iBluetooth Finally come to Cydia, iBluetooth

Doppelgriff
post Mar 12 2009, 11:07 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(alvin114 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:31 AM)
Finally iBluetooth is available on Cydia and it come with 7 days of trial ..... dose are interested to buy it can get it at Euro3.99 for full feature rclxms.gif

Feature are below:

A2DP (Audio stereo)
Serial Port (needed for bluetooth gps)
DUN & LAP (internet navigation)

Please refer to below for more information

http://www.medevil.net/category/ibluetooth/
I think those are future updates.. the A2DP etc.. for now its file transfer only. He's saying that if you pay 3.99 u can get free updates with those features in the future.

For now.. file transfer is sufficient for me smile.gif
Doppelgriff
post Mar 12 2009, 01:55 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(alvin114 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:42 PM)
how big is ur file size .... read from others forum saying that file size bigger than 1MB will have some problem doing file transfer  blink.gif
Yeah.. tried to get a 6 MB file from a sony ericsson phone and it died once at 18% , and once at 20% rclxub.gif
Pictures and small music files came smoothly. Still need an update then.

You dont have to type the license key though.. just press the button and u get a 7day demo license. It hangs when u do that?
Doppelgriff
post Mar 12 2009, 02:13 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(boxer freak @ Mar 12 2009, 02:08 PM)
i went to the website mentioned to register.but i don't see any registration area. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Mine no problem leh.

You should see a "Get License" on the top right. If you Go to http://www.medevil.net/ and register. Can do it directly from there
Doppelgriff
post Mar 19 2009, 10:44 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ Mar 19 2009, 10:39 AM)
anyone tried sending mp3 songs dy?
I did.. but not if the file is too big.. tried a 6MB one and it K-Oed. Haven't tried with the new update though. It wasn't listed as fixed either, I guess will find out soon.
Doppelgriff
post Mar 20 2009, 09:59 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Mar 19 2009, 12:31 PM)
you guys send image..... do you turn the "send as jpeg" on or off?
whats the different?
It's up to you on what format you prefer. Default format in the phone is png(like when u take screenshots or use pics for theme) but I guess since jpg is more a common format, ibluetooth allows you to choose.

I perfer png because the images are sharper.

I can hereby confirm that ibluetooth 1.08 can transfer big files. Got my colleague to send me the 6.9mb mp3 he tried to send when i was on 1.07. went through successfully at the first try. :-)

0.0186sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:48 PM