LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V16, V16* Saga Iswara Enthusiast
juniorkirk
Apr 11 2009, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(godspeeds @ Apr 11 2009, 11:09 PM) mr sing can agak-agak let me know wat should i look for  plan to go kweng there tmr  hahaha cause horr.. the hole very very big  aiiii i step by step change whole exhaust 1st.. but for now is the muffler first as it crack dy  no budget for whole set as i fund other things for the car dy hahaha you wan original LMST muffler?  i got one at home... put on my shelf as a display...
cheeann
Apr 11 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Apr 11 2009, 09:55 PM) wan better fc go for s-flow Added on April 11, 2009, 9:26 pmwhere is gilbert? how is the TT? Added on April 11, 2009, 10:28 pmi wanna ask. is there a hole on top of our gearbox? u mean 2 fill gear oil? ? QUOTE(eXpert @ Apr 12 2009, 12:24 AM) wah mr godspeed car very powah sampai mufler boleh crack.. need to cahnge to titanium mufler heheheee... sifoo.. my rear door rubber i think need to change coz when rainy day, i can see water droping from the door inside my car.. how much to change it.. now my car very smelly after rain and left my car under hot sun.. me also pening when enter my car.. there other alternatif if u know any mudguard shop ppl they can do sum thing to it without changing d door rubber~ This post has been edited by cheeann: Apr 11 2009, 11:37 PM
juniorkirk
Apr 11 2009, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(noobbie carbber @ Apr 11 2009, 10:49 PM) haha.. er, woofer n NGV tank can live around happily ma? wow full tank can get 550km. tats a good Fc.. based on mine calculation, i think my full tank approximately 450+km onli, "approximately" coz usually at last bar i filll up edi.. the light oledi blink at 2nd bar.. zzz  don wan stop at tepi jalan coz test FC ...hahaha.. NGV tank and woofer are both enermy... for saloon/aeroback, after putting NGV tank, saloon still got abit of space... while aeroback cant even put a hand-carry luggage... unless you take a small NGV tank... which can last you about 150km or less... so what's the point of having NGV? Added on April 11, 2009, 11:41 pmQUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 11 2009, 11:36 PM) u mean 2 fill gear oil? ? there other alternatif if u know any mudguard shop ppl they can do sum thing to it without changing d door rubber~ i think what he mean is something like a screw hole... but without screw inside... This post has been edited by juniorkirk: Apr 11 2009, 11:41 PM
wkho555
Apr 11 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 11 2009, 10:52 PM) Why you said so? Mind to tell me why? Unless it was a Auto transmission.. exhaust gas go out too fast also not that good. if u said auto normally they talking about swirling bullet. swirling bullet will hv more back pressure. QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 11 2009, 11:40 PM) NGV tank and woofer are both enermy... for saloon/aeroback, after putting NGV tank, saloon still got abit of space... while aeroback cant even put a hand-carry luggage... unless you take a small NGV tank... which can last you about 150km or less... so what's the point of having NGV? Added on April 11, 2009, 11:41 pmi think what he mean is something like a screw hole... but without screw inside... nope. there is a hole cover with black cap. some ppl call it breathing hole for gear box This post has been edited by wkho555: Apr 11 2009, 11:58 PM
eXpert
Apr 12 2009, 12:07 AM
mudguard shop? ermm ill try to ask my frined first if he has friend or know someone can do it in NILAI.. u know la im here only for 2 years and always at home..
singchaii
Apr 12 2009, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Apr 11 2009, 11:47 PM) exhaust gas go out too fast also not that good. if u said auto normally they talking about swirling bullet. swirling bullet will hv more back pressure. nope. there is a hole cover with black cap. some ppl call it breathing hole for gear box Why the exhaust gases came out too fast is not that good? When we need power, the Mixture enter to combustion chamber must be fast while the exhaust gases out must as fast as the exhaust valve open. First time I heard that exhaust gases come out too fast is not that good.. So you expect that exhaust gases still trap into the combustion chamber? So when the mixture add with exhaust gases will gain more high combustion? For your info, swirling bullet create more back pressure, while S-flow also created back pressure. I still curious on what you mean exhaust gases come out too fast is not that good.. Exhaust gases must be out once the exhaust out is open or in other way, after the combustion happen, the gases must be out. Tell me why the exhaust gases cannot be out too fast? If like that, all people should decrease the size of piping instead increase the piping for better flow out for the exhaust gas?
wkho555
Apr 12 2009, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 12 2009, 12:20 AM) Why the exhaust gases came out too fast is not that good? When we need power, the Mixture enter to combustion chamber must be fast while the exhaust gases out must as fast as the exhaust valve open. First time I heard that exhaust gases come out too fast is not that good.. So you expect that exhaust gases still trap into the combustion chamber? So when the mixture add with exhaust gases will gain more high combustion? For your info, swirling bullet create more back pressure, while S-flow also created back pressure. I still curious on what you mean exhaust gases come out too fast is not that good.. Exhaust gases must be out once the exhaust out is open or in other way, after the combustion happen, the gases must be out. Tell me why the exhaust gases cannot be out too fast? If like that, all people should decrease the size of piping instead increase the piping for better flow out for the exhaust gas? what i mean is inside the exhaust pipe still nid some pressure. since u mean exhaust come out fast good. then u take out your exhaust better lo  exhaust straight come out from engine
singchaii
Apr 12 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Apr 12 2009, 12:29 AM) what i mean is inside the exhaust pipe still nid some pressure. since u mean exhaust come out fast good. then u take out your exhaust better lo  exhaust straight come out from engine In your previous statement, you NOT mentioning that the pressure in the exhaust system. Now, they alot people modified their exhaust route as short as possible. Some my friend done it and it does improvement for the respond. Why people don't make the exhaust gas come out straight from the exhaust port? Because the exhaust gas is hot! You expect the give more performance if the engine running in higher temperature?
SUStarttelur
Apr 12 2009, 12:39 AM
my car came back from work shop ad luuuu. now temperature below half. even in the afternoon.
now have to replace leaking exhaust..which sound like go cart.
godspeeds
Apr 12 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(tarttelur @ Apr 12 2009, 12:39 AM) my car came back from work shop ad luuuu. now temperature below half. even in the afternoon. now have to replace leaking exhaust..which sound like go cart. @_@ sport exhaust yeah yeah
eXpert
Apr 12 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(tarttelur @ Apr 12 2009, 12:39 AM) my car came back from work shop ad luuuu. now temperature below half. even in the afternoon. now have to replace leaking exhaust..which sound like go cart. how much it cost? happy sunday very boring at home nothing to do..
SUStarttelur
Apr 12 2009, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(eXpert @ Apr 12 2009, 12:46 PM) how much it cost? happy sunday very boring at home nothing to do..  i dunno how much, lol. go pc fair laa. see some chicks.
JJTam
Apr 12 2009, 04:10 PM

Godspeed u went to kweng's shop to do the exhaust? How's it?
zhixin
Apr 12 2009, 05:22 PM
wanna ask, install zaptor VS edy got wat difference to the car?
finian
Apr 12 2009, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(JJTam @ Apr 12 2009, 04:10 PM) Godspeed u went to kweng's shop to do the exhaust? How's it? he he ... install new things = ) tonight upload pic my exhaust i change muffler then change extractor the paiping and mid muffler i will change another time now the car more fun to drive and sound super nicer  lalalala Added on April 12, 2009, 7:00 pmgodspeed here .. This post has been edited by finian: Apr 12 2009, 07:00 PM
JJTam
Apr 12 2009, 08:19 PM

Which exhaust pipe u took? Who service u?
This post has been edited by JJTam: Apr 12 2009, 08:21 PM
godspeeds
Apr 12 2009, 11:14 PM
i go another shop .. one of his big SIFU one = ) don know wat name is the muffler @_@
SUStarttelur
Apr 12 2009, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(godspeeds @ Apr 12 2009, 11:14 PM) i go another shop .. one of his big SIFU one = ) don know wat name is the muffler @_@ pic leh?
ravemaster222003
Apr 13 2009, 01:24 AM

alo bro....... im thinking to change the super stock muffler @ exhaust....... which 1 should 1 start, since i really noob about the exhaust system....
mine is iswara a/b 2000.....
around 10 am today, think to do some alignment, balancing & rotating the tyre.....
the_catacombs
Apr 13 2009, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 11 2009, 02:15 PM) ngv have to queue up with taxis...  RM 10 can go about 80km.... stock LMST... of course our sifo sky car is not in the list...   QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 12 2009, 12:20 AM) Why the exhaust gases came out too fast is not that good? When we need power, the Mixture enter to combustion chamber must be fast while the exhaust gases out must as fast as the exhaust valve open. First time I heard that exhaust gases come out too fast is not that good.. So you expect that exhaust gases still trap into the combustion chamber? So when the mixture add with exhaust gases will gain more high combustion? For your info, swirling bullet create more back pressure, while S-flow also created back pressure. I still curious on what you mean exhaust gases come out too fast is not that good.. Exhaust gases must be out once the exhaust out is open or in other way, after the combustion happen, the gases must be out. Tell me why the exhaust gases cannot be out too fast? If like that, all people should decrease the size of piping instead increase the piping for better flow out for the exhaust gas? QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 12 2009, 12:37 AM) In your previous statement, you NOT mentioning that the pressure in the exhaust system. Now, they alot people modified their exhaust route as short as possible. Some my friend done it and it does improvement for the respond. Why people don't make the exhaust gas come out straight from the exhaust port? Because the exhaust gas is hot! You expect the give more performance if the engine running in higher temperature?  early morning sifoo singchaii find people tembak...