file after transfer? |
Mar 15 2009, 11:56 AM
959 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Uaaaaaaa Status: Machine Coding |
i try to transfer picture to my friend phone but it seeems the picture to small, fromm 400kb tu 40 something like that, i try to check the setting but it seems no option" send with the original picture size,hmm any idea anyone.?
Mar 15 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Mar 15 2009, 11:56 AM) i try to transfer picture to my friend phone but it seeems the picture to small, fromm 400kb tu 40 something like that, i try to check the setting but it seems no option" send with the original picture size,hmm any idea anyone.? yes i had the same problem too! hope someone else can give us idea how to solve this, |
Mar 15 2009, 12:42 PM
110 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
We cant receive songs or pics from other phone? Only can send out?
Mar 15 2009, 01:04 PM
719 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 15 2009, 11:53 AM) hey guys, Dozz,i transfer one mp4 clip from my SE phone to iphone... but how can i open the file after transfer? You could use Air Sharing which can play mp4, mp3 and also a lot of other documents. You may have to transfer to the directory in Air Sharing. mp4 and mp3 are played using iPhone default media player. Hope this help. jackdon |
Mar 15 2009, 01:20 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
@jackdon
Sorry boss. You're way off topic..hahaha. This thread is on BlueTooth as using the bluetooth iPhone function to transfer/receive files via other phones, not WiFi (Air Sharing) but thank you taking the time to write about Air Sharing. Thanks Cheers |
Mar 15 2009, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Mar 15 2009, 01:20 PM) @jackdon Hi Dave,Sorry boss. You're way off topic..hahaha. This thread is on BlueTooth as using the bluetooth iPhone function to transfer/receive files via other phones, not WiFi (Air Sharing) but thank you taking the time to write about Air Sharing. Thanks Cheers Dozz said after iBluetooth to transfer from another phone but cannot open so I suggest that after iBluetooth you could use AirSharing to open media files that was transfer from another phone. I believe this is revelent because IMO a lot of users would not know what to do after the files are transfer. jackdon |
Mar 15 2009, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(jackdon @ Mar 15 2009, 01:04 PM) Dozz, THanks for replied.You could use Air Sharing which can play mp4, mp3 and also a lot of other documents. You may have to transfer to the directory in Air Sharing. mp4 and mp3 are played using iPhone default media player. Hope this help. jackdon HOw can i transfer files from ibluetooth to airsharing? need to do it via computer? |
Mar 15 2009, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 15 2009, 02:12 PM) THanks for replied. Dozz,HOw can i transfer files from ibluetooth to airsharing? need to do it via computer? It may not be that simple, I just did a simulation and Air Sharing can only read files in its own directory. I am also pretty keen on this issue and will do some homework first before posting jackdon |
Mar 15 2009, 04:08 PM
iBlueTooth FAQ by ispazio:
Q: When the app will be published? A: It’s on-line, find it in cydia. Q: Will i be able to send any file? A: Yes, image support is built in, and the file viewer allow you to send ANY file on the device. Q: Will i be able to send music? A: Music can already be sent by selecting an MP3/wav/aiff file from the file system. However, a music library to send ipod syncronized songs directly in the near future. Q: The application sends the wrong picture! How to solve? A: It a bug in the viewer. Will be placed in the next update. Q" It always crash! How to fix? A: startup error is normal, you need to activate and deactivate the bluetooth system, or restart your phone. Any crashes will resolve in future upgrades. Q: How do I view or manage the files received? A: It can be done using MobileFinder available in Cydia. For music you can use dTunes, AVPlayer, mewseek and others to view file in the folders where you download. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 15 2009, 04:26 PM |
Mar 15 2009, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Mar 15 2009, 04:08 PM) iBlueTooth FAQ by ispazio: Ahh..... the master had spoken... he.....he thank you and I shall proceed to install MobileFinder.Q: When the app will be published? A: It’s on-line, find it in cydia. Q: Will i be able to send any file? A: Yes, image support is built in, and the file viewer allow you to send ANY file on the device. Q: Will i be able to send music? A: Music can already be sent by selecting an MP3/wav/aiff file from the file system. However, a music library to send ipod syncronized songs directly in the near future. Q: The application sends the wrong picture! How to solve? A: It a bug in the viewer. Will be placed in the next update. Q" It always crash! How to fix? A: startup error is normal, you need to activate and deactivate the bluetooth system, or restart your phone. Any crashes will resolve in future upgrades. Q: How do I view or manage the files received? A: It can be done using MobileFinder available in Cydia. For music you can use dTunes, AVPlayer, mewseek and others to view file in the folders where you download. Jackdon |
Mar 15 2009, 08:11 PM
487 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Long Beach, CA |
You could try vlc4iphone or mplayer from Cydia.
Both are not well optimized yet so expect lagginess |
Mar 16 2009, 01:06 AM
959 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Uaaaaaaa Status: Machine Coding |
Mar 16 2009, 01:27 AM
The issue with small pictures are a known bug. Maybe MeDevil will fix this (plus other bugs) in the next version.
About question on how to open mp4(video) or mp3(music), try installing dTunes. It work wonders compare to vlc4iphone or mplayer. |
Mar 16 2009, 10:49 AM
237 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
So what we can see now iBluetooth still not stable and it is always hang.
Like davidgary73 post above, it always mention about upgrade near the future. Guys, just wait for new version 1. be patient. |
Mar 16 2009, 02:28 PM
39 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
i have downloaded from cydia.
i keep getting this error “subprocess post-installation script returned error exit status 137″ and cydia ask me to FORCIBLY CLEAR or IGNORE (Temporary) i have try IGNORE, apps still dun start. anyone has this situation? |
Mar 16 2009, 02:43 PM
196 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
i think i better don't install it 1st...
coz its still trial version and haven't stable yet... |
Mar 16 2009, 03:08 PM
trial u sure or not? they aredi selling it ler
Mar 16 2009, 07:32 PM
If he don't buy then it's trial la.
Mar 17 2009, 10:01 AM
wat he is saying as in trail, not stable = beta la bro
Mar 17 2009, 11:31 AM
255 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
erm... i tried la...
really not stable yet lo... but i dun think will cause your iphone spoil or something yet... transfer until half will stop one... the picture transfer also not the full size one (only thumbnail size) |
Mar 17 2009, 11:38 AM
find out another problem in iBluetooth.... my iphone 2G cant detect another iphone 2G ....tried on on the bluetooth from boss prefs or setting oso cant detect ....
Mar 17 2009, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(alvin114 @ Mar 17 2009, 11:38 AM) find out another problem in iBluetooth.... my iphone 2G cant detect another iphone 2G ....tried on on the bluetooth from boss prefs or setting oso cant detect .... not even iphone 2G, even my iphone 3G also cannot detect my fren iphone 3G (the visible already set to ON) |
Mar 17 2009, 06:07 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I can't even find iBluetooth in Cydia, lol.
Mar 17 2009, 06:48 PM
146 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL lowyat plaza |
it need to be run on both iphone.
i transfer iphone to nokia -ok iphone to iphone - ok |
Mar 17 2009, 10:24 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I’ve tried file transfers from iPhone to other devices and other devices to iPhone. It works when the file is transfered to other devices from iPhone BUT cant make it work other way round. ?? any help
I tried different scenarios … turned on the PIN authentication. YES, i would say when file is sent to iPhone from other devices, it does ask for PIN and all sequence is done BUT it never sends that file ?? help required … And also where should the files be saved as there is an option to enter the path where user wants to save them … wat is the default one ? |
Mar 18 2009, 09:36 AM
Mar 18 2009, 10:03 AM
i cant even get pass the registration page la
Mar 18 2009, 10:09 AM
Mar 19 2009, 12:55 AM
977 posts Joined: May 2008 From: My Chair |
Anyone else exprience this?
When i send photo by choosing Camera Roll, the sended picture will be so small that zooming in is impossible for some phones .. It's in 10-20kb only .. |
Mar 19 2009, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(Fighteden @ Mar 19 2009, 12:55 AM) Anyone else exprience this? i think all the photo send from iphone to another phone the size will be smaller .... i also experiences the same When i send photo by choosing Camera Roll, the sended picture will be so small that zooming in is impossible for some phones .. It's in 10-20kb only .. |
Mar 19 2009, 09:32 AM
trial pun belum cuba also
Mar 19 2009, 10:10 AM
Mar 19 2009, 10:24 AM
1,020 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Lake Titicaca |
Mar 19 2009, 10:39 AM
786 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Selangor,Sarawak |
anyone tried sending mp3 songs dy?
Mar 19 2009, 10:44 AM
Mar 19 2009, 11:22 AM
i cannot even send out 400kb pictures
Mar 19 2009, 12:31 PM
you guys send image..... do you turn the "send as jpeg" on or off?
whats the different? |
Mar 19 2009, 08:30 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Mar 20 2009, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(anson81 @ Mar 19 2009, 12:31 PM) It's up to you on what format you prefer. Default format in the phone is png(like when u take screenshots or use pics for theme) but I guess since jpg is more a common format, ibluetooth allows you to choose.I perfer png because the images are sharper. I can hereby confirm that ibluetooth 1.08 can transfer big files. Got my colleague to send me the 6.9mb mp3 he tried to send when i was on 1.07. went through successfully at the first try. :-) |
Mar 20 2009, 11:03 AM
hopefully newer version will be more flexible ..... i had tried to send a photo from LG K750 to my iphone ... no problem on the photo size and is exactly the same size
Mar 24 2009, 11:41 PM
3,413 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
If I don't pay for the license, after the demo expires, will I be able to use any features?
Mar 25 2009, 12:02 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
eh guys i've yet to tried iBluetooth. just downloaded it yesterday. let's say i've received a photo, mp3 or ringtone from another iPhone, where will be the received files' location?
Mar 25 2009, 10:46 AM
can i send mp3 from my notebook to the iphone?
i try liao, but there is no pop up in the ibluetooth to receive |
Mar 26 2009, 02:10 AM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I have downloaded the iBluetooth but it always failed to accept or transfer file to/from other iPhone.
Apr 5 2009, 09:32 PM
1,142 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Bandar Utama, PJ, TTDI |
I tried the iBluetooth with my friend. It works perfectly. But its gonna expire soon. Can i still use its functions?
Apr 19 2009, 02:45 PM
@smokepsp32
Thread Deleted You been noted/listed for piracy discussion to all mods. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 19 2009, 02:46 PM |
Apr 19 2009, 02:47 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Guys
Should I pay for iBluetooth or just wait for iPhoneOS 3.0 which unlocks more stuff ? |
Apr 19 2009, 02:58 PM
Apr 19 2009, 02:59 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Wait.
No point paying for something that you'd be getting FOR FREE later. I wanted so bad to pair the iPhone to the Rolly as a BT speaker so that I can use it as an alarm clock, but it makes no sense paying for something that comes for free later. |
Apr 19 2009, 03:04 PM
518 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 19 2009, 02:59 PM) Wait. i second it. there is no point to pay 5 euro when the real fully stable developed bluetooth from apple is coming soon, 3 months only to be coming.No point paying for something that you'd be getting FOR FREE later. I wanted so bad to pair the iPhone to the Rolly as a BT speaker so that I can use it as an alarm clock, but it makes no sense paying for something that comes for free later. |
Apr 19 2009, 03:51 PM
2,200 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
i stil dun get d whole apple bonjour thingy.. so wit d 3.0, can we send music n pics file to other fones witout any restrictions?
Apr 27 2009, 09:39 AM
295 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya (Section 14) |
guys....i have a question, i downloaded ibluetooth from cydia and tried......everything went well..i mean, i am able to transfer file vice versa....my my question here is...
when someone transfer a pic to me, i am able to view in library....then....when someone transfer mp3 file to me, its not available in the player....it save somewhere which im not aware of....then i go to option and i found the folder path where it saves...HOW to transfer that file to the normal player folder? anyone knows the path to that folder?thank you in advance!.... Added on April 27, 2009, 9:40 amone more question... am i able to create a new folder in picture library and transfer pics between folders? thank u This post has been edited by luc: Apr 27 2009, 09:40 AM |
Apr 28 2009, 04:59 PM
136 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Has anyone have a problem detect a dopod via ibluetooth?
I can't seem to detect my friend's dopod (he has made his bluetooth visible to public) from my ibluetooth. But he could see my iPhone in his bluetooth list instead. Anyone experiencing this? Try bluetooth-ing your friend's dopod and let me know the result. Anyway, I couldn't figure out the reason behind this. Perhaps his Dopod windows OS might be outdated? But his dopod OS was updated early this year. Added on April 28, 2009, 5:11 pmNp bro. You're just doing your part... It gets confused for moderating so many posts here. Keep up the good job. Cheers. This post has been edited by kayzie: Apr 28 2009, 05:11 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 01:00 AM
65 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
may i ask, if the A2DP is available already? if so how do we use it? thank you.
May 5 2009, 01:39 AM
1,028 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Urban area, Rural area now back to Urban area |
Receive song from my fren but dunno how to put on ipod mode.. hope 3.0 come out with something new
May 7 2009, 01:21 PM
29 posts Joined: May 2008 From: KL, Seremban |
haven try ibluetooth before, but seen so many negative comment against it, rather wait for 3.0 OS
May 18 2009, 09:45 PM
582 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Shah Alam |
when i bluetooth notes from my nokia phones. y i doesnt show on notes in iphone ? but when i transfer picture. theres a picture in photos. anyone ?
Jul 6 2009, 07:16 PM
i test ibluetooth on my OS3.0.
it like cannot working well..may i know you guys also same with me? |
Aug 3 2009, 05:45 PM
2,200 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
i cant seem to get it to work. a pop up keeps coming up askin me to reboot the device as it cant start the stack. sigh.
Aug 3 2009, 07:59 PM
106 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
not compatible with os 3.0
Sep 4 2009, 09:38 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
any other apps like iBluetooth?
Sep 4 2009, 11:43 AM
there is another one, official app from app store
but only can send from iphone/touch to one another, currently pictures only tested sending, can send, but after send liao, can see the preview on thumbnail, but go inside folder, kenot find the pic, weird |
Sep 5 2009, 06:55 AM
1,047 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: TerenGGanu Manchester |
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 4 2009, 11:43 AM) there is another one, official app from app store do u mean the mover? ibluetooth for now doest support I3GS.....if u try to install it and run it...u will get a stack msg and required u to restart the program.... but only can send from iphone/touch to one another, currently pictures only tested sending, can send, but after send liao, can see the preview on thumbnail, but go inside folder, kenot find the pic, weird |
Sep 5 2009, 12:02 PM
not mover, forgot the name liao
no ibluetooth for me, no jailbreak |
Sep 5 2009, 12:53 PM
3,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Sep 6 2009, 12:07 PM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
isit really THAT hard for developers to come out with apps that allows iphone to send files to other phones? omg i cant believe this....
Sep 6 2009, 02:02 PM
749 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
looks like u dun understand the case... is not the developer dun wan to do.. is Apple don't allow them to do so... even with OS 3.0 there is still limited types of file can transfer on iPhone...
but at least now Apple allow sharing of contact and photo via bluetooth... |
Sep 7 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(ifonfleak @ Sep 6 2009, 12:07 PM) isit really THAT hard for developers to come out with apps that allows iphone to send files to other phones? omg i cant believe this.... If it's THAT easy for the developers then they would have done it in the first place. It's not that simple as it's not just involving application or software for bluetooth transfer. If you don't have the protocol to begin with then there's no point to write the application. Whats missing from iPhone is not the software but the most important part, the bluetooth protocol/stack. It's like you want to build a house but you don't have the plan to do so. Apple did not implement the bluetooth stack in the iPhone to deter such application to be created in the first place. They have a policy of not letting people share copyrighted stuff especially thru the normally practice phone owner i.e. bluetooth transfer. What iBluetooth did was implement it's own bluetooth stack (which have to pay royalty to the stack owner and it's not free or open source) and integrate it with iPhone bluetooth system. Now that only applies prior to fw 3.0. Since 3.0 is a major firmware design change, the iBluetooth app is not entirely compatible as it was made for f.w 2.2.1 and below. Hope that answer your Q on why it's THAT hard for developers to come out with app for Bluetooth. p/s - I was about to write something sarcastic but held back. Bulan puasa la katakan. |
Sep 7 2009, 12:34 PM
1,047 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: TerenGGanu Manchester |
Just wait for JB dev to upgrade the ibluetooth....they definitely will make it works for 3gs
Sep 7 2009, 12:43 PM
1,432 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
The iBluetooth didn't even state clearly is not compatible with 3Gs with OS3.0 . Causing alot people confuse and buying it.
Sep 7 2009, 02:07 PM
3,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Sep 7 2009, 12:21 PM) If it's THAT easy for the developers then they would have done it in the first place. Why do you bother? The point he raised is moot.It's not that simple as it's not just involving application or software for bluetooth transfer. If you don't have the protocol to begin with then there's no point to write the application. Whats missing from iPhone is not the software but the most important part, the bluetooth protocol/stack. It's like you want to build a house but you don't have the plan to do so. Apple did not implement the bluetooth stack in the iPhone to deter such application to be created in the first place. They have a policy of not letting people share copyrighted stuff especially thru the normally practice phone owner i.e. bluetooth transfer. What iBluetooth did was implement it's own bluetooth stack (which have to pay royalty to the stack owner and it's not free or open source) and integrate it with iPhone bluetooth system. Now that only applies prior to fw 3.0. Since 3.0 is a major firmware design change, the iBluetooth app is not entirely compatible as it was made for f.w 2.2.1 and below. Hope that answer your Q on why it's THAT hard for developers to come out with app for Bluetooth. p/s - I was about to write something sarcastic but held back. Bulan puasa la katakan. |
Sep 7 2009, 02:45 PM
42 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
ibluetooth working fine for me on 3g... and its comfirmed that it doesnt work on 3gs.. saw it in some forum..
Sep 7 2009, 10:33 PM
271 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i cant view the link web
Not Found The requested URL /category/ibluetooth/ was not found on this server. btw can transfer file like the normal phone then must be good but not working on OS3.0 This post has been edited by Delacroix88: Sep 7 2009, 10:34 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 04:04 AM
42 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
its working on OS3.0.1 for me.. can transfer files like normal phone...
Sep 8 2009, 08:41 AM
Sep 10 2009, 08:10 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Sep 10 2009, 09:25 AM
1,467 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ✪Candy Land✪ |
any other software like iBluetooth?
Sep 10 2009, 11:07 AM
771 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang - MY |
Sep 10 2009, 11:37 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Sep 11 2009, 02:58 PM
hmmmm if its really works on OS3.0.1, im gonna upgrade software then hehehe
Added on September 11, 2009, 3:01 pm QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 10 2009, 11:37 AM) did u install iBluetook? is it really works on 3.0.1?This post has been edited by dya_ungu: Sep 11 2009, 03:01 PM |
Sep 13 2009, 10:45 AM
@mjjj
You're reported/noted for piracy discussion to all mods/staff and admin. Read the Rules: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223 |
Sep 13 2009, 11:04 AM
858 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
does anyone try on i2g with fw 3.0.1 ????
thx |
| Change to: | 0.0699sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:52 AM |