LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V16, V16* Saga Iswara Enthusiast

singchaii
post Mar 21 2009, 05:33 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Fuiyoh.. Alot of upgrading here.. Weber la, injection la.. Long time no come here, so many different.. My slow tortoise buat malu jer....
singchaii
post Mar 22 2009, 08:59 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Mar 22 2009, 02:08 PM)
Erm Sifoo all ,is this routing correct?

I choose the left side because no relay and wiring kacau.
I think you installed it like this, won't have any effect. As the route too long. While I didn't see how you install it down there.. For saga/iswara, I found it have a shorter way from bumper to engine bay. Just remove a 10" size bolt near by the left side bumper which connect the banana leaf. So the route won't be 'lipat'. I suggest better you remove that CAI hose as you don't want it melt on your cylinder head cover. If i were you, I will get a longer 'trunk' for the air filter as the trunk is too short. It still suck hot air although you installed 10 cai hose... After you installed it, have you retune you AFR and emission? For me, better you upgrade your exhaust system first only you upgrade your intake. Cause although it have alot air go in, but it still lean and the exhaust gases didn't come out smoothly..

For those who really wanna upgrade a 4g13p power, I can tell you guy some realistic modified which it really useful and confirm power increase. It more worth that spend on minor accessories which didn't give real power increasing.
singchaii
post Mar 22 2009, 09:37 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Mar 22 2009, 09:24 PM)
Can show some pictures regarding the hose? Bro i think i've seen yr car. R u from PJ area?
Erm i'm going to do the exhaust system tmr. I will make the hose shorter after tat. Mind to share the performance wise?
Need to jeck up my car baru can snap the picture.. I always at PJ as I studying there.. And maybe you seen the car is not mind.

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Mar 22 2009, 09:26 PM)
WEBERRRR brows.gif
For me, normal road user which installed WEBER, it really a silly upgrade.. Not to insult for those who using weber..

For 4g13p modding cheap and problem free,

1. Iridium Plug with better plug cable. Not those plug cable which claimed by itself for performance. Do more google for it about plug cable. Doesn't mean thick is good as the thick only the insulator.
2. Re-tune the carburetor.. Modify the main jet.
3. Change distributor inner rotor.
4. 1.6 Flywheel with 1.6 clutch
5. Exhaust system must upgrade. Short route 4-2-1, 1.7 mandrel piping and straight flow muffler.
5. Diet if the driver is heavy... laugh.gif

I dare to said, these setup can easily tapau a weber 4g13 engine..
singchaii
post Mar 22 2009, 09:45 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Mar 22 2009, 09:42 PM)
Haha i always c a car like yr type parking inside food planet section 19 there wan. Erm those upgrades that u mentioned only 2,3,4 and 6 which i dun have in my mind. laugh.gif
So yr left refers to the car left side or when u r standing looking at the car and its on yr left?
dam*... My car too famous edi.. whistling.gif whistling.gif

I refer to the passenger left. Mean the location opposite the battery..
singchaii
post Mar 22 2009, 09:57 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Mar 22 2009, 09:52 PM)
how about a weber + 1,3,4,5, and 6? can a normal carb can tapau? gilbert and yewwing...  brows.gif
cannot... but i believe, i can tapau gilbert and also yewwing.. whistling.gif whistling.gif And hardly can do tuning is do what i mentioned include weber.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Mar 22 2009, 09:59 PM
singchaii
post Mar 22 2009, 10:22 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Mar 22 2009, 10:18 PM)
i dont understand what you mean by do tuning is do what.... but personally... but i think weber, with the correct jetting and tuning can be better than normal carb... But.. 4g13 carb is one of the best carb you can find....

weber syiok syiok can la... must ask comment from those sifooos that using weber...  brows.gif
used to have one weber... now change back to stock carb... i feel that FC doesn't make much different... and power is alot of different...  brows.gif
But do you think a normal 4g13 carb, can make the output same like weber?
singchaii
post Mar 22 2009, 10:34 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Mar 22 2009, 10:31 PM)
cannot meh?  hmm.gif
you can.. furthermore, installing weber you need to find a right installer.. Another thing is, there is limited part for weber...
singchaii
post Mar 22 2009, 10:38 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Mar 22 2009, 10:35 PM)
pak ramli at taman medan PJ...  brows.gif
I heard that too.. Hahaha... Still don't really like weber.. kakaka....
singchaii
post Mar 22 2009, 10:45 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Mar 22 2009, 10:42 PM)
u name him any weber's part A-Z, he can get for you...  brows.gif like that its time for mem-piggyback-kan your car d...
dun wan.. my saga now give me enough power... even my 1.6 sentra also didn't have pick up like my saga. hehe.
singchaii
post Mar 23 2009, 06:33 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Mar 23 2009, 03:08 PM)
if my car n yewwing car set up the performance he stated...
1. Iridium Plug with better plug cable. Not those plug cable which claimed by itself for performance. Do more google for it about plug cable. Doesn't mean thick is good as the thick only the insulator.
2. Re-tune the carburetor.. Modify the main jet.
3. Change distributor inner rotor.
4. 1.6 Flywheel with 1.6 clutch
5. Exhaust system must upgrade. Short route 4-2-1, 1.7 mandrel piping and straight flow muffler.

still is wont work that much,cause is a old engine...overhaul also still the same.

singchaii....
when u wan to yam cha with me n my sis?? u dah ckp 3-4 tahun edi.
when ajak,reason ramai keluar. go to ur place find u for drink...also not free. doh.gif

I where got so free like you all.. Haha... When I ajak, you guy never reply me.. Now wan pulak.. Sekali I tembak lu baru u tau...

QUOTE(JJTam @ Mar 23 2009, 04:28 PM)
Wohoo, just did the exhaust at kweng's shop. So far so good haha.  rclxms.gif

Erm the hose ah i dun wan open pod edi la, when engine cold only good, once engine gets hot already ah performance drop edi. . This morning i chat with singchai at the college, he gave me a pretty useful advice.
Haha.. Nice chat with you too man...

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Mar 23 2009, 04:44 PM)
wahhh.....chat with him so good.
i know him more den 5 years....haven chat b4 also. face to face also once only sweat.gif  sweat.gif
always ask him go out for drinks sure got REASON 
Nah!! I got chat with you during last time TT... Sekali boikot you baru tau.. Hahaha.....

BY the way, Blackpc, me baru 82kg lerr cry.gif cry.gif I believe here someone is more heavy that me. whistling.gif whistling.gif Orang yang selalu complain I tak yum cha dengan dia tu..
singchaii
post Mar 23 2009, 08:46 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(eXpert @ Mar 23 2009, 12:09 AM)
hai bro singchaii.. long time no see u posting here? about the gearbox? how much it will cost to change them.. very super hard to put in gear now days..
If you just changed gear oil, make sure using a correct gear oil. After that, adjust your clutch... After done this two things and still the same, I suspect the synchronizer is kong.

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 23 2009, 08:04 PM)
project genting ke ?    brows.gif
biasa la case~   GG

gilbert nearly 90kgs liao~  laugh.gif
sure boh.. based on his size which I spotted him at BTS, can hit 120kg ler... Wahahahha..... That why i wonder why he absorber kong so fast... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on March 23, 2009, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Mar 23 2009, 02:53 PM)
got keep for u  tongue.gif
dun worry

singchaii@
u can tapao my car n yewwing because y?
just think la....ur car how old? my n yewwing car how old? engine ape spec? gearbox ape spec? mine and ur totally different,am i right?
confirm u can tapao my car with that setup... but 1 thing u need to know. my engine not new,dint do any port polish,dint lighten anything.all use 8v spec. sure la u can say that. my car 21 years. and urs?

cant compare a 21 years car with ur 1 or 2 years car.... smile.gif
no offense

You're wrong man.. I still lose to a saga knight which own by my colleague at my workshop. His engine not old enough? Saga knight man!! It depend how you tuning the engine and do what is necessary. Doesn't mean everything can fit the engine.. Just like some owner BOT their ride but they don't even know whether the engine can support or not. End up, losing to a NA ride...

This post has been edited by singchaii: Mar 23 2009, 08:54 PM
singchaii
post Mar 23 2009, 11:45 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Mar 23 2009, 10:57 PM)
how come most people install vacumm/volt/water temp bla bla meter and not Air Fuel Ratio meter?i think it would help greatly in having a good fc and maximizing engine power output...
AFR only install at EFI car but not Carb car.. AFR gauge is more expensive compare with other.
singchaii
post Mar 24 2009, 05:04 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Mar 24 2009, 12:29 AM)
icic... carb engine cant use ah doh.gif...
how about vacuum meter?i guess thats the best way to gauge engine health n condition?
Vacuum meter is the best choice. Make sure you install it correctly. Wrong installation by using wrong by pass, will affect the engine performance yet the reading is not accurate.

QUOTE(eXpert @ Mar 24 2009, 02:24 PM)
hello..
apa spesifikasi minyak utk gear box.. nie nask kene beli sendiri kat kedai n suh benkel lain plak isi.. dah naik menyampah dengan masalah gear nie.. kalau la masalah nie nie masih berlaku, can bro singchaii ckp munkin sycronizer dah kong.. so kalau kene tukar syncronizer nie brapa harga dier..
I dunno how much it cost cause normally in my workshop, we usually call customer change to a recond gear box. Find those shop which do overhaul gearbox if u wan change the synchonizer only.
singchaii
post Apr 1 2009, 10:37 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Apr 1 2009, 10:08 PM)
no o. i saw lots of white sedan saga biggrin.gif. i wonder is it for sale i mean not for taxi

u mean saga BLM 1.6 cps arr  brows.gif
for ur info, the 1.6 taxi is not CPS version. Only normal campro version.
singchaii
post Apr 1 2009, 10:57 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 1 2009, 10:51 PM)
really got saga campro cps meh??
From I get, saga doesn't have campro CPS.. Saga 1.6 is just normal campro engine.
singchaii
post Apr 1 2009, 11:18 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 1 2009, 11:14 PM)
dunno but can try google earth ma....thanks dude
who say most have? many i ask already dun have maybe only those main have bunch of it
For the LMST, not all SC showroom having it. Go to some big showroom and they might help you to get one..
singchaii
post Apr 2 2009, 05:05 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 2 2009, 12:05 AM)
got... taxi agent... go become taxi driver then can buy lor...  brows.gif
yalor... saga 1.6 is just campro.... somemore come with NGV kit...
but from what i know... 1.6 only come with NGV... weird...  hmm.gif
The kesas one, is the HQ of proton edar... I got my car there also...
From what I guess, is a tactic of proton where the 1.6 campro saga is only for taxi while it not sell to public. Cause if the car is use for taxi, they can buy it cheaper. A normal 1.3 campro saga already around Rm37k till RM42k. If they is selling for 1.6 campro version for saga, what the price would be? RM47k? RM50k? A Persona 1.6 can get it at Rm45k, while Gen-2 IAFM can get at RM53k and at last waja cps can get at 61k. So you rather get a gen2 or a persona if there is selling 1.6 saga for around RM45-RM50k?
singchaii
post Apr 9 2009, 08:16 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(tarttelur @ Apr 9 2009, 07:04 PM)
yeap=) manage to smoke "her"

was doing 3rd gear, 5.5krpm , 100kmph... then i saw my temperature.. SHIT.

drive straight to my workshop.
Manage to smoke her? Does the M6 stopping at traffic light or wat? I sat on a BMW 6 Series before which owned by my uncle.. I can said normal on the road car is not easily gonna to catch this beast up if the driver intend to play.. 0-100kmh only less that 7 second while a saga, 7 second can achieve what speed? Furthermore, M6 is with V10 engine while Normal 6 series just V8 engine.. I still remember the feeling after the Ipoh selatan toll when my uncle shift to sport suspension with full throttle.. Can feel damn hard to breath due to the force!

This post has been edited by singchaii: Apr 9 2009, 08:18 PM
singchaii
post Apr 11 2009, 10:52 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Apr 11 2009, 08:55 PM)
wan better fc go for s-flow

Added on April 11, 2009, 9:26 pmwhere is gilbert? how is the TT?

Added on April 11, 2009, 10:28 pmi wanna ask. is there a hole on top of our gearbox?
Why you said so? Mind to tell me why? Unless it was a Auto transmission..
singchaii
post Apr 12 2009, 12:20 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Apr 11 2009, 11:47 PM)
exhaust gas go out too fast also not that good. if u said auto normally they talking about swirling bullet. swirling bullet will hv more back pressure.
nope. there is a hole cover with black cap. some ppl call it breathing hole for gear box
Why the exhaust gases came out too fast is not that good? When we need power, the Mixture enter to combustion chamber must be fast while the exhaust gases out must as fast as the exhaust valve open. First time I heard that exhaust gases come out too fast is not that good.. So you expect that exhaust gases still trap into the combustion chamber? So when the mixture add with exhaust gases will gain more high combustion? For your info, swirling bullet create more back pressure, while S-flow also created back pressure. I still curious on what you mean exhaust gases come out too fast is not that good.. Exhaust gases must be out once the exhaust out is open or in other way, after the combustion happen, the gases must be out. Tell me why the exhaust gases cannot be out too fast? If like that, all people should decrease the size of piping instead increase the piping for better flow out for the exhaust gas?

0.0488sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:40 PM